LYN Scuba Divers Club v8.0, Feed the addiction

1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 09:34 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 24 2018, 09:36 PM)
All those brands you listed are name brands. But I think Waterproof is a class above, they are very well-made and use quality materials. A 3mm full wetsuit is normally enough for the tropical waters around here. There's other ways to keep yourself warm, like drying yourself, sunning yourself, drinking hot water, towels, etc.

To practice skills after your training, 1) make a plan for what skills you want to practice, 2) make an appointment with the pool dive center, 3) show up and do your pool dive.
any dive center around kl to do so? i actually want to do that as well and idea how much will it cost?
coz i saw some offer test diving for as low as rm50. if the price is reasonable, good to do so?

i feel like hard to practice skill via fun dive as u only get like 30-40min underwater and you cant like really stay at one point to practice skill and you need to follow they DM/group as the move along

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: May 25 2018, 09:35 AM
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 09:37 AM

1,894 posts

wow that hardcore... blink.gif saw one passby me during my 1st ow dive

TSEvanSoon
post May 25 2018, 11:38 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 09:34 AM)
any dive center around kl to do so? i actually want to do that as well and idea how much will it cost?
coz i saw some offer test diving for as low as rm50. if the price is reasonable, good to do so?

i feel like hard to practice skill via fun dive as u only get like 30-40min underwater and you cant like really stay at one point to practice skill and you need to follow they DM/group as the move along
Most centers with a pool will let you rent tank and equipment to practice but some only allow you to do so with a buddy. Cost about RM80 - 100+ i think with equipment.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 09:37 AM)
wow that hardcore...  blink.gif saw one passby me during my 1st ow dive

Yea. Its fun kena chase by it. Funny for on lookers too.
dps404
post May 25 2018, 12:21 PM

596 posts

hi, anyone been to Kampung Paya in Tioman before? and... do they sell cheap beers over there ah? hahaha
KiraTomaru
post May 25 2018, 12:34 PM

23 posts

you can try pool practicing at aquatic center at shah alam as the pool is deep and large but the water might be slightly murky and not crystal clear, the dive center responsible for rentals there is dive buddy. if you have a buddy to practice with you can try the PJ palm sports center(sea monkey is the responsible dive center for this location) otherwise id advise you stay away from that place if you dont have a buddy as the life guards will harass you alot even if the dive center agrees to rent you a tank(based on the 3 time experience i have had)

there are others i can list but dont really recommend like if you are in the PJ area then sealantis in one utama has a pool but its a tad small and shallow end expensive for the rental. apart from that the others may have recommendations i dont know of, choices here are abit sparse compared to tokyo for me at least (shameless plug) x.D
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 12:54 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 25 2018, 11:38 AM)
Most centers with a pool will let you rent tank and equipment to practice but some only allow you to do so with a buddy. Cost about RM80 - 100+ i think with equipment.
Yea. Its fun kena chase by it. Funny for on lookers too.
lol blush.gif

QUOTE(dps404 @ May 25 2018, 12:21 PM)
hi, anyone been to Kampung Paya in Tioman before? and... do they sell cheap beers over there ah? hahaha
been there last month, yes they do rm10 3 can of beers

QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ May 25 2018, 12:34 PM)
you can try pool practicing at aquatic center at shah alam as the pool is deep and large but the water might be slightly murky and not crystal clear, the dive center responsible for rentals there is dive buddy. if you have a buddy to practice with you can try the PJ palm sports center(sea monkey is the responsible dive center for this location) otherwise id advise you stay away from that place if you dont have a buddy as the life guards will harass you alot even if the dive center agrees to rent you a tank(based on the 3 time experience i have had)

there are others i can list but dont really recommend like if you are in the PJ area then sealantis in one utama has a pool but its a tad small and shallow end expensive for the rental. apart from that the others may have recommendations i dont know of, choices here are abit sparse compared to tokyo for me at least (shameless plug) x.D
mind explain more? why will the life guards harass you? in what way?
i most probably do it alone coz my circle got no friend that know how to dive lol even i got my license also alone thumbup.gif
is a dive buddy a must if we do practicing at pool dive?

and hows the charges like when u go?
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 12:55 PM

1,894 posts

any one hear of long adventure outdoor sport?
they offer pool dive for practice?

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: May 25 2018, 12:56 PM
ukiya
post May 25 2018, 03:48 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 12:55 PM)
any one hear of long adventure outdoor sport?
they offer pool dive for practice?
yup... they have a salted pool hahaha... diver den or other dc have chlorine pool... choose your preference... laugh.gif
wKkaY
post May 25 2018, 03:52 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Yup on a fun dive like that just look for something else to practice nod.gif like navigation, ascents, kicking, etc..
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 04:27 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ May 25 2018, 03:48 PM)
yup... they have a salted pool hahaha... diver den or other dc have chlorine pool... choose your preference...  laugh.gif
got any difference between 2 other than density ?

