132 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2017/2018, SPA 1 : 1 LIV #YNWA

champlaos11
post Aug 14 2017, 05:03 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 14 2017, 02:41 PM)
If we all return to the very beginning before the window opened, it was widely reported that FSG will spend up to 100m this transfer window. Yes, UP TO.

Mo salah fee has taken a sizeable chunk. Robertson, solanke, though not very high, still minus off the reported budget. It will leave LFC fans the kinda of balance there is left.

I'm sure the reported budget is heavily dependent on selling players. We were expecting to sell Sakho for 30M, Markovic for 20M and Moreno for 15M. Total 65M from those 3.

I want to know what are they smoking over there at Liverpool when they think we could get 30M for a player that we publicly alienated. Sure you say 30M is a reasonable price for current inflated market. Yes it's only reasonable IF Sakho was constantly in our matchday squad. There is no way any club will buy him for 30M when we so obviously desperately wanted him out.

Don't let me started with Moreno again. We rejected a 12M for him from Napoli because we were holding out for 15M.

We are acting like badass when selling players we don't want. Or perhaps I should say stupid and naive. It backfires.

Now watch we will send Sakho out on loan again.

AnythingK
post Aug 14 2017, 05:50 PM

223 posts

The policy of buying cheap and potential young players and hoping they turn good eh. Solanke will turns out good? hmm.gif

Btw I still remember we were linked to Marco Asensio back in July, he fits the policy, but too bad he is not for sale. And I bet he will be freaking expensive in a year time.

This post has been edited by AnythingK: Aug 14 2017, 05:51 PM
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 06:41 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 14 2017, 03:46 PM)
You seriously expect klopp gonna say... " i want this and that but owner wont pay for it" ... to the media and ruined his future career?
even in job interview, saying bad words about your previous employer is a taboo.

money IS the problem. market price has inflated and FSG has make it clear that they won't spend big on established players. their policy is to sign "young" player with high resale values. sell to buy cycle.

klopp not stupid or too stubborn to see his team weakness. but he need to appear positive to gain confidence from his players and fans. god knows what's going on behind the scene.
But you continue to start Moreno instead of Milner? Can you explain that to me?

No money to buy player is 1 thing. Continue to perform the same after 2 and a half years is another. Concede 3 goals against Watford.

Bundesliga winner, UCL finalist, come EPL can't win against team fighting for relegation for 2.5 years. FSG at fault.

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Aug 14 2017, 06:44 PM
champlaos11
post Aug 14 2017, 07:03 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 14 2017, 05:50 PM)
The policy of buying cheap and potential young players and hoping they turn good eh. Solanke will turns out good?  hmm.gif

Btw I still remember we were linked to Marco Asensio back in July, he fits the policy, but too bad he is not for sale. And I bet he will be freaking expensive in a year time.
He's a serious talent. No way he will want to leave Madrid and no way Madrid will sell him.

Jesse is on the edge of joining stoke city on loan from PSG.

What the heck is going on at stoke? They have been signing those "big name" players. Bojan, Shaqiri, Afellay and now Jesse. You gotta admire their ambition.
sahathai
post Aug 14 2017, 07:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 14 2017, 06:41 PM)
But you continue to start Moreno instead of Milner? Can you explain that to me?

No money to buy player is 1 thing. Continue to perform the same after 2 and a half years is another. Concede 3 goals against Watford.

Bundesliga winner, UCL finalist, come EPL can't win against team fighting for relegation for 2.5 years. FSG at fault.
I thought we are talking about transfer.. nevermind. I do agree with you about klopp tactical shortcoming thou.. even his substitution is unconvincing.
champlaos11
post Aug 14 2017, 07:38 PM

312 posts

Still no Coutinho and Sturridge.

I hope Grujic and Kent get to feature.

koolspyda
post Aug 14 2017, 07:46 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Aug 14 2017, 05:35 PM)
We were never into signing DM. Keita yes but he's not a DM.

So the question is: how crazy were they thinking that they could get their priority player in midfielder or CB so they sacrificed LB? But now it ends up with no midfielder and CB yet we still have the lower quality LB.

