71 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

dark_heart07
post Sep 25 2010, 03:45 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Sep 22 2010, 01:54 PM)
anyone knows how much an original PS2 Dualshock controller costs atm? need to replace for my friend. Thanks notworthy.gif
around rm40-50 and rm20 for non-ori......i think hmm.gif
afeeq
post Sep 25 2010, 03:46 PM

237 posts

got promotion at garage sale.
75 for 2 controller.
reijikageyama
post Sep 25 2010, 04:17 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

Thanks! notworthy.gif
look416
post Sep 25 2010, 04:56 PM

167 posts

i heard that you can connect your ps2 to the monitor
but i dont know much about the details
any1 can give me more details

i heard seems like i need to buy a video box converter?
if it really does, then how much the price is to be expected?
crapbox3fixme
post Sep 26 2010, 07:54 PM

Hi, sorry if this is posted in the wrong thread...smile.gif When playing Super Street Fighter IV, I have prob searching for players online.... sad.gif

Everytime I play online, can only see 1 or 2 players. Is there any game setting or modem/router setting I need to configure? What are the game modes for online play? Any DMZ and port forwarding I need to set?

Thanks for everyone's help!... smile.gif

This post has been edited by crapbox3fixme: Sep 26 2010, 07:55 PM
dark_heart07
post Sep 26 2010, 08:22 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(crapbox3fixme @ Sep 26 2010, 07:54 PM)
Hi, sorry if this is posted in the wrong thread...smile.gif When playing Super Street Fighter IV, I have prob searching for players online.... sad.gif

Everytime I play online, can only see 1 or 2 players. Is there any game setting or modem/router setting I need to configure? What are the game modes for online play? Any DMZ and port forwarding I need to set?

Thanks for everyone's help!... smile.gif
dood!this is PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk la...... sweat.gif
shakku
post Sep 29 2010, 05:06 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Sep 12 2010, 01:53 PM)
i heard that you can connect your ps2 to the monitor
but i dont know much about the details
any1 can give me more details

i heard seems like i need to buy a video box converter?
if it really does, then how much the price is to be expected?
You can get HDBOXPro for this. If you want superior image quality on LCD monitor, get this. It'll cost you around RM200. It accepts only component connection (3 video + 2 audio) and output as VGA. Resolution supports nearly every native monitor resolution.

www.hdboxpro.com/eng/public.htm

I'm running this on 24" LCD Monitor 1920x1200 with no tearing and pixelating due stretching or upscaling.

I gave up after trying those various cheap vgabox ending up seeing blocky picture on my monitor. So I took the shot, bought the HDBOXpro and never look back anymore.

look416
post Sep 30 2010, 03:36 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Sep 29 2010, 05:06 PM)
You can get HDBOXPro for this. If you want superior image quality on LCD monitor, get this. It'll cost you around RM200. It accepts only component connection (3 video + 2 audio) and output as VGA. Resolution supports nearly every native monitor resolution.

www.hdboxpro.com/eng/public.htm

I'm running this on 24" LCD Monitor 1920x1200 with no tearing and pixelating due stretching or upscaling.

I gave up after trying those various cheap vgabox ending up seeing blocky picture on my monitor. So I took the shot, bought the HDBOXpro and never look back anymore.
where can i locally buy it?
does it available in low yat plaza?
gundamalpha
post Sep 30 2010, 03:55 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Sep 30 2010, 03:36 PM)
where can i locally buy it?
does it available in low yat plaza?
SCE in BTS used to carry them, not sure if they still do.
look416
post Sep 30 2010, 04:13 PM

167 posts

BTS? SCE?
what is it?

gundamalpha
post Sep 30 2010, 04:15 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

SCE, a gameshop, BTS, Berjaya Times Square sleep.gif
look416
post Sep 30 2010, 04:15 PM

167 posts

oic
i think i will drop by there mayb sometimes later

Added on September 30, 2010, 4:16 pmbtw thx for giving the info

This post has been edited by look416: Sep 30 2010, 04:16 PM
Hantu641
post Sep 30 2010, 08:01 PM

