333 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

withme6082
post Dec 11 2017, 08:45 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(thomas1983 @ Dec 7 2017, 11:17 PM)
Hello guys..I have a vios 2014 J spec but with a original Toyota mid player..
It’s very hard to adjust the volume from the player so do anyone modify the  steering wheel control?

Please teach me as I found I need it so much
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4358245?author=withme6082
molicuva
post Dec 11 2017, 10:52 PM

Hi All,

A new happy VIOS user joined in. Just wonder if any of you facing one of the problem with the AVX HU. Just got my GX weeks ago but it seems like the HU occasionally "lost" its time and language setting from time to time. Then i need to set back the language and time again. Even worst it lost the bluetooth device registered also and i need to reconnect my phone again.

Any one of you know the reason or solution for this ?

Thanks ~ wink.gif
Chyan
post Dec 12 2017, 12:38 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Dec 11 2017, 07:48 PM)
For 1800, pu aerokit material quote? Hmmm... let me ask my Sales or  Service Advisor.
Edited :'- SA said, GX aerokit from SC is PU.. through whatapp replied a while ago.

For me, my GX aerokit cost me 1200 in April 2017 with paint and installation.. I forgotten about the material type.. in mudah, lelong, lazada, GX aerokit price range from 850 - 1400

https://www.carid.com/articles/what-type-of...d-i-choose.html

[attachmentid=9422730]
This is the exact answer I needed. Thanks!
kakashi-k85
post Dec 12 2017, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(molicuva @ Dec 11 2017, 10:52 PM)
Hi All,

A new happy VIOS user joined in. Just wonder if any of you facing one of the problem with the AVX HU. Just got my GX weeks ago but it seems like the HU occasionally "lost" its time and language setting from time to time. Then i need to set back the language and time again. Even worst it lost the bluetooth device registered also and i need to reconnect my phone again.

Thanks ~ wink.gif
i have the same problem, probably is software bug i guess...what you can do is dont press the power button anymore.
TShightechgadgets8
post Dec 12 2017, 10:55 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(molicuva @ Dec 11 2017, 10:52 PM)
Hi All,

Thanks ~ wink.gif
go SC and tell to reset; my HU reset at balakong SC and problem kinda solved, before my HU resets twice a day, now maybe once a week
nicky5879
post Dec 14 2017, 12:36 PM

Hi sifu,

If we put accessories led door side step will void warranty ?
wyh
post Dec 15 2017, 11:19 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:55 AM)
go SC and tell to reset; my HU reset at balakong SC and problem kinda solved, before my HU resets twice a day, now maybe once a week
kena complain lo like this.
mine no problem until now
TShightechgadgets8
post Dec 16 2017, 11:04 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Dec 15 2017, 11:19 PM)
kena complain lo like this.
mine no problem until now
no longer annoying as before. so let it be
wyh
post Dec 16 2017, 08:18 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 16 2017, 11:04 AM)
no longer annoying as before. so let it be
i do agree is it a bug-gy and troublesome headunit. Bluetooth glitchy sometimes.
kentbong92
post Dec 18 2017, 09:58 AM

22 posts

Caltex RON97 full tank.

250KM highway trip.
100KM Kampung driving.
The rest are City drive..

Impressive~~

kakashi-k85
post Dec 18 2017, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 18 2017, 09:58 AM)
Caltex RON97 full tank.

250KM highway trip.
100KM Kampung driving.
The rest are City drive..

Impressive~~
wow~ not bad~
when u drive in city, is it involved a lot of jam?
kentbong92
post Dec 18 2017, 05:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Dec 18 2017, 01:59 PM)
wow~ not bad~
when u drive in city, is it involved a lot of jam?
City drive covered below route,
1. Seri Kembangan - KL Sentral - Seri Kembangan. (Mild traffic)
2. Seri Kembangan - Sunway Pyramid - Sg. Long - Seri Kembagan. (Mild traffic)
3. Seri Kembangan - IOI City Mall Putrajaya - Sg. Chua, Kajang - Seri Kembangan. (No traffic jam)
4. Others short distance driving (Around the Mines), due to Big Bad Wolf last weekend, stuck in the traffic for around 30 minutes.
kakashi-k85
post Dec 18 2017, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 18 2017, 05:53 PM)
City drive covered below route,
1. Seri Kembangan - KL Sentral - Seri Kembangan. (Mild traffic)
2. Seri Kembangan - Sunway Pyramid - Sg. Long - Seri Kembagan. (Mild traffic)
3. Seri Kembangan - IOI City Mall Putrajaya - Sg. Chua, Kajang - Seri Kembangan. (No traffic jam)
4. Others short distance driving (Around the Mines), due to Big Bad Wolf last weekend, stuck in the traffic for around 30 minutes.
ic~ i believe mine not able to reach 500km as of now due to my route has lots of traffic lights n quite jam in working days~
probably after 10k service change engine oil to 0W20 the fc would be better~
netmask8
post Dec 18 2017, 06:51 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

New Myvi 2018 engine is using Toyota / Daihatsu Boon engine
code name 2NR - VE 1.5 c.c. 102hp 6000rpm, 136Nm at 4200rpm..Previously used by Toyota Advanza

Vios engine is using code name 2NR - FE 1.5cc 107hp 6000rpm, 140Nm torque powertrain 4000rpm..

Engine from same manufacturer, Toyota / Daihatsu, but different specs requirements.. No wonder Myvi sales top Msia for past many many Years, after PROTON legacy..
Thanks to Perodua SA when promoting Bezza and Myvi Boucher.. hmm... Why SA said, It is Toyota Vios 's 1.3 and 1.5 engines?? Earn a living and better sales commission??

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toyota_NR_engine#2NR-VE

This post has been edited by netmask8: Dec 18 2017, 06:53 PM
kentbong92
post Dec 18 2017, 07:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Dec 18 2017, 06:28 PM)
ic~ i believe mine not able to reach 500km as of now due to my route has lots of traffic lights n quite jam in working days~
probably after 10k service change engine oil to 0W20 the fc would be better~
Yea. Mine also havent done 10k service yet, going to get it done next Wednesday.. huhu..
derick8860
post Dec 19 2017, 01:48 PM

137 posts

Hi, if I want to upgrade my wing mirrors to auto folding, can I do it at Toyota Service Centre? Thank you!
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 19 2017, 03:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(derick8860 @ Dec 19 2017, 01:48 PM)
Hi, if I want to upgrade my wing mirrors to auto folding, can I do it at Toyota Service Centre? Thank you!
as in, now got no motor wanna add a motor?

or already got motor, but wanna let it autofold automatically once alarm is activated smile.gif
derick8860
post Dec 19 2017, 04:03 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 19 2017, 03:24 PM)
as in, now got no motor wanna add a motor?

or already got motor, but wanna let it autofold automatically once alarm is activated  smile.gif
Got motor already one, just wanna make it auto folding. Toyota service centre can make it ah?

Thanks for your reply yea. 👍🏼
derick8860
post Dec 19 2017, 05:10 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 19 2017, 04:26 PM)
Toyota SC wont do it for you, must do outside
I see, thanks for answering that. 👍🏼
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 19 2017, 05:16 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(derick8860 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:03 PM)
Got motor already one, just wanna make it auto folding. Toyota service centre can make it ah?

Thanks for your reply yea. 👍🏼
after market

those brake autolock n side mirror autofolding together

plug n play je

done many before thumbsup.gif

333 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:54 AM