76 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V22, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Jan 10 2018, 11:56 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Jan 10 2018, 11:40 AM)
anyone change the lower arm bushes before? what the cost? any shop recommend ?
1 shop give price rm500+-... lower arm + bushes. both side.

not sc.
fang_abcd
post Jan 11 2018, 09:37 AM

76 posts

any one where to get forte kia logo?
cahayamalamku
post Jan 11 2018, 10:15 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Jan 9 2018, 12:02 PM)
Bro, wanna know, service in Autosaver is cheaper than service in Naza Kia Service Centre??? Did Autosaver charge you the labor cost? My warranty going to over and plan to service outside but worry the parts are not original from Kia and will impact the engine performance...
for normal service + labor cost, SC charge RM313 while Autosavers charge RM279 (during promotion). They said if no promotion the price could be higher. I asked them to list the price of each items in the bill but they didn't want to entertain just said it's already cheaper what because it's a promotion package.

for normal service
Autosavers *promotion package
I choose ZIC X9 5W-40 @ RM199
RM279 - RM199 = RM80

SC
Petronas Syntium 3000 5W-40 @ RM226
RM313 - RM226 = RM87

for Autosavers, can save more if using cheaper EO
for SC, if can bring outside EO, I don't mind to go service with them tongue.gif
MuhdHusaini
post Jan 11 2018, 12:20 PM

565 posts

Hi All
Just want to ask opinion is KIA car now days is reliable and the SC we can count on? Interested to buy KIA sorento but heard from old timers KIA having a lot issue especially with the SC.
craxors
post Jan 11 2018, 12:26 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 11 2018, 12:20 PM)
Hi All
Just want to ask opinion is KIA car now days is reliable and the SC we can count on? Interested to buy KIA sorento but heard from old timers KIA having a lot issue especially with the SC.
then lepak with those new comers pulak... see what they said.... hmm.gif laugh.gif
MuhdHusaini
post Jan 11 2018, 12:54 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 11 2018, 12:26 PM)
then lepak with those new comers pulak... see what they said.... hmm.gif  laugh.gif
Haha that what i intended to, as people say KIA have improve a lot. But not sure need to hear from the people that use it.
alextyw85
post Jan 12 2018, 03:25 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 11 2018, 11:15 AM)
for normal service + labor cost, SC charge RM313 while Autosavers charge RM279 (during promotion). They said if no promotion the price could be higher. I asked them to list the price of each items in the bill but they didn't want to entertain just said it's already cheaper what because it's a promotion package.

for normal service
Autosavers *promotion package
I choose ZIC X9 5W-40 @ RM199
RM279 - RM199 = RM80

SC
Petronas Syntium 3000 5W-40 @ RM226
RM313 - RM226 = RM87

for Autosavers, can save more if using cheaper EO
for SC, if can bring outside EO, I don't mind to go service with them tongue.gif
I see, thanks for this info. I think prices are same if use the good EO and not during promotion in Autosavers. Then i better service in SC since near my house... But wonder why still many ppl want to send their car to Autosaver for service because just simply don't like SC? hehehehe... Thanks bro...
alextyw85
post Jan 12 2018, 03:37 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 11 2018, 01:20 PM)
Hi All
In term of car quality, i think improved a lot, this is my experience when test drive cerato, close door quite solid than my forte and a bit quiet than my forte (a bit only)... I think sorento is CBU so quality should be not a problem...

In term of SC, the ppl there still not that skillful and knowledgable, they only know how to service car...

One thing that bother me is. my sister sent her honda jazz to honda sc for major service, honda sc actually inspect many things on her car like inspect the pipping whether leaking etc. all list down in the receipt with RM 0 (free of charge for inspection)

Kia said got 10 points check but i saw them actually didn't check (saw them from the lounge), e.g. they suppose to check the battery by using device but they didn't check... they only service car and car wash only... I service my car at PJ red cube, i don't know other SC...
samuraix79
post Jan 12 2018, 03:43 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 11 2018, 01:54 PM)
Haha that what i intended to, as people say KIA have improve a lot. But not sure need to hear from the people that use it.
Got a dedicated Kia Sorento forum in lowyat, can check it out what they say.
So far quite satisfied it seems the forumers feedback

angel of deauth
post Jan 12 2018, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Jan 12 2018, 03:37 PM)
In term of car quality, i think improved a lot, this is my experience when test drive cerato, close door quite solid than my forte and a bit quiet than my forte (a bit only)... I think sorento is CBU so quality should be not a problem...

In term of SC, the ppl there still not that skillful and knowledgable, they only know how to service car...

One thing that bother me is. my sister sent her honda jazz to honda sc for major service, honda sc actually inspect many things on her car like inspect the pipping whether leaking etc. all list down in the receipt with RM 0 (free of charge for inspection)

Kia said got 10 points check but i saw them actually didn't check (saw them from the lounge), e.g. they suppose to check the battery by using device but they didn't check... they only service car and car wash only... I service my car at PJ red cube, i don't know other SC...
If you're willing to make the trip to Pantai Bharu SC in Klang, those guys really spend the time and effort to check your car. Low volume of ppl also.

cahayamalamku
post Jan 13 2018, 03:44 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Jan 12 2018, 03:25 PM)
I see, thanks for this info. I think prices are same if use the good EO and not during promotion in Autosavers. Then i better service in SC since near my house... But wonder why still many ppl want to send their car to Autosaver for service because just simply don't like SC? hehehehe... Thanks bro...
using the provided EO by SC or are you bringing your own EO?
alextyw85
post Jan 15 2018, 04:30 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jan 13 2018, 04:44 PM)
using the provided EO by SC or are you bringing your own EO?
Using the EO provided by SC. Car owner cannot bring our own EO...
Ricky300
post Jan 15 2018, 08:36 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Jan 12 2018, 03:25 PM)
Came across another cheaper option

kayclum
post Jan 15 2018, 10:49 PM

465 posts

anyone change or fix steering rack bfore?
any cheaper solution?? T^T
craxors
post Jan 16 2018, 12:04 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jan 15 2018, 08:36 PM)
Came across another cheaper option
now EO must use 5-40?...

ada still use 5-30? smile.gif
TSepo
post Jan 16 2018, 07:49 AM

892 posts

2019 forte

https://www.cnet.com/roadshow/pictures/2019...small-sedan/24/

TSepo
post Jan 16 2018, 07:50 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Jan 15 2018, 10:49 PM)
anyone change or fix steering rack bfore?
any cheaper solution?? T^T
Go 3rd party wshop at 1st pg
craxors
post Jan 16 2018, 08:07 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2018, 07:49 AM)
this is stinger little brother. laugh.gif

*its called forte... not cerato? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jan 16 2018, 08:08 AM
angel of deauth
post Jan 16 2018, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 16 2018, 12:04 AM)
now EO must use 5-40?...

ada still use 5-30?  smile.gif
I wanted to use 5-30. But during 11.11 I bought a bunch of 5-40s... Have to finish that first.

Autosavers put me on HKS 5.5-38
angel of deauth
post Jan 16 2018, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 16 2018, 07:49 AM)
Nah. This is the one that has CVT.

ini baru cvt

76 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:38 AM