QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 22 2017, 02:42 AM)
O&G.....its a sunset industry oledi.
Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...
Jul 24 2017, 12:50 PM
1,170 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jul 22 2017, 02:42 AM) O&G.....its a sunset industry oledi. |
Jul 24 2017, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(McF7y @ Jul 24 2017, 01:07 PM) Can't be that bad can it? I loss count of how many people talk the same as u. Crude oil will be like food, humans need it literally to survive but its selling cheap (as compared to an Iphone which human does not need actually). If human survival commodities like food/agriculture are a necessity for mankind, then farmers would be driving ferraris now. Dont see that happening soon. I'm sure it will pick up, not anytime soon but gradually for sure, no? For the oil price to get back to its height during its hey days are unlikely anytime soon but if we get to $60-80 per barrel in the next couple of years, it should still keep the industry afloat right? Would it be a good idea to exit the industry before one gets too indoctrinated? Just bcos mankind needs oil doesnt mean its gonna go up in price. The world economy dynamics is not that simple |
Jul 24 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 24 2017, 01:29 PM) Those alternative fuels will be suffering right now coz the original fuel "OIL" is still so cheap. Yeahhh.....people in the coal industry was talking the same thing during its heyday before natural gas comes along and wiped out the coal industry. The world is like a wheel....sometimes ur on top sometimes ur at the bottom.Those fuels such as solar energy etc will be tough to break even. |
Jul 26 2017, 09:12 AM
Aug 10 2017, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(TT22 @ Aug 7 2017, 09:38 PM) Anyone know the Petros a brandly new Oil and gas EP Malaysia state-company? Will it bring more oil and gas job opportunity to Sarawak people? Yes it will. Petros boss clearly states that they will bring back sarawakians working with PCSB, Petrofac, Shell, Murphy etc to work for Petros. If Petros leads the way then Terengganu and Sabah will incorporate their own equivalent companies to follow suit. The NOC will then be toasted. For far too long the sarawakians have been deprived.......even until now no highway connecting the 2 largest cities in sarawak (kuching and miri). Time for sarawakians to take back their state, borders and resources! |
Aug 17 2017, 03:20 PM
Malaysia minyak sudah tarak maa. Stop lying to urselves. O&G.....sunset industry. I say this many times. The good days are over. Stop whining to the govt or SUPP or whatever it is. Change start with u!
Aug 18 2017, 12:39 AM
Oct 25 2017, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Oct 24 2017, 02:57 PM) i am inclined towards being more pessimistic. recovery in my view will be in mid to longer term range, say 5 years or longer. primarily because to kick off a new project when industry began to show recovery may lag by another 1-2 years after the recovery signs and time taken for acceptance of these signs by the companies. so the momentum to recover will be rather slow at the beginning hindered by lagging effect and time taken to change the sentiment. and oh there is also the battle among the titans, opec vs shale oil may just dampen oil price recovery as in my view they will just offset each other impacts onto the market and price further in future. Lets be real here. O&G is dead and buried. Hybrid cars are popping up one by one. There's not much oil left in this country also. People are optimistic bcos they wanna feed their insecurities......keep the hope alive kinda thing. |
Nov 11 2017, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(quebix @ Nov 9 2017, 09:16 AM) sorry, just wanna ask you guys, in the last few months my wife got a few offers from O&G companies, well not offers la, but more to asking if she is interested, but she didnt go for the interviews. Let me guess.....mostly are vacancies in Pengerang.Does this means that O&G companies are doing better now and hiring up people? |
Apr 12 2018, 06:27 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 4 2018, 10:13 PM) i think freshies have somewhat chances coming their way compared to tjose on mid career level. Agreed, i havent got one single intw this year. Been working in O&G for 6 years already......so what is the possibility of me landing a new job? Basically ZERO.damn hard to secure even an interview much less a new job. Planning to do food truck business as we speak. Do my own stuff and stop letting other people decide my future. Ini pergi intw pun rasa mcm nk mintak makan dgn depa interviewers. This post has been edited by kamilnu: Apr 12 2018, 06:29 PM |
May 25 2018, 06:45 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(contestchris @ May 21 2018, 10:34 PM) I'm just curious, O&G especially on fabricator side business still slow? I looked at an opportunity at MMHE at the start of the year, but I think they decided to not hire anyone for that position. Malaysian yards my friend...always first to slow down and last to speed up. If u see yards in singapore (keppel), they barely can keep up with the work they have. FPSOs conversion/construction is like a bee line there. Platforms u dont need to talk already. I wish i can go work spore.....haihhhMMHE hiring people....but all business development positions...hahaha....Need to find new projects for the company maa, whereby in Spore projects will come to yards. This post has been edited by kamilnu: May 25 2018, 06:47 AM |
| Change to: | 0.1145sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:37 PM |