65 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Technical HD-DVD® Official Thread, Everyone feeling blu...

zio
post Jun 25 2008, 08:05 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

This thread gets me thinking, if Toshiba and Microsoft decided to make the add-on this cheap earlier on, would HD-DVD be still battling on today?

I think we can safely say that the affordability of the PS3 as a Bluray player contributed to the mass amount of media sold, which therefore led to studios thinking Bluray was the better bet.

But now that the player is dirt cheap, where are the dirt cheap HD-DVDs?! Amazon is still pretty much swinging it at high price. tongue.gif
daijoubu
post Jun 25 2008, 08:08 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 25 2008, 07:43 PM)
The add-on is selling for S$69.90 everywhere in SG now.  nod.gif
Actually that was what i was thinking tongue.gif. I might need to go to Singapore to get my Xbox 360 RMAed, so why dont i buy HDDVDs to be sold here to cover my trip expenses 0.o. Of course thats after taking into account the taxation of the player, and abit extra for my transportation. Cause to pay RM100 just to go RMA my Xbox 360 is sad.gif painful.
nakata101
post Jun 25 2008, 08:42 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jun 25 2008, 08:08 PM)
Actually that was what i was thinking tongue.gif. I might need to go to Singapore to get my Xbox 360 RMAed, so why dont i buy HDDVDs to be sold here to cover my trip expenses 0.o. Of course thats after taking into account the taxation of the player, and abit extra for my transportation. Cause to pay RM100 just to go RMA my Xbox 360 is sad.gif painful.
U really have a business brain.

daijoubu
post Jun 25 2008, 08:55 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 25 2008, 08:42 PM)
What to do poor ma sad.gif. Lol but i guess the extras after tax and after my transport charges, shud be bout RM50-80 more, so maybe not worth it hor =.=.
silencer
post Jun 25 2008, 10:40 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 25 2008, 08:42 PM)
hahahaha..that a good 1....
PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 25 2008, 10:44 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

my fren at US just bought 30 titles from this website http://www.inetvideo.com/ drool.gif drool.gif

USD3.99 = RM14 shocking.gif
pmsoo
post Jun 25 2008, 10:48 PM

374 posts

OMG! That is even cheaper than pirated DL DVD here! tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 25, 2008, 10:52 pmFor Malaysia, Shipment is US$7.95 + US$2.50 for insurance sad.gif

This post has been edited by pmsoo: Jun 25 2008, 10:52 PM
' or 1=1 --
post Jun 25 2008, 11:07 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

hd-dvd movies are no longer made right? all have been pulled from shelves d.
kaiser_falco
post Jun 26 2008, 02:11 AM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jun 25 2008, 11:07 PM)
few weeks back i think i encounter some of this news that hdDVD is oficially dead R.I.P...the battle have been fought and the winner has been determined...bluray....dammit..
zio
post Jun 26 2008, 09:57 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Jun 25 2008, 10:48 PM)
OMG! That is even cheaper than pirated DL DVD here! tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 25, 2008, 10:52 pmFor Malaysia, Shipment is US$7.95 + US$2.50 for insurance sad.gif
Ermm is that for one piece or per shipment (which can include multiple pieces?)

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jun 25 2008, 11:07 PM)
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jun 26 2008, 02:11 AM)
few weeks back i think i encounter some of this news that hdDVD is oficially dead R.I.P...the battle have been fought and the winner has been determined...bluray....dammit..
Well, Bluray has been declared the winner for months now. HD-DVDs are no longer in production but you can buy whatever is left. It has not been pulled or recalled from the shelves.
PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 26 2008, 12:10 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

just bought 10 HDDVDs from inetvideo, shipping USD34.5 + insurance USD2.5 thumbup.gif
yhanlee
post Jun 26 2008, 12:29 PM

73 posts

Yup GH is selling for RM250 if i'm not mistaken
GamersFamilia
post Jun 26 2008, 04:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,760 posts

QUOTE(yhanlee @ Jun 26 2008, 12:29 PM)
Yup GH is selling for RM250 if i'm not mistaken
yup...thats what eddy told me...cheap already...but if the hd-dvd already RIP...what the purpose buy it...unless hd-dvd still available in the market later on

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jun 26 2008, 04:31 PM
pmsoo
post Jun 26 2008, 04:51 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jun 26 2008, 12:10 PM)
just bought 10 HDDVDs from inetvideo, shipping USD34.5 + insurance USD2.5  thumbup.gif
((10*3.99)+34.5+2.5)/10 *3.4 = RM26 each drool.gif drool.gif

prazole
post Jun 26 2008, 05:28 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(pmsoo @ Jun 26 2008, 04:51 PM)
((10*3.99)+34.5+2.5)/10 *3.4 = RM26 each  drool.gif  drool.gif
its cheap but wondering if 10 HDDVD will kena tax or not
later sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

if they same like amazon print undiscounted price

PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 26 2008, 06:11 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Jun 26 2008, 05:28 PM)
its cheap but wondering if 10 HDDVD will kena tax or not
later  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

if they same like amazon print undiscounted price
already asked them, they will print the discounted price biggrin.gif
zio
post Jun 26 2008, 06:22 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Didn't find 10 titles I want. Ada lima or around there only. LOL

Batman Begins not there, Stardust not there. sad.gif
arj
post Jun 26 2008, 08:29 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jun 26 2008, 06:22 PM)
Didn't find 10 titles I want. Ada lima or around there only. LOL

Batman Begins not there, Stardust not there. sad.gif
Check my sig for Stardust biggrin.gif
kennyng94
post Jun 26 2008, 09:01 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 26 2008, 04:30 PM)
yup...thats what eddy told me...cheap already...but if the hd-dvd already RIP...what the purpose buy it...unless hd-dvd still available in the market later on
Actually the HD-DVD add-on for Xbox360 not only can play HD DVD but it also can play normal DVD. Beside this you also can use it as external DVD-Rom for PC or laptop. Assume that the normal DVD player already cost RM1XX..
Why not try this....Can enjoy HD Movie in low cost while price for Blu-ray player still high. There still got 2xx over movies to chose. biggrin.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jun 26 2008, 12:10 PM)
just bought 10 HDDVDs from inetvideo, shipping USD34.5 + insurance USD2.5  thumbup.gif
I just received my Heroes Season 1 (7 Discs) from them. Shipping out at 16 June & get it buy 23 June..
7 Discs Heroes Season 1 + Shipping fees just cost me not more than RM 200 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kennyng94: Jun 26 2008, 09:06 PM
GamersFamilia
post Jun 27 2008, 01:50 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,760 posts

u sounds familiar to me...heheh...

65 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:46 AM