134 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

jackyyong
post May 9 2013, 12:29 AM

431 posts

Anybody know if I order a GPS device will I be taxed?

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/NEW-GARMIN-GLO-...#ht_1177wt_1139

Is it considered a radio device? It has GPS and bluetooth. But the value including shipping is less than RM500. Replies appreciated.
Laptab
post May 9 2013, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(jackyyong @ May 9 2013, 12:29 AM)
Anybody know if I order a GPS device will I be taxed?

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/NEW-GARMIN-GLO-...#ht_1177wt_1139

Is it considered a radio device? It has GPS and bluetooth. But the value including shipping is less than RM500. Replies appreciated.
GPS Navigation Device have a tax @ 10%, and subject to Customs Prohibition of Import Orders 2012 (updated, enforcement start 1 March 2013) with HS code 8526, which means you need to apply for SIRIM Import Permit

This post has been edited by Laptab: May 9 2013, 08:22 AM
necrox77
post May 9 2013, 02:49 PM

85 posts

Is electronic Dictionary from Japan (Price rm 500+) have tax?

This is for self use and i am buying from Rakuten Global.

Anyone use the Rakuten Global service?

Laptab
post May 9 2013, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(necrox77 @ May 9 2013, 02:49 PM)
Is electronic Dictionary from Japan (Price rm 500+) have tax?

This is for self use and i am buying from Rakuten Global.

Anyone use the Rakuten Global service?
Electronic Dictionary (with electronic micro assemