LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

ck2chan
post Jul 16 2017, 05:48 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Jul 14 2017, 02:29 PM)
Toyota service center SA called me just now to confirm on tomorrow service appointment.. and on top of that I also asked him about the noise and dashboard vibrating noise when pass through uneven road, he asked me to book on weekdays to troubleshoot the problem as they only carry out express service maintenance on weekend. Hmm..

1. I also asked them on the engine oil they going to use for the first service. It's semi-synthetic oil. No more mineral oil for 1st service.

Ish..
Mineral and semi price not very far ahead. New car use semi ok ready. They direct pump so we no need bring back balance oil. Haha
ck2chan
post Jul 16 2017, 05:48 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jul 16 2017, 01:27 AM)
Semi/fully is 10k?
I use semi coz low milleage.
ck2chan
post Jul 20 2017, 01:16 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Jul 18 2017, 09:59 PM)
Recently toyota has come out with an upgraded version of Vios J with additional  accessories
OTR price without insurance is RM85300  , is limited to 200 unit for whole malaysia

[attachmentid=8974553]

The upgraded things including :

Aerokit with Big  Spoiler
Alloy rims like G spec
Sticker
Sports suspension kit
Sport frabric seat , similar like trd
scaff plate
gear knob
red color foot lamp like  trd
red lining carpet like trd
Sad that this limited unit is not entitle for toyota discount like other spec  sad.gif
Looking great.
ck2chan
post Aug 12 2017, 04:38 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(atiRade0N @ Aug 11 2017, 01:48 PM)
yo. first timer here. woulf really appreciate if some1 can halp.
am thinking on buying vios but am still conflicted on some issues.
1. when is best time to buy with most rebate + gifts? august or december?

2. shud i just buy the j variant n buy accessories aftermarket or go all the way to g variantn b done?
Dec discount is higher. Buy according to your budget. What accessories you want to add?
GX, G or that special edition all ok also.
ck2chan
post Aug 22 2017, 06:06 PM

2,144 posts

Do your green eco light will off or blink off occasionally?

This post has been edited by ck2chan: Aug 22 2017, 06:06 PM
ck2chan
post Aug 27 2017, 09:57 PM

2,144 posts

Any bro booked this sport version? Look nice and ganas.

ck2chan
post Aug 28 2017, 11:51 PM

2,144 posts

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...0&id=1572118681

So power the coating?
ck2chan
post Sep 7 2017, 11:48 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Sep 5 2017, 11:16 PM)
Here is the sample video I saved while driving at night few days ago

and there is no audio captured.
Any sifu here, is this night recording consider very good quality? If we install at accessories shop will void warranty?
What brand and model good?
ck2chan
post Sep 23 2017, 01:24 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(victorkylim88 @ Sep 13 2017, 12:02 AM)
This is the ultra racing rear anti roll bar for my vios. Hard to describe the feeling through words. U will straight away feel the different when u install it.
Bro, need how much for that?
ck2chan
post Nov 29 2017, 08:53 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Nov 11 2017, 08:52 AM)
My vios remote trunk release not working after just 2 month, anyone experienced this? sad.gif
Mine not working too. How the SC resolve it?
ck2chan
post Dec 4 2017, 11:11 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Dec 4 2017, 07:58 PM)
2 unit test drive car for sell :

both are 2016 dual vvti model with pvm 360 camera

1- GX
red color
mileage only 8000
warranty till 2021
Selling Rm71800
2- TRD
pearl white
miealge only 8000
warranty till 2012
Selling Rm73800
Loan can be arrange , contact me for view car
Wah, bro so good offer.
ck2chan
post Dec 23 2017, 03:03 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(HAK307 @ Dec 8 2017, 12:26 AM)
Hi, i will renew my insurance for the first time.

Anyone willing to share their insurance price? Im currently using etiqa. They quote me for 1.6k not including the flood and windshield thingy.

Currently im doing the quotation online. Can i know what to put for the windshield price. is rm800 consider ok?
I just renew 1st time too. 2.4k. Sakit wei. Windscreen insured 2k value. Tokio insurance
ck2chan
post Dec 23 2017, 03:08 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:51 AM)
today go service 20,000km or 12 months.

was charged rm437 including tire alignment. using semi - synthetic oil.

was told they use the engine cleaner to clean the engine and injector cleaner for injector.. is it necessary? do I was fooled by them?
Just did 20k service this week, bill came at 377.65 with petrol injector cleaner, maxcheck advance , balancing n alignment. Free car wash. Use semi also coz low milleage.

