Unifi Unifi Lite 10Mbps Brotherhood -- v3.0 --, Incoming RM99 package!? (Put On Hold)

Kadaj
post Oct 8 2020, 10:29 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 7 2020, 07:52 PM)
Upgrade will not incur penalty because they love it when you upgrade. Upgrade will reset contract back to 24 months, but since you are still new it's fine. Only downgrade and early termination will need to pay penalty.
Do call them and ask for upgrade, otherwise go do it at TMpoint.
I'll have to visit TMpoint when I'm free later on. Thank you very much!
cba5566
post Oct 9 2020, 12:56 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 8 2020, 06:19 PM)
unifi no port.. misread the unifi lite info from the tmnet website.. the 10mbps only limited to certain area..
U stay landed house or condo ?
Condo seems easier to apply fiber line because time , celcom ,maxis
and digi etc keep looking customer to install fiber broadband.
Beware of maxis fiber line ... they block the port by default...mean
cannot download torrent.u have to request them to open port for
ur fiber line.
jimmy_none
post Oct 9 2020, 01:08 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Oct 9 2020, 12:56 PM)
U stay landed house or condo ?
Condo seems easier to apply fiber line because time , celcom ,maxis
and digi etc keep looking customer to install fiber broadband.
Beware of maxis fiber line ... they block the port by default...mean
cannot download torrent.u have to request them to open port for
ur fiber line.
apartment.. nearby condo have time but not for apartment. rclxub.gif. will check celcom and digi later. thanks
SUSagewisdom
post Oct 9 2020, 08:20 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Jul 17 2020, 12:09 PM)
new promo from tm..available from reseller..

i am on streamyx 8mbs rm69/m..my area got unifi but dont want to since got extra installation charges ca. 300+

got call from so called TM HQ and offer unifi 30mbs RM89/m normal price..offer rebate rm20 for 12m, so pay RM69/m..contract 2 yrs..free installation include all extra meters/ceiling/hacking cost..said it is new promo since got bajet from gomen..

so great i agreed, and the following call, baru mengaku they are reseller and this offer only for streamyx to unifi upgrade..not available at tm..LOL typical TM..

anybody else? is it legit?
Oh saw your post. Looks I kena with the same reseller. This one follow all the same playbook, govt subsidise la, deposit will be burn la, later no more free UNIFI port for me la.

Only difference is that I not asking for any upgrade, but get THREATENED with Streamyx cancellation as TM don't want to support. mega_shok.gif
Alpha_Tay
post Oct 9 2020, 11:09 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Oct 7 2020, 06:25 PM)

This is for unifi right.
for unifi home or biz end user
sameer23
post Oct 10 2020, 12:34 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Oct 9 2020, 11:09 PM)
for unifi home or biz end user
Meaning?
nite_eif
post Oct 11 2020, 11:19 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(agewisdom @ Oct 9 2020, 08:20 PM)
Oh saw your post. Looks I kena with the same reseller. This one follow all the same playbook, govt subsidise la, deposit will be burn la, later no more free UNIFI port for me la.

Only difference is that I not asking for any upgrade, but get THREATENED with Streamyx cancellation as TM don't want to support.  mega_shok.gif
haha do not believe the threats..

rather take their real name/company name n threatens them back to report to MCMC..
Alpha_Tay
post Oct 12 2020, 11:38 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

QUOTE(sameer23 @ Oct 10 2020, 12:34 AM)
Meaning?
it's isnt for fibre backhaul 4g tower, by the look of it.
s3polZ
post Nov 23 2020, 10:42 AM

286 posts

i just subscribed to 10mbps lite last saturday

speedtest looks ok right?

