333 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

kentbong92
post Dec 25 2017, 07:32 PM

22 posts

Guys..last night back to KL from Ipoh and during the trip, there's a stone being fly up and hit my car engine hood and last and the windscreen...

Now windscreen has that tiny mark at there aldy... While engine hood sustain damages from medium deep scratch and also a tiny dent on it.. Is it possible go seek help from toyota SC? Thanks..
piglover
post Dec 25 2017, 08:14 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 25 2017, 07:32 PM)
Guys..last night back to KL from Ipoh and during the trip, there's a stone being fly up and hit my car engine hood and last and the windscreen...

Now windscreen has that tiny mark at there aldy... While engine hood sustain damages from medium deep scratch and also a tiny dent on it.. Is it possible go seek help from toyota SC? Thanks..
I also got a few tiny chip off infront. Save the $$ and do overall touch up later.
Sad to see the damage.
netmask8
post Dec 25 2017, 10:13 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 25 2017, 07:32 PM)

Any photo of the damaged??

1) Perhaps go to SC, assess and quote the repair/ replacement cost..If you can afford, just repair and replace using own $..

2) Otherwise, save yr $$ and live with it, who want to notice tiny marks?? or if got major replacement in future, fix it all 2gether. Either thru NCD, 3rd party or other.
HAK307
post Dec 26 2017, 02:17 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Dec 23 2017, 03:03 PM)
I just renew 1st time too. 2.4k. Sakit wei. Windscreen insured 2k value. Tokio insurance
Homay! i paid it rm1700 with etiqa insurance (windscreen i put 1k only) + rm90 for roadtax *lol
From what i read current Vios windscreen cost only rm1.2k hmm.gif

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Dec 23 2017, 03:08 PM)
Just did 20k service this week, bill came at 377.65 with petrol injector cleaner, maxcheck advance , balancing n alignment. Free car wash. Use semi also coz low milleage.
Actually for a new car the petrol injector cleaner is not necessary. and balancing n alignment you can do outside, however glad that you did it in SC since they can kept the record of your car services rclxms.gif My 20k service will be this january. now it only clock 18000km+- sweat.gif
kentbong92
post Dec 26 2017, 11:13 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Dec 25 2017, 08:14 PM)
I also got a few tiny chip off infront. Save the $$ and do overall touch up later.
Sad to see the damage.
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:13 PM)
Any photo of the damaged??

1) Perhaps go to SC, assess and quote the repair/ replacement cost..If you can afford, just repair and replace using own $..

2) Otherwise, save yr $$ and live with it, who want to notice tiny marks?? or if got major replacement in future, fix it all 2gether. Either thru NCD, 3rd party or other.
QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 26 2017, 08:55 AM)
yes, for engine hood, you may seek for body & paint at Toyota SC
for windscreen, not sure about that but Toyota SC normally will do replacement only but not patching.
At SC now, they quote me rm406 for the hood repair, respray, cement and etc.. For the engine hood. Should I go for it? Theres a tiny dent and scratch quitr deep, can see another coating layer aldy.. Shit..

Refer link below for the pic..

https://photos.app.goo.gl/8wxKO4K6PMS2hOkF2
DreamerTKM
post Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:13 AM)
At SC now, they quote me rm406 for the hood repair, respray, cement and etc.. For the engine hood. Should I go for it? Theres a tiny dent and scratch quitr deep, can see another coating layer aldy.. Shit..

Buy touch up paint for RM20++, clear coat RM10++ then touch up yourselves can already. End result all depend on how good your hand and the precision of the brush tip, if everything is good it will barely noticeable from 1m distance.
Chyan
post Dec 26 2017, 11:31 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:13 AM)

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM)
Buy touch up paint for RM20++, clear coat RM10++ then touch up yourselves can already. End result all depend on how good your hand and the precision of the brush tip, if everything is good it will barely noticeable from 1m distance.
http://www.ezytouchup.com/store/EZY+COMBO+...&prod_id=9&in=1

This. Applying more clear coats won't be a problem also. Can always use compound polish to smoothen out the surface. It is pretty minor to prepair for RM400. ohmy.gif
Heck, I think some detailing centers will do a good job for a lower price. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Dec 26 2017, 11:48 AM
kentbong92
post Dec 26 2017, 11:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM)
QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 26 2017, 11:31 AM)
This. Applying more clear coats won't be a problem also. Can always use compound polish to smoothen out the surface. It is pretty minor to prepair for RM400.  ohmy.gif
Heck, I think some detailing centers will do a good job for a lower price.  hmm.gif
I wish I could do it myself also.. But as per what dreamer mention, its all depend how fine and precision of your hand to manage on the scratch, but still I am not confident, afraid if I do it myself, it will getting more worse..

Thats the thing, 400 for that minor repair, but it got dent aldy, means the thing hit quite strong on the hood..

