LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
shasgen12
Jul 14 2022, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Jul 14 2022, 09:52 AM) I put booking down for the current gen. SA says expect to get car by end of Aug/early Sept. But with the new oncoming model, feel like reconsidering to just transfer booking to the 6th gen. When did u book...will be quite surprised if they manage to get in 2 months if u booked july onwards..official memo from Honda to all SA is waiting period for CRV is minimum 8 months...anyway new gen will always be more modern look with additional tech...but for me..I won't book new model until its at least 1 Year on the road..cause normally new model will hav some glitches which Honda will rectify when more ppl complain bout the problem.
Old1030
Jul 14 2022, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 14 2022, 01:34 PM) Just got an update that i will be getting my CRV next week. After almost every week call Honda n complaint. I think they just want to get rid of me..haha..anyway want to ask..which platform is better to sell off car..Carsome or Mytukar..anyone have experience selling here...I need to sell my Civic 2015 model by nxt week. Any platform is good, based on luck, I prefer Mudah dont do it thru Showroom, unless you got no time
jimmylim85
Jul 15 2022, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Jul 14 2022, 09:52 AM) I put booking down for the current gen. SA says expect to get car by end of Aug/early Sept. But with the new oncoming model, feel like reconsidering to just transfer booking to the 6th gen. The new model will only arrive somewhere middle of next year as we haven’t see the RHD/Asian model release yet.
jimmylim85
Jul 15 2022, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 14 2022, 01:34 PM) Just got an update that i will be getting my CRV next week. After almost every week call Honda n complaint. I think they just want to get rid of me..haha..anyway want to ask..which platform is better to sell off car..Carsome or Mytukar..anyone have experience selling here...I need to sell my Civic 2015 model by nxt week. Congratulations bro. Time to do PPF then in which I did for the front, top, front and rear sides 😅 which I got a good deal. MyTukar and Carsome so far the best platform to go with. Compare both asking price and you decide.
cempedaklife
Jul 15 2022, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 14 2022, 01:34 PM) Just got an update that i will be getting my CRV next week. After almost every week call Honda n complaint. I think they just want to get rid of me..haha..anyway want to ask..which platform is better to sell off car.. Carsome or Mytukar..anyone have experience selling here...I need to sell my Civic 2015 model by nxt week. get a quote for both.
ahkiongkc12345 P
Jul 16 2022, 12:56 AM
Anyone place booking for the new CRV yet? I baru placed mine for RM500..... Let the waiting game begin. I'm wondering how much will it cost eh
jimmylim85
Jul 16 2022, 06:00 AM
QUOTE(ahkiongkc12345 @ Jul 16 2022, 12:56 AM) Anyone place booking for the new CRV yet? I baru placed mine for RM500..... Let the waiting game begin. I'm wondering how much will it cost eh You mean the sixth generation?
ahkiongkc12345 P
Jul 16 2022, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 16 2022, 06:00 AM) You mean the sixth generation? Yeah 2023 ver.
calvin_kenni
Jul 16 2022, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(ahkiongkc12345 @ Jul 16 2022, 08:36 AM) Wow they so fast accept booking? Asian/thai/indon spec x finalised lagi kan
ahkiongkc12345 P
Jul 16 2022, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 16 2022, 10:10 AM) Wow they so fast accept booking? Asian/thai/indon spec x finalised lagi kan Yeah appearantly I'm the 8thbpersonnto place booking nationwide sudah. You can check with Honda SA, they accept booking sudah but they don't know when it will reach Malaysia shores yet
jimmylim85
Jul 17 2022, 12:29 AM
Not bad when Honda Malaysia still trying to get those Gen 5 CR-V off the line for customer.
Somehow I felt the dashboard of the Gen 6 more like cut down on budget. Too simplistic design like the current Civic FE.
shasgen12
Jul 17 2022, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 15 2022, 09:03 AM) Congratulations bro. Time to do PPF then in which I did for the front, top, front and rear sides 😅 which I got a good deal. MyTukar and Carsome so far the best platform to go with. Compare both asking price and you decide. Tks bro...expected to recv last week of July..but price increased by 1k. I try fight but eventually just agreed lah. So those who yet to recv cars, high chance price can increase toward last quarter of the year
jimmylim85
Jul 20 2022, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 17 2022, 08:22 AM) Tks bro...expected to recv last week of July..but price increased by 1k. I try fight but eventually just agreed lah. So those who yet to recv cars, high chance price can increase toward last quarter of the year Have you received your CR-V bro? Bought all your accessories?
shasgen12
Jul 21 2022, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 20 2022, 09:54 AM) Have you received your CR-V bro? Bought all your accessories? Not yet. Will recv by 25 or 26th. Can we bring new car to long distance journey. Cause I plan to go penang from kl a day after recv the car. I just ordered camera n surveyed tint. Any suggestion which tint is gd for heat blocking. Other accessories will buy after cmng back from penang I think.