This post has been edited by s3polZ: Nov 23 2020, 10:43 AM
Fred_Shortwave
post Nov 25 2020, 09:15 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Nov 2 2017, 02:28 PM)
Yes.. Segamat falls under SUBB which for the time being, max speed will be 10Mbps only. SUBB - fiber to cabinet, not fiber to home.
If your area falls under HSBB2 like Muar, then max speed of 100Mbps are available to subscribe.
3 years, and Segamat is already in HSBB2 already. In areas like Kg Gubah, Kg Sedeng and Gemereh many FTH (black colored) boxes are installed already.. Even Felda Redong and Pemanis already have FTH.. Even I'm going to upgrade my slow Streamyx to Unifi Home 30 mbps next month..

NightFelix
post Nov 25 2020, 02:08 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ Nov 23 2020, 10:42 AM)
i just subscribed to 10mbps lite last saturday

speedtest looks ok right?

how much? 10mbps sounds like a joke for broadband lol.
cba5566
post Nov 25 2020, 02:12 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 25 2020, 02:08 PM)
That is max copper line can support.
He also waiting for fiber line pull to his area.
s3polZ
post Nov 26 2020, 08:08 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 25 2020, 02:08 PM)
RM89/mth
joke or not, this is the only option i have at the moment

i subscribed for 500mbps package for my parent's house currently, but sadly in my area here still dont have fiber coverage
cba5566
post Nov 26 2020, 02:26 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ Nov 26 2020, 08:08 AM)
RM89/mth
joke or not, this is the only option i have at the moment

i subscribed for 500mbps package for my parent's house currently, but sadly in my area here still dont have fiber coverage
Too bad to hear that rm89 per month.
Same money , same tmnet company , I subscribe to unifi 30M per month.
Hopefully ur area cover by fiber line faster.
Beware of Maxis and digi isp ...they give u private ip address by default.
Who know one day they reply to customer ... "we are short of public
ip address and unable to provide to u ....."
End of the day to ur p2p.
s3polZ
post Nov 26 2020, 02:29 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Nov 26 2020, 02:26 PM)
i dont mind tm, digi or maxis as long as got reliable and high speed connection

but cannot tahan when some new taman open at really rural area beside hill there already got fiber coverage
my house right in front of main road connecting main areas dont have coverage

as for p2p, i paid for seedbox brows.gif
hafizhans
post Nov 27 2020, 11:06 AM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

so sad, ady request help from 1 of 'super agent' in unifi big group in fb, no solution.
even extra port is full.
need to wait port free if other user terminate sweat.gif
thinking on trying unifi lite for 30days, but agent said need to pay for installation fee.
how much usually is the fee? my house landed single story.
NightFelix
post Dec 1 2020, 02:56 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Nov 27 2020, 11:06 AM)
so sad, ady request help from 1 of 'super agent' in unifi big group in fb, no solution.
even extra port is full.
need to wait port free if other user terminate  sweat.gif
thinking on trying unifi lite for 30days, but agent said need to pay for installation fee.
how much usually is the fee? my house landed single story.
why not ask neighbour to share the wifi by upgrade the speed?
SoulGenki
post Dec 10 2020, 10:54 PM

Ruby Plus Pack charge me rm30 every month.
Can I terminate hypptv but keeping the broadband?
powerwoot
post Dec 19 2020, 08:06 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Saying goodbye to the good unifi lite 10mbps. Managed to upgrade to 100mbps HSBB after years of waiting. TM was reluctant to entertained because my address is in kampung, with dozens of rejection due to no coverage at my area. In fact the nearest DP is less than 100m from my house.
My first complaint to SKMM in Nov last month, fruitful. About 2 week after the complaint submitted, TM agreed to pull a cable to my house.
My VDSL modem can rest in peace inside the kotak now.

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Dec 19 2020, 08:07 PM
Yapbe
post Dec 20 2020, 12:32 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(cba5566 @ Nov 26 2020, 02:26 PM)
HI, I new in Unifi, when I request for Public IP for Unifi, the Live agent(Unifi website) said it's charge RM200 for 1 fixed IP, and he told me to go to TM point to apply.
Anyone come across this issued?
BTW, does Unifi provided Public IP address by default?

This post has been edited by Yapbe: Dec 20 2020, 12:42 AM

289 Pages « < 286 287 288 289 >Top

0.0247sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:43 AM