150 posts

im very sorry im post this in not-suppose-to-be-here tread..
im wanna buy a ps2 second hand..dun knoe if which 1 better slim or fat 1..
wat the price now??
and if any1 can help redirect me to sum1 who wanna sell or sumthing like that...
*my fat ps2 fry cos some lipas here in genting wanna get warm from the cold...its really piss me off..buy 3 aerosol, get in full body suit..and KILL-EM-ALL...
dark_heart07
post Sep 30 2010, 08:30 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Sep 30 2010, 08:01 PM)
im very sorry im post this in not-suppose-to-be-here tread..
im wanna buy a ps2 second hand..dun knoe if which 1 better slim or fat 1..
wat the price now??
and if any1 can help redirect me to sum1 who wanna sell or sumthing like that...
*my fat ps2 fry cos some lipas here in genting wanna get warm from the cold...its really piss me off..buy 3 aerosol, get in full body suit..and KILL-EM-ALL...
hurm....the slim one should be around rm350 i think hmm.gif
ShenWoo
post Sep 30 2010, 10:12 PM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

You better hurry, PS2 games are fast disappearing, particularly good titles like Tekken 5. Took me 3 different shops to find it. One of the best looking game on PS2, almost looks like a HD game with superb loading times. NIL!

With the price of ps2 had dropped rock bottom. Most probably you can't find willing sellers for 2nd hand because It's a lose lose battle. I bought it at rm650, now its less than rm400 !!!!!

Btw, anyone still playing this classics? Now PS3 is slowly cataloging their PS ONE game. Now ps2 is also seem to come wink.gif.

Hantu641
post Oct 1 2010, 05:57 PM

150 posts

when i 1st buy ps2 fat 1, it was RM 1100..then its fry...all my nostalgic games many in ps2..(i skip 3 day of class just playing FFX-2)..lol..

i have already make deal with Alien for psp 3k...
after this i ll hunt ps2.

yanfay26
post Oct 2 2010, 07:16 PM

26 posts

after 2 years of hardcore playing, my ps2 eventually died. the problem is the console cannot read the disc anymore. initially, i found a tactic that was press the ON button while pressing hard on the console's center cover and it sure would read but now this cannot works anymore no matter how hard or any position i pressed.

pls help!...any idea how to make it read again without sending it to shop.

is this ths so-called 'Sony Timer' in which any sony products will die after the warranty. i used to have a sony hifi and it really died after 2 years ?????
cactus179
post Oct 6 2010, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(yanfay26 @ Oct 2 2010, 07:16 PM)
after 2 years of hardcore playing, my ps2 eventually died. the problem is the console cannot read the disc anymore. initially, i found a tactic that was press the ON button while pressing hard on the console's center cover and it sure would read but now this cannot works anymore no matter how hard or any position i pressed.

pls help!...any idea how to make it read again without sending it to shop.

is this ths so-called 'Sony Timer' in which any sony products will die after the warranty. i used to have a sony hifi and it really died after 2 years ?????
my ps2 also died 2 days ago. but i was play more than 5 years. maybe someone could tell us what to do or any shop can fix the machine? of coz the cheapest price.

CKHong
post Oct 6 2010, 03:30 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Sep 30 2010, 04:15 PM)
oic
i think i will drop by there mayb sometimes later

Added on September 30, 2010, 4:16 pmbtw thx for giving the info
Hi.. did you find out the shop whether its still selling or not?
i also wanna get one ~~~~~
reenieshu
post Oct 7 2010, 01:23 AM

22 posts

Hey guys, just wana ask you guys suggestion that should i get a new PS2 ? (my old 1 was gone ages ago).
coz i miss those old days,miss my childhood time playing those classic games especially kingdom hearts and resident evil, etc.
Wonder i can get those games now .

And is it true that no more new games will be out for PS2? so it's like, not worth to buy d loh? =( buy PSP? >.<

71 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:01 AM