333 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

ameyhazuan
post Jan 31 2018, 11:00 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Jan 30 2018, 11:37 PM)
I have been using this car for 8 months now and don't have an problem as you said. Quiet on the road (except when it rain, the roof made out of tin? doh.gif ). I think the problem that you got is you just bought a lemon car. Whats a lemon?

A lemon is a vehicle (often new) that is found to have several manufacturing defects which may affect the safety, value or use of the vehicle. Any vehicle with numerous, severe issues can be termed a lemon and, by extension, so can any product with flaws too great or severe to serve its purpose.

The problem is there is no lemon law in Malaysia. I think you should stop abusing the car and try to find another sc to fix it. Try to contact toyota to solved the problem. I have no idea what to do in your situation, maybe someone here is willing to help. In the mean time, try to stop abusing the car because it will create more trouble financially and legally in the future. Good luck.
Probably as you said. Very unlucky. The color I got was not my first choice. This one looks weird when my other cars have one same color.

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jan 30 2018, 11:50 PM)
1) He claimed bought G spec on 10th this month, 2) went to SC 3x within 20days.. I'm using more than 1 year, I also don't have the mentioned issues, NO ratting noises, or no idea on "troubles" ..

Less than a month old already abusing the car?? Hmm...
If sell now, still can buy Bezza, right? Since it's half of Vios price..  hmmm...
Not less than a month. Day 1 already has the sound. Already far from SC then only realized the sound.

QUOTE(mrcalium @ Jan 31 2018, 02:51 AM)
hahaha.. sabar je la... takde rezeki la tu bro.. bukan semua keluar kilang perfect.. beli bmw pon mungkin 1000 production dari kilang tpi ade 1 kurang perfect.. nak buat mcm mana sapa yg dapat tu  nasib kurang baik blush.gif
tak rasa nak haha..rasa nak huhu dan arghh...kalau beli bmw kena macam ni, memang langgar pondok guard sc. apa susah, insuran ada devil.gif

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Jan 31 2018, 08:30 AM)
I also have rattling noiae coming from driver side meter panel area.. Its getting noticeable day by day.. Haih..
same boat with me bro. was told by the foreman, this problem from assembly line. their qc below par. foreman said they faced many similar cases and still no solution. is either customers give up or they have to live with it...

even our fellow drivers here have no real solution, right? been reading the thread. many of us got the same problem.

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Jan 31 2018, 11:01 PM
ameyhazuan
post Jan 31 2018, 11:07 PM

164 posts

tomorrow i'm going there again for the fourth time. and this time, i won't sign the job sheet if i'm not satisfied with the job. they are very clever to pass my car when they about to close for the day. they have reason to ask me to come the next day. 10 am to 5pm just to rectify the sound. tomorrow, i'll be there before 8am.
netmask8
post Jan 31 2018, 11:20 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Jan 31 2018, 11:07 PM)
tomorrow i'm going there again for the fourth time. and this time, i won't sign the job sheet if i'm not satisfied with the job. they are very clever to pass my car when they about  to close for the day. they have reason to ask me to come the next day. 10 am to 5pm just to rectify the sound. tomorrow, i'll be there before 8am.
Keep us posted and updated.

1.Go to different SC and highlight yr concerns. It is outsourcing SERVICE centre that run the services.. No longer operate by UMW Toyota, but Heiwa Auto..
2. Highlight yr feedbacks to yr Sales Person, or try to get Sales / Service Mgr to listen yr feedbacks for improvement.

If doesn't help, use my friend way, write email/ call up to UMW Toyota HQ..

if cannot settle in 3 weeks, write email to Toyota HQ, JPN.

If 2 months, no reply,keep/ file yr photo, receipt, invoice, ..etc evidences, feedback to consumer tribunal court?? All the best

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jan 31 2018, 11:22 PM
dedade
post Feb 1 2018, 08:05 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Jan 31 2018, 08:30 AM)
I also have rattling noiae coming from driver side meter panel area.. Its getting noticeable day by day.. Haih..
Just pay a visit to SC last week, they manage to fix the rattling noise at driver site. They say noise come from dashboard clip.
ameyhazuan
post Feb 1 2018, 03:40 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jan 31 2018, 11:20 PM)
Keep us posted and updated.

1.Go to different SC and highlight yr concerns. It is outsourcing SERVICE centre that run the services.. No longer operate by UMW Toyota, but Heiwa Auto..
2. Highlight yr feedbacks to yr Sales Person, or try to get Sales / Service Mgr to listen yr feedbacks for improvement.

If doesn't help, use my friend way, write email/ call up to UMW Toyota HQ..

if cannot settle in 3 weeks, write email to Toyota HQ, JPN.

If 2 months, no reply,keep/ file yr photo, receipt, invoice, ..etc evidences, feedback to consumer tribunal court?? All the best
woke up late today due to working till 5am. already afternoon lost mood going to SC. i already inform my sales person to talk to the service manager. funny thing is, she doesn't know who is the service manager. even i didn't work there i know where the service manager room. i have to pinpoint her the location, haish..

anyway, thanks a lot for the suggestions. i might follow the steps if they can't get it done.

