318 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

LaoFuZi
post Aug 17 2017, 08:29 PM

95 posts

OnG offshore site survey company is stable or not financially ? This company just taken over by another Indon OnG company early this year. Recently applied one permanent IT job in this company but not sure they are stable in term of their business. As what I searched from Google, they have business contracts with Shell, Petronas Carigali and Exxon.
TSmohdyakup
post Aug 17 2017, 11:32 PM

4,351 posts

Offshore survey kaw2 kena retrenched if no project in hand... Just be ready...

Contoh - Fugro
LaoFuZi
post Aug 17 2017, 11:55 PM

95 posts

Ya the company is doing similar onshore and offshore geotechnical services for OnG and Marinelike Fugro. Before it was a local company and just this year taken over by an Indon based offshore company.

quote=mohdyakup,Aug 17 2017, 11:32 PM]
Offshore survey kaw2 kena retrenched if no project in hand... Just be ready...

Contoh - Fugro

[/quote]

TSmohdyakup
post Aug 18 2017, 12:01 AM

4,351 posts

If you want long term career stability, O&G is not the best choice at the moment.
LaoFuZi
post Aug 18 2017, 12:20 AM

95 posts

U heard of this company before ?
http://www.javaoffshore.com/java-offshore-...n-geos-sdn-bhd/

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 18 2017, 12:01 AM)
If you want long term career stability, O&G is not the best choice at the moment.
kucinggemok
post Aug 18 2017, 12:27 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(LaoFuZi @ Aug 18 2017, 12:20 AM)
Lol asian geos.

2 friends of mine were laid off last year. A manager and a geotech field engineer.

Its true with what Yakup told as above, survey companies mainly survive on soil boring jobs.

kucinggemok
post Aug 18 2017, 12:31 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Aug 17 2017, 10:57 AM)
M sudah ada B, cukuplah...
Give P to S la pulak...
Kalau S dapat P, that will be their 1st time buat CPP

M pun dah buang ramai orang brader. Plus Bokor 1st cut next year. Lama lagi. Yang ada sekarang is Sepat kan kalau tak silap
LaoFuZi
post Aug 18 2017, 12:37 AM

95 posts

They hiring IT people, but I curious why the previous IT guy left after worked there for 7 years. And they recently moved to new office this year.

QUOTE(kucinggemok @ Aug 18 2017, 12:27 AM)
Lol asian geos.

2 friends of mine were laid off last year. A manager and a geotech field engineer.

Its true with what Yakup told as above, survey companies mainly survive on soil boring jobs.
kamilnu
post Aug 18 2017, 12:39 AM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Aug 17 2017, 08:07 PM)
Time to get into lithium mining brows.gif
North Korea got many lithium reserves below ground.
Quang1819
post Aug 18 2017, 01:59 AM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Aug 18 2017, 12:39 AM)
North Korea got many lithium reserves below ground.
Lol. Still got many places.

Bolivia and Chile have the most
zulfadzlis
post Aug 18 2017, 04:23 AM

619 posts

I'm a fresh grad with PE background and I have decided to look for job in financial sector. When I attended interviews with local banks, almost all the questions were like ' Why dont you join PETRONAS?', 'O&G business pays more so why not join them'. I always escape from this question saying that passion does not lie in engineering however the truth is that O&G is just suffering & offers no security.
feekle
post Aug 18 2017, 07:21 AM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Aug 17 2017, 03:20 PM)
Malaysia minyak sudah tarak maa. Stop lying to urselves. O&G.....sunset industry. I say this many times. The good days are over. Stop whining to the govt or SUPP or whatever it is. Change start with u!
Tipu. Msia still got lotsa oil & gas. This is temporary only. In 1 2 years time price will skyrocket back to 100+ per barrel & jobs will be back.
There will be no end.

P/s: high on weed.
siacw04
post Aug 18 2017, 07:43 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(zulfadzlis @ Aug 18 2017, 04:23 AM)
I'm a fresh grad with PE background and I have decided to look for job in financial sector. When I attended interviews with local banks, almost all the questions were like ' Why dont you join PETRONAS?', 'O&G business pays more so why not join them'. I always escape from this question saying that passion does not lie in engineering however the truth is that O&G is just suffering & offers no security.
Banking are usually 1st to lay off their staff
BaRT
post Aug 18 2017, 08:28 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(kucinggemok @ Aug 18 2017, 12:31 AM)
Kalau S dapat P, that will be their 1st time buat CPP

M pun dah buang ramai orang brader. Plus Bokor 1st cut next year. Lama lagi. Yang ada sekarang is Sepat kan kalau tak silap
S first time buat CPP?
Biar benar brader...haha laugh.gif
ZZMsia
post Aug 18 2017, 08:35 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Aug 17 2017, 08:28 PM)
S first time buat CPP?
Biar benar brader...haha laugh.gif
First time floatover integrated deck cpp?

iamloco
post Aug 18 2017, 11:22 AM

780 posts

How/where do u apply?
echobrainproject
post Aug 18 2017, 11:48 AM

4,765 posts

Tell them since theyre talking about money, you came directly to the source, the banks. Ask them pass to you O&G accounts to manage. Haha.

Aren't banks suffering too?
xiongzz15
post Aug 18 2017, 02:25 PM

48 posts

*remove double post*

This post has been edited by xiongzz15: Aug 18 2017, 02:38 PM
xiongzz15
post Aug 18 2017, 02:25 PM

48 posts

Hi guys,

Need advice on what is the normal allowance rate for Malaysian companies to pay their staff if they are to work in confine space? (Instrument fitters)
zulfadzlis
post Aug 18 2017, 05:56 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(siacw04 @ Aug 18 2017, 07:43 AM)
Banking are usually 1st to lay off their staff
Banking is far more stable compared to O&G right now sad.gif

QUOTE(iamloco @ Aug 18 2017, 11:22 AM)
How/where do u apply?
Through website & Jobstreet

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Aug 18 2017, 11:48 AM)
Tell them since theyre talking about money, you came directly to the source, the banks. Ask them pass to you O&G accounts to manage. Haha.

Aren't banks suffering too?
Yeah Banks are suffering as well due to economy downturn but if I were to compare it O&G, Banking is the way to go

318 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:36 PM