Should they focus on getting those main targets first before doing those minor signing?
Keita is probably not as a dedicated DM but I'm told the versatility and being part DM is one of his strengths almost to the part gerrard 2.0 or the black gerrard version (I dunno it's just made up)

Anyway, klopp does not moan about not getting the table when LFC instead buys candlesticks (not even a lamp btw). We'll see how much more white hair klopp has at the end of season or he starts turning bald dealing with money men at LFC.

Kenlimfornication you mentioned why start with monero instead of milner. We know the stop gap measure Milner has told he hated the LB and was only doing what's ask off last season, and he did perform his duty, wasn't spectacular but commendable.

I think klopp will honour his part to try and not use Milner again (more like 3rd choice instead) or else Milner will flip table. I'm sure monero had the start against Watford after his good outing against Bayern (I think it was that preseason match)

sahathai Kenny dalglish has mentioned he prefers English signings, commoli as DOF accomodates n searches English signings ahead of "foreigners", remember under Rafa we hardly buy English.

I'm sure Rafa noticed that and part of the reason the flirt to buy Barry. Look the club thru their gaffers have stated their wishes to get English if the right one is available, even Robbie fowler reiterated the call not too long ago.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 14 2017, 08:16 PM
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 09:08 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 14 2017, 07:17 PM)
I thought we are talking about transfer.. nevermind. I do agree with you about klopp tactical shortcoming thou.. even his substitution is unconvincing.
So, we are all frustrated with the draw but many blame FSG for not giving him funds for transfer? If a manager with a rather decent squad who is "confident" in his pre and post game interviews, he should not struggle against Watford, or Leicester or Burnley, or Bournemouth. He is starting to be the same all talk, nice to media, very assuring manager to me.

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 14 2017, 07:46 PM)
Keita is probably not as a dedicated DM but I'm told the versatility and being part DM is one of his strengths almost to the part gerrard 2.0 or the black gerrard version (I dunno it's just made up)

Anyway, klopp does not moan about not getting the table when LFC instead buys candlesticks (not even a lamp btw). We'll see how much more white hair klopp has at the end of season or he starts turning bald dealing with money men at LFC.

Kenlimfornication you mentioned why start with monero instead of milner. We know the stop gap measure Milner has told he hated the LB and was only doing what's ask off last season, and he did perform his duty, wasn't spectacular but commendable.

I think klopp will honour his part to try and not use Milner again (more like 3rd choice instead) or else Milner will flip table. I'm sure monero had the start against Watford after his good outing against Bayern (I think it was that preseason match)

sahathai Kenny dalglish has mentioned he prefers English signings, commoli as DOF accomodates n searches English signings ahead of "foreigners", remember under Rafa we hardly buy English.

I'm sure Rafa noticed that and part of the reason the flirt to buy Barry. Look the club thru their gaffers have stated their wishes to get English if the right one is available, even Robbie fowler reiterated the call not too long ago.
What you are saying is not true because if Klopp can't manage Milner by getting him to play left back, and is afraid of him flipping table. Then you should think about what kind of manager he is. Mind you Milner is at his last stride with a decent team in his career. He can actually tell him, you play or you go.

I think he can be as stubborn as Rafa, only he has not won anything in 2.5 years. Rafa won UCL and FA Cup in 2 years.
jimbet1337
post Aug 14 2017, 09:55 PM

meh
2,672 posts

https://twitter.com/Anfield_Talk/status/896473374863441921

http://www.twitlonger.com/show/n_1sq3tnh

https://twitter.com/Anfield_Talk/status/896818757494083585
koolspyda
post Aug 14 2017, 10:01 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 14 2017, 10:08 PM)
So, we are all frustrated with the draw but many blame FSG for not giving him funds for transfer? If a manager with a rather decent squad who is "confident" in his pre and post game interviews, he should not struggle against Watford, or Leicester or Burnley, or Bournemouth. He is starting to be the same all talk, nice to media, very assuring manager to me.
What you are saying is not true because if Klopp can't manage Milner by getting him to play left back, and is afraid of him flipping table. Then you should think about what kind of manager he is. Mind you Milner is at his last stride with a decent team in his career. He can actually tell him, you play or you go.

