LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
omnigunk
Dec 6 2017, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Dec 1 2017, 10:40 PM) You can order thru me in order to get it with our special CRV club price of RM100. If u can wait then I can arrange him to help us again during our next TT. Or if u want it faster then they'll mail it to u and u can self install it. If u watch their tutorial video it is actually not difficult at all  When next TT bro? They got shop?
tankiasu
Dec 6 2017, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(omnigunk @ Dec 6 2017, 12:06 PM) When next TT bro? They got shop? Not sure when is the next TT. Really not easy to organize one for this CRV club.  Presizes doesn't have a physical store. If u want one, u can order thru me to get the special price.
wira1979
Dec 9 2017, 02:02 PM
Anyone seen this before? Costs RM2,880. Quite interested since it's from Honda.
jararaca
Dec 10 2017, 03:17 PM
Anyone familiar with the year end discount on crv? I saw some claim 10k for awd. True? If you are fr honda sales. Pls pm me Tq
ftan
Dec 12 2017, 08:21 AM
Decided on the 2.0 spec. Fastest I can get the car is end of this month.
Any advice on the tint? Been reading this thread. Looks like most ppl did the tint outside.
wira1979
Dec 12 2017, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 12 2017, 08:21 AM) Decided on the 2.0 spec. Fastest I can get the car is end of this month. Any advice on the tint? Been reading this thread. Looks like most ppl did the tint outside. FYI, I opted for Ecotint. Honda are giving a 5 year tint warranty and you can include the tint in your vehicle price. Also, didn't want the hassle of having to driving the car to the tint shop, picking it up later, etc.
ftan
Dec 12 2017, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Dec 12 2017, 10:20 AM) FYI, I opted for Ecotint. Honda are giving a 5 year tint warranty and you can include the tint in your vehicle price. Also, didn't want the hassle of having to driving the car to the tint shop, picking it up later, etc. i was thinking of that too. but either way works since it is holiday time now.
Yellow lemon
Dec 12 2017, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(jararaca @ Dec 10 2017, 03:17 PM) Anyone familiar with the year end discount on crv? I saw some claim 10k for awd. True? If you are fr honda sales. Pls pm me Tq 10k discount? PM lah wei
ckf8829
Dec 13 2017, 05:24 PM

Anyone perform ceramic coating & appreciate if you can share after some period of coating. I want to know whether it worth it.
voncrane
Dec 13 2017, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Dec 13 2017, 05:24 PM) Anyone perform ceramic coating & appreciate if you can share after some period of coating. I want to know whether it worth it. You want shinier? Go ahead.. IMO, Such coatings are not worth it, because none of them can promise to protect against common elements that'll target your paint. So really, what was the point?.. Wash regularly... wax and polish occasionally and you should be good. Same thing you'd have to do anyway even coated.. Better keep your thousands, few years down the road, take car to good spray shop, they touch up dings, bangs, etc and respray like new again.. Win! This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 24 2017, 08:24 PM
Eyuna3
Dec 14 2017, 02:31 AM
Ordered mine 1.5tc Silver and able to get it next week. got 7k for the discount
ftan
Dec 14 2017, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(Eyuna3 @ Dec 14 2017, 02:31 AM) Ordered mine 1.5tc Silver and able to get it next week. got 7k for the discount  Congrats. Mine should be either next week or 4th week.
Henry T
Dec 14 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(omnigunk @ Nov 30 2017, 06:10 PM) How to get the screen protector? The TT just over. Can do at their shop? You can contact them here: http://www.presizes.com/about-us/They do on site installation if you are in PJ but the price will be higher. They are coming to do mine tomorrow.
jararaca
Dec 14 2017, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Dec 12 2017, 05:32 PM) do you have the number for Wei...or his handle...tq
Yellow lemon
Dec 14 2017, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(jararaca @ Dec 14 2017, 02:52 PM) do you have the number for Wei...or his handle...tq sorry bro.. PM lah wei this is just Malaysia expressive way of writing..... lah wei is not a person name.. Sorry for confuse..
voncrane
Dec 14 2017, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Dec 14 2017, 03:18 PM) sorry bro.. PM lah wei this is just Malaysia expressive way of writing..... lah wei is not a person name.. Sorry for confuse.. 
Sh@rty 5
Dec 15 2017, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Dec 14 2017, 03:18 PM) sorry bro.. PM lah wei this is just Malaysia expressive way of writing..... lah wei is not a person name.. Sorry for confuse.. 
harvin6
Dec 16 2017, 12:34 PM
Guys anyone can share how much does it cost to service crv turbo.. I know there will be 2 service normal and turbo ?
johnnycp
Dec 18 2017, 01:13 PM
Meh.... my audio player now keep rebooting itself And the touchscreen Sometimes not responding. What a big let down from Honda somemore first day the rattling dashboard already there and cannot be fixed.
kord
Dec 18 2017, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 18 2017, 01:13 PM) Meh.... my audio player now keep rebooting itself And the touchscreen Sometimes not responding. What a big let down from Honda somemore first day the rattling dashboard already there and cannot be fixed. Same here.. well, its my FIL ride.. the car is only less than 2 mths old.. the HU display sometimes turned off/brightness lowered and non responsive to the touch.. I guess it happens to a lot of other new crvs as well..