wKkaY
post Sep 11 2017, 08:06 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(mlchang @ Sep 11 2017, 08:00 PM)
Just want to know if anyone here came across any dive centers (Malaysian Islands) which rents out DIN tanks?

Tioman maybe?  :confused:

I have only seen yoke during my trip to Redang and Perhentian.
A dive center that caters to tech diving will probably have DIN tanks available.. Try B&J in Tioman.
D.gRave
post Sep 11 2017, 08:40 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(mlchang @ Sep 11 2017, 06:00 PM)
Hi all,

Just want to know if anyone here came across any dive centers (Malaysian Islands) which rents out DIN tanks?

Tioman maybe?  confused.gif

Thank you all
Try contact Viking Scuba. 011-2629 7079
Ji3MOON
post Sep 11 2017, 09:03 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Sep 11 2017, 05:39 PM)
No one else using cressi leonardo/giotto?
Got..the person is you..only you.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ji3MOON: Sep 12 2017, 09:24 AM
TSEvanSoon
post Sep 12 2017, 07:48 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(mlchang @ Sep 11 2017, 06:00 PM)
Hi all,

Tioman maybe?  :confused:

Thank you all
Most centers have it. They just have a adapter on the tank they need to unscrew to convert it back.
DrBarbarian
post Sep 12 2017, 09:27 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Sep 11 2017, 05:39 PM)
No one else using cressi leonardo/giotto?
me meeee.....
demetrius
post Sep 12 2017, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Sep 12 2017, 09:27 AM)
me meeee.....
Ooooooooh niccce. Do u happen to have the infrared port to transmit data?
ghostshell
post Sep 12 2017, 10:38 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(desireeang @ Sep 11 2017, 12:03 AM)
Zoop is so big it is uncomfortable for me to wear, I hv a small wrist ....
had u try it before?

i have a small wrist too, still ok to use it
DrBarbarian
post Sep 13 2017, 09:08 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(demetrius @ Sep 12 2017, 06:57 PM)
Ooooooooh niccce. Do u happen to have the infrared port to transmit data?
nope.... I havent been logging for ages...
mlchang
post Sep 13 2017, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 11 2017, 08:06 PM)
A dive center that caters to tech diving will probably have DIN tanks available.. Try B&J in Tioman.
Thank you thumbsup.gif

mlchang
post Sep 13 2017, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Sep 12 2017, 07:48 AM)
Most centers have it. They just have a adapter on the tank they need to unscrew to convert it back.
Thanks bro. Will try that out and see thumbup.gif
wKkaY
post Sep 13 2017, 01:52 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(desireeang @ Sep 11 2017, 02:03 AM)
Zoop is so big it is uncomfortable for me to wear, I hv a small wrist ....
The d4i is a better computer than the zoop and will probably look better on your small wrists. But if budget is tight you can make the zoop work.. Eg by wearing a full wetsuit, wearing the zoop higher up your arms, or replacing the crappy strap with bungee cord.
imran85
post Sep 13 2017, 03:39 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 13 2017, 01:52 PM)
The d4i is a better computer than the zoop and will probably look better on your small wrists. But if budget is tight you can make the zoop work.. Eg by wearing a full wetsuit, wearing the zoop higher up your arms, or replacing the crappy strap with bungee cord.
Wk's bungee cord dive comp... brows.gif
Ji3MOON
post Sep 13 2017, 04:58 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(imran85 @ Sep 13 2017, 03:39 PM)
Wk's bungee cord dive comp...  brows.gif
His spec too..
scchan107
post Sep 13 2017, 08:55 PM

205 posts

Say, any diff between d4i and mares smart?

Other than transmitters support and dive memory
TSEvanSoon
post Sep 13 2017, 09:34 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Sep 13 2017, 08:55 PM)
Say, any diff between d4i and mares smart?

Other than transmitters support and dive memory
I think d4i has freediving mode while smart doesnt. Other than that I am not too sure.
ukiya
post Sep 13 2017, 09:39 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

Wondering... any one got attack from Needle fish before?

I heard is quite deadly. Especially snorkeler. Coz recently, I came across these tragic:
Coral Reef Killer:
http://www.thewrap.com/river-monsters-hunt...xclusive-video/

Coz I remember at night in Mabul. I use my torch go n play play looking for fishes underneath the kampung area. Then there's lot of this kind of fish charged towards certain direction when the lights spotted on them.
desireeang
post Sep 14 2017, 02:43 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 13 2017, 01:52 PM)
replacing it with bungee cord sounds cool..... now zoop is in my list hahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
munkeyflo
post Sep 14 2017, 03:40 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(desireeang @ Sep 14 2017, 02:43 PM)
replacing it with bungee cord sounds cool..... now zoop is in my list hahaha rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Suunto D4i below rm2k.

wKkaY
post Sep 14 2017, 06:37 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(desireeang @ Sep 14 2017, 04:43 PM)
replacing it with bungee cord sounds cool..... now zoop is in my list hahaha rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Made a short demo so you can see if it's what you like. On skin it's definitely not as comfy as a strap, but over a wetsuit you won't feel it. Best part of it is how quickly you can put it on and take it off, and how secure it sits once adjusted correctly.

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Sep 14 2017, 06:38 PM
pl95077
post Sep 14 2017, 11:00 PM

245 posts

Sharing my video from El Nido, School of Jack Fish
https://youtu.be/JfK1VgnLaT0

155 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:18 AM