318 Pages « < 273 274 275 276 277 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

farisiylia
post Mar 29 2021, 03:19 PM

68 posts

Hi everyone! I was wondering if I can get your thoughts on a career path as a petrophysicist here in Malaysia? I've currently got about 2 years experience, an am looking to change companies to further develop my skillset and career.

I'm currently compiling the list of companies to apply to, which includes DUG, SGS, Ikon Science, PGS and Schlumberger.

Is there any other service/operator companies you guys can recommend?
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 29 2021, 06:13 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Mar 29 2021, 03:19 PM)
Hi everyone! I was wondering if I can get your thoughts on a career path as a petrophysicist here in Malaysia? I've currently got about 2 years experience, an am looking to change companies to further develop my skillset and career.

I'm currently compiling the list of companies to apply to, which includes DUG, SGS, Ikon Science, PGS and Schlumberger.

Is there any other service/operator companies you guys can recommend?
PTTEP KL.
hakim1994
post Apr 1 2021, 08:59 AM

183 posts

/ktard reporting in.

Just join this industry a month. Might cucuk rapat this tered.
TSmohdyakup
post Apr 1 2021, 09:43 AM

4,351 posts

Wanna cucuk rapat join our Telegram group.

Updated every hours.
hakim1994
post Apr 1 2021, 10:08 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Apr 1 2021, 09:43 AM)
Wanna cucuk rapat join our Telegram group.

Updated every hours.
Too rapat sked butsek. Btw mind sharing the info.
TSmohdyakup
post Apr 1 2021, 10:21 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Apr 1 2021, 10:08 AM)
Too rapat sked butsek. Btw mind sharing the info.
No butsek, dun sked.

t.me/lowyatkopitiam.

Be warned. Lotsa otai in this group. Hehehehe
ZZMsia
post Apr 1 2021, 03:32 PM

3,491 posts

Hi Everyone,

NOW HIRING !!! Looking for local & Expat candidates in Malaysia to fill in below role based in Terengganu, Malaysia.

Key role are as below:

1. OIM
2. Toolpusher
3. Driller

Please send CV to n.abkarim@brunel.net

Only shortlisted candidate will be contacted.

hfz
post Apr 3 2021, 07:51 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

Hi LYNers,

Seeking for advise from gurus and experienced folks in the O&G industry.

I'll be having my first round of an interview soon with Petrofac, and I am wondering if it is safe to jump in the O&G industry (provided I'll be offered later)? Am currently in financial services by the way.
TSmohdyakup
post Apr 4 2021, 09:42 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Apr 3 2021, 07:51 PM)
Hi LYNers,

I'll be having my first round of an interview soon with Petrofac, and I am wondering if it is safe to jump in the O&G industry (provided I'll be offered later)? Am currently in financial services by the way.
Which Petrofac?

Petrofac-RNZ or Petrofac (PM304) Ltd?
mhyug
post Apr 4 2021, 01:43 PM

1,553 posts

eh guys, jerun CPP got wells ka? or the wellhead platform is separate. this CPP term at times throwing me off. purely for processing or there might be wells at lover decks etc.
hfz
post Apr 4 2021, 02:00 PM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Apr 4 2021, 09:42 AM)
Which Petrofac?

Petrofac-RNZ or Petrofac (PM304) Ltd?
It's the PM304
ZZMsia
post Apr 4 2021, 07:56 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Apr 3 2021, 07:51 PM)
Hi LYNers,

Petrofac PM304 hired an ex colleague of mine that was retrenched. This happened somewhere in 2021 or end 2020.
Seems to have limited ongoing projects.

hfz
post Apr 5 2021, 09:24 AM

Krabby Patty!
528 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 4 2021, 07:56 PM)
Petrofac PM304 hired an ex colleague of mine that was retrenched. This happened somewhere in 2021 or end 2020.
Seems to have limited ongoing projects.
Which means not a safe haven to jump over? By any chance they'll become a part of RNZ should they decide to close down the PM304?
TSmohdyakup
post Apr 5 2021, 09:51 AM

4,351 posts

No lah.

Petrofac Group UK has so many subsidiaries.

No, Petrofac-RNZ and Petrofac PM304 Ltd (I called it Petrofac IES) will not merge, they are two different business division.
TSmohdyakup
post Apr 5 2021, 10:00 AM

4,351 posts

Petrofac PM304 Ltd retrenchment is a norm, heck its a norm for Petrofac Group worldwide to give pink slip when business is not doing good.

Petrofac E&C at Sharjah UAE is the biggest income contributor for Petrofac Group.

Petrofac-RNZ is an engineering consultancy services, inclusive E&C division as well in Malaysia.

Petrofac PM304 Ltd is (IES division) is the Upstream business arm. They just recently sailaway the East Cendor WHP from Muhibbah fab yard, bound for HUC offshore Cendor field Terengganu. Petrofac PM304 Ltd are also plan to sell their Upstream assets in Malaysia particularly for West Desaru and Cendor field, but there is no willing buyer yet. During my stint there, the commercial peoples in plan to develop East Kemasik field, not sure if lepas MR1 to MR5 gates or not, cerita lama on 2015 or 2016.

Project are still there for Petrofac PM304 Ltd, just that, _______ (fill in the blank).

Permanent roles with Petrofac? Nadai. Yilek. Semua short stint, contract basis.

Thats how it is nowadays. No more permanent staff roles. Banyak contract basis jer.
ZZMsia
post Apr 5 2021, 04:07 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(hfz @ Apr 5 2021, 09:24 AM)
Which means not a safe haven to jump over? By any chance they'll become a part of RNZ should they decide to close down the PM304?
Sorry, my colleague was retrench from another company and joined petrofac.

Sorry not clear.

ZZMsia
post Apr 5 2021, 04:09 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Apr 5 2021, 10:00 AM)
Petrofac PM304 Ltd retrenchment is a norm, heck its a norm for Petrofac Group worldwide to give pink slip when business is not doing good.

Petrofac E&C at Sharjah UAE is the biggest income contributor for Petrofac Group.

Petrofac-RNZ is an engineering consultancy services, inclusive E&C division as well in Malaysia.

Petrofac PM304 Ltd is (IES division) is the Upstream business arm. They just recently sailaway the East Cendor WHP from Muhibbah fab yard, bound for HUC offshore Cendor field Terengganu. Petrofac PM304 Ltd are also plan to sell their Upstream assets in Malaysia particularly for West Desaru and Cendor field, but there is no willing buyer yet. During my stint there, the commercial peoples in plan to develop East Kemasik field, not sure if lepas MR1 to MR5 gates or not, cerita lama on 2015 or 2016.

Project are still there for Petrofac PM304 Ltd, just that, _______ (fill in the blank).

Permanent roles with Petrofac? Nadai. Yilek. Semua short stint, contract basis.

Thats how it is nowadays. No more permanent staff roles. Banyak contract basis jer.
Fully agreed with you. Not many aware that the main business for petrofac is actually E&C business not operator business.
Company like RNZ has small revenue doing engineering project. 1 project few million MYR (depending on scope, etc).
Stamp
post Apr 5 2021, 08:00 PM

4,864 posts

Asean neighbours Malaysia and Brunei have finally formalised a unitisation agreement for the Gumusut-Kakap and Geronggong-Jagus East fields that straddle their maritime boundary, which paves the way for future joint development projects.

For upwards of 4-years, the neighbours had been trying to finalise unitisation deals for the Gumusut-Kakap & Geronggong-Jagus East fields following an earlier heads of agreement. The HoA was based on a provisional production and cost sharing model that would enable unitisation of the fields.

#Shell last year acquired Total’s 86.95% operated stake in deep-water Block CA-1 offshore Brunei that hosts the Jagus East discovery, which is seen as a potential tie-back to the producing Gumusut-Kakap project offshore Malaysia.

Meanwhile, #BruneiShellPetroleum – the 50:50 partnership between Shell and the Brunei govt. - has been considering two development options for Geronggong, which is the deepest and most remote discovery to date in Bruneian waters: Either a tie-back to Gumusut-Kakap or a standalone #FPSO unit.

An industry source earlier claimed that the Brunei authorities favour the FPSO solution for Geronggong, at WD 1000m.

The 2011 discovery could produce between 25,000 & 42,000 barrels per day of oil, and it also contains gas and condensate.

- Global Upstream -
Stamp
post Apr 5 2021, 08:04 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 4 2021, 01:43 PM)
eh guys, jerun CPP got wells ka? or the wellhead platform is separate. this CPP term at times throwing me off. purely for processing or there might be wells at lover decks etc.
Yes. Jerun CPP topside includes one wellhead module which will be installed on top of the jacket for early drilling. The CPP topside will be installed about a year later via floatover technique.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Apr 5 2021, 08:04 PM
NewBodOnTheBlock
post Apr 6 2021, 01:55 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Apr 5 2021, 08:04 PM)
Yes. Jerun CPP topside includes one wellhead module which will be installed on top of the jacket for early drilling. The CPP topside will be installed about a year later via floatover technique.

318 Pages « < 273 274 275 276 277 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:58 PM