LYN Scuba Divers Club v8.0, Feed the addiction

uturn
post Sep 25 2017, 11:56 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 10:56 AM)
Hi Everyone!

Open waters newbie here! Actually I got my PADI license in April this year and after that I didn't had time to go for another diving trip...not only until last weekend, I went to Pulau Tenggol again....and the instructor was so good to quide me during the daytrips and after doing 6 dives....my bouyancy is perfect now. And I'm so into diving already! So, to continue diving, I really need to buy a mask, fins and a wet suit. Any recommendations?
hmm.gif First we need to know whether its for she or he?

michlove
post Sep 25 2017, 12:21 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Sep 25 2017, 11:56 AM)
oopss....sorry. For a she pls smile.gif
michlove
post Sep 25 2017, 12:23 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Sep 25 2017, 11:56 AM)
I'm actually looking at this fin now :

http://rainbowrunner.net/index.php?id_prod...troller=product

Is this ok?
TSEvanSoon
post Sep 25 2017, 01:03 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 12:23 PM)

Is this ok?
Yup. That is a good fin to have.
michlove
post Sep 25 2017, 01:32 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Sep 25 2017, 01:03 PM)
Yup. That is a good fin to have.
any recommended shops I can go to? Thanks!
Ji3MOON
post Sep 25 2017, 03:02 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 10:56 AM)
Hi Everyone!

Open waters newbie here! Actually I got my PADI license in April this year and after that I didn't had time to go for another diving trip...not only until last weekend, I went to Pulau Tenggol again....and the instructor was so good to quide me during the daytrips and after doing 6 dives....my bouyancy is perfect now. And I'm so into diving already! So, to continue diving, I really need to buy a mask, fins and a wet suit. Any recommendations?
Get a mask, fin and dive comp 1st..
Welcome to the team.
uturn
post Sep 25 2017, 03:06 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 12:21 PM)
oopss....sorry. For a she pls  smile.gif
Ahhh..u wait for reply..all unker here very helpful.
My advise is first choose which colour u want to be seen underwater. After that, go thru items which has those colours. Go from bottom to top.
Fins, wetsuit, bcd, reg, mask....or you go by the brand.. just choose a brand...and buy all the stuff from that. Life is easier like dat. biggrin.gif
TSEvanSoon
post Sep 25 2017, 04:16 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 01:32 PM)
any recommended shops I can go to? Thanks!
For those fins I think most shops got. If you want I can get discounted price for you and pass to you. Just need to know your size

michlove
post Sep 25 2017, 05:00 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Sep 25 2017, 04:16 PM)
For those fins I think most shops got. If you want I can get discounted price for you and pass to you. Just need to know your size
ooooo....can help me check the price? I know booties I wear is size 7 lah....Fin should be size S? I want pink ohhh biggrin.gif
TSEvanSoon
post Sep 25 2017, 05:15 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 05:00 PM)
ooooo....can help me check the price? I know booties I wear is size 7 lah....Fin should be size S? I want pink ohhh  biggrin.gif
Lol. You'll need to go try it on. Different brand have different sizing one.
KiraTomaru
post Sep 25 2017, 06:25 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 12:23 PM)

Is this ok?
im using that fin too with a size S fin and a size 8 boots, i think S should be fine since the the size is suitable for UK 5~8, good luck finding pink since wherever i go they dont seem to have it, so white for me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KiraTomaru: Sep 25 2017, 06:25 PM
wKkaY
post Sep 25 2017, 07:25 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 02:23 PM)

Is this ok?
While you're at the shop check out the Mares Avanti Quattro+. I haven't used either fin, but that's what I prefer if I'm looking at getting a Mares fin. It has a simpler construction and comes with bungee straps standard. If you don't know what bungee or spring straps are, try them out at the shop and see how easy it is compared to a buckle strap.
TSEvanSoon
post Sep 26 2017, 08:10 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 25 2017, 07:25 PM)
While you're at the shop check out the Mares Avanti Quattro+. I haven't used either fin, but that's what I prefer if I'm looking at getting a Mares fin. It has a simpler construction and comes with bungee straps standard. If you don't know what bungee or spring straps are, try them out at the shop and see how easy it is compared to a buckle strap.
Haiyo WK. Girls want design as well ma. Not just functionality.
wKkaY
post Sep 26 2017, 08:58 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Sep 26 2017, 10:10 AM)
Haiyo WK. Girls want design as well ma. Not just functionality.
rclxub.gif
uturn
post Sep 27 2017, 08:00 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 25 2017, 05:00 PM)
ooooo....can help me check the price? I know booties I wear is size 7 lah....Fin should be size S? I want pink ohhh  biggrin.gif

If pink ia your fancy..then u may wanna try scubapro nova.. u can never go wrong with scubapro...huhuhu
DrBarbarian
post Sep 27 2017, 08:52 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

I have the x stream.... great fin.... little effort but produce lodsa propulsion.... VERY light... comfortable....

but.... it's huge.... so most of the time I dun dive with it.... cant small luggage....
outsider
post Sep 27 2017, 08:59 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

Any freelance diver instructor Chinese female at here? Got a china gf wanna get diving cert.

Pls pm me

TSEvanSoon
post Sep 27 2017, 09:04 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 27 2017, 08:59 AM)
Any freelance diver instructor Chinese female at here? Got a china gf wanna get diving cert.
Pls pm me

Female instructor, not that I know of.
If you can can contact Siput Scuba, but they are SSI.
Why you don't want to let me teach?
michlove
post Sep 27 2017, 02:16 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Sep 27 2017, 09:04 AM)
Female instructor, not that I know of.
If you can can contact Siput Scuba, but they are SSI.
Why you don't want to let me teach?
you're an instructor too?
TSEvanSoon
post Sep 27 2017, 02:28 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 27 2017, 02:16 PM)
you're an instructor too?
Yup.
A few of us here are instructors.

155 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top