QUOTE(dedade @ Feb 1 2018, 08:05 AM)
Just pay a visit to SC last week, they manage to fix the rattling noise at driver site. They say noise come from dashboard clip.
good to know. i will highlight this to the foreman. unless they are dumb or lazy enough to rectify the problem, care to tell which SC you went to?
dedade
post Feb 1 2018, 04:07 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Feb 1 2018, 03:40 PM)
woke up late today due to working till 5am. already afternoon lost mood going to SC. i already inform my sales person to talk to the service manager. funny thing is, she doesn't know who is the service manager. even i didn't work there i know where the service manager room. i have to pinpoint her the location, haish..

anyway, thanks a lot for the suggestions. i might follow the steps if they can't get it done.
good to know. i will highlight this to the foreman. unless they are dumb or lazy enough to rectify the problem, care to tell which SC you went to?
PJ Sec. 14 SC
ameyhazuan
post Feb 1 2018, 07:36 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Feb 1 2018, 04:07 PM)
PJ Sec. 14 SC
thanks so much. much appreciated.

by the way, sure is section 14? the one i can find is section 19..

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Feb 1 2018, 07:42 PM
dedade
post Feb 1 2018, 08:18 PM

203 posts

Sorry, Yes is 19
Vervain
post Feb 2 2018, 03:17 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Hi all, can recommend me a good service center in selangor?
ck2chan
post Feb 2 2018, 05:13 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Feb 1 2018, 03:40 PM)

I go Puchong or Jalan Cheras under Toyota SC. So far still ok.
ddr3
post Feb 2 2018, 07:10 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

hello all sifus, may i know what are the things to pay attention to when i gonna pick up vios? i means what are the things that i need to check for? thanks
Chyan
post Feb 3 2018, 06:45 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Feb 2 2018, 07:10 PM)
hello all sifus, may i know what are the things to pay attention to when i gonna pick up vios? i means what are the things that i need to check for? thanks
I just copied this over from someone in this thread and kept with me the lists.

Weekend damage. Oracal 970 series Gloss Black. If you know what it is. biggrin.gif

Also I've just realised the "newer" TRD had its Keli grill painted black.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Feb 3 2018, 06:57 PM
ddr3
post Feb 3 2018, 08:21 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 3 2018, 06:45 PM)
I just copied this over from someone in this thread and kept with me the lists.

Weekend damage. Oracal 970 series Gloss Black. If you know what it is. biggrin.gif

Also I've just realised the "newer" TRD had its Keli grill painted black.

thanks bro, waiting for my G spec vios.... thumbsup.gif
ck2chan
post Feb 4 2018, 03:18 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Jan 30 2018, 09:59 PM)
Who say vios got quiet cabin? if the car not moving, yes you can have quiet cabin. Plus if your vios equipped with acoustic windscreen it would be a pleasant environment.

With the rattling noise coming from the dashboard. It became worse after 3 times send to SC. Today i got a bonus. Earlier the sound came from just behind the meter panel. After today, the foreman gave me another clicking sound coming from left side. With the previous problem unsolved, I'm thinking of pushing my car into the drain.

By the way, If you add Toyota Auto Tag, you are going to have vibrating sound underneath Gear console. Mine they already fixed it with insulation. The bad thing is, my TRC button no longer working...arghh...

Really heartache. Should just bought Bezza. It has everything similar to Vios with but only half price. If Bezza got rattling sound, I don't mind. You pay for Vios premium price, still get cap ayam.. Haish..

Going to SC 40km. Back and forth = 80KM. Toll? Time spend?

Due to heartache and my short temper, I abused this innocent car. Parked my car on the road side just to text the service advisor for the poor job they done. Rev the engine to the max..I noticed the car shaken terribly? Does it supposed to do that?? Who cares...I should abuse this car more to test the reliability. Switched to manual, rev and floor the pedal until home. The engine was screaming along the way. Reaching corner? I dropped the gear until it make the beeping sound..

I hate this car...
Oh ya. I bought this lousy Vios G on 10th this month.
Sell vios and get a City Hybrid or Myvi 1.5 Premium. Why so stress.

piglover
post Feb 4 2018, 10:20 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Feb 4 2018, 03:18 AM)
Vios is just an entry level Toyota series. Fortunate to drive Vios. Better than a lot local car dy.
ameyhazuan
post Feb 4 2018, 08:19 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Feb 4 2018, 03:18 AM)
more stress la like that bro. already spent depo for vios. mine even though registered on 2018 but in fact the car was made on 2017. talk about depreciation. i should have gone with city v. now too late. better bezza than myvi tongue.gif
ameyhazuan
post Feb 4 2018, 08:20 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Feb 4 2018, 10:20 AM)
Vios is just an entry level Toyota series. Fortunate to drive Vios. Better than a lot local car dy.
fortunate to drive any problem-free car...
kentbong92
post Feb 5 2018, 10:31 PM

22 posts

Update for my newly changed ECU for the PVM last 2 weeks .. Today went to SC and changed new replacement part and finally it worked.. But the images are quite baggy for front and the rear camera. Does anyone facing same scenario? As remember last time, the images quite smooth when car is moving slow.. But now quite laggy.. Any idea?
nicky5879
post Feb 6 2018, 07:37 PM

All sifu,

My car calalr may I know how to hilang kan?

withme6082
post Feb 7 2018, 07:04 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jan 24 2018, 11:29 AM)
Did 20k service today, talk to Accessory Dept, she show me the 2018  shark fin antenna photo and cost 134.60 without paint and labour cost. For rear GX bumper, it cost 16xx .. With this price, you can install whole set  aerokits outside..

Shark fin antenna, Outside accessories shop cost 26 , but black color only. For other color, order from accessories shop and ask them include paint + labour cost.
[attachmentid=9538458][attachmentid=9538465]
bro, which sc you visit? wish to buy that antenna smile.gif

just get 2nd unit of vios on dec, this time is g spec

[attachmentid=9575975]

333 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:32 AM