132 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2017/2018, SPA 1 : 1 LIV #YNWA

kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 11:42 AM

729 posts

Looks like Klopp still can't attract big names or mediocre names.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 11:43 AM

729 posts

Or beat Watford. Or have a clean sheet.
wholaimi
post Aug 14 2017, 11:53 AM

25 posts

what irritate me the most was when we were leading the game and got 10 mins left to go, we started playing long ball shit. defenders or goalie got the ball and quickly bang upwards asking mane n co to chase the ball...which 90% of it watford defenders already ready to catch and ready to attack. can't they just move the ball all around making watfords chasing shadows. FFS play f**king football laa wei
AnythingK
post Aug 14 2017, 12:23 PM

223 posts

Mickeytarian, what a player.

rolleyes.gif
champlaos11
post Aug 14 2017, 12:39 PM

312 posts

Our LB was so shit that Klopp had to turn our CM into a makeshift LB.

So this transfer window Klopp bought a new LB who is even shitter than our shit LB so that our shit LB is instantly first choice LB and bench the makeshift LB. And the shitter LB is nowhere to be seen.

AnythingK
post Aug 14 2017, 12:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Aug 14 2017, 12:39 PM)

So this transfer window Klopp bought a new LB who is even shitter than our shit LB so that our shit LB is instantly first choice LB and bench the makeshift LB. And the shitter LB is nowhere to be seen.
Lol this is very true yet funny. laugh.gif
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 12:53 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 14 2017, 12:41 PM)
Lol this is very true yet funny.  laugh.gif
So do you think this is LB or Klopp's mistake?
carloz28
post Aug 14 2017, 01:22 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Aug 14 2017, 12:39 PM)

Here's the million dollar question.

Do you think Robertson is a Klopp signing or a FSG signing?

This post has been edited by carloz28: Aug 14 2017, 01:23 PM
farisq
post Aug 14 2017, 01:37 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(wholaimi @ Aug 14 2017, 11:53 AM)
what irritate me the most was when we were leading the game and got 10 mins left to go, we started playing long ball shit. defenders or goalie got the ball and quickly bang upwards asking mane n co to chase the ball...which 90% of it watford defenders already ready to catch and ready to attack. can't they just move the ball all around making watfords chasing shadows. FFS play f**king football laa wei
Another stat for you:
Watford had only 4 shots on target and converted three. Is that due to our defend, goalkepeer... ? hmm.gif
lengchai1990
post Aug 14 2017, 02:00 PM

43 posts

Jurgen Klopp on solving Liverpool's defensive issues – and why new signings are needed -->
http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...nsfers-13472447
wholaimi
post Aug 14 2017, 02:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 14 2017, 02:37 PM)
Another stat for you:
Watford had only 4 shots on target and converted three. Is that due to our defend, goalkepeer... ? hmm.gif
im not blaming the our defenders or goalie but im blaming on our gameplay in particular. as long we have the ball, then we are out of any danger.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 02:40 PM

729 posts

Last to blame is FSG honestly. Seems like Klopp is not keen on any defender and doesn't seem like money is the problem.

“Yes, we did wrong, and what do I want to do to sort it?” he said.

“People will say I need to buy a new player in the position. I don't know if that makes real sense.

“We did well in the pre-season in this situation. We conceded goals, but we also did good things. We can't only focus on one thing, but we know it's an important thing, of course.
koolspyda
post Aug 14 2017, 02:41 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Aug 14 2017, 01:39 PM)

If we all return to the very beginning before the window opened, it was widely reported that FSG will spend up to 100m this transfer window. Yes, UP TO.

Mo salah fee has taken a sizeable chunk. Robertson, solanke, though not very high, still minus off the reported budget. It will leave LFC fans the kinda of balance there is left.

Now why Robertson and not marquee LB, your guess is as good as mine when we had piority for wide player & a DM, it more or less answers why we've gone for Hulls LB.

Someone must have said, we havd options to buy at this budget, this chow kit thug from Hull fills all ticks. He has potential [ahahh] 😏

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 14 2017, 02:46 PM
jacckl
post Aug 14 2017, 03:22 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(lengchai1990 @ Aug 14 2017, 02:00 PM)
Jurgen Klopp on solving Liverpool's defensive issues – and why new signings are needed -->
http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...nsfers-13472447
same typical klopp, after all these talk, the window closes and he will tell you no good players are available. if we sold cou, we can gladly say bye bye to any ucl hope. i think klopp and fsg must be happy to fight no6 place with everton
sahathai
post Aug 14 2017, 03:46 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 14 2017, 02:40 PM)
Last to blame is FSG honestly. Seems like Klopp is not keen on any defender and doesn't seem like money is the problem.

You seriously expect klopp gonna say... " i want this and that but owner wont pay for it" ... to the media and ruined his future career?
even in job interview, saying bad words about your previous employer is a taboo.

money IS the problem. market price has inflated and FSG has make it clear that they won't spend big on established players. their policy is to sign "young" player with high resale values. sell to buy cycle.

klopp not stupid or too stubborn to see his team weakness. but he need to appear positive to gain confidence from his players and fans. god knows what's going on behind the scene.
carloz28
post Aug 14 2017, 03:49 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 14 2017, 03:46 PM)
You seriously expect klopp gonna say... " i want this and that but owner wont pay for it" ... to the media and ruined his future career?
even in job interview, saying bad words about your previous employer is a taboo.

money IS the problem. market price has inflated and FSG has make it clear that they won't spend big on established players. their policy is to sign "young" player with high resale values. sell to buy cycle.

klopp not stupid or too stubborn to see his team weakness. but he need to appear positive to gain confidence from his players and fans. god knows what's going on behind the scene.
Unbelievable...wondering how fans can lay the blame on Klopp and protek FSG kaw kaw....people need to check that Robertson and Solanke were shove down his throat by FSG.
sahathai
post Aug 14 2017, 03:53 PM

174 posts

just like how they blame KK for all those shitty English recruitments even thou they were all signed by Comolli.
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 14 2017, 04:01 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Lucas's first game with Lazio and he's already equaled the number of trophy he's won during his 10-year tenure with us.

#fml
champlaos11
post Aug 14 2017, 04:35 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 14 2017, 02:41 PM)
If we all return to the very beginning before the window opened, it was widely reported that FSG will spend up to 100m this transfer window. Yes, UP TO.

Mo salah fee has taken a sizeable chunk. Robertson, solanke, though not very high, still minus off the reported budget. It will leave LFC fans the kinda of balance there is left.

Now why Robertson and not marquee LB, your guess is as good as mine when we had piority for wide player & a DM, it more or less answers why we've gone for Hulls LB.

Someone must have said, we havd options to buy at this budget, this chow kit thug from Hull fills all ticks. He has potential [ahahh] 😏
We were never into signing DM. Keita yes but he's not a DM.

So the question is: how crazy were they thinking that they could get their priority player in midfielder or CB so they sacrificed LB? But now it ends up with no midfielder and CB yet we still have the lower quality LB.

Should they focus on getting those main targets first before doing those minor signing?
champlaos11
post Aug 14 2017, 04:39 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 14 2017, 01:22 PM)
Here's the million dollar question.

Do you think Robertson is a Klopp signing or a FSG signing?
Most likely FSG.

Klopp said that he wants only main target players (Keita & VVD). So why did he accept Robertson when he clearly does not rate him?

132 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:44 AM