71 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

gundamalpha
post Jun 23 2009, 11:39 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(smashrulez @ Jun 21 2009, 06:30 PM)
Hye guys,

I'm new here...

I just got PS2 from my brother-in-law because he just bought PS3 for his kids.

I didn't know whether my question is allow here..

My question is how much the regular price for updating (modchip)  my PS2 to allow me to play local game?

Currently i just can play ori game...

Thanks..
Could have gotten an answer if it was for import purpose, but it's not allowed to discuss how to play the so called "local games" (although both leads to the same solution)

QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Jun 23 2009, 11:32 AM)
hey...wanna ask....does the ds3 controller work on the ps2?
Nope it won't
Ero-Sennin
post Jun 24 2009, 10:24 AM

930 posts

how many of the LYN forum members are into PS2 homebrew?
naga_sakti
post Jun 24 2009, 10:37 AM

63 posts

hi all...
just got my ps2 a few days...
bought it for rm610.package include:

1 modded console
1 ori ds2 controller
1 compatible ds2 controller
1 ori 8mb memory card
13 games...

is the price reasonable...??bought it at jusco bukit tinggi

yesterday..i went to klang shaw centre point..just want to compare the price..they selling as low as rm445..package same as above... am i being conned..??are the cheaper one, they sold the recond console..??and they told me..nowaday no such ori or non ori memory card..because all memory card for ps2 use "i.c"...is that true..??

can the sifus here give some opinion.??

tq in advance...
Ero-Sennin
post Jun 24 2009, 10:56 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(naga_sakti @ Jun 24 2009, 10:37 AM)
hi all...

1 modded console
1 ori ds2 controller
1 ori 8mb memory card
13 games...

yesterday..i went to klang shaw centre point..just want to compare the price..they selling as low as rm445..package same as above... am i being conned..??are the cheaper one, they sold the recond console..??and they told me..nowaday no such ori or non ori memory card..because all memory card for ps2 use "i.c"...is that true..??

tq in advance...
First of all, the price that you bought, I personally think its a rip-off. But anyway, you no need to bring up your hatred at shout at them for the price that you bought. Just permanently ban them. Those dishonest traders will never thrive. They never learn about long term customer relationship. blush.gif

About the memory card, its quite hard to differentiate between original and imitation because both works quite well for me. tongue.gif

But nowadays for the traders, in orders to maximize their profit margins, they swap off original controller and original memory card and replace with imitation. Then the original one they sell off separately.
hakimix
post Jun 24 2009, 11:51 AM

66 posts

I don't know if this is the right place to ask.I want to know where they sell the ds2 contoller to pc adapter in klang valley?

Sairenji
post Jun 24 2009, 01:30 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(naga_sakti @ Jun 24 2009, 11:37 AM)
hi all...

1 modded console
1 ori ds2 controller
1 ori 8mb memory card
13 games...

tq in advance...
I guess it's more expensive coz it's...well, you know, Jusco? iirc, i've seen the taukeh & several of the workers there in centrepoint before(The shop at lower grounds. Probably a branch but when i asked, they totally denied it. Odd)

btw, i don't trust shops at centrepoint that much. I bought a ps2 slim with a faulty chip there before. Thank god Bernard can fix it.
snipersnake
post Jun 24 2009, 01:30 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Jun 24 2009, 10:24 AM)
how many of the LYN forum members are into PS2 homebrew?
it was hot like a few years back, HDL, launchelf, etc..i modded my ps2's hdd to be official, up to 120 gbs, can be detected in the menu smile.gif My ps2 is on original Matrix Infinity. Gapped v4 user here. Still alive in this very day smile.gif
pizza0502
post Jun 24 2009, 02:08 PM

213 posts

hi all...

1 modded console
1 ori ds2 controller
1 ori 8mb memory card
13 games...

tq in advance...
The place u buy ps2, they quote quite high.
Those who go into to buy stuff from them all is uncle auntie bring by their children.
But if wanna buy cheaper thing then u need to do more survey lor~

btw...the bukit tinggi jusco game shop is a good place to let ppl stand outside their shop to watch those new game trailers~!!somemore beside it is Sony shop, have nice big tv there and showing movies, i always will stop awhile at there few minutes, haha
Ero-Sennin
post Jun 24 2009, 06:13 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 24 2009, 01:30 PM)
it was hot like a few years back, HDL, launchelf, etc..i modded my ps2's hdd to be official, up to 120 gbs, can be detected in the menu smile.gif My ps2 is on original Matrix Infinity. Gapped v4 user here. Still alive in this very day smile.gif
yea, few years back i was into HDL too but recently after discover FMCB and other homebrews makes my blood pump back blush.gif

PS2 gaming with HDL experience are totally difference...

