5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

gapnap
post Apr 5 2007, 11:56 PM

1,782 posts

well..

if i get a 7 string guitar..

i think my gauge will be -8-8-11-14-22-30-38

i will have 2 08s string..is that possible ? tongue.gif

i can create a new technique called sweep double tapping.. biggrin.gif
gapnap
post Apr 6 2007, 11:15 AM

1,782 posts

.........and you know what i heard about lowyat being ass kissers .. doh.gif

valkyrie , EQ77 , rustreaver

you the best bro ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
gapnap
post Apr 13 2007, 10:40 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(u-djinn @ Apr 13 2007, 12:21 PM)
congrats valK7rie.
eh, the other day i spotted a UV7BK '97 going for around rm2.5k. list price is usd2k. haha..
all black guitar right? cool2.gif not nice tongue.gif

i spotted a MIA Fender , maple fingerboard , natural finish 69k yen blink.gif
Currently there's a Jackson Star Red color King V with seymour duncans pair for 47K is good also
gapnap
post Apr 13 2007, 11:59 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Apr 13 2007, 11:31 PM)
MIA 7 stringer?!??!! WHERE? but i think fender wont cut it lar. . .lolz but curious how it gonna sound tho. . .

and zomg. . . 47K USD? i rather buy car wei or a house or something lmao
eh nolar..not 7 stringer..

and 47k yen
gapnap
post Apr 17 2007, 03:04 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Apr 17 2007, 02:06 PM)
Yeah, it's not a world tour... it's a CRUSADErclxm9.gif

And you're right, it's time for EQ to stop hiding... show us the SHRED!  tongue.gif
nod.gif +1

you guys are the best bro !
gapnap
post Apr 18 2007, 02:17 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Vbs @ Apr 17 2007, 11:31 PM)
No game of snakes and ladders...
...Yo!
hey ! arent you the drummer from serpent ash ??

OMFG ..you're the SH1TTTT BROZZZ!!!

YOU FVCKING PAWNED THAT NIGHT AT JAMASIA

HOW OLD ARE YOU? CAN'T BELIEVE YOU MANAGE TO PULL THOSE DRUM SKILL SH1T UP AT SUCH A YOUNG AGE !

KEEP ON PAWNING ON BRO!
gapnap
post Apr 18 2007, 02:38 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Vbs @ Apr 18 2007, 10:58 AM)
I've got a low B tuning bass drum and two pedals...can? laugh.gif
I see that your a*s kissing skills have reached a milestone. From Jamtank, to Lowyat. Man, YOU are the best bro!

Hey Clement, how's your kick a*s band in UTAR la? The one in Sg. Long campus right? Everyone's been talking about it man! Heard that you're winning the hearts of chic......I mean a*s kissers with your shredding skills man. They call you the, uhh, Malmsteen of UTAR right? Foooh! Keep it up, bro!
You kiss my a*s and I'll kiss your's too yeah? muaxx wink.gif
YO BRO !!!

pleaseeee...my band isn't anywhere yours , serpent ash

we probably play like 20% of your speed ! blink.gif

OMFG , i am so PROUD .. can't believe i am HANGING OUT WITH TEH CELEBRITIES HERE IN LOWYAT !! FVCKIN HONOR WEI !

EQ77 !!!..thats TRUE..i am malmsteen !!
the only similarity i have with MALMSTEEN ..is PROBABLY his eating habits and his big fat tummy !
I AM MALMSTEEN !! smile.gif
gapnap
post Apr 29 2007, 10:48 PM

1,782 posts

hey Pros sekalian..

any 7 string , thin neck , fixed bridge / trem , maple fingerboard , white
color / Gold hardware guitars you all know of that is worth buying for me ?

or at least close to it lar ..

how many of you ONS for the new 8 string ibanez ?

http://www.music123.com/Ibanez-RG2228-Elec...r-i756002.music
gapnap
post Apr 30 2007, 10:33 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Apr 30 2007, 03:57 AM)
how much is your budget? cause maple i think ESP / Jackson got. . . but gonna cost a bomb. . .

mostly all the 7 i saw all is in dark colours. . .

also thin necks your only best hope is Jackson. ..  unless you do an ESP custom =.=

i want the 8 string. . .but can't afford it. . . it's 6750. . . and also if i want mine it has to have a high A instead of the low F#/G and the ibz 8 don't come setup for that. . .
errr..budget...
below 7-8k i guess..

any links ?
gapnap
post May 1 2007, 06:31 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Apr 30 2007, 05:57 PM)
Ok... how about the UV777GR? IMO the color and color combination is utterly hideous... but it's the only Universe with a maple fretboard. Neck profile should be like other Universes... but but it doesn't have the AANJ, so you're stuck with the old-school bolt-on neck joint. wink.gif

Of course, getting your hands on one of these is a different story altogether... very limited production run... very hard to find. jemsite used price guide is on average about USD8xx-USD13xx.

Guess more u-box trawling, huh? wink.gif

EDIT: Yup, i checked u-box, and no UVs there... oh well... tongue.gif
hahaha...cannot buy from u-box already lahhhh..!!!