This post has been edited by ck2chan: Dec 23 2017, 03:14 PM
ck2chan
post Feb 2 2018, 05:13 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Feb 1 2018, 03:40 PM)
woke up late today due to working till 5am. already afternoon lost mood going to SC. i already inform my sales person to talk to the service manager. funny thing is, she doesn't know who is the service manager. even i didn't work there i know where the service manager room. i have to pinpoint her the location, haish..

anyway, thanks a lot for the suggestions. i might follow the steps if they can't get it done.
good to know. i will highlight this to the foreman. unless they are dumb or lazy enough to rectify the problem, care to tell which SC you went to?
I go Puchong or Jalan Cheras under Toyota SC. So far still ok.
ck2chan
post Feb 4 2018, 03:18 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Jan 30 2018, 09:59 PM)
Who say vios got quiet cabin? if the car not moving, yes you can have quiet cabin. Plus if your vios equipped with acoustic windscreen it would be a pleasant environment.

With the rattling noise coming from the dashboard. It became worse after 3 times send to SC. Today i got a bonus. Earlier the sound came from just behind the meter panel. After today, the foreman gave me another clicking sound coming from left side. With the previous problem unsolved, I'm thinking of pushing my car into the drain.

By the way, If you add Toyota Auto Tag, you are going to have vibrating sound underneath Gear console. Mine they already fixed it with insulation. The bad thing is, my TRC button no longer working...arghh...

Really heartache. Should just bought Bezza. It has everything similar to Vios with but only half price. If Bezza got rattling sound, I don't mind. You pay for Vios premium price, still get cap ayam.. Haish..

Going to SC 40km. Back and forth = 80KM. Toll? Time spend?

Due to heartache and my short temper, I abused this innocent car. Parked my car on the road side just to text the service advisor for the poor job they done. Rev the engine to the max..I noticed the car shaken terribly? Does it supposed to do that?? Who cares...I should abuse this car more to test the reliability. Switched to manual, rev and floor the pedal until home. The engine was screaming along the way. Reaching corner? I dropped the gear until it make the beeping sound..

I hate this car...
Oh ya. I bought this lousy Vios G on 10th this month.
Sell vios and get a City Hybrid or Myvi 1.5 Premium. Why so stress.

ck2chan
post Feb 11 2018, 02:24 PM

2,144 posts

Bro sekalian where can buy back this G label at KL? Damn cheap skate la the thief want the label to show off his lower spec. Mine not even a TRD or GX. Adui, CNY kena this kind of stuff.

ck2chan
post Feb 11 2018, 05:03 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Feb 11 2018, 02:37 PM)
Emblem also got ppl wanna steal  doh.gif

Order from UMW ba. Hopefully you can get before Wednesday, then will be in time for CNY
Salesman will help check tomorrow when SC open. He also feel speechless.
ck2chan
post Feb 18 2018, 03:10 AM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 13 2018, 01:49 PM)
lmao. If he's placing the emblem only and kept the side mirrors, lights, rims unchanged, he's a tool. laugh.gif

Keep it emblemless is also fine tbh.
The thief korek too hard n leave a deep scar. Can't polish off. Sad. Toyota SC have stock.
ck2chan
post Feb 20 2018, 09:09 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Feb 18 2018, 09:14 PM)
During CNY visiting, one relative owned G spec car saw my GX emblem logo, and said/told peoples  buy GX less, as peoples will go and opt for TRD, if they can afford GX price..

My replied is simple, GX sport rim is two tone colors..
Later, he also agreed, GX sport rim is nicer than TRD sport rim..
And he also plan plus want to add latest aerokit skirting and sport rim for his G spec car..

If opt for other 16 inch rim, will need to buy bigger NEW tyres, slightly lower pickup, but more stable .. Will tyre shop or you want to make disadvantage losses trade in tyres??
I was attracted to GX when I wanna book time but think a few times if I can accept the brown and black leather color. The body kit n rim nicer than TRD.
End up buy G coz of the leather colour smile.gif. Did ask the salesman can I customized all black for GX but they cant do.
ck2chan
post Feb 20 2018, 09:18 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Feb 18 2018, 06:50 PM)
i expect all toyota owner to be more civilized. come on, owning a toyota must be well earned. to have good earning, you must be educated (supposedly). not sure if the thief got his for free and that "G" too damn important to him. I don't care if mine is missing, just don't scratch my car  mad.gif 

ps. i just using common sense. if you're not well educated and coincidentally own a toyota, this has nothing to do with you. no need to bash me.

pps. someone did try to pry my "not-everyone-can-get-and-use" emblem on my other car. it's made of metal, good thing the 3m double-sided tape did a good job. causing the metal a bit crooked. still.. very sad, got this type of people living among us.
My relatives say may be his one also people stole, so he stole mine. SC order at 5.30 pm, next day 2 pm vendor delivered to SC. Quick service from SC spare part staff. Too bad last min accesories shop also cuti for CNY.
The staff told me previously have one TRD worse case whole set logo, model emblem all kena curi. Easily RM200 up gone for new set.

0.0271sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:42 PM