209 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

jimmylim85
post Aug 12 2022, 11:07 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Aug 12 2022, 07:24 PM)
Any recommendations of coating tht is durable and whts the average price. My frens all said coating can preserve car color and avoid scratches.
Coating is a consider longer lasting wax and doesn’t protect scratches.

PPF protect scratches and light accidents.

I’m using PPF btw. Those scars I’ve created can be buff off using microfiber under the sun, perhaps is the heat that helps to heal the PPF surface.
jimmylim85
post Aug 12 2022, 11:10 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

Here is the new accessory I’ve add in.

15W Wireless Charger with 18W USB QC3.0 and hidden under compartment.

Virtually plug n play (replacing the sliding centre console)

Price RM 271 from Shopee

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
selenium
post Sep 7 2022, 04:36 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

hi all sifoo

resurrecting this account cause wanted to get some opinion as i am struggling between getting a CRV 1.5 or Civic RS

my dilemma is that the Civic RS is a newer car with more updated features while the CRV if not mistaken is a 2018 model

but CRV will have a more comfy drive feel (which is what i am told being a SUV) and the waiting time is a little shorter than the Civic

matrix88
post Sep 7 2022, 11:00 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Sep 7 2022, 04:36 PM)
hi all sifoo

resurrecting this account cause wanted to get some opinion as i am struggling between getting a CRV 1.5 or Civic RS

my dilemma is that the Civic RS is a newer car with more updated features while the CRV if not mistaken is a 2018 model

but CRV will have a more comfy drive feel (which is what i am told being a SUV) and the waiting time is a little shorter than the Civic
Driving Dynamics for both rides are totally different.
CRV is a much bigger car, SUV which has big interior
Civic RS will have better ride, more powerful, more direct steering feel and handling, but siting position is slightly on the low side, very stable but it’s a sedan. Leg room is ample but cannot compare with CRV although on the same platform.

Very much depends on what you want.
I have both type, so I know the difference is huge. All depends on what you want/prefer.

Both are leader in their class, so both will not be wrong when you choose.
Old1030
post Sep 8 2022, 02:52 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Sep 7 2022, 04:36 PM)
hi all sifoo

Its all depends back to you
Single??
Married?? with kids or no kids
And if you are married,, ask your wife

When Im married 15 years ago, our first car is Civic,
Now CRV with 2 kids,, but this CRV is our 2nd car / family car (3years @ 20k km)
Got another smaller car to daily commute

Scissorshand
post Sep 8 2022, 03:07 PM

1,691 posts

A buddy of mine just got his new 2.0, but now he wants to add in the Honda dashcam was told by SA it's not available on his model. Any truth in that?

He didn't want to get it outside due to warranty concern...🤦‍♂️
matrix88
post Sep 16 2022, 05:06 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 8 2022, 03:07 PM)
A buddy of mine just got his new 2.0, but now he wants to add in the Honda dashcam was told by SA it's not available on his model. Any truth in that?

Installing dash cam, will not effect warranty, do not cut wires. Get people with knowledge to do it
pkn_jet
post Sep 22 2022, 12:55 PM

155 posts

Wondering any new buyer still waiting for your new ride? Been waiting for 5 months since booking. cry.gif
shee1
post Sep 22 2022, 02:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Sep 22 2022, 12:55 PM)
Wondering any new buyer still waiting for your new ride? Been waiting for 5 months since booking.  cry.gif
Booked on 20-April. Still no news...

pkn_jet
post Sep 22 2022, 02:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shee1 @ Sep 22 2022, 02:02 PM)
I feel you bro
bcmengs
post Sep 26 2022, 04:30 PM

123 posts

Hi all taikors....i am wondering if there the recent 2022 arrivals have the latest Honda Sensing? is it any different from the previous years? i am considering to buy the current model. given the lead time from manufacturer which is more than 6 - 8 months, i might turn to older years used car, probably those in 2019 or 2020.
importantly is the Honda Sensing. i've tried the latest HRV and the present test unit of CRV, they function pretty same. unsure if i missed out anything?
metalslug
post Sep 26 2022, 09:50 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Sep 22 2022, 02:50 PM)
I feel you bro
book end of june, not yet get it bro.
pkn_jet
post Sep 28 2022, 02:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(metalslug @ Sep 26 2022, 09:50 PM)
book end of june, not yet get it bro.
We both booked on April but saw someone in the FB CRV group got his car in 2 weeks lol. Ready stock WTH.

Btw I saw his showroom is at Taiping though. KL dealer all fakkap is it? haha

metalslug
post Sep 29 2022, 08:35 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(pkn_jet @ Sep 28 2022, 02:24 PM)
We both booked on April but saw someone in the FB CRV group got his car in 2 weeks lol.  Ready stock WTH. 

Btw I saw his showroom is at Taiping though.  KL dealer all fakkap is it? haha
i got check with SA from KL. 1.5tcp dark olive 2wd, ready stock. no one get it though.
chaukeng
post Sep 29 2022, 10:36 PM

2,345 posts

I got my 2.0 with original honda dash an installed. Front and rear. But the cam sucks, so don't do it lol
Scissorshand
post Oct 1 2022, 12:48 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 29 2022, 10:36 PM)
I got my 2.0 with original honda dash an installed. Front and rear. But the cam sucks, so don't do it lol
Isn't it 2k front and 1080 rear? How's the night recording?
chaukeng
post Oct 1 2022, 08:20 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Oct 1 2022, 12:48 PM)
Isn't it 2k front and 1080 rear? How's the night recording?
The fact that it doesn't have loop recording means it's really useless lol
ahkiongkc12345 P
post Oct 10 2022, 06:19 PM

Probation

Sifu sifu here... I need your honest opinion. Is it the right time to buy CRV black edition since that 2023 ver us coming?
jimmylim85
post Oct 16 2022, 01:54 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

Just get those outside dashcam. Honda charging RM 700 for a RM 1xx dashcam. No warranty void as long you're plugging power from 12V socket not the fuse box.

I've installed myself 70Mai A800S front and rear, not that hard when you have the proper tools. The rear camera wiring i run thru the roof ceiling and avoid collide curtain airbag
jimmylim85
post Oct 16 2022, 01:55 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

Which variant you pick? can't be that long. I've booked on April 23th and got mine on June 28th. Dark Olive 1.5TCP 2WD

209 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0364sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:03 AM