Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion
deadcity
Jun 14 2010, 02:33 AM

guys do u know where can i find ps2 AV component cable? n wat about the price?
* I planned to connect the AV component cable to a DVI converter, and then plug into DVI port on my LCD monitor. u guys think i'll works or not?
This post has been edited by deadcity: Jun 14 2010, 03:15 AM
robccs
Jul 6 2010, 02:04 AM
Hi there, I been searching for particular PS2 games for quite some time but I just couldn't find it due to their availability, rarity and so on... I know PS2 is outdating very soon and their games will soon to be vanished but who cares as long as you like it rite  Below are games I'm looking for : Langrisser 3
Yu-Gi-Oh (All series in PS2)
Super Robot Wars Impact
2nd Super Robot Wars Alpha
Super Robot Wars MX
3rd Super Robot Wars Alpha
Super Robot Wars Original Generations
Super Robot Wars Original Generation Gaiden
Super Robot Wars Z
Super Robot Wars Z: Special Disc
Btw, I'm from KL (Kepong)...I would prefer to collect all of them at once instead of getting one by one. If any of you guys out there have it please contact me and we can meet up somewhere perhaps. Thanks This post has been edited by robccs: Jul 6 2010, 02:05 AM
hydeist6055
Jul 6 2010, 03:25 AM

rm 500 i got
gundamalpha
Jul 6 2010, 10:11 AM
I have all the SRW for PS2   Try buying online, or ask someone to help you buy online, they are not that expensive.
robccs
Jul 6 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jul 6 2010, 10:11 AM) I have all the SRW for PS2   Try buying online, or ask someone to help you buy online, they are not that expensive. Wow that's cool ! Hmmm....I tried actually and I purchased SRW MX but the CD was scratched and when the game started it hang for the whole day as well as the disc keep bumping some weird sound... I would prefer to purchase in reality so I could check everything and the condition... I thought I could meet somebody here who could do that but if worst come to worst then I've have to die-trying... Thanks anyway.
fastreader
Jul 7 2010, 12:06 AM
still worth it to get PS 2?..or is PS2 a total waste of money if i get it now?.. I dun play online...and is a casual gamer..just wanna have some fun...worth it?..
robccs
Jul 7 2010, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 7 2010, 12:06 AM) still worth it to get PS 2?..or is PS2 a total waste of money if i get it now?.. I dun play online...and is a casual gamer..just wanna have some fun...worth it?..  When I first bought my PS2, I'm getting it for fun as well and the only game I'm really like it was Resident evil 3 Lol....But after sometime I might as well get interested on some other games... What I says is as long as you like it, it worth a penny
fastreader
Jul 7 2010, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(robccs @ Jul 7 2010, 12:56 AM) When I first bought my PS2, I'm getting it for fun as well and the only game I'm really like it was Resident evil 3 Lol....But after sometime I might as well get interested on some other games... What I says is as long as you like it, it worth a penny  oic.. BTW, i've looked thru a few post and notice that ps2 can be connected to computer monitor... what is needed for it to connect to the monitor?..my monitor got VGA and DVI... Added on July 7, 2010, 1:23 ami googled and found out that a TV box is needed for PS2 to play on PC monitor..and that the TV box is kinda costly..  is this true?.. This post has been edited by fastreader: Jul 7 2010, 01:23 AM
fastreader
Jul 7 2010, 01:23 AM
i googled and found out that a TV box is needed for PS2 to play on PC monitor..and that the TV box is kinda costly..  is this true?..
Ero-Sennin
Jul 7 2010, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 7 2010, 12:06 AM) still worth it to get PS 2?..or is PS2 a total waste of money if i get it now?.. I dun play online...and is a casual gamer..just wanna have some fun...worth it?..  PS2 have an extensive of good quality and exclusive games...such as God of Wars (1 and 2), Final Fantasy Series...and they have plenty of RPG games for you to play countless of hours... Added on July 7, 2010, 10:17 amQUOTE(fastreader @ Jul 7 2010, 01:23 AM) i googled and found out that a TV box is needed for PS2 to play on PC monitor..and that the TV box is kinda costly..  is this true?.. its not really that expensive nowadays...try look under here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=182and narrow down search thru filter, perhaps you may find a used for sale and cheaper price This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Jul 7 2010, 10:17 AM
fastreader
Jul 7 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Jul 7 2010, 10:15 AM) PS2 have an extensive of good quality and exclusive games...such as God of Wars (1 and 2), Final Fantasy Series...and they have plenty of RPG games for you to play countless of hours... Added on July 7, 2010, 10:17 amits not really that expensive nowadays...try look under here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=182and narrow down search thru filter, perhaps you may find a used for sale and cheaper price alrite..thanx a lot..will check it out later..
robccs
Jul 9 2010, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(robccs @ Jul 6 2010, 02:04 AM) Hi there, I been searching for particular PS2 games for quite some time but I just couldn't find it due to their availability, rarity and so on... I know PS2 is outdating very soon and their games will soon to be vanished but who cares as long as you like it rite  Below are games I'm looking for : Langrisser 3
Yu-Gi-Oh (All series in PS2)
Super Robot Wars Impact
2nd Super Robot Wars Alpha
Super Robot Wars MX
3rd Super Robot Wars Alpha
Super Robot Wars Original Generations
Super Robot Wars Original Generation Gaiden
Super Robot Wars Z
Super Robot Wars Z: Special Disc
Btw, I'm from KL (Kepong)...I would prefer to collect all of them at once instead of getting one by one. If any of you guys out there have it please contact me and we can meet up somewhere perhaps. Thanks Haizzz....So, non of you guys hav the list mentioned above?? Wondering why so hard to search for them....Btw some of the sellar told me that supplier doesn't like japan games, some said they dun really like to reprint japan game n so on....
gundamalpha
Jul 9 2010, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(robccs @ Jul 9 2010, 12:17 AM) Haizzz....So, non of you guys hav the list mentioned above?? Wondering why so hard to search for them....Btw some of the sellar told me that supplier doesn't like japan games, some said they dun really like to reprint japan game n so on....  It's not hard, in fact very easy by doing just a few clicks, the problem is whether you want to do it or not.
robccs
Jul 9 2010, 10:27 AM
More details pls =='' .....Don't ask me to burn by myself, not google and not manually resolving my issue as I'm searching for solution which guide me to reality but not virtual...
gundamalpha
Jul 9 2010, 10:38 AM
www.ebay.com
star_hack96
Jul 15 2010, 09:25 PM
Hey. RCA vs Component vs RGB mana lagi cantik? apa detailnye kalo pakai benda ni (kalo baik hati kasilah satu satu detail and how much>>
Thrust
Jul 15 2010, 10:33 PM
Mesti lah Component..
Sauron76
Jul 16 2010, 01:21 AM
Component=HDMI quality.
azamen87
Jul 17 2010, 12:19 PM

is there a way to configure cb10 to load games from usb after loading the cheats? hope any1 can help. thnx in advance.
Added on July 17, 2010, 8:10 pmnvm, found a way~ heee
This post has been edited by azamen87: Jul 17 2010, 08:10 PM
greyfox
Jul 17 2010, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Jul 17 2010, 12:19 PM) is there a way to configure cb10 to load games from usb after loading the cheats? hope any1 can help. thnx in advance. Added on July 17, 2010, 8:10 pmnvm, found a way~ heee yes there is  more than one ways