JohnnyBeGud
post Jun 26 2009, 06:26 PM

290 posts

Can every PS2 plays dual layer discs? Because my PS2 is the old fat one..
Also, how many games have dual layer dvd?
hanz079
post Jun 27 2009, 09:39 AM

315 posts

Sorry, wrong thread... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hanz079: Jun 27 2009, 09:41 AM
one0202
post Jun 28 2009, 08:06 PM

429 posts

hi all...

1 modded console
1 ori ds2 controller
1 ori 8mb memory card
13 games...

tq in advance...
i also just buy my ps2 for rm610 same as u from bernard,,,,,
but with guitar hero guitar set n 2 ori controller......huhuhuhu
must survey 1st before buy.....

one noob question....
can PS2 put in vertical using ps2 stand???
coz i see someone use it.
or it will bagi ps2 cepat rosak????
naga_sakti
post Jun 29 2009, 10:37 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ Jun 28 2009, 08:06 PM)
i also just buy my ps2 for rm610 same as u from bernard,,,,,
but with guitar hero guitar set n 2 ori controller......huhuhuhu
must survey 1st before buy.....

huhuh....thats y laa...never survey...anyway...my wife bought it for me as our anniversary present.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
what model is ur ps2.. mine is 90006...the seller claim, the 90006 is the latest model...is that true..???
one0202
post Jun 29 2009, 12:22 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(naga_sakti @ Jun 29 2009, 10:37 AM)
huhuh....thats y laa...never survey...anyway...my wife bought it for me as our anniversary present.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
what model is ur ps2.. mine is 90006...the seller claim, the 90006 is the latest model...is that true..???
wahh.....lucky u got games console as anniversary present.
wish i lucky as u n get ps3 for my present....hehehehe

yup, i aslo got 90006 model......latest model i assume coz during my survey,
all of them sell this model.....
do u buy vertical stand for ps2???
what games u play now???
im addict with guitar hero.....hohohoho
AXMONZA
post Jun 29 2009, 10:07 PM

85 posts

hi all...

1 modded console
1 ori ds2 controller
1 ori 8mb memory card
13 games...

tq in advance...
RM610? VEERY EXPENSIVE. With the items included in the package, the most it should be RM470! As for the rm445 package it might be both the controller are fakes unless they can show you the difference.
keii-kun
post Jun 29 2009, 10:44 PM

1,120 posts

hi guys, needed some opinions here. i'm sorry if this question is a repeat question but just needed some opinion.

I have a 30006R (fat version) bought since 2002. Being a sturdy, robust unit since then. Have no problem playing D9 games until recently, unable to load Yakuza2 as well as GT4. Was recommended to change modchip but am now considering either replacing modchip or just get 2nd hand slimline unit, esp those SCPH9xxxx, since i've read somewhere in this thread, there is possibility of the lens diode is dying...
I am yet to able to afford PS3 and still happily playing my PS2 games.

your 2 cents is most welcomed smile.gif

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Jun 29 2009, 10:45 PM
naga_sakti
post Jun 30 2009, 10:58 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(one0202 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:22 PM)
wahh.....lucky u got games console as anniversary present.
wish i lucky as u n get ps3 for my present....hehehehe

yup, i aslo got 90006 model......latest model i assume coz during my survey,
all of them sell this model.....
do u buy vertical stand for ps2???
what games u play now???
im addict with guitar hero.....hohohoho
hehehee...i wish to get a psp..but ps2 also ok laa.... biggrin.gif:D

i didnt buy the vertical stand..plan to get one also..
now i'm playing GOW2..very nice...
how much is the guitar controller for the guitar hero??

one0202
post Jun 30 2009, 09:55 PM

429 posts

try this.....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=guitar+hero
good price, rm90 only

or
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=guitar+hero
i buy from here (bernard moh)......good seller
i also buy my psp from him.......

i also got GOW2, but not start play it yet.....
wutedo
post Jul 2 2009, 01:29 PM

94 posts

my ps2 (fat) tray return itself after eject.. izzit normal?

This post has been edited by wutedo: Jul 2 2009, 01:30 PM
nyunyu
post Jul 5 2009, 12:36 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

dammit.
I did not see this thread before.
I just bought
1x white 90000 series console
2x ori ds2
1x 8mb mc
20x games
price: RM620
location bought: Magic Gathering shop inside Jusco Seberang Prai

Originally want to buy PS3 but since I do not have proper display, I decided to buy PS2 and nice display. Now I'm broke and hopefully I can get PS3 soon enough.

Got back home, read this thread and found out my ps2 was NTSC/J.
So, will it be a problem to play other games?

Who is the ps2 otai here? I need to ask something and some of the thing which is prohibited to talk in here tongue.gif. I really hope you guys can point me to the right person.

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Jul 5 2009, 12:40 AM

71 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0266sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:24 AM