LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

tankiasu
post Jul 30 2017, 11:09 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Jul 30 2017, 10:56 PM)
Anyone add the package with door visor, side step and rear bumper protector? I wonder what is the protector. Anyone can share? Thanks.
It's an additional layer on the top surface of the rear bumper. It's function is to avoid scratches and other accidental damages when you are loading stuff into the trunk space
tankiasu
post Aug 1 2017, 12:09 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 1 2017, 12:05 AM)
Read the updated review... Nice.
You are welcome... Paint defects from the factory??  hmm.gif
Oh yeah, for those who are waiting for Waze on Apple CarPlay, you would have to wait longer than anticipated and quite possibly indefinite. As Apple at the moment has blatantly refused for third-party maps to co-exist with their Maps app. No official Waze support until Apple specifically allows access to their APIs.
I hope they will get sued for billions again by European court for anti-monopoly. Anyway, I think the safer bet is to wait for Android Auto to launch here first?
tankiasu
post Aug 2 2017, 07:23 AM

205 posts

Do u think anyone bought the new CRV together with the Honda's Modulo bodykit + sidesteps? I think that package is priced at RM5700 for 1.5TC versions ohmy.gif
tankiasu
post Aug 2 2017, 02:17 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 2 2017, 02:06 PM)
means only 2 pieces for the rear window? any photo to share?
U can see it on Honda Malaysia website under the CRV Accessories section page
tankiasu
post Aug 3 2017, 10:37 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Aug 3 2017, 09:48 AM)
I found this product advertised online : It's like the rubber mat but with small square grooves like waffle. From the video show - it's easy to throw dirt and easy to clean.

Can check this website : www.trapo.asia
Btw, I'm using the coil mat. biggrin.gif
I'm using Trapo for all my cars and recommended it to countless family members and friends. Really effective and easy to clean. The only downside is they can be quite pricey.
tankiasu
post Aug 3 2017, 01:48 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 3 2017, 10:42 AM)
checked the price at the website. still cheaper than yuma though.

i use yuma which is very long lasting.
Yuma is those coiled type right? I'm one of those who cannot tahan the thought of dirts and food pieces trapped within the coil mat. But they are very popular somehow la

tankiasu
post Aug 3 2017, 05:00 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 3 2017, 03:36 PM)
Trapo looked good. Thanks for the recommendation. Do you guys use this to replace what was given by Honda default or put on top? Kinda weird to put on top.. But if replace, might as well wait till that factory one wear off?
I used them to replace the stock ones. You can use the stock ones until they wear off. But for me, I find the stock ones don't serve its function as well as it should be, and also not easy to clean. So I usually straight away changed them with Trapo, and store the stock ones as backup tongue.gif
tankiasu
post Aug 3 2017, 05:55 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 3 2017, 05:14 PM)
Wow. The Trapo boot liner looks better than the common hard thin plastic type. But the peice abit steep rm219
If u buy both the front cabin ones + the boot one, then the boot one u will get 30% discount. Still not cheap but at least not so steep anymore
tankiasu
post Aug 3 2017, 05:57 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 3 2017, 05:26 PM)
trapo already selling for the new crv? where can buy ah?
Yea they are selling for the latest CRV 2017 d. U can order direct from their website. Free delivery if I'm not mistaken
tankiasu
post Aug 3 2017, 07:13 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 3 2017, 06:22 PM)
Thanks for your response. I wouldn't think it would work well if placed above the stock mat. Anyway, they have roadshow. Will take a look next week smile.gif
Oh wow. Perfect timing indeed. Let me know what u think about them after u start using them ya.
tankiasu
post Aug 3 2017, 07:22 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(uexpress @ Aug 3 2017, 07:06 PM)
I used Trapo too. Normally I'll put on top the original mat. sometime you know if any water spill on the edge at least it will not go direct to floor pan. as the secondary original mat will get wet so you can easily wash the original mat rather than it wet the floor pan.

