333 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

TShightechgadgets8
post Apr 17 2018, 12:53 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Apr 17 2018, 12:08 PM)
Hi, thinking of getting a.new vios, will any new facelift jn the future?
read back this thread, got 2 variants ald, 1 in singapore(new) 1 in thailand(facelift)
ameyhazuan
post Apr 17 2018, 01:26 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(nicky5879 @ Apr 17 2018, 11:51 AM)
Hi all sifu,

My car is GX spec.
Can we install car recorder for rear without avoid warranty.
If can, can may i know how much and where can help us to install
Why not call sc and ask about it. It would be better to use the one supplied by toyota so the wiring can be done internally. Other brand won't void your warranty as long as not tapping directly to the car internal wiring.

Ps. Call your salesperson and ask about it.

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Apr 17 2018, 01:27 PM
rabbitcal
post Apr 17 2018, 11:19 PM

118 posts

Hi guys,

I'm driving a year old Vios, just did 20k service about a month ago.

When I last check my radiator coolant level beginning of March, it was above the full line, I check again today n it went slightly below the full line.

Is this normal? hmm.gif I've never added anything in for the whole year.

Planning to go SC ask ask too...
nicky5879
post Apr 18 2018, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Apr 17 2018, 01:26 PM)
Why not call sc and ask about it. It would be better to use the one supplied by toyota so the wiring can be done internally. Other brand won't void your warranty as long as not tapping directly to the car internal wiring.

Ps. Call your salesperson and ask about it.
ok. Thank you. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
kentbong92
post Apr 18 2018, 04:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Apr 16 2018, 11:07 PM)
it records video (5 minutes long interval) every time you start your engine. And when your memory card is almost full, it will delete old recording automatically. If you have something to save, just press the red button and the 5 minutes video that was recording at time you pressed it will be saved. It will also save automatically when you got into an accident.

here is the sample from last year while driving at night.

I see. But the time interval for the recording can be adjust right? the longest interval time is 10 minutes?
kentbong92
post Apr 18 2018, 04:34 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(rabbitcal @ Apr 17 2018, 11:19 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm driving a year old Vios, just did 20k service about a month ago.

When I last check my radiator coolant level beginning of March, it was above the full line, I check again today n it went slightly below the full line.

Is this normal?  hmm.gif I've never added anything in for the whole year.

Planning to go SC ask ask too...
If you check the coolant level during your engine cold, it might slightly lower than full line indicator. While if you check during your engine hot, the coolant level might just on the full line indicator..
Mine one have the phenomenon like this. I believe due to physics nature, liquid hot = expansion, while cold = reduction.
netmask8
post Apr 18 2018, 08:01 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(nicky5879 @ Apr 17 2018, 11:51 AM)
Hi all sifu,

My car is GX spec.
Can we install car recorder for rear without avoid warranty.
If can, can may i know how much and where can help us to install
Front OEM DVR from Toyota cost 600 . But not for rear DVR recording..

For rear DVR recording with 16 / 32 GB microSD card, you can ask from accs shop from 200 and above.. depending on dvr spec/ features..

Most importantly, the resolution of the dvr recording must be at least full HD, 1080p, 30 fps and above, with clear playback , G sensor feature and many.. ppls bang yr car and you got solid evidence provide to police. Or make it viral for unforseen circumstances if needed..
http://www.trustedreviews.com/best/dash-cams-3435249

Void warranty vs solid evidence?? Worse to worse, get quotation from Salesman / SC, install from them if worry about warranty..

This post has been edited by netmask8: Apr 18 2018, 08:03 PM
carerra
post Apr 19 2018, 04:01 PM

Hi guys.

Would like to ask whether who had installed Touch and Go at the SC?
If install, have to open the dashboard, etc.?
Will it cause dashboard rattling sound?
How about the Digital Video Recorder?
Also need to go through the same procedure?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 19 2018, 06:27 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Apr 16 2018, 11:32 AM)
i'm sure if you wrap your car, you still need to wash. except when you wrap, you prevented the original paint from getting scratch while washing. also do consider, deep scratch may peel off the wrap and makes the car looks ugly.
I do wax my car myself after washing. really really tired.

if wrap I only cincai wash off dirt and dust ok le. no need use microfiber also. easily done.
if stone chip also no care.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 19 2018, 06:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Apr 18 2018, 08:01 PM)
Front OEM DVR from Toyota cost 600 . But not for rear DVR recording..

For rear DVR recording with 16 / 32 GB microSD card, you can ask from accs shop from 200 and above.. depending on dvr spec/ features..

