209 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

jimmylim85
post Oct 16 2022, 01:58 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(ahkiongkc12345 @ Oct 10 2022, 06:19 PM)
Sifu sifu here... I need your honest opinion. Is it the right time to buy CRV black edition since that 2023 ver us coming?
If you really like the Black Edition, just go ahead. Follow your heart. CR-V G6 probably arriving middle or end of 2023 and sure the price isn't going to be forgiving towards G5. G6 probably you're just getting newer design, newer generation of headunit. Power unit remains the same 1.5VTEC turbo with same output except the turbo kicks in 300rpm sooner. Probably there will be 2.0L Atkinson pHEV variant with higher torque but loose out at top speed against VTEC Turbo. The choice is yours.
GuyM
post Oct 16 2022, 08:44 PM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(ahkiongkc12345 @ Oct 10 2022, 06:19 PM)
Sifu sifu here... I need your honest opinion. Is it the right time to buy CRV black edition since that 2023 ver us coming?
Kah Motor Sg Besi look for Sunny he has a black edition 2 weeks delivery
shee1
post Oct 20 2022, 03:26 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 16 2022, 01:55 PM)
Which variant you pick? can't be that long. I've booked on April 23th and got mine on June 28th. Dark Olive 1.5TCP 2WD
Silver, car arrived this week. Will be collecting it by Sat...
jimmylim85
post Oct 21 2022, 09:22 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(shee1 @ Oct 20 2022, 03:26 PM)
Silver, car arrived this week. Will be collecting it by Sat...
Great and congratulations. There is even a fb group you can join to know more of your new ride.
shee1
post Oct 23 2022, 12:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Oct 21 2022, 09:22 AM)
Great and congratulations. There is even a fb group you can join to know more of your new ride.
shee1
post Oct 23 2022, 12:27 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Oct 1 2022, 08:20 PM)
The fact that it doesn't have loop recording means it's really useless lol
Seriously? Thought looping is basic. Guess I might as well tell the SA cancell since they have not installed...
matrix88
post Oct 25 2022, 10:26 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(shee1 @ Oct 23 2022, 12:27 PM)
Seriously? Thought looping is basic. Guess I might as well tell the SA cancell since they have not installed...
what do you mean by no looping?
after finish memory won't loop and record again?

all dashcam will loop and record again because memory card has limited space.
touristking
post Oct 30 2022, 12:38 PM

5,831 posts

Hi. Was looking at the CRV 1.5 turbo. How reliable is this engine?
metalslug
post Oct 30 2022, 06:23 PM

410 posts

anyone got their CRV yet? Coming to 5 mths but no news yet for my unit.
jimmylim85
post Nov 12 2022, 12:39 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Oct 30 2022, 12:38 PM)
Hi. Was looking at the CRV 1.5 turbo. How reliable is this engine?
Powerful and fun to drive. Just need to do service A and service B.
jimmylim85
post Nov 12 2022, 12:40 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Oct 30 2022, 06:23 PM)
anyone got their CRV yet? Coming to 5 mths but no news yet for my unit.
Some waited for 7 months to arrive. What color and variant you choose?
metalslug
post Nov 12 2022, 09:16 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 12 2022, 12:40 AM)
AWD grey. no stock though
jimmylim85
post Nov 13 2022, 12:13 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Nov 12 2022, 09:16 PM)
AWD grey. no stock though
Ouch. AWD really hard to come by. Mostly I’ve seen is 2WD variant keep releasing at showroom.
touristking
post Nov 13 2022, 06:16 PM

5,831 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 11 2022, 05:40 PM)
May as well wait for the 2023 new model?
jimmylim85
post Nov 13 2022, 08:01 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Nov 13 2022, 06:16 PM)
May as well wait for the 2023 new model?
There is no RHD CR-V Gen6 to be seen. Probably will start appearing 2023 in Thailand and probably launch in Malaysia 3rd quarter 2023. The Gen6 design seems to be meh
Icon01
post Jan 3 2023, 05:58 PM

85 posts

It's a new year, want a new ride to roll back in style this CNY? đźš—đź’¨

You're in luck! myTukar AutoFair, the largest used car event is back! Get up close and personal with a wide array of myTukar Certified cars on display to book your dream car and enjoy up to RM168,888 worth of discounts and more! Get instant loan approval from as low as 3.00% p.a.

Want a new colour for your new ride too?
Spray paint services are available, get special discounts for all types of cars, exclusively for customers who purchased a car at the AutoFair!

Date: 6 - 8th January 2023
Time: 9am - 8pm
Address: Lot 14225, KM 3.8, Lebuhraya Damansara - Puchong, 47100 Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
Navigate now: https://goo.gl/maps/FSiS2BLdyUJ4jsw86

For more details about the event visit https://co.page/AutoFair2023
GabrielTYM
post Jan 13 2023, 01:41 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 12 2022, 12:40 AM)
I got mine grey 1.5 2wd after 7 months (in Dec).
jimmylim85
post Jan 17 2023, 08:59 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(GabrielTYM @ Jan 13 2023, 01:41 PM)
I got mine grey 1.5 2wd after 7 months (in Dec).
That’s very long waiting period. I got my dark olive within 2 months 1.5 2WD.
dinozilla
post Jan 31 2023, 01:39 PM

1,680 posts

Seeking opinion
I am doing with civic fc tc now
Starting to think of taller car for family
Pampered by the e brake auto hold and space etc means I m leaning to consider crv
Puzzling now is on whether to get the current gen, or wait for new gen
What will make current gen worth consider now
Or what new gen worth waiting for?

jimmylim85
post Feb 6 2023, 09:44 AM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jan 31 2023, 01:39 PM)
Seeking opinion
I am doing with civic fc tc now
Starting to think of taller car for family
Pampered by the e brake auto hold and space etc means I m leaning to consider crv
Puzzling now is on whether to get the current gen, or wait for new gen
What will make current gen worth consider now
Or what new gen worth waiting for?

Are you in a hurry to get a SUV soon?
The CR-V G6 probably be arriving 3rd or 4th quarter in Malaysia as there is still no launch in Thailand nor we have seen RHD version yet.

The current G5 model design is still best looking whether you’re looking at front or rear. While the G6 design looks boxy like a Volvo XC60. Of course the interior is more modern for G6 like 9” headunit vs 7” on current gen. Probably we getting the half LCD half analogue meter as seen on Civic RS unlike G5 is full LCD. And current Honda Sensing is ditching the radar unit and purely rely on its camera versus current G5 uses front bumper radar and camera.

G6 will see the hybrid the only go to option 2.0L Atkinson NA hybrid while lower spec is 1.5L Turbo like what we are seeing from HR-V. Honda is going PHEV and VTEC Turbo is going to be slowly discontinue.

The current G5 I’m using I’m very happy with its turbo power, safety features and still relevant in todays SUV standard. It may not have Blind spot monitoring and 360 deg camera yet there is front and rear parking sensors to rely on. It has Android Apple CarPlay even is not wireless yet I make do with purchasing CarLinkit v4.0 hence X70 doesn’t even support Android Apple CarPlay to begin with. I’m very sure today drivers will prefer to have this android apple thing in their vehicle for day to day usage. Play songs from Spotify and navigate via Waze.

209 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:43 AM