Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

usmanjailani
post Jul 14 2017, 03:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 14 2017, 03:30 PM)
im using it. as long the speed is stable and ping is below 30 streaming should be fine without lag.
does ping affecting video feed?.
usmanjailani
post Jul 16 2017, 07:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jul 16 2017, 12:36 PM)
Any 40 inch TV for recommendations? Cheaper the better
QUOTE(EON @ Jul 16 2017, 06:55 PM)
What is the difference between usb modem with wifi hotspot and lte modem router? Comparing between huawei e8372(usb modem+wifi hotspot and huawei e5180(modem router).. is it the usb modem signal strength is weaker than modem router? Pls gv me some advice
USB can be plug-in on your laptop/power bank (depending on model)/wall power point..

Modem router can only be plug in your wall powerpoint/car battery..

not sure about the signal though.
usmanjailani
post Jul 16 2017, 07:44 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Jul 16 2017, 07:38 PM)
Ya i also worry about the signal too.. but usb portability is very good..  confusing nw
depend on your usage..

my house dont have streamyx/unifi so im using i150 as my home internet..free umobile internet is enough when going outside..at office already got unifi..
usmanjailani
post Jul 16 2017, 09:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Jul 16 2017, 07:51 PM)
I will be using this as my wifi when going out and also home internet.. i do own a tplink mifi but im afraid if i use it at home the battery worn out very fast. Then hv to spend money on mifi agn  rclxub.gif
try 1st with mifi..if okay next couple of month buy modem for home usage..but need to change simcard eachtime change place..
usmanjailani
post Jul 17 2017, 08:50 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Jul 17 2017, 06:36 PM)
Will a modem router gain more digi signal than my mifi? My mifi signal only 2 or 3 bar
from my test..YES..router gain more speed..but not sure if my mifi is malfunction or what since last time i used it, it was 1.5years ago..

ip5<MF90<B310

trying saving money this month for antenna pulak..
usmanjailani
post Jul 18 2017, 11:18 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(khloh1166 @ Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM)
dear all, is  i150  speed better than UNIFI 30mbps? my area UNIFI full port and currently using streamyx 1mbps.. i'm tired with the speed. please suggest me. thanks all.
since u cant upgrade to unifi, i dont see any reason why you should compare to it..

since u using 1mbps, yes, it is much faster and better..but still it can sometime unstable since it is not a fixed line connection..but overall highly recommend if your place can get max speed..

pls test it out 1st with prepaid plan..then you can decide based on the finding..
usmanjailani
post Jul 18 2017, 03:04 PM

174 posts

can i know the exact procedure from changing BEST PREPAID to i150?.

i mean if i select no new sim required, so i can just use the sim and they changing plan online right?.those who need to wait for new sim is for those who port-in right?.
usmanjailani
post Jul 18 2017, 03:45 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 03:12 PM)
Yes, just use back the same SIM and you can see the plan change in MyDigi app.
average how long?. 1day?

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 18 2017, 03:40 PM)
And it will take less then an hour to change from prepaid to i150 smile.gif
that is what i hope for..but already 3hours..hahaha..

updating from mydigi apps..still showing as "Digi Prepaid Best 2016 | 0113xxxxxxx"

usmanjailani
post Jul 18 2017, 04:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2017, 03:52 PM)
It depends on their system, some can get within minutes, hours and even days as per sharing here.
Be patient je..
actually okay je..just asking around how long need to wait since the sim at house..so i just checking it through the apps but not success yet in changing plan..
usmanjailani
post Jul 19 2017, 12:59 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(masashi89 @ Jul 19 2017, 12:49 PM)
can anyone suggest where to get B310 at MYR350?
and any B310 user can verify that its runs well even with 3-5 person using the wifi?

somebody in fb selling at that price..if im not mistaken, add rm10 for postage..
usmanjailani
post Jul 19 2017, 02:40 PM

174 posts

already 1 day waiting to changing plan from prepaid to i150..how come you guys here get in 1 day..even those who need postage also got within a day..i dont ask for new sim or any physical transfer..just need to change my plan online meh.. doh.gif

i'm too excited to get yet can't get started..aiyoo..

still patiently waiting..haha
usmanjailani
post Jul 19 2017, 02:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 19 2017, 02:52 PM)
contact Digi CS/Community won't do any good? This problem is on their side..
already live chat..he said "within 7days"..

malas to argue with SOP answer like that..
usmanjailani
post Jul 19 2017, 03:55 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2017, 03:33 PM)
It's OK. Not the first and won't be last. tongue.gif
Anyway, back to buying this router in Taobao, please make sure to tell them it is 22a, too many 61a lying around and that's useless for our network. Only 4G and no 4G+ here.
mine is B310s-22..may i know the diff between 22 and 22a?
usmanjailani
post Jul 20 2017, 09:42 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Jul 20 2017, 09:27 AM)
Damn, did anyone trying to applied for digi infinite recently?
I was trying to applied for digi infinite 150 since last week but failed .
Digi has call me and informed that their system having problem . they also tell me to applied end of this month but no guarantee for further successful sign up...lol
Did anyone having similar problem as well?
by failed you mean no successful payment done or what?

i applied last tuesday..paid successful..but still pending on activating the account..im changing plan from prepaid to i150 fyi..

already contact DG through live chat twice and they ask me to just wait within 7days after payment..
usmanjailani
post Jul 20 2017, 11:18 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 20 2017, 11:12 AM)
Applied on Tuesday. From payment till activation less than 1 hour.
you mean last tuesday?
usmanjailani
post Jul 25 2017, 01:12 PM

174 posts

any new subscriber?..still waiting for my line to be activated..paid for it last tuesday..contact via live chat, digi community forum, and call..still need to wait for it..

cry.gif
usmanjailani
post Jul 25 2017, 04:33 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 25 2017, 01:23 PM)
aik yours not settle yet?  doh.gif  goodluck bang  bye.gif
yes..not yet..what make me mad is why online without new sim card plan transfer taking too long..i can understand if i ordered new simcard but i didn't..

bangwall.gif

still waiting for another 2 working days..
usmanjailani
post Jul 26 2017, 09:37 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 25 2017, 04:47 PM)
yeah that's weird.

how about u try to apply it again via website? who know's your last request having some error?  hmm.gif
luckily, my number just been activated yesterday.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(szb @ Jul 25 2017, 09:52 PM)
i registered on last Saturday and received my sim card today
new subscriber  hmm.gif
that is what i told them..why others who need new sim card get better services (faster delivery & activation) than me who dont need any postages?..and they give the same answer over and over again..pls wait 7working days..

usmanjailani
post Jul 30 2017, 12:44 AM

174 posts

hi..i not sure if i changed the password or not..but i cant seem to login into the setting of my B310s-22 through 192.168.8.1

if i push the reset button on the router, is there anything i should be aware of?.hopefully it will reset back the login details to default.
usmanjailani
post Jul 31 2017, 01:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Jul 30 2017, 12:44 AM)
hi..i not sure if i changed the password or not..but i cant seem to login into the setting of my B310s-22 through  192.168.8.1

if i push the reset button on the router, is there anything i should be aware of?.hopefully it will reset back the login details to default.
anyone?

0.0344sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:46 AM