8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

Chyan
post Aug 16 2017, 08:56 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Aug 15 2017, 10:48 PM)
My 4x GX Rim ordered and installed at Toyota Service Centre(SC) in May 2017..
Capture the online umw computer system and part number.
Go and ask for GX Rim at service centre... if they cannot find the part number, provide GX Rim p/n  to spare part person or service advisor person.

Is yours J-trim? As per the reflector headlights.
Chyan
post Dec 2 2017, 10:43 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(JadenFongV @ Dec 1 2017, 02:08 PM)
January? Recently my colleague get a E spec with rebate up to 9k, propably reduce from comm, not bad huh..i wonder rebate as advertise not giving that high..
if i purchase vios in 2018, it is consider 2017 or 2018 car  hmm.gif
Wow serious? I'm planning to put down another 10K if that's the case.
Ease up on my monthly repayments. hmm.gif
Chyan
post Dec 4 2017, 09:04 PM

4,222 posts

I've booked Vios J (white) last unit (rebate) in Kch today tentatively to arrive around 21st Dec.

But I'm contemplating whether to upgrade the DVX or aerokit.
Which is more worth it? Was thinking of installing the body-kit outside.

Will installing OEM GX bodykit externally void anything?

Chyan
post Dec 5 2017, 04:51 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(vinceTRD @ Dec 5 2017, 11:08 AM)
Avx- u shiok
Aerokit - ppl shiok when see .
See you want pay money for you shiok or ppl shiok  wink.gif
You've got a point. laugh.gif

QUOTE(metaloid @ Dec 5 2017, 04:43 PM)
Still need to wait that long? Personally, no need bodykit la cause its just a Vios afterall, no ones gonna be wowed. Id rather reverse cam/ touchscreen.
True true. But too bad in their inventory, it's all but gone.
Anyhow didn't upgrade anything.

About the waiting part, yes. No more stock for my colour. The shipment goes from WM-KK-MIRI-BTU-KCH so that's why it's late.

Chyan
post Dec 5 2017, 08:32 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 5 2017, 05:07 PM)
Vessel MTT Shipping?
Yup. That's the one.
Chyan
post Dec 7 2017, 12:37 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(akallen @ Dec 5 2017, 11:43 PM)
The player i would rather change it outside... cause the player they give is may not be ur liking...

Bodykit depends.. you can get nice thailand bodykit also.. if u want ur car to look different lah...
If I would, I'd get a reputable brand player. Will it void any warranty if I do decide to install a rear cam as well>

Bodykit is rather straightforward I guess. biggrin.gif
Chyan
post Dec 11 2017, 03:01 PM

4,222 posts

Hey guys, I was wondering the GX bodykit (OEM) is ABS or PU material?

I was quoted RM1800 (PU) incl. paint and installation.
Chyan
post Dec 12 2017, 12:38 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Dec 11 2017, 07:48 PM)
For 1800, pu aerokit material quote? Hmmm... let me ask my Sales or  Service Advisor.
Edited :'- SA said, GX aerokit from SC is PU.. through whatapp replied a while ago.

For me, my GX aerokit cost me 1200 in April 2017 with paint and installation.. I forgotten about the material type.. in mudah, lelong, lazada, GX aerokit price range from 850 - 1400

https://www.carid.com/articles/what-type-of...d-i-choose.html

[attachmentid=9422730]
This is the exact answer I needed. Thanks!
Chyan
post Dec 20 2017, 02:12 PM

4,222 posts

Hey guys, let say I want to change my single din head-unit into double din with reverse camera function, which portion will be voided? Assuming installation doesn't require any cutting of wires. Same question for suspension springs.

Chyan
post Dec 20 2017, 03:19 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 20 2017, 02:19 PM)
all electrical will be voided as third party HU may cause short circuit and damage the electrical parts
Any encounters from the SC for this?

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:23 PM)
plug n play hehe

hmm nothing much to remove la actually
icon_idea.gif  looking at what player
rclxms.gif

thread started should pin this at first page  thumbup.gif
Reputable ones like Pioneer or Kenwood.

Yeah man. The front page is a lil too empty. laugh.gif

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 20 2017, 02:47 PM)
People always concern and worry about warranty issue right after modification.
For me, it is quite simple. Forget about any modification if you were worrying about warranty issue and stick to the stock.
As we know, business is always business, profitable is always their priority, the rest of come after. Even plug and play item may become an excuse as well to reject your warranty claim in one day.
Harsh truth indeed. mellow.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Dec 20 2017, 03:20 PM
Chyan
post Dec 24 2017, 11:23 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Nov 14 2017, 03:52 PM)
For me, I think 1100 is quite reasonable price compared to SC quote, and I go ahead and changed it just 3 months old car, without 2nd thought as my earlier budget entitled it. Should be std aerokit materials and ask for GX aerokit photos if any, from accs shop..

Perhaps you should have add the below to become "real" GX car from exterior design view:-
1. Genuine Front chrome grill bar. 400 from SC, Accs shop 180 - 300 used..
2. G EMBLEM / Logo cost 44, big X EMBLEM /Logo cost 77. Order from SC.
3. Front small headlamp(parking light) and rear number plate bulbs to nice white LED bulbs.

For interior, just remains genuine completely.