Most importantly, the resolution of the dvr recording must be at least full HD, 1080p, 30 fps and above, with clear playback , G sensor feature and many..  ppls bang yr car and you got solid evidence provide to police. Or make it viral for unforseen circumstances if needed..
http://www.trustedreviews.com/best/dash-cams-3435249

Void warranty vs solid evidence?? Worse to worse, get quotation from Salesman / SC, install from them if worry about warranty..
I finally got myself GX rims. so nice!!!

and yea they got new rims. last 2 week I ask the price is around 300 per rim. the rim is full black use in gazo racing.
KeithYen
post Apr 19 2018, 07:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 19 2018, 06:29 PM)
I finally got myself GX rims. so nice!!!

and yea they got new rims. last 2 week I ask the price is around 300 per rim. the rim is full black use in gazo racing.
The Gazoo Racing rim cost more than RM300 from Enkei Japan.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 19 2018, 07:53 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(KeithYen @ Apr 19 2018, 07:46 PM)
The Gazoo Racing rim cost more than RM300 from Enkei Japan.
Just check.
The display unit for gazoo racing wasn't the real gazoo racing unit on track.
the display unit rims used the current gen rim with full black appearance. Not dual tone. And its cheaper than GX.
the one come from Japan not for sale lol

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Apr 19 2018, 08:21 PM
KeithYen
post Apr 19 2018, 08:55 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 19 2018, 07:53 PM)
Just check.
the display unit rims used the current gen rim with full black appearance. Not dual tone. And its cheaper than GX.
Ahh I see. Mind sharing photo with the black rims? RM300 sounds reasonable. Thanks.
netmask8
post Apr 19 2018, 09:23 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 19 2018, 07:53 PM)
Just check.
Post the photos here if got any..

Nowadays I saw many Vios on the road installed awesome body skirting aerokit with black color shark fin antenna and black color rear spoiler..
Will be nicer if got DUAL tone GX sport rims too with super white led small lights front and number plate bulbs.
ameyhazuan
post Apr 19 2018, 11:57 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(carerra @ Apr 19 2018, 04:01 PM)
Hi guys.

Would like to ask whether who had installed Touch and Go at the SC?
If install, have to open the dashboard, etc.?
Will it cause dashboard rattling sound?
How about the Digital Video Recorder?
Also need to go through the same procedure?
all done before i got my car. i think they done it without dismantling the dashboard. cables gone through pillar. if they did a poor job, you might get new sound originating from the new cables hitting your front screen. that is what i had.

dvr and tng all done together.

and yes i got rattling sound coming from dashboard on the day i got my car.

myvi tng scanner much better and in perfect location. easy access to take out the card in case smartag lane unavailable. easy to check balance as well.
ck2chan
post Apr 20 2018, 03:13 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Apr 19 2018, 09:23 PM)
Post the photos here if got any..

Nowadays I saw many Vios on the road installed awesome body skirting aerokit with black color shark fin antenna and black color rear spoiler..
Will be nicer if got DUAL tone GX sport rims too with super white led small lights front and number plate bulbs.
Shark fin get from Toyota? If do outside will void warranty?
ctanlcs
post Apr 20 2018, 07:17 AM

Hi all sifus,

Got my new vios G variant 2018 during CNY and done my 1st service. The car when accelerating from slope, felt like the engine is taking a lot of strain. Is it normal for this dual vvt-i engine?

netmask8
post Apr 20 2018, 07:20 AM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Apr 20 2018, 03:13 AM)
Shark fin get from Toyota? If do outside will void warranty?
See post #1399

Perhaps void warranty for HU antenna portion only, as remove OEM long type antenna.. But, many Vios car owners made changes to have shark fin antenna to keep to latest trend per 2018 TRD shark fin antenna.? Last time I check with accessories shop, remove and installation, turn clockwise and anti clockwise. I think many people still keep the oem long type antenna after installation, if need to claim warranty..

This post has been edited by netmask8: Apr 20 2018, 07:51 AM
ameyhazuan
post Apr 20 2018, 08:47 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ctanlcs @ Apr 20 2018, 07:17 AM)
Hi all sifus,

Got my new vios G variant 2018 during CNY and done my 1st service. The car when accelerating from slope, felt like the engine is taking a lot of strain. Is it normal for this dual vvt-i engine?
not because of the engine. it is because of cvt. sometimes it doesn't choose the right gear ratio. either you floor the pedal to the max or switch to manual. prepare to hear the car roar...
ameyhazuan
post Apr 20 2018, 08:55 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Apr 20 2018, 07:20 AM)
See post #1399

Perhaps void warranty for HU antenna portion only, as remove OEM long type antenna.. But, many Vios car owners made changes to have shark fin antenna to keep to latest trend per 2018 TRD shark fin antenna.? Last time I check with accessories shop, remove and installation, turn clockwise and anti clockwise. I think many people still keep the oem long type antenna after installation, if need to claim warranty..
yes, warranty affect antenna area only. do take note, actual shark fin antenna has different set or wiring and not just one cable. reason being is that shark fin antenna is not an ideal receiver and need a booster. you may have to sacrifice signal quality for cosmetic. though you might not feel the different if you are in a strong signal area.

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Apr 20 2018, 09:08 AM

333 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:52 AM