I like Trapo because the bottom part does come with Velcro that can stick on top your original mat.
Cool. Whichever way works best la right. Yea I also love their Velcro to secure the mat better. My car's stock mats kept moving around so much till it really annoyed me.
tankiasu
post Aug 4 2017, 10:10 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Aug 4 2017, 09:06 AM)
Trapo looks good as advertised when it's clean, but will any dirt or sand be visible once it's dirty? Those coil matt can hide those unsighty dirts though.
I rather have those dirt visible than hidden. And I also find those coiled mat very geli when step on it barefooted. Lol biggrin.gif
tankiasu
post Aug 4 2017, 12:45 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Aug 4 2017, 11:56 AM)
Anyone knows where to buy after market running board and module kit please share here...Honda priced them at 5700......
I've just checked out the bodykit and running boards for the previous CRV Gen 4 in order to have a rough estimate for this new CRV ones in the future. The bodykit is around RM1700 to 2200. While the running board varies between RM400 to 700. So basically the ones from Honda is around double the prices outside. Not very sure about the differences in quality though.
tankiasu
post Aug 4 2017, 07:30 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 4 2017, 07:26 PM)
Anyone know if it's possible to upload our own photos as wallpaper in the Infotainment System?
I saw some car dealers video on YouTube where I can see them using their company logo as the screen wallpaper. So I'm guessing there must be a way to do it
tankiasu
post Aug 5 2017, 12:03 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Aug 4 2017, 10:16 PM)
It'd not RM700 but RM636- illuminated side step . I asked my SA just now
Usually the after market one will cost around RM250 to 300, with similar quality. But how long we would have to wait for them to be available I'm not so sure.
tankiasu
post Aug 5 2017, 12:07 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 4 2017, 10:49 PM)
Yes, you'd have to. It's possible, can't recollect exactly but I've seen a video where the wallpaper was changed. Check on YouTube.

Earlier, stopped by a showroom to check out the vehicle with significantly less people than last time around. Asked to test the front sensors detection level and wasn't impressed. The top variant repeatedly failed to detect objects directly in front of it or roadside kerb-like heights. Only those objects of a certain height to the left and right extremities were detected...  shakehead.gif
Alamak. Is it because they are too high up from the ground level?
tankiasu
post Aug 7 2017, 09:22 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 7 2017, 09:16 AM)
Hello all,

Just wanted to ask, the 1.5T can use ron95 petrol rite? Yesterday booked a TC-P silver  smile.gif
SA said waiting is around max 2months. blush.gif
Yes can use RON95. May I ask from which branch u made your booking?
tankiasu
post Aug 8 2017, 03:47 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 8 2017, 03:12 PM)
This is interesting .. I mean, I didn't expect this to be in the manual.
[attachmentid=9025248]
Probably afraid someone might fall down because of that and sue them for injury 😝
tankiasu
post Aug 9 2017, 11:44 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 9 2017, 09:24 PM)
Yeah I didn't like square plate too. End up having to take the one that the dealer gave, with their advertisement. Luckily Kah Motor's is tastefully done, not those that looked like "Syarikat ABC 012-3456 7890"
All my other cars are with embossed type number plates with Euro fonts. I really cannot tahan the stock ones. And I also change the frame too to remove the car dealer name as well. Lol
tankiasu
post Aug 12 2017, 12:53 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 12 2017, 10:57 AM)
I bought Trapo. Thanks for the introduction. It's feels great and I saw the demo of how easily you can just beat the mat to have all the sands fall off. It is super water resistant, so very easy to clean off and there's a lot of Velcro strap all over to make the mat stays in its place. I bought the combo package that came with the mat at the rear boot and I like that it is able to hold on to things from sliding, due to its rubber nature, as you make sharp corner. It's expensive, but I think it's worth it long term. The only thing I didn't like is the mark made by your foot print can be visible. For example you walk on a dusty floor, and step into the mat, the whitish , chalk like, foot print is made visible on the rubber. I think a coiled mat or a cloth like mat will be able to hide this.
Glad u like it rclxms.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1188sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:46 AM