Did you installed foglamps separately?
Chyan
post Dec 26 2017, 11:31 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:13 AM)
At SC now, they quote me rm406 for the hood repair, respray, cement and etc.. For the engine hood. Should I go for it? Theres a tiny dent and scratch quitr deep, can see another coating layer aldy.. Shit..

Refer link below for the pic..

https://photos.app.goo.gl/8wxKO4K6PMS2hOkF2
QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM)
Buy touch up paint for RM20++, clear coat RM10++ then touch up yourselves can already. End result all depend on how good your hand and the precision of the brush tip, if everything is good it will barely noticeable from 1m distance.
http://www.ezytouchup.com/store/EZY+COMBO+...&prod_id=9&in=1

This. Applying more clear coats won't be a problem also. Can always use compound polish to smoothen out the surface. It is pretty minor to prepair for RM400. ohmy.gif
Heck, I think some detailing centers will do a good job for a lower price. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Dec 26 2017, 11:48 AM
Chyan
post Jan 12 2018, 12:45 AM

4,222 posts

Philips White vision 3700K with Osram 6000K LEDs
Looking pretty bright for a 60% white halogen light.

The free t10 blue tinted halogens were fixed for the rear license plate but it's still yellow unfortunately.
Ordered another 6000k Osram LED to match the front.

Thanks to @kentbong92 for sharing his similar set-up months back.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jan 12 2018, 12:45 AM
Chyan
post Jan 23 2018, 11:20 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(JasonBBKewlu @ Jan 16 2018, 10:03 PM)
Wow it definitely looks better  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Has anyone tried the Chinese led bulb like this Oslamp brand? Vios reflectors are H4 right? So tempted to buy one to try
Oslamp H4 LED Headlight
It's cheap but you can try the C6 brand. It's a lot more reputable. Get the 4300K ones.

QUOTE(JasonBBKewlu @ Jan 16 2018, 10:10 PM)
eh same leh, been finding the same Medium Silver fin.. so hard to find unless send for paintjob  rclxub.gif  got any photos of your black fin on your car bro?  brows.gif  brows.gif considering black..
This one won't kena warranty right? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Jan 21 2018, 07:05 PM)
Car about to reach 1 year in another 2 months.. Hands starting to get itchy already. Planning to install sport rims. Contemplating between 16 and 17 inch. What are your view guys? I'm leaning slightly towards 17 inch,  true enough because of poisoning by friends.  Suggestions? Thanks n cheers.
16" tyre price isn't that much different than 17s. You will just sacrifice some pickup, fc and comfort.

But 16" is the sweet spot. Rim width should be less than 8jj. Optimal size will be 205/45/R17.

Personally, I'd get gunmetal or black lightweight rims with 195/55/R15 as I'll be planning to lower the car with Tiens/4Flex/Eibach/GAB about 2 fingers width. A sweet spot between acceleration and stability. Thais always use this set-up.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jan 23 2018, 11:23 PM
Chyan
post Jan 25 2018, 10:04 PM

4,222 posts

Osram T10 W5Ws 6000k looking the part. I tend to be sceptical of no-name LEDs as I've seen too many cars with dim plate lights or flickering lights so Osram or Philips is my to-go brand.

Similar kelvin rating with the DRLs.

Satisfied with both brightness and colour temperature.

Chyan
post Jan 27 2018, 06:16 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Jan 27 2018, 11:51 AM)
Any 1 here thought of switching off the DRL? Not by remove the fuse.. is there any build in way to switch it off?
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jan 27 2018, 02:16 PM)
why would u wanna turn it off? beats the purpose, its called Daytime Running Lights for a reason
During night time waiting people will know you're in the car. brows.gif

My fingers felt an itch.

Chyan
post Jan 30 2018, 08:42 PM

4,222 posts

Chyan
post Feb 3 2018, 06:45 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Feb 2 2018, 07:10 PM)
hello all sifus, may i know what are the things to pay attention to when i gonna pick up vios? i means what are the things that i need to check for? thanks
I just copied this over from someone in this thread and kept with me the lists.

Weekend damage. Oracal 970 series Gloss Black. If you know what it is. biggrin.gif

Also I've just realised the "newer" TRD had its Keli grill painted black.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Feb 3 2018, 06:57 PM
Chyan
post Feb 7 2018, 09:26 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(nicky5879 @ Feb 6 2018, 07:37 PM)
All sifu,

My car calalr may I know how to hilang kan?
Wipe it clean. Get turtle wax compound polish in AEON/Parkson/whatever retail shopping outlet.
Buff it with some strength. Do it till it's less visible or till it's gone. Need some elbow grease for sure.
Then you can coat the area again with a sealant/wax.

This is assuming the only damage is to the clearcoat. If you can see the primer/basecoat, you'd need a touch up paint kit. For that, you can check out ez touch up paint Malaysia.

If you have the $, then just send it to a detailer to do it for you.
Chyan
post Feb 13 2018, 01:49 PM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Feb 11 2018, 02:24 PM)
Bro sekalian where can buy back this G label at KL? Damn cheap skate la the thief want the  label to show off his lower spec. Mine not even a TRD or GX. Adui, CNY kena this kind of stuff.
lmao. If he's placing the emblem only and kept the side mirrors, lights, rims unchanged, he's a tool. laugh.gif

Keep it emblemless is also fine tbh.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1665sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:18 PM