QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jul 18 2017, 07:27 AM)
As I said before, it is throttled. We need to complain to Digi regarding this matter. I see more and more users affected by this issue.
Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80
Jul 18 2017, 10:39 AM
8,402 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Jul 18 2017, 10:41 AM
8,402 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:32 AM) MR3420 + E3272.. none LTE-A coverage.. I doubt there's any 3CA router in the market that can do that kind of band configuration. ![]() Since CURRENTLY band 8 won't be able to CA, so it is a waste of money if buying those 3CA router/mifi right? CMIIW Don't think it is enabled as well. Kind of pointless anyway. |
Jul 18 2017, 10:51 AM
4,672 posts Joined: Nov 2016 |
QUOTE(Vaselle @ Jul 17 2017, 08:33 PM) Hey guys. Im living in a high rise condo. Is it normal for the speed to be so low and upload so high? Not sure if signal or modem problem.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Same for me, upload speed is many times faster than download with good ping with 1-3 bars signal strength. But of course if I put the same SIM to my phone the speed will be higher and signal is better compare with modem.How many 4G signal bars do u get in ur condo? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:26 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « u using B310 right? the huawei tools is for e5186... we are using B310 wont have the fully function toolbox lol QUOTE(ahchun @ Jul 16 2017, 12:33 PM) |
Jul 18 2017, 11:05 AM
4,735 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: ★~Starlight~★ |
Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(xauxix @ Jul 17 2017, 11:49 PM) guys, i would like to ask some questions.. Is normal procedure, u are converting from Digi Prepaid right? I experience the same, 24 hours to change from Prepaid to Digi Postpaid 50, then another 24 hours to Digi Postpaid™ 150 INFINITE.i got my sim today, bought online and already activate under my name. but, when i check the plan it shows digi postpaid 50 instead of digi infinite 150 plan. when i ask my seller, he answer that digi will upgrade the plan soon.. is it true? if its true, how many days takes to upgrade to infinite 150? QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 17 2017, 11:51 PM) Hmm. How did you buy this? I don't trust those third party sellers. If buy and register through Digi website, it comes straight as Infinite 150 without converting from other plan. Is true, I successfully got mine from so called agent.Honestly, I never seen others asking this question before... Is it true these third party sellers have access to this plan though it is an online store exclusive plan? QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 12:00 AM) Yes, cheaper and don't need upfront but one time service charge to the agent.QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:05 AM) base on logic, user rugi one because need to pay some amount money(base on how much the agent company set from rm50 to 100 for commission and others) I get first month waiver thru my 'agent', the monthly payment only starts on 2nd month.usually pipul choose this option to avoid paying the rm318, or they know nothing about digi infinite and only know about it when read it from those fb spam comment or post. pay to seller for the service with 'rebate' rm50 offer for first month payment QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:10 AM) i dont think they scam, just u pay for something u can get without any extra cost. I can give answer for that:yup just wait until the status change. nobody here can give answer for that. ![]() |
Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
dear all, is i150 speed better than UNIFI 30mbps? my area UNIFI full port and currently using streamyx 1mbps.. i'm tired with the speed. please suggest me. thanks all.
Jul 18 2017, 11:17 AM
110 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuching-Kulim-Ampang-Norway!! |
QUOTE(khloh1166 @ Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM) dear all, is i150 speed better than UNIFI 30mbps? my area UNIFI full port and currently using streamyx 1mbps.. i'm tired with the speed. please suggest me. thanks all. u should purchase prepaid digi, purchase high speed internet and test it at your area.. There is a big chance that the speed above/on par 30Mbps or even lower than 1Mbps stimik due to congested.. good luck.. |
Jul 18 2017, 11:18 AM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(khloh1166 @ Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM) dear all, is i150 speed better than UNIFI 30mbps? my area UNIFI full port and currently using streamyx 1mbps.. i'm tired with the speed. please suggest me. thanks all. since u cant upgrade to unifi, i dont see any reason why you should compare to it..since u using 1mbps, yes, it is much faster and better..but still it can sometime unstable since it is not a fixed line connection..but overall highly recommend if your place can get max speed.. pls test it out 1st with prepaid plan..then you can decide based on the finding.. |
Jul 18 2017, 11:52 AM
981 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
HolySatan how's your 810s? can do CA thru given settings?
Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
589 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM) Is normal procedure, u are converting from Digi Prepaid right? I experience the same, 24 hours to change from Prepaid to Digi Postpaid 50, then another 24 hours to Digi Postpaid™ 150 INFINITE. Mine was better first bill - RM290Is true, I successfully got mine from so called agent. Yes, cheaper and don't need upfront but one time service charge to the agent. I get first month waiver thru my 'agent', the monthly payment only starts on 2nd month. I can give answer for that: ![]() Second bill - RM131 Really jimat this i150 😁 |
Jul 18 2017, 12:51 PM
192 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM) Is normal procedure, u are converting from Digi Prepaid right? I experience the same, 24 hours to change from Prepaid to Digi Postpaid 50, then another 24 hours to Digi Postpaid™ 150 INFINITE. 24 hour to postpaid 150? i went to digi centre yesterday to sign the infinite 150, but they say it is not available there. so they gave me postpaid 110 temporary and they will request to change to infinite 150.. but 24 hour passed alr stil havent change yet. i asked digi live chat but they say need to wait one month only can change to infinite.. Is true, I successfully got mine from so called agent. Yes, cheaper and don't need upfront but one time service charge to the agent. I get first month waiver thru my 'agent', the monthly payment only starts on 2nd month. I can give answer for that: ![]() |
Jul 18 2017, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(EON @ Jul 18 2017, 12:51 PM) 24 hour to postpaid 150? i went to digi centre yesterday to sign the infinite 150, but they say it is not available there. so they gave me postpaid 110 temporary and they will request to change to infinite 150.. but 24 hour passed alr stil havent change yet. i asked digi live chat but they say need to wait one month only can change to infinite.. have you tried it online? |
Jul 18 2017, 12:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
530 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: South Lehgoland |
QUOTE(EON @ Jul 18 2017, 12:51 PM) 24 hour to postpaid 150? i went to digi centre yesterday to sign the infinite 150, but they say it is not available there. so they gave me postpaid 110 temporary and they will request to change to infinite 150.. but 24 hour passed alr stil havent change yet. i asked digi live chat but they say need to wait one month only can change to infinite.. if u do simple read, then u will know the infinite 150 is online exclusive.open digi website, apply for change plan to i150 from the postpaid 110. this is digi website https://new.digi.com.my/home |
Jul 18 2017, 01:38 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(EON @ Jul 18 2017, 12:51 PM) 24 hour to postpaid 150? i went to digi centre yesterday to sign the infinite 150, but they say it is not available there. so they gave me postpaid 110 temporary and they will request to change to infinite 150.. but 24 hour passed alr stil havent change yet. i asked digi live chat but they say need to wait one month only can change to infinite.. Infinite 150 is only available online bro! Do it online ok! |
Jul 18 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(pakmulau @ Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM) Huh? Why first bill RM290? Is ur first bill in the 1st month or 2nd month? And why second bill RM131, can u elaborate?QUOTE(EON @ Jul 18 2017, 12:51 PM) 24 hour to postpaid 150? i went to digi centre yesterday to sign the infinite 150, but they say it is not available there. so they gave me postpaid 110 temporary and they will request to change to infinite 150.. but 24 hour passed alr stil havent change yet. i asked digi live chat but they say need to wait one month only can change to infinite.. Yes, for me it takes 24 hours to 150 from Postpaid 50, and another 24 hours from Digi Prepaid to Postpaid 50. I went to Digi center to enquire too and not available at stores but they never offer me temporary postpaid or anything, so I just purchase a new prepaid SIM.Maybe just wait another 2 days maximum? One month is too long i think, do u check with them whether they receive change request for ur account to infinite? |
Jul 18 2017, 02:10 PM
330 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Any1 using Digi broadband before? i150 seem too much for me, i am considering the RM60 broadband come with 40GB. Digi customer will get RM10 off and 10G extra for 12 months. I am not sure what the main different between except cannot call and sms? stability?
I am using Digi prepaid now, speed test average 18m dl 10m ul. Between, there is Unifi lite launching. Any experience Sifu can advise here? I don.t want to spend too much as i am only lite user. |
Jul 18 2017, 02:32 PM
4,735 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: ★~Starlight~★ |
QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Jul 18 2017, 02:10 PM) Any1 using Digi broadband before? i150 seem too much for me, i am considering the RM60 broadband come with 40GB. Digi customer will get RM10 off and 10G extra for 12 months. I am not sure what the main different between except cannot call and sms? stability? Go here ( https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/542818 ) and ask someone to nominate u for bb70 (bb100 at discounted price)I am using Digi prepaid now, speed test average 18m dl 10m ul. Between, there is Unifi lite launching. Any experience Sifu can advise here? I don.t want to spend too much as i am only lite user. |
Jul 18 2017, 03:04 PM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
can i know the exact procedure from changing BEST PREPAID to i150?.
i mean if i select no new sim required, so i can just use the sim and they changing plan online right?.those who need to wait for new sim is for those who port-in right?. |
Jul 18 2017, 03:12 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Jul 18 2017, 03:04 PM) can i know the exact procedure from changing BEST PREPAID to i150?. Yes, just use back the same SIM and you can see the plan change in MyDigi app.i mean if i select no new sim required, so i can just use the sim and they changing plan online right?.those who need to wait for new sim is for those who port-in right?. |
Jul 18 2017, 03:40 PM
And it will take less then an hour to change from prepaid to i150
| Change to: | 0.0189sec