jimmylim85
Jul 21 2022, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 21 2022, 08:18 AM) Not yet. Will recv by 25 or 26th. Can we bring new car to long distance journey. Cause I plan to go penang from kl a day after recv the car. I just ordered camera n surveyed tint. Any suggestion which tint is gd for heat blocking. Other accessories will buy after cmng back from penang I think. Just get the Honda Ecotint Ray Barrier series. Is cheap and warranties by Honda Malaysia. 4 mil is enough price from RM 1617 for Black Pearl. If you want good tint, 3M crystalline but price can be RM 2500 and above. Camera can get 70Mai A500S or A800S with rear camera. I DIY myself running those cable. My first 1,000KM I went from Ipoh to KL and back. Max speed I did was 140km/h and revving range from 2,000rpm - 4,000rpm. I didn’t drive aggressively and I did tried to push to redline but I can’t cause the speedometer is going above limits 😂
shasgen12
Jul 21 2022, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 21 2022, 12:00 PM) Just get the Honda Ecotint Ray Barrier series. Is cheap and warranties by Honda Malaysia. 4 mil is enough price from RM 1617 for Black Pearl. If you want good tint, 3M crystalline but price can be RM 2500 and above. Camera can get 70Mai A500S or A800S with rear camera. I DIY myself running those cable. My first 1,000KM I went from Ipoh to KL and back. Max speed I did was 140km/h and revving range from 2,000rpm - 4,000rpm. I didn’t drive aggressively and I did tried to push to redline but I can’t cause the speedometer is going above limits 😂 Thanks for the advise..I'm thinking of getting honda one cause very thight timeline to bring out n get it tinted before gng png. I think I'll drive 120kmh. Just to ensure no issue. Anyway, how's ur crv. All OK for now
jimmylim85
Jul 22 2022, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 21 2022, 03:38 PM) Thanks for the advise..I'm thinking of getting honda one cause very thight timeline to bring out n get it tinted before gng png. I think I'll drive 120kmh. Just to ensure no issue. Anyway, how's ur crv. All OK for now Yeah, just get the Honda tint package. Is more than enough. Hence you save around RM 900 against 3M crystalline and warranty under Honda Malaysia. Normal cursing 110-120km/h just the 1,000 not too aggressive driving mode (engine won’t break as I’m pretty sure those mechanics in the factory had “whacked” the engine to ensure no issue before leaving the factory) So far no issue. I had wind noise issue when hit 140km/h at front passenger as I’m not sure whether is my door visor or factory rubber door seal issue. Only thing is when receiving your CR-V do check the gaps on all doors and the trunk. Check on body panels make sure there is no defects and scratches. Collect your car early as you have more time to QC and SA explanation on how to use.
matrix88
Jul 22 2022, 07:14 PM
Better think properly on your tint, if can effort go for the best. Once done won’t be able to remove and change for a long time
Honda tint is not the best around, and the price also high compared to doing it outside.
shasgen12
Jul 23 2022, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 22 2022, 07:47 AM) Yeah, just get the Honda tint package. Is more than enough. Hence you save around RM 900 against 3M crystalline and warranty under Honda Malaysia. Normal cursing 110-120km/h just the 1,000 not too aggressive driving mode (engine won’t break as I’m pretty sure those mechanics in the factory had “whacked” the engine to ensure no issue before leaving the factory) So far no issue. I had wind noise issue when hit 140km/h at front passenger as I’m not sure whether is my door visor or factory rubber door seal issue. Only thing is when receiving your CR-V do check the gaps on all doors and the trunk. Check on body panels make sure there is no defects and scratches. Collect your car early as you have more time to QC and SA explanation on how to use. Just took the car today, I put vkool at front windscreen and rem security on the side. Cost rm2k. Satisfied with the heat rejection n quality. But seems to hav issue with reading the sensors for my condo gate. Need yo show at side window to get it open. Not sure if vkool is blocking the sensor... Apart from tht, the car look solid. Gonna test it fr nxt few days. One more thing.. is it necessary to put additional lock and if yes wht type of lock is best n whts the cost like This post has been edited by shasgen12: Jul 23 2022, 05:53 PM
jimmylim85
Jul 23 2022, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(shasgen12 @ Jul 23 2022, 05:47 PM) Just took the car today, I put vkool at front windscreen and rem security on the side. Cost rm2k. Satisfied with the heat rejection n quality. But seems to hav issue with reading the sensors for my condo gate. Need yo show at side window to get it open. Not sure if vkool is blocking the sensor... Apart from tht, the car look solid. Gonna test it fr nxt few days If not mistaken VKool have metal element inside the tint.