71 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

bomjangka2009
post May 29 2009, 03:50 AM

my PS2 is kinda hard to play DVD... any special way to solve this?
Angel of Deth
post May 31 2009, 12:55 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(bomjangka2009 @ May 29 2009, 03:50 AM)
my PS2 is kinda hard to play DVD... any special way to solve this?
Maybe your DVD/optical drive is damaged or dirty. Or maybe your PS2 is too old, my cousin PS2 which he bought from 2002 also suffer the same problem now. He send to a shop for repair.
zyrl
post Jun 1 2009, 12:29 PM

Thunder buddies for life, right, Johnny?
885 posts

Few days ago, my PS2 was working perfectly.

Nice video and sound.

Then yesterday, something happened. There is no sound coming out from the TV but there is Video when i tried to play PS2 games.

TV speaker is ok as i have sound from TV channel.

I tried all of my TV's AV port. Video1, Video2, Video3. All same results.

I tried with other TV. also same result. Got video but no sound. Got sound from TV channels.

Is the Red / White cable at my PS2 AV multi Out cable spoilt? yellow is for video (video is OK), so yuellow is not spoilt.
JasonYCL
post Jun 3 2009, 10:37 AM

32 posts

Hi to all expert here...

Does any one know the current market price for the PS 2 phat version, lens price....

Cuz my PS 2 console can not detect any single game d, just after i clean up all the data in the memory card......

help...........
Ero-Sennin
post Jun 6 2009, 03:58 PM

930 posts

hi, i'm kinda new in LYN

i'm currently owned
- Fat PS2
- Network Adapter w/ Modem
- 400GB HDD
- FMCB 1.8

my question is how to config to boot codebreaker 10 (.elf) that automatic boot up HD Loader 0.8c (.elf)? can any sifu can help me?
me076310
post Jun 10 2009, 09:43 PM

615 posts

hi guys, I was wondering where can I buy original PS2 games in KL?
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 16 2009, 03:15 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Hi PStwo owners!,

Any idea to backup my ps2 dual-layered games properly?..

Coz i tried making image (using Alcohol 120%) of the game then burn into a dvd (yes, i set playstation option to burn).. after burned successfully.

So i tried to load up the burned-game and it doesn't work at all.. wasted 2 dual-layered disc liaoz (MGS2 and Yakuza2).. =/

Any ideas guys?.. coz i wanna keep my original discs.

Cheers smile.gif
TheUndead
post Jun 16 2009, 08:23 AM

177 posts

correct me if i'm wrong but mgs2 doesn't need dual layer dvd, single layer is enough
gundamalpha
post Jun 16 2009, 11:17 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:43 PM)
hi guys, I was wondering where can I buy original PS2 games in KL?
PS2 games appear randomly in the garage sales, that's where I got my Suikoden 3 and Shadow Hearts. Online place a better bet to more variety of games and that's where the rest of my PS2 games come from, especially PA and eBay.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 16 2009, 06:06 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Jun 16 2009, 08:23 AM)
correct me if i'm wrong but mgs2 doesn't need dual layer dvd, single layer is enough
Not sure abt the first MGS 2 : Sons of Liberty, but mine its MGS 2 : Substance (has extras like snake skateboarding game in it) which its dual-layered.

So any idea how to backup my dual-layered games?...

Cheers smile.gif
SUSto[o]geng
post Jun 17 2009, 05:36 AM

PS2 5 Colour Cable?
How do i connect them to my TV?

Recently i bought a PS2 TV cable. People say that I can get the best picture with this 5 Colour Cable.
But i cant figure out how to connect them to my TV. My TV is CRT type. It has only Yellow, White and Red cable hole while the new cable i bought has BLUE/RED/RED/GREEN/WHITE cable. What the.......... Hope someone might be able to give me some help here.. Thanks!
zyrl
post Jun 17 2009, 08:34 AM

Thunder buddies for life, right, Johnny?
885 posts

QUOTE(toogeng @ Jun 17 2009, 05:36 AM)
PS2 5 Colour Cable?

Recently i bought a PS2 TV cable. People say that I can get the best picture with this 5 Colour Cable.
But i cant figure out how to connect them to my TV. My TV is CRT type. It has only Yellow, White and Red cable hole while the new cable i bought has BLUE/RED/RED/GREEN/WHITE cable. What the.......... Hope someone might be able to give me some help here.. Thanks!
What you have there is a PS2 Component Cable.

It has better video as compared to the normal PS2 Composite Cable

Some places that discuss it.
http://forums.audioholics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2436

It will be better for you to change the cable back to Composite cable, if your TV cannot support it.
SUSto[o]geng
post Jun 17 2009, 12:52 PM

Owh.. Thanks for the explanation.. xD
Ero-Sennin
post Jun 17 2009, 01:40 PM

930 posts

lol...i finally figured and solved the FMCB to work with CB10.elf to autoboot up HDL.elf...

how to backup dual layer game? try out Nero, i done with my GOW Dual Layer

Added on June 17, 2009, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(toogeng @ Jun 17 2009, 05:36 AM)
PS2 5 Colour Cable?

those 5 color cable is call component cable...its for LCD HD/Plasma HD TV...recommended if you own a GT4 game coz only GT4 in PS2 games have the 1080 HD option selection

This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Jun 17 2009, 02:53 PM
Ero-Sennin
post Jun 17 2009, 04:55 PM

930 posts

normal CRT/fat TV can use component cable? that i really dunno...lol
gundamalpha
post Jun 17 2009, 05:20 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Jun 17 2009, 04:55 PM)
normal CRT/fat TV can use component cable? that i really dunno...lol
Yes, they do

Of course not all CRT TVs accept component input, but they are pretty common

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Jun 17 2009, 05:22 PM
ndi_k88
post Jun 19 2009, 02:11 PM

hello i am going to buy the Action replay max original cd online...
can anyone tell me is this ARMAX version(attached below) support copying the downloaded cheat codes and ps2 game save from the USB thumb drive?
i cant find the information anywhere...i only find the info abt the silver one...but that one does not come with 8mb memory card..so i am really interested with this version...

gundamalpha
post Jun 19 2009, 03:18 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(ndi_k88 @ Jun 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
hello i am going to buy the Action replay max original cd online...
can anyone tell me is this ARMAX version(attached below) support copying the downloaded cheat codes and ps2 game save from the USB thumb drive?
i cant find the information anywhere...i only find the info abt the silver one...but that one does not come with 8mb memory card..so i am really interested with this version...
I would avoid those using another "memory card" type AR. I have 2 failed on me already
smashrulez
post Jun 21 2009, 06:30 PM

15 posts

Hye guys,

I'm new here...

I just got PS2 from my brother-in-law because he just bought PS3 for his kids.

I didn't know whether my question is allow here..

My question is how much the regular price for updating (modchip) my PS2 to allow me to play local game?

Currently i just can play ori game...

Thanks..

This post has been edited by smashrulez: Jun 21 2009, 06:42 PM
s3r^ph
post Jun 23 2009, 11:32 AM

256 posts

hey...wanna ask....does the ds3 controller work on the ps2?

71 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:21 AM