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 25 2018, 03:52 PM)
Yup on a fun dive like that just look for something else to practice nod.gif like navigation, ascents, kicking, etc..
ya im looking for a place if possible i want practice buoyancy to get better on it
ukiya
post May 25 2018, 04:29 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 04:27 PM)
got any difference between 2 other than density ?
ya im looking for a place if possible i want practice buoyancy to get better on it
got. salt water more buoyant.
practice buoyancy, u need deeper water. Can try PADE Swimming Pool, there have 5m pool there.
Prefer u have a buddy/DM/Instructor to accompany with while u do so they can observe your style.
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 04:34 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ May 25 2018, 04:29 PM)
got. salt water more buoyant.
practice buoyancy, u need deeper water. Can try PADE Swimming Pool, there have 5m pool there.
Prefer u have a buddy/DM/Instructor to accompany with while u do so they can observe your style.
where is that? google rosak doh.gif

coz im control my buoyancy now using breathing while other are using BCD which i got not time to master or atleast know how to use it properly.
as i just got my ow not long ago and if i go fun dive i dont see the point as i need to swim along
ukiya
post May 25 2018, 04:48 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 04:34 PM)
where is that? google rosak  doh.gif

coz im control my buoyancy now using breathing while other are using BCD which i got not time to master or atleast know how to use it properly.
as i just got my ow not long ago and if i go fun dive i dont see the point as i need to swim along
PADE = Pusat Akuatik Darul Ehsan
http://www.mbsa.gov.my/ms-my/mbsa/perkhidm...at_akuatik.aspx

Near the entrance, there's some eateries and a dive shop which supply Air Tanks and Gears to the divers.

U better bring a DM or an instructor to guide u and practice your buoyancy. Or take advance course and select "Peak Buoyancy Performance" as elective.
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 04:57 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ May 25 2018, 04:48 PM)
PADE = Pusat Akuatik Darul Ehsan
http://www.mbsa.gov.my/ms-my/mbsa/perkhidm...at_akuatik.aspx

Near the entrance, there's some eateries and a dive shop which supply Air Tanks and Gears to the divers.

U better bring a DM or an instructor to guide u and practice your buoyancy. Or take advance course and select "Peak Buoyancy Performance" as elective.
okok ty for the info

haha any DM wanna offer services lol
TSEvanSoon
post May 25 2018, 05:07 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 04:57 PM)
okok ty for the info

haha any DM wanna offer services lol
No need DM la. Just find someone who has buoyancy skills than can correct each other. Improve together. WKK use to do it with me until he surpassed me and became GOD.
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 05:13 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 25 2018, 05:07 PM)
No need DM la. Just find someone who has buoyancy skills than can correct each other. Improve together. WKK use to do it with me until he surpassed me and became GOD.
aiyo you two at a whole another level ady hahah
me small potato nia
KiraTomaru
post May 25 2018, 05:48 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 12:54 PM)
lol  blush.gif
been there last month, yes they do rm10 3 can of beers
mind explain more? why will the life guards harass you? in what way?
i most probably do it alone coz my circle got no friend that know how to dive lol even i got my license also alone  thumbup.gif
is a dive buddy a must if we do practicing at pool dive?

and hows the charges like when u go?
basically you just answered it, the life guards harass you because they think without a buddy you cant dive in the pool and its "dangerous" despite the pool being full of other swimmers who can spot dangers should any arise since the PJ palm pool life guards are from the swim center also located there but not affliated with the dive center i dont see why they can act like they know it all since after all the dive center will ask you if you are a certified diver before allowing you to rent a tank.

just my bad experience there but the others might disagree with me, although the aquatic center in shah alam is the same scenario where there are always swimmers around but the life guards are at least less over zealous since the plot is the same whereby the dive center wont rent you a tank if you cant show certification.

i generally support the idea if the pool is completely empty with nobody around you shouldnt do it alone but usually this point is mooted by the fact that the dive center is where you need to rent the tank so they will common sensibly let you know if you can or cant use the pool due to whatever reasons.

/end of rant and rationalization x.D

about the pricing its about 25 for dive buddy based in the shah alam aquatic center and 30 for sea monkey based in PJ palm pool

https://www.divebuddy.my/equipment/scuba-ge...tank-air-refill

http://www.seamonkey.com.my/pool-booking-20181.html

This post has been edited by KiraTomaru: May 25 2018, 05:52 PM
1qaz1qaz
post May 25 2018, 05:52 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(KiraTomaru @ May 25 2018, 05:48 PM)
basically you just answered it, the life guards harass you because they think without a buddy you cant dive in the pool and its "dangerous" despite the pool being full of other swimmers who can spot dangers should any arise since the PJ palm pool life guards are from the swim center also located there but not affliated with the dive center i dont see why they can act like they know it all since after all the dive center will ask you if you are a certified diver before allowing you to rent a tank.

just my bad experience there but the others might disagree with me, although the aquatic center in shah alam is the same scenario where there are always swimmers around but the life guards are at least less over zealous since the plot is the same whereby the dive center wont rent you a tank if you cant show certification.

i generally support the idea if the pool is completely empty with nobody around you shouldnt do it alone but usually this point is mooted by the fact that the dive center is where you need to rent the tank so they will common sensibly let you know if you can or cant use the pool due to whatever reasons.

/end of rant and rationalization x.D
i see so the life guards will keep on telling u that is not safe? and ask u to get off the pool ?
KiraTomaru
post May 25 2018, 05:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 25 2018, 05:52 PM)
i see so the life guards will keep on telling u that is not safe? and ask u to get off the pool ?
yup after the 3rd time there i decided that if im going to be interrupted everytime i might aswell try elsewhere so i tried at the shah alam aquatic center which is already listed for you up there, instead of checking MBSA instead you should check the link from my previous post as they are the dive center responsible there for the rentals
wKkaY
post May 25 2018, 06:16 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ May 25 2018, 05:07 PM)
Wooii dun la embarrass me like this blush.gif

155 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:42 PM