post Jul 23 2017, 02:43 PM

2,539 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
craxors
post Jul 24 2017, 03:47 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(alextyw85 @ Jul 24 2017, 03:20 PM)
Bro, re your reply on v 21.

"u turn on aircon... gear on D or R.. revv abit... rpm must below 2k...

can heard harsh krrr krr sound.. its coming from the tensioner/belting area.

*not all forte have this issue i think. "

Wanna know, the tensioner/belting area is at the engine side right? but my krrr sound is coming inside... How to fix this problem and what to change? and why not all forte have this issue?
for my case; can heard from inside with all windows up/close...
craxors
post Jul 26 2017, 03:50 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Jul 26 2017, 02:45 PM)
congrats on v22... 

with regards to my very first post here - metal knocking sound and dying shock absorbers, i bit the bullet and spent half the day (and quite a sum of money) at Autosavers yesterday.

Changed 4 absorbers, 2 lower arms, 1 stabilizer bush among several other things. Everything is ok now. No more sounds, a more rounded (and more comfortable) ride, no more harshness. Just like what Aizat_879 said.
care to share cost for each item?
not change both stabilizer? better.. no?

craxors
post Jul 28 2017, 10:33 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 28 2017, 10:28 AM)
I am having those lala beng exhaust sound when I accelerate from 1st gear. A very short period of time though since yesterday. This morning it still persist. All other gears are fine. No sound. I can hear it with or without the windows up.

Any one knows what is the possible problem? Never had that before.
what is lala beng sound? sweat.gif laugh.gif
craxors
post Aug 2 2017, 08:14 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Aug 1 2017, 06:00 PM)
Planing get a used kia forte 2.0 2012, any user here willing to share in term of
- driving performancr
- fuel charge
- maintenance cost and repair cost will very high?
- realibilyy?
if want to compare to my neighbour felali.... i would say forte better.
craxors
post Aug 4 2017, 12:06 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(Qale @ Aug 4 2017, 11:46 AM)
Hi guys / otais,

I am planning to get Kia Forte for weekend and long distance travel / balik kampung (kuantan, terengganu).
The 1.6 version, is it really underpowered?
I read from a few site people are saying the 1.6 is underpowered for the body.
And lastly, any common issue about the car?

waiting for 1.6 owner to reply.

craxors
post Aug 4 2017, 04:15 PM

2,539 posts

its a 1300kg car..... laugh.gif
craxors
post Aug 7 2017, 03:34 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Aug 7 2017, 03:11 PM)
Opcosla upshift = naik gear, downshift turun gear.. biggrin.gif
what i meant was, i just confius when have to push the gear lever downwards to turun gear (in my mind, i always thinking of pushing the gear lever downwards to make the gear naik), and vice versa.. maybe bcos im not used to that, so sometimes end up upshift when i actually want to downshift when using the gear lever  sweat.gif
use the paddle shifter mang... sweat.gif
craxors
post Aug 8 2017, 08:03 AM

2,539 posts

try to stay at 5th... as long as u can...

craxors
post Aug 9 2017, 11:06 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(superhero_123 @ Aug 9 2017, 10:16 AM)
Just called up to enquire on forte absorber for front and back. RM496 per absorber, 40% discount. Not including GST and labour charge yet.

Plan to change next month. Think most probably going to autosaver.
496 is per pair? or per unit? sweat.gif
craxors
post Aug 17 2017, 04:09 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 17 2017, 03:47 PM)
New problem. Share with you fine ppl what happened.

6-spd Forte. When I accelerate from standstill/traffic light, my gear shifter will move forward from [D] and touch [N]. This causes the car to lose drive in acceleration but only from 1st gear. Not cool. Not safe.

Went to autosavers to check. It was an engine mount issue. Weak liao. When engine revs, it torques the mount and pulls the gear cable into neutral.

The fix? Adjusted the gear cable to have some slack. Everything ok now.

Next thing to change in the near future... engine mounts.
what is your car age and mileage bos? sweat.gif
craxors
post Aug 17 2017, 04:29 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 17 2017, 04:20 PM)
5yrs, 120k
same age...

touch wood. laugh.gif
craxors
post Aug 25 2017, 12:20 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Aug 25 2017, 12:19 PM)

Ultimately, the Nightbreaker puts light in the distance better than the rest. In a dark winding road, this is what you want.

[attachmentid=9078029]
jpj kacau tak?
craxors
post Sep 4 2017, 08:07 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Sep 3 2017, 01:20 PM)
I'm kind if happy to report the purple absorbers from KSW are pretty good. So, if you ever get a good deal on them, it's worth considering.

[attachmentid=9092686]

[attachmentid=9092688]
nice share.

thanks.

do update us again when >10k thumbup.gif
craxors
post Sep 5 2017, 01:59 PM

2,539 posts

tarik to right... as manual gear.. can?
craxors
post Sep 5 2017, 02:18 PM

2,539 posts

there is.

u no need to hold the gear stick.... no?
craxors
post Sep 5 2017, 03:04 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Sep 5 2017, 02:45 PM)
You are right. Just need to push it back for automatic again or manually shift after that. It only moved in 1st gear.
temporary use manual la.... sweat.gif
craxors
post Sep 5 2017, 09:39 PM

2,539 posts

any way... drive save bro. smile.gif
craxors
post Sep 10 2017, 12:56 PM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Sep 10 2017, 08:13 AM)
Question.

Rear anti-roll bar. Yes/no?

Have you done it?
i vote YES.

friends said totally can feel the different.

nod.gif
craxors
post Sep 12 2017, 10:45 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Sep 12 2017, 08:58 AM)
hey guys, any where to fix steering rack below rm1000??
thanks~ asked a few with so high price ishh
what is the problem? hmm.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:54 AM