This happened when I followed a wira with staggered size tyre on the highway from Ipoh back to KL, and at that time, our speed only 80 to 90km/h only.. Suddenly a stone hit on my windscreen quite loud, so I make a stop at rnr to check on the windscreen, heck, a tiny scratch. So I leave it first. And when back to KL, just realize the hood got scratch already, tiny dent some more..

Lesson learned, never follow behind a car that use staggered size tyre, which that exceed the fender width aldy.. Haiz...
TShightechgadgets8
post Dec 26 2017, 01:10 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:48 AM)
I wish I could do it myself also.. But as per what dreamer mention, its all depend how fine and precision of your hand to manage on the scratch, but still I am not confident, afraid if I do it myself, it will getting more worse..

Thats the thing, 400 for that minor repair, but it got dent aldy, means the thing hit quite strong on the hood..

This happened when I followed a wira with staggered size tyre on the highway from Ipoh back to KL, and at that time, our speed only 80 to 90km/h only.. Suddenly a stone hit on my windscreen quite loud, so I make a stop at rnr to check on the windscreen, heck, a tiny scratch. So I leave it first. And when back to KL, just realize the hood got scratch already, tiny dent some more.. 

Lesson learned, never follow behind a car that use staggered size tyre, which that exceed the fender width aldy.. Haiz...
ive got like 10 mini holes in my windscreen from stones, after a week u just forget its there
DreamerTKM
post Dec 26 2017, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:48 AM)

My advice to you is..give it a try since it bother you. The paint doesn't get wasted. I bought mine after I got my car for a month and get the first stone chip, now my car already close to 3 years.

Tips for you: Prepare a wet cloth, if the application is not nice at first try, quickly wipe off the touch up paint before it dry. The paint need some time to stick on the clear coat, but keep the affected area as minimum as possible then you can apply until the outcome satisfied you.

Mine kena some bastard scratch it when I parked in shopping mall, the paint came off and showing several black spots already. I use the touch up on the affected area because if want to repaint, I need to paint bumper, bodykit & fender (all not that serious, a bit here and there). After that I ask the coating shop help to buff the area during coating maintenance.

Attached some picture for you, it doesn't obvious at all.

This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Dec 26 2017, 02:36 PM

nicky5879
post Dec 26 2017, 09:07 PM

Hi all sifu,

I actually Toyota vios have hill start assist or not? I check at website carbase. Is showing Toyota vios have hill start assist.
netmask8
post Dec 26 2017, 10:09 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 24 2017, 06:46 PM)
How much does front brake discs costs?
What app Service Advisor today, he said cost about 450 - 500 per set front only at Service Centre.. As school holiday, Service Centre is fully functional, as well many staffs out of office.. Very busy not entertaining my whatapp..

Perhaps you may check it out with outside foreman..
piglover
post Dec 27 2017, 08:10 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 27 2017, 07:44 AM)
Yes 2017 Vios come with EPS+TRC+HSA
How does the HSA works?
Any sign when it is working?
nicky5879
post Dec 27 2017, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(piglover @ Dec 27 2017, 08:10 AM)
How does the HSA works?
Ya. Any sign to know...
Is function when car stop at incline place?
netmask8
post Dec 27 2017, 09:26 AM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Dec 27 2017, 08:10 AM)
How does the HSA works?
I know my car is not rolling/slide down backwards when on the slope.. Check out below for better understanding:- biggrin.gif

http://www.toyota-global.com/innovation/sa...ve/dac_hac.html

http://blog.toyota.co.uk/toyota-car-safety...ol-technologies

https://youtu.be/nbKlQ4TvBFg

http://blog.toyota.co.uk/hilux-hill-start-assist-control thumbsup.gif

watabakiu
post Dec 27 2017, 09:43 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:09 PM)
What app Service Advisor today, he said cost about 450 - 500 per set front only at Service Centre.. As school holiday, Service Centre is fully functional, as well many staffs out of office.. Very busy not entertaining my whatapp..

Perhaps you may check it out with outside foreman..
Set includes brake pads as well?
amoura
post Jan 2 2018, 10:19 AM

120 posts

Finally, I thought the thread was gone.
netmask8
post Jan 2 2018, 02:25 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 27 2017, 09:43 AM)
Set includes brake pads as well?
Called Service Centre, cost 455 for 1x set of front brake pads including gst and installation labour.

Saw in mudah, lelong, lazada, nice rear led and bumper c/w dummy exhaust.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jan 2 2018, 02:39 PM
mrcalium
post Jan 2 2018, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(amoura @ Jan 2 2018, 10:19 AM)
Finally, I thought the thread was gone.
ya la bro... dah banyak hari cari.. asyik error je.. ingat dh babai... bye.gif
dedade
post Jan 2 2018, 04:39 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 29 2017, 08:53 AM)
Mine not working too. How the SC resolve it?
For remote trunk release, need the press 3 secs.

333 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:32 PM