I think he can be as stubborn as Rafa, only he has not won anything in 2.5 years. Rafa won UCL and FA Cup in 2 years.
Milner came as free transfer & he isn't a leftback. LFC signed him because he is English, he has experience (with big clubs) and a winning mentality of big clubs.

Starting with Milner makes the statement, LFC wasted money buying Robertson, and despite the good showing by monero in preseason, Milner who mentioned he doesn't enjoy LB (but he did say he can take one for the team shd the manager has no choice). Watford game, klopp has the choice, he exercise the right to start monero because maybe in preseason training that boy could have done so well. Nobody predicted hey that boy had brain fade n forget everything that was done on training.

I do have believe that klopp can be a better manager but all top manager are stubborn as puck. But never discount klopp credentials as a manager. That's disrespectful (as did joey Barton said of klopp. Klopp may not have won anything yet at LFC, but to say a manager who won in German league, reach champions league final, encourage to play football at times are breathtaking. Maybe he is not as control freak like Rafa but that what many of LFC fans wanted too.

I don't question klopp credentials but I only hope the board gets him the arsenal of players.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 10:04 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 14 2017, 10:01 PM)
Milner came as free transfer & he isn't a leftback. LFC signed him because he is English, he has experience (with big clubs) and a winning mentality of big clubs.

Starting with Milner makes the statement, LFC wasted money buying Robertson, and despite the good showing by monero in preseason, Milner who mentioned he doesn't enjoy LB (but he did say he can take one for the team shd the manager has no choice). Watford game, klopp has the choice, he exercise the right to start monero because maybe in preseason training that boy could have done so well. Nobody predicted hey that boy had brain fade n forget everything that was done on training.

I do have believe that klopp can be a better manager but all top manager are stubborn as puck. But never discount klopp credentials as a manager. That's disrespectful (as did joey Barton said of klopp. Klopp may not have won anything yet at LFC, but to say a manager who won in German league, reach champions league final, encourage to play football at times are breathtaking. Maybe he is not as control freak like Rafa but that what many of LFC fans wanted too.

I don't question klopp credentials but I only hope the board gets him the arsenal of players.
My point is, he is not up to expectation yet. Don't need to be loving loving him. Just like some didn't loving loving wodgers.

Edit : You don't really need big names like VVD or Keita to beat Watford. My 2nd point. Don't need to blame FSG.

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Aug 14 2017, 10:06 PM
8sg9ft
post Aug 14 2017, 10:17 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 14 2017, 09:55 PM)
LOL butthurt much
carloz28
post Aug 14 2017, 10:31 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Lest not we forget that Watford has spent above 50mil in transfers, (more than Liverpool) to strengthen their squad this season in all departments, roping in Cleverley, Andre Gray, Kiko and Richardlison.

While the names above may not contain any wow factor in EPL, but you can't deny their statement of intent to reinforce the squad. 4 new players featured in the match against Liverpool that day. Formations change, new faces and new players gives the squad some degree of unpredictability and surprise element which requires time to figure out.

On the other hand, Klopp was very one dimensional in his tactics and this gives the opponent a lot of intel what to expect on Saturday. But Without any new players in the squad apart from Salah, fans expect Klopp to come up with new tactics and style of play with essentially the same squad as last season. Klopp is playing his best eleven and maximising his squad to the fullest potential, a knowledge that only the manager knows best, unless one claims that he knows better than Klopp lor..

Also, to think that we will steamroll Watford based on credentials alone reeks of arrogance and shallowness in analysing the game. Well what do I know? FSG lovers know the best.
sahathai
post Aug 14 2017, 10:32 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 14 2017, 10:17 PM)
LOL butthurt much
even tomkin has turned against FSG
8sg9ft
post Aug 14 2017, 10:34 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 14 2017, 10:32 PM)
even tomkin has turned against FSG
Of course. When there's been enough years to make LFC's presence felt in the market, what's been done really has been disappointing
Lionel90
post Aug 14 2017, 10:55 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Cant actually recall that Moreno fucked up in the game hmm.gif

More like just being a passenger, much like most of the team, apart from our front 3.
AnythingK
post Aug 14 2017, 11:01 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 14 2017, 10:31 PM)
Lest not we forget that Watford has spent above 50mil in transfers, (more than Liverpool) to strengthen their squad this season in all departments, roping in Cleverley, Andre Gray, Kiko and Richardlison.