I just went to the Customs to pick up my guitar..
they told me , high end guitars from ishibashi is like ..average like 20-30 pieces a month...that is ..high end , imagine those small small items that dun need go through customs..all add up ?

so , now they got strictly 10% tax no nego. already yawn.gif
thats why i got screwed over today

pity Mai , Daisuke and all ...when a good deal comes ..they prob get 3000 emails from Malaysia , have to slowly reply 1 by 1

This post has been edited by gapnap: May 1 2007, 06:32 PM
gapnap
post May 1 2007, 10:29 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ May 1 2007, 10:20 PM)
or you can try other guitar makers and customize a neck for yourself. . .
ahha ic ic what guitar did you get?
not your type lar

anti shred guitar tongue.gif
gapnap
post May 2 2007, 12:41 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ May 1 2007, 11:46 PM)
wow? Custom? and what you mean not my type =.=

i play classic rock last time oso k!
go back and play classic rock lar

Dream Theater , Shred , Jazz ...no money , no chicks lar tongue.gif
gapnap
post May 9 2007, 02:05 AM

1,782 posts

hey guys

i found my sassy 7 stringer guitar i like..

Music man John Petrucci 7 string wink.gif now , have to eat maggi everyday for it
gapnap
post May 9 2007, 05:39 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ May 9 2007, 03:52 PM)
This one? Eh, I thought you're looking for one with a maple fretboard?

Guess no more claypot chicken for you in the near future!  biggrin.gif
yeah . looks like thats the closest i could get...

thin shreddable neck without a floating bridge already so hard to find !!

Schecter 7 string are a NO NO !

but

if i really go for what i want...

i will get the MIJ Fender Body...red color and Ash .. that is currently on sale in i-bands

order a 7 string Fender neck from mighty mite tongue.gif

get the "fender decals" from i-bands ( to tipu orang lar)

send to tham to do for me -RM200

there..i got a *fake MIA Fender Stratocaster 7 stringer ..woot !

Ok anot my idea .ok anot tongue.gif
gapnap
post May 9 2007, 06:33 PM

1,782 posts

eh ya worr..completely forgot those doh.gif

aiya ok la okla..i stick to Musicman Petrucci ...

hehehe

eh i tell you what..

fvck 7 string lar ... tongue.gif i stay 6 stringer
gapnap
post May 11 2007, 03:20 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ May 11 2007, 02:24 PM)
damn shitmyx. . . can't get into the netz for like 3 days. . .

anyway. . . 8 string ftw!!! but damn expensive. . . =(

the MM petrucci 7 would definately cost more than 12k . . . cause the 6 string version with full specs(ie. piezo, inlays, DiMarzio pup, and wiring) costs around 12k if i'm not mistaken. . .

or you can try Conklin guitars =D

be the first in Malaysia to own 1 xD

any of you 7's going for that BOSS event? i can't make it cause of my damn exams =.=
wah lau....12k i can get a top range Vigier or a Custom made LGM 8 string already wei..
or 2 Caparisons...

where u got your price quote from? bentley ? tongue.gif
gapnap
post May 11 2007, 11:12 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ May 11 2007, 08:34 PM)
wats LGM?

and yea lar. . .bents. . .  but MM memang quite exp 1 wat. . . they are high end stuffs and it seems the Petrucci ones are all like custom shop stuff right?
lol..Musicman is around 1.3-1.7k USD only lar brother lol!

unless its a Musicman EVH..that would cost up to 3k..yeap..RM12k..(eh currency 3.4 now..cannot x4 tongue.gif )

Petrucci's signature , Steve Morse and all are the same league ...below 2k.. they don't have a custom shop (not that i know of)

anyway

LGM guitars . is basically a Custom guitar maker ...specially for shredders smile.gif

the top 2 "Modern" Shredders Dream guitar would be
1.Vigier
2. LGM

http://www.lgmguitars.com/home.html

do check it out ! price pretty reasonable for a custom too !

gapnap
post May 11 2007, 11:39 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 11 2007, 11:14 PM)
petrucci's new signature F1 ball family reserve sells for about USD2800 tongue.gif
eh ..that one not counted . that one ball family reserve all the special sh1t coming in.. tongue.gif

anyway..i don't quite see the point on spending 2.8k for this kind of specs lar ..

i could get myself some super kick ass inlay , and..birdseye maple fingerboard..woohoo!
some cool bindings , some exotic wood ...wah..i could go on forever..for 2.8k usd..

Rossie : if its RM10k+ to get me a 6 string JP...i would fly to U.S ..buy one , holiday for 1 week and come back to Malaysia . i think i still have some money left

I remember in the mid 2005' when i was there , Guitar center was having some super promotion for Musicman Petrucci for like 950 USD with hardcase and ..BC RICH NJ series for 500 USD ..that was their best buy display right when you enter the store

This post has been edited by gapnap: May 11 2007, 11:43 PM
gapnap
post May 12 2007, 09:16 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ May 12 2007, 09:06 AM)

Another cool thing about EBMM is they will refret or do some major setup for you, provided that you ship your guitar back to them. Not sure whether Bentley provides this kind of service, but Sinamex definitely does.

wow..good sh1t...do you have a link / more info about this ?

time for me to get my baby a re fretting tongue.gif

hey , you also EBMM fan ah..hi-five ! thumbup.gif which one you owned ?
gapnap
post May 13 2007, 02:38 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 13 2007, 01:56 AM)
yea i know. i dont trust that guy anyways. was asking how does that guitar fare.
but this Daniel10 and downfall4artist dude..their new price are pretty cheap for MALAYSIA..

their ESP Eclipse and stuffs ..going for RM5.4k ..which is quite OKay lar..just like maybe RM300/400 different from Singapore ?

i am guessing they are getting some good deal ..like 25% from Bentley for Ibanez/BOSS/Fender (since their discounts are like 15%)...and 30% from Guitar Collection for ESP (discount 20% )

can open shop edi ..lol

anyway..FYI ...i bought my ME 50 from daniel10 ...it arrived exactly like how he mentioned ...i paid him first before he ships ..so ..trust him or not up to you ...just giving my testimony that it went fine..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:47 PM