318 Pages « < 272 273 274 275 276 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ZZMsia
post Mar 17 2021, 09:13 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 17 2021, 07:53 PM)
I'm just curious - what's the end goal when recruiters do this? To prepare bid packages for future projects? Or to sell the database to 3rd parties ?  hmm.gif

More of having database (maybe selling - I have 50 pipeline engineers CV which you can review).

In fact, if you look at her posting, about 6-7 months she has been posting for the same vacancies (Aker Solutions not MISC).

MISC recruitment through several companies and they actually do hire.
langstrasse
post Mar 17 2021, 09:41 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 17 2021, 09:13 PM)
More of having database (maybe selling - I have 50 pipeline engineers CV which you can review).

In fact, if you look at her posting, about 6-7 months she has been posting for the same vacancies (Aker Solutions not MISC).

MISC recruitment through several companies and they actually do hire.
Yikes, must be damn annoying as a candidate to see the same position they applied being advertised for months.

I know because I’ve seen a job being repeatedly posted for more than a year now lol. Power sector though.
ZZMsia
post Mar 18 2021, 07:47 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 17 2021, 09:41 PM)
Yikes, must be damn annoying as a candidate to see the same position they applied being advertised for months.

I know because I’ve seen a job being repeatedly posted for more than a year now lol. Power sector though.
Possible that a vacancy has no "right candidate". If that is the case, then need to expand and look overseas.

TSmohdyakup
post Mar 18 2021, 02:31 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 18 2021, 07:47 AM)
Possible that a vacancy has no "right candidate". If that is the case, then need to expand and look overseas.
Sometimes I tak faham this Client, our locals experienced engineers banyak jobless, nak sangat ambik foreign talents, macam lah foreign talents terrer sangat, our local Malaysian are much more better and capable.
ZZMsia
post Mar 18 2021, 09:59 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 18 2021, 02:31 PM)
Sometimes I tak faham this Client, our locals experienced engineers banyak jobless, nak sangat ambik foreign talents, macam lah foreign talents terrer sangat, our local Malaysian are much more better and capable.
Yah, Just be wary of this lady recruiter.
Few others very sneaky in their actions. Not all, but a few.

xxxdhonamaria
post Mar 20 2021, 09:33 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 17 2021, 09:09 PM)
Careful to join.

Pay cut was imposed from last year ranging from 30-35%.

Not sure if still in place after award of J CPP
I think M not impose any pay cut, that one is S
langstrasse
post Mar 20 2021, 11:45 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(xxxdhonamaria @ Mar 20 2021, 09:33 AM)
I believe that was not for everyone, but for those with salaries above RM10k.
ZZMsia
post Mar 20 2021, 04:43 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(xxxdhonamaria @ Mar 20 2021, 09:33 AM)
I'm not talking about M the fabricator, but the consultant M&* in KL jalan tun razak

Stamp
post Mar 20 2021, 06:30 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 20 2021, 04:43 PM)
I'm not talking about M the fabricator, but the consultant M&* in KL jalan tun razak
Though the office address is jln tun Razak, the better road access is from jln Hampshire off jln Ampang.
ZZMsia
post Mar 20 2021, 07:11 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 20 2021, 06:30 PM)
Though the office address is jln tun Razak, the better road access is from jln Hampshire off jln Ampang.
Yes, same area as Ampang park LRT station.

xxxdhonamaria
post Mar 21 2021, 08:13 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 20 2021, 04:43 PM)
Ah i see, yyup
abgkik
post Mar 24 2021, 09:27 AM

2,143 posts

Biasalah bang.. even our locals have delivered EPCIC FPSO project successfully, but for hiring manager, it is not good enough.. dry.gif
ayamxxx
post Mar 24 2021, 09:31 AM

4,052 posts

their modus operandi is take all those experienced CV in words format then gone quiet
abgkik
post Mar 24 2021, 02:11 PM

2,143 posts

Fuhhhh... This is unbelievable.. shocking.gif

Barrosa FPSO EPCI was awarded to MODEC on October 2019..

https://www.modec.com/news/2019/20191030.html

Now.. Barrosa FPSO EPCIC was awarded to BW Offshore

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/bw-offshore-...-224300456.html

this is real sailang.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Mar 24 2021, 02:16 PM
Syie9^_^
post Mar 24 2021, 11:03 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 24 2021, 11:01 AM)
their modus operandi is take all those experienced CV in words format then gone quiet
For what purpose?
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 24 2021, 11:30 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Mar 24 2021, 11:03 PM)
For what purpose?
Tendering purposes.
Syie9^_^
post Mar 25 2021, 12:23 AM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 25 2021, 01:00 AM)
Tendering purposes.
Isnt it illegal??, by global industry standard?

Its more like colluding trying to get a pie, when one doesn't have the experience of PC and by putting "someone" who was in that say boat before, one able to gain entry to the tender...

TSmohdyakup
post Mar 25 2021, 01:22 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Syie9^_^ @ Mar 25 2021, 12:23 AM)
Isnt it illegal??, by global industry standard?

Its more like colluding trying to get a pie, when one doesn't have the experience of PC and by putting "someone" who was in that say boat before, one able to gain entry to the tender...
Its a norm already in O&G.

I also doing manpower supply business, but I never simply harvesting CV for tender listing purposes.
kk131
post Mar 25 2021, 09:53 AM

566 posts

EPMI used to have a penalty in the contract if the proposed candidates were not available at project award. I don't know if it was enforced or was effective.
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 25 2021, 09:04 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(kk131 @ Mar 25 2021, 09:53 AM)
EPMI used to have a penalty in the contract if the proposed candidates were not available at project award. I don't know if it was enforced or was effective.
EMEPMI post award monitoring on manpower supply contract are strict, and yes the enforcement are still kick in

318 Pages « < 272 273 274 275 276 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:42 AM