While the names above may not contain any wow factor in EPL, but you can't deny their statement of intent to reinforce the squad. 4 new players featured in the match against Liverpool that day. Formations change, new faces and new players gives the squad some degree of unpredictability and surprise element which requires time to figure out.

On the other hand, Klopp was very one dimensional in his tactics and this gives the opponent a lot of intel what to expect on Saturday. But Without any new players in the squad apart from Salah, fans expect Klopp to come up with new tactics and style of play with essentially the same squad as last season. Klopp is playing his best eleven and maximising his squad to the fullest potential, a knowledge that only the manager knows best, unless one claims that he knows better than Klopp lor..

Also, to think that we will steamroll Watford based on credentials alone reeks of arrogance and shallowness in analysing the game. Well what do I know? FSG lovers know the best.
Spot on. What's with the under estimate of Watford, their transfer showed that they are not the same as last season.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 14 2017, 11:36 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 14 2017, 10:55 PM)
Cant actually recall that Moreno fucked up in the game hmm.gif

More like just being a passenger, much like most of the team, apart from our front 3.
He did let the cross come in easily for the 2nd goal. We do not need to steamroll Watford, conceding 3 is embarrasing.

Watford spending more than us, whoever spends more money wins. Wow nice calculus. End of the day, teams like Barca can put 50milllion euro and Coutinho will still hand in transfer request. While our beloved charasmatic Klopp cannot attract VVD and Keita. FSG is at fault son.

This post has been edited by kenlimfornication: Aug 14 2017, 11:38 PM
Lionel90
post Aug 14 2017, 11:49 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 14 2017, 11:36 PM)
He did let the cross come in easily for the 2nd goal. We do not need to steamroll Watford, conceding 3 is embarrasing.

Watford spending more than us, whoever spends more money wins. Wow nice calculus. End of the day, teams like Barca can put 50milllion euro and Coutinho will still hand in transfer request. While our beloved charasmatic Klopp cannot attract VVD and Keita. FSG is at fault son.
Ok, I did miss the 2nd goal that we conceded.

I believe the 2nd part is not addressing me, but well it gives me the chance to butt in, so i will take it. It looks like some of us here have abandoned logic and just wanna start pointing fingers for the sake of it, regardless of how ridiculous it may sound. As much as FSG has to be blamed, even after taking in the conspiracy theory that they purposely f up the negotiations, Klopp certainly needs to take his share of responsibilities. Not even once did we hear him asking for more backing, painting the picture that all is well behind the scene. This kinda baffles me as his reputation is on the line, surely he doesnt wanna be known as the fool who struck gold with Dortmund?!
kenlimfornication
post Aug 15 2017, 12:12 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 14 2017, 11:49 PM)
Ok, I did miss the 2nd goal that we conceded.
I believe the 2nd part is not addressing me, but well it gives me the chance to butt in, so i will take it. It looks like some of us here have abandoned logic and just wanna start pointing fingers for the sake of it, regardless of how ridiculous it may sound. As much as FSG has to be blamed, even after taking in the conspiracy theory that they purposely f up the negotiations, Klopp certainly needs to take his share of responsibilities. Not even once did we hear him asking for more backing, painting the picture that all is well behind the scene. This kinda baffles me as his reputation is on the line, surely he doesnt wanna be known as the fool who struck gold with Dortmund?!
Agree, I did not discount him as a good manager and have the ability to the next level. But to blame FSG immediately after a draw?

And counting how many new players and amount spent vs. Watford? We spent 38M on 1 Salah and they spent 50M on a few players and probably have more new players in their starting line up.

132 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:35 AM