24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Technical What is the best audio system for PS3 and PS4?, Give your suggestions & opinions

rx330
post Aug 2 2007, 10:02 AM

11,809 posts

sales person nowadays dem jialat.....

i dun like pioneer webbie, it doesnt states the konekions tat they have
post Aug 2 2007, 05:12 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Numpang @ Aug 2 2007, 09:40 AM)
Haha...

trouble is rx330...some salesperson dont even know what is optical input....

also, mati2 wanna sale those "HTIB ini ada HDMI mah bang" tapi not realising its HDMI in i want, HDMI out... (it's either/or optical input or HDMI in I want)  tongue.gif

Hehe....

seeing all these, my best bets are still the Pioneer 2700 or the Z5500 from logitech....PC Fair sure got deals one kan? Tapi experienced the crowd last time ..... shudder at the thought of doing it again...kekeke  sweat.gif
I rather go LowYat then PC fair. Price same and less crowded
Numpang
post Aug 6 2007, 02:30 PM

guys, went to PC fair...

the people, i tell you...... on the upside found this sonic gear enzo 7000 (they say it's new model) selling at Rm499. 5.1 speakers puls GOT optical input......hehe.

Last 3 units were being sold yesterday. tapi didnt but ler....tengok the crowd, how to get through with the bix box of speakers? hehe

tried to google this system only on the website got catalog but cant download yet..my internet slow from the opis today...

anyone got reviews or have used this before?
ruztynail
post Aug 6 2007, 08:23 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(Numpang @ Aug 6 2007, 02:30 PM)
guys, went to PC fair...

the people, i tell you...... on the upside found this sonic gear enzo 7000 (they say it's new model) selling at Rm499. 5.1 speakers puls GOT optical input......hehe.

Last 3 units were being sold yesterday. tapi didnt but ler....tengok the crowd, how to get through with the bix box of speakers? hehe

tried to google this system only on the website got catalog but cant download yet..my internet slow from the opis today...

anyone got reviews or have used this before?
are u sure got optical. AFAIK only two brand there had OPTICAL. one is logitech the other is creative.. the rest.. who u heard it frm the sales people? cause. sonic gear is a low end consumer speakers. correct me if i am not wrong. sweat.gif
Numpang
post Aug 7 2007, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Aug 6 2007, 08:23 PM)
are u sure got optical. AFAIK only two brand there had OPTICAL. one is logitech the other is creative.. the rest.. who u heard it frm the sales people? cause. sonic gear is a low end consumer speakers. correct me if i am not wrong.  sweat.gif
hi rustynail,

ya, i thought so about it being a low end speaker. but the sales guys showed me the ports plus the box also says that it comes with one optical input - suitable for use with xbox, playstation and dvd player...

that's why i asked whether got people used this before this or not. AFAIK, it's a new model cos it was not in the brochure i got from them. the sales guy keeps saying it's a new model too.... tongue.gif
rx330
post Aug 7 2007, 10:13 AM

11,809 posts

as long as it has optical INPUT, shud be ok, as ps3 decodes dolby within the console rite?
kll71
post Aug 7 2007, 08:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 25 2007, 08:29 AM)
After looking at the this thread, i wanted to know where can i find all these stuff? Those good receivers with HDMI input in Malaysia?

Something like the Onkyo TX-SR605 where i can get it?
Hi

Have you found your Onkyo TX-SR605? If so, how much did you get it for and where did you buy? Does it perform as well as they say it would?

kll71 smile.gif
post Aug 8 2007, 08:55 PM

1,447 posts

Ok frens as i promise earlier my pic of my AV Receiver and setup for my PS3
For more info check it out at my blog through the link below.
TSneoardi
post Aug 8 2007, 10:05 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Nice!!! thumbup.gif So how's the sound quality? I hope u don't make ur neighbors mad laugh.gif
welwitchia
post Aug 8 2007, 10:06 PM

1,219 posts

How much is that receiver? And how about the price of the speakers?
Thx!
post Aug 8 2007, 10:51 PM

1,447 posts

I dun think my neighbour will be mad since this type of speaker produce out very clear tones even after u set it to a high volume,. Unlike my previous Altec Lansing 4121 which just give u so much base until u dun hear any other sound!
For sound quality it is tremedous and if u run it with HDMI cable it is even clearer than optical cable (of course lah), now i onli know sound can be very adictive! I have been using PS3 to play music instead of game this day!

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Aug 8 2007, 10:06 PM)
How much is that receiver? And how about the price of the speakers?
Thx!
The receiver is RM2800, the speaker for just the Polk Audio was RM1000+ and the center speaker was around 700+- (it is an old speaker, the guy sold it to me for stock clearance)

If u are looking for an receiver with HDMI i think the lowest i seen there is RM1800+- from Marantz. Another good speaker i saw there was the Acoustic M speaker, RM630 but the sound that it produce are loud and nice way better than PC Speaker!
rx330
post Aug 9 2007, 10:01 AM

11,809 posts

wow, we got an elite in here

hdmi pcm, keng
Numpang
post Aug 9 2007, 10:09 AM

Wah lau....

Poison.....poison.....

drool.gif
Krovaxq
post Aug 10 2007, 03:01 AM

Single Ghost
731 posts

can i pair Creative DDTS-100 with 5.1? i mean like...is it worth it?

coz i heard 7.1 x boleh?

if so, any recommendations on which 5.1 shud i go for?

tq
lightning69
post Aug 10 2007, 06:33 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 8 2007, 08:55 PM)
Ok frens as i promise earlier my pic of my AV Receiver and setup for my PS3
For more info check it out at my blog through the link below.
I think you speaker is too close together to get good stereo separation.

For a LCD monitor setup, I would prefer a good set of headphones than a hifi. Just my opinion.
judge-the
post Aug 11 2007, 07:59 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Aug 10 2007, 03:01 AM)
can i pair Creative DDTS-100 with 5.1? i mean like...is it worth it?

coz i heard 7.1 x boleh?

if so, any recommendations on which 5.1 shud i go for?

tq
DDTS100 + edifier r501 = powerpack!!!
ruztynail
post Aug 11 2007, 11:04 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

nowadays DTS hard to find ler. sigh
lightning69
post Aug 19 2007, 08:33 PM

2,298 posts

Something all PS3 owners would want to match to their PS3. A Harmon Kardon receivers...great sound and pure beauty!!!

Added on August 19, 2007, 8:45 pmBut I already have the Denon 3805 cry.gif

Specifications
Denon AVR-3805

* Dolby Digital and DTS decoding
* Dolby Digital EX, Pro Logic IIx decoding with Cinema and Music Modes
* DTS-ES Matrix & Discrete 6.1 decoding
* DTS Neo:6 96/24 Cinema & Music Surround decoding . DTS 96/24 5.1 decoding HDCD decoding
* New DDSC-Digital featuring Analog Devices HammerHead SHARC 32 bit floating point DSP processor
* New Auto-Setup and Room EQ function with microphone supplied
* 7 Channels equal power amplifier section
* 120 watts per channel (8 ohms, 20 Hz-20 kHz, <.05%THD) .
* 16 Burr-Brown PCM-1791 24 bit, 192 kHz high resolution DACs on all eight channels, in differential configuration
* Real 24 bit, 192 kHz Digital Interface Receiver
* 24 bit, 192 kHz A/D conversion (Burr-Brown PCM-1804) on all Stereo analog inputs (Not EXT. Inputs)
* Pure Direct mode, features 4 DACs per audio channel in dual-differential configuration (2 Channel Sources)
* ALPHA 24 Processing Plus (AL24+) on all channels
* Adjustable High and Low Pass Crossover (40/60/80/100/120/150/200/250Hz)
* 3 Assignable Component Video inputs (100MHz Bandwidth), with On-Screen Display
* Video Conversion of Composite to S-Video and/or to Component, with on-screen display
* 7.1 external wide bandwidth (100 kHz) inputs for multi-channel formats, such as DVD-Audio and Super Audio CD
* 5/7 Channel Stereo
* Digitally regulated volume control with .5dB increment adjustments and step range of -80 to +15
m * Audio Delay adjustment to match audio signals with video signals(0-200ms)
* DENON Link 3rd (Super Audio CD & DVD-Audio) compatible digital input
* 7 assignable digital inputs (5 Optical, 2 Coaxial)
* Built-in RDS AM/FM tuner
* 3 Source, 3 Multizone functionality with Discrete Power, Source Select and Volume control for each zone
* Multi-Zone stereo pre-amp level audio outputs, fixed or variable level (Zone 3 fixed only)
* Multi-Zone Composite Video output
* Power Amplifier Assign function, lets you assign 2 of the 7 amp channels to drive Zone 2 or 3 speakers directly
* New EL backlighting pre-programmed/learning remote
* RS-232C Port for Third Party Control Systems
* Remote I/O ports
* Assignable +12v triggers (2)
* Full System Setup/Parameter control on front panel, with feedback on front panel display (Monitor is not needed for setup)

The monster above driving my ever worthy B & W DM602 front speakers
2-way, 4th-order vented-box system
Dimensions Height: 490mm (19.3in)
Width: 236mm (9.3in)
Depth: 306mm (12in)
Net Weight 9.8kg / 22lb
Frequency Response: 52Hz - 20kHz ± 3dB on reference axis
Frequency Range: -6dB at 43Hz and 30kHz
Sensitivity: 90dB spl (2.83V 1m)
Nominal Impedance: 8 ohms (minimum 4.3 ohms)
Power Handling: 25 - 120W into 8 ohms on unclipped program
Drive Units: 1x 26mm (1") metal dome high-frequency,
1x 180mm (7in) woven Kevlar(R) cone bass/midrange
Dispersion: Within 2dB of response on reference axis
Harmonic Distortion: 2nd & 3rd harmonics <1% 60Hz - 20kHz (90dB spl, 1m)
Max. recommended cable impedance: 0.1 ohms
Crossover frequency: 4kHz

and Whafedale Diamond 9.CM center speakers
and 3 Wharfedale Diamond DFS bi-polar surround speakers...one for center back, and 2 for surround back.

Oh..I almost forgot about my subwoofer. Its a 12" 120watts B&W ASW1000
So it all add up to this...
smile.gif biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lightning69: Aug 20 2007, 12:11 AM
Azureknight94
post Aug 20 2007, 12:14 AM

1,667 posts

no matter how many times i look at ur pic it still looks creepy cos of the table image shakehead.gif
shumaky
post Aug 20 2007, 02:52 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Those on a budget of less than 1k.. I would recommend the Sony 5.2
The sound reproduction is good imho. Beggers cant be choosers.
For RM969, its a bargain with DD n DTS, coax n optical in.

24 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:26 PM