71 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

UK Working & Holiday , Any one heard about this visa??

serena8688
post Dec 14 2007, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(yangsangfook @ Dec 14 2007, 03:44 PM)
i'm leaving this 28th night this month...
simon_wks you should consider emirates if time is not a factor for u..
serena8688, me also same la.. no secured job yet, will go there and find.. scary huh.. will bring along my cert just in case..
Yup pretty scary. Gotta worry bout accommodation and job at same time.

Which part are you going to?

yangsangfook
post Dec 14 2007, 06:26 PM

282 posts

london stratford, zone 3
how about u? and simon?
serena8688
post Dec 14 2007, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(yangsangfook @ Dec 14 2007, 06:26 PM)
london stratford, zone 3
how about u? and simon?
Just so happens I've been reading about stratford today. Seems like not bad place to stay. You staying with frens or getting your own place?

I haven't decided yet. I'm hoping to get a job offer first.

yangsangfook
post Dec 14 2007, 08:03 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(serena8688 @ Dec 14 2007, 07:58 PM)
Just so happens I've been reading about stratford today. Seems like not bad place to stay. You staying with frens or getting your own place?

I haven't decided yet. I'm hoping to get a job offer first.
ic... well i think u should get a place to stay 1st.. dont have to tell that u r staying for temporary or permanent..
well got a friend there will help to look for me a place to rent..
once u have a place to stay, u can take some time to look for job there b4 deciding where to stay permanently..
since its not easy to find a job or get employ by applying using email from malaysia...
kosuabon
post Dec 17 2007, 10:02 AM

Hello everyone..

I'm new at this forum..I found this WHV forum is very very useful..I even printed it out and file it for my reference cause I have an intention to apply for this visa sept next year, for now I'm gathering Information and at the same time saving as much money as possible...

I have doubt regarding on the travel plan which is we put as an attachment to the form...Do we need to follow a certain format?..For those who have been accepted can you show me how did you do your travel plan attachment? Maybe you can sent it to me through e-mail or something so that I can make it as my guideline.

Thank you sooo much in advance

This post has been edited by kosuabon: Dec 18 2007, 09:18 AM
simon_wks
post Dec 24 2007, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(yangsangfook @ Dec 14 2007, 06:26 PM)
london stratford, zone 3
how about u? and simon?
I'll be departing from Malaysia to London on 5th Jan 12.30am.

My company is in London, Zone 1. They are providing me 1 month temporary accommodation at a serviced apartment at George Street Apartments, Marylebone, London.

I'm not sure which part of London I should hunt for a house.

just got my entry clearance approved today, and shall be heading down to KL to collect my passport.

Not much time left for me to prepare, still need to shop for some clothings...

Regards,
Simon.
4agze
post Dec 26 2007, 01:03 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

Merry Christmas everyone, London is having wet christmas sad.gif

Tomorrow is boxing day smile.gif
yangsangfook
post Dec 26 2007, 12:00 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(simon_wks @ Dec 24 2007, 06:06 PM)
I'll be departing from Malaysia to London on 5th Jan 12.30am.

My company is in London, Zone 1. They are providing me 1 month temporary accommodation at a serviced apartment at George Street Apartments, Marylebone, London.

I'm not sure which part of London I should hunt for a house.

just got my entry clearance approved today, and shall be heading down to KL to collect my passport.

Not much time left for me to prepare, still need to shop for some clothings...

Regards,
Simon.
oic.. zone 1 should be nice.. keep in touch then..

QUOTE(4agze @ Dec 26 2007, 01:03 AM)
Merry Christmas everyone, London is having wet christmas sad.gif

Tomorrow is boxing day smile.gif
wet christmas.. hmm..
how cold is that?
another 2 days to go..
4agze
post Dec 28 2007, 01:57 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

london not very cold, only 10deg during the day and about 0 deg at night
yangsangfook
post Dec 29 2007, 10:01 AM

282 posts

in dubai liao.. kaka..
another 9 hours will be in london.. phew.. tired of flight..
4agze
post Dec 30 2007, 05:56 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

hi yangsangfook, welcome to london biggrin.gif
simchi
post Dec 30 2007, 06:13 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

My one month trip to the UK & Europe is going to end in another week smile.gif Going to Old Trafford on the 1st brows.gif
yangsangfook
post Dec 31 2007, 07:44 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Dec 30 2007, 05:56 AM)
hi yangsangfook, welcome to london biggrin.gif
Thanks..
just 2nd day, i went to emirates today but the tour is close
haha.. still adjusting to the weather...
and some jet lag...
4agze
post Jan 1 2008, 12:36 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

eh simchi your not coming to london ar?
simchi
post Jan 2 2008, 07:03 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Jan 1 2008, 12:36 AM)
eh simchi your not coming to london ar?
Wey , I am going to london tomorrow , will stay there for a night smile.gif And guess what ? Just got home from Old Trafford brows.gif brows.gif
simon_wks
post Jan 2 2008, 11:03 AM

wow... everyone is going to London...

I'll be arriving on the 5th of January, then start working on the 7th of January... I'm seriously in need of a lil'break now...

Guys, is Fly Emirates good? This is my 1st time flying with Emirates.

Regards,
Simon
yangsangfook
post Jan 2 2008, 06:55 PM

282 posts

Emirates is good but if u got economy seat, its better not to have the window sitting, apart from that, the service, food are good.
s8678
post Jan 2 2008, 11:27 PM

hi, all guy and girl
i going to summit my application at this coming friday or monday. What i'll summit is at below...
Pls check for me any thing i missed to do..... tongue.gif

1. 3 set of form dowloaded from web..
2. 6 month National Bank- saving account bank statement ( Bal: RM17k)
**showing Salary pay-in**
3. 2 month Public bank- saving account passbook (bal:RM3.5k)
4. 2 month Public bank- current account bank statement ( bal:RM50k)
** for those Public bank i only can show 2 month is that ok? Because the current account i open at last 2 month, and the point to show saving account of Public bank passbook is - i have allocated a lum sum RM45k from Pb saving acc to PB current acc**

5. 3 page of travel plan
6. 2 page of fund/financial plan
7. passport
8. photocopy of ic
9. Employer letter
10. 3 month payslip

Please give me advise.... thank...

1 more thing, i have bought a bank draff to day at Pb bank... is that just like normal Cheque? (and the bank draff call Banker's Cheque?)

simon_wks
post Jan 3 2008, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(yangsangfook @ Jan 2 2008, 06:55 PM)
Emirates is good but if u got economy seat, its better not to have the window sitting, apart from that, the service, food are good.
why not window sitting? Any particular reason?
yangsangfook
post Jan 3 2008, 08:54 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(simon_wks @ Jan 3 2008, 01:30 PM)
why not window sitting? Any particular reason?
for long flight, its harder for u to stretch your leg and when u need to go to the toilet, u got to excuse the 2 person sitting outside..
unless u like to catch the outside view.. to dubai i think u dont want that view, maybe to london from dubai u should..

s8678 >> you have enough of financial prove i guess, maybe make your travel plan more realistic and if got ppl in UK its better, or get a supporting or encouragement letter..

71 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:23 AM