148 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

Rossie
post May 13 2007, 12:00 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Yeah, but forget to mentioned that to other forumnites today. lol...
Will do it again in our jam session #2 this coming sat.

Wish you guys have other hell of a time jamming!
echobrainproject
post May 13 2007, 01:56 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 12 2007, 05:01 PM)
just 2 things to say.
1. that guy had a stupid thread complaining about some guy, cos he didnt get his cut.
ie. he was re-selling.
2. so no idea how much he bought it at.
but if you search thru there were a couple of 7-string warlocks that sold for rm1.0 / 1.1k.
yea i know. i dont trust that guy anyways. was asking how does that guitar fare.
gapnap
post May 13 2007, 02:38 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 13 2007, 01:56 AM)
yea i know. i dont trust that guy anyways. was asking how does that guitar fare.
but this Daniel10 and downfall4artist dude..their new price are pretty cheap for MALAYSIA..

their ESP Eclipse and stuffs ..going for RM5.4k ..which is quite OKay lar..just like maybe RM300/400 different from Singapore ?

i am guessing they are getting some good deal ..like 25% from Bentley for Ibanez/BOSS/Fender (since their discounts are like 15%)...and 30% from Guitar Collection for ESP (discount 20% )

can open shop edi ..lol

anyway..FYI ...i bought my ME 50 from daniel10 ...it arrived exactly like how he mentioned ...i paid him first before he ships ..so ..trust him or not up to you ...just giving my testimony that it went fine..
Everdying
post May 13 2007, 02:52 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

isnt daniel10 in penang?
but the stuff is sent from bentley?

bentley also i can find someone to give me 20%, just that nothing interests me there tongue.gif

Added on May 13, 2007, 7:15 pmi just remembered.
there IS something i want from bentley.
the seymour duncan twin tube classic pedal, think it lists here about RM1k.
!@#$!@$!@#!@%$!@#%&!#@!@#!@#.

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 13 2007, 07:15 PM
Beatmasta
post May 15 2007, 09:38 AM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

took me awhile to tune up the 7 floyd rose dang monster. change the string gauge back down to 0.010-0.056 XD heh, tuned to C cause most of the song gonna be on that tune. 2 more weeks to go for the gig.
echobrainproject
post May 15 2007, 11:11 AM

4,765 posts

what gig are u playing?
RustReaver4D1
post May 16 2007, 11:07 AM

1,100 posts

Ok, this may sound like a bit of shameless self-promotion but... tongue.gif

Serpent Ash is tentatively scheduled to perform next week at:

Venue: KL Jam Asia, Sri Hartamas
Date: Thursday (24.5.2007)
Time: 9.00 p.m.
Ticket: ???
(should be around RM10-15 or so)

The gig is called Piano Forte and there will be about 4-5 bands playing that night. I'm not sure who the other bands are since the official flyers aren't out yet but IIRC one of them will be a band called Lycra/Lightcraft (sp?).

Oh, and if you're wondering why I'm posting it here in the Sanctuary, it's because Valkyrie and I will be on guitars (K7 and 1527 respectively - yup, we're Ibanez-7 ho'z now wink.gif ), so there is some relevance to 7-string stuff, ehem!.. biggrin.gif

The rest of the Serpent Ash line-up is:
Vocals - Joey from UTAR (you can see her pic in some posters from A Cut Above)
Bass - some guy who prowls through this Forum but doesn't post much
Drums - Vbs (yeah, that kiddo who spams in the Drummers Paradise - don't let looks deceive you, he's fast and bloody LOUD) whistling.gif

We'll be playing a short set comprised mostly of originals with one or two covers. Our stuff is pretty much influenced by power metal, with some NWOBHM influences (which is what power metal is based on anyway, hehe... biggrin.gif ).

Feel free to drop by if you can make it... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ May 15 2007, 09:38 AM)
took me awhile to tune up the 7 floyd rose dang monster. change the string gauge back down to 0.010-0.056 XD heh, tuned to C cause most of the song gonna be on that tune. 2 more weeks to go for the gig.
Good luck for your gig, mate! And don't forget to take pix/vids for the rest of us on this side of the South China Sea... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: May 16 2007, 11:28 AM
AlienProbe
post May 16 2007, 02:26 PM

209 posts

just take all the slots and ask the other bands to go home as they are nothing compare to you guys!

Then change the title to 'F*** Piano Forte SERPENT ASH FTW!'

thumbup.gif
Beatmasta
post May 16 2007, 02:49 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ May 15 2007, 11:11 AM)
what gig are u playing?
its a normal gig held here in my home town srwk, not large scale heh. blush.gif i think they want to see 7s in action lol jk jk biggrin.gif blush.gif

Added on May 16, 2007, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ May 16 2007, 11:07 AM)
Good luck for your gig, mate! And don't forget to take pix/vids for the rest of us on this side of the South China Sea...  thumbup.gif
thx man Rusty Cooley.. biggrin.gif i'll try to get someone to get pix or sumthing. or i can jst stick a portable cam on the neck heh icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Beatmasta: May 16 2007, 02:52 PM
Silver Isle
post May 16 2007, 06:31 PM

743 posts

Ok, this may sound like a bit of shameless self-promotion but...  tongue.gif

The gig is called Piano Forte and there will be about 4-5 bands playing that night. I'm not sure who the other bands are since the official flyers aren't out yet but IIRC one of them will be a band called Lycra/Lightcraft (sp?).

Oh, and if you're wondering why I'm posting it here in the Sanctuary, it's because Valkyrie and I will be on guitars (K7 and 1527 respectively - yup, we're Ibanez-7 ho'z now  wink.gif ), so there is some relevance to 7-string stuff, ehem!..  biggrin.gif

The rest of the Serpent Ash line-up is:
Vocals - Joey from UTAR (you can see her pic in some posters from A Cut Above)
Bass - some guy who prowls through this Forum but doesn't post much
Drums - Vbs (yeah, that kiddo who spams in the Drummers Paradise - don't let looks deceive you, he's fast and bloody LOUD)  whistling.gif

We'll be playing a short set comprised mostly of originals with one or two covers. Our stuff is pretty much influenced by power metal, with some NWOBHM influences (which is what power metal is based on anyway, hehe...  biggrin.gif ).

Feel free to drop by if you can make it...  thumbup.gif
Good luck for your gig, mate! And don't forget to take pix/vids for the rest of us on this side of the South China Sea...  thumbup.gif
Hey! I so want to go! Anyone going from Subang? biggrin.gif
echobrainproject
post May 16 2007, 06:53 PM

4,765 posts

beatmasta, which part from sarawak? im from kuching la bro
led_zep_freak
post May 16 2007, 07:20 PM

5,231 posts

Ok, this may sound like a bit of shameless self-promotion but...  tongue.gif
Who cares about being self-promotion... good things are meant to be shared. tongue.gif
Thurs should be no prob, I'm going! biggrin.gif
valkyrie1232
post May 16 2007, 07:30 PM

721 posts

Thanks for the support, guys (and gal)!

Oh yeah, Beatmasta is interested in getting some multiefx unit for his World Tour purposes, reason being convenience and portability (we all know how Monstrous his Monster Rig is!)

So I know this discussion may be in another thread, but since Beatmasta is a Keeper of The Seven Strings, it seemed appropriate to help him out here.

Currently he is enquiring about Digitech. Told him that the Amp Modelling kicks ass but effects wise, might be a winner in Boss instead. Anyone would like to add on?
SweetTooth
post May 16 2007, 08:27 PM

2,650 posts

woohoo! serpent ash got any sample songs? tongue.gif
valkyrie1232
post May 16 2007, 10:14 PM

721 posts

Well we do have one song on myspace, but the darned myspace player doesn't seem to work.

http://www.myspace.com/serpentash0506

(More shameless self promotion work underway!) tongue.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post May 16 2007, 11:13 PM

1,228 posts

argh. . . exams. . . damn giler bz. . . no time to do anything else =.=

can't make it lar. . . i shall make it for the next gig =D

you guys gonna play heimdall with vocals?

remember to record for me!!! i'm your no 1 supporter wei!!! lmao

and i'm a BOSS man. . . so i say go for the GT-8 =D

echobrainproject
post May 17 2007, 12:14 AM

4,765 posts

something is wrong as the players in myspace cant seem to be able to play.
soulfly
post May 17 2007, 12:23 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

i cant even play any video/audio in myspace....weird
TSEquilibrium777
post May 17 2007, 12:48 AM

1,228 posts

it's been like that for a while. . . the problem seems to be on our side. . . cause my friend in NZ can stream the songs. . .
Vbs
post May 17 2007, 01:40 AM

234 posts

Drums - Vbs (yeah, that kiddo who spams in the Drummers Paradise - don't let looks deceive you, he's fast and bloody LOUD)

If I am fast, then what are you? Because I am having a really hard time catching up with you when you're shredding appregios and sweeps. Please have mercy on me, o' Rusty! notworthy.gif

Alright, enough trash talk, Rusty. tongue.gif

To those of you who are going for the gig, thanks in advance! To those of you who wants to go but will not be able to attend, I still hope to see you guys there smile.gif

Thanks for the support!

And yeah, MySpace isn't working for us for some reason. A friend of mine in NZ, too, is able to play and listen to the songs. It has been awhile already and I think it is due to the earthquake in Taiwan, correct me if I'm wrong because everything was playable before that.

p/s. The songs on Wintersun's MySpace page can be played >>>>>> http://www.myspace.com/wintersunrocks

This post has been edited by Vbs: May 17 2007, 01:49 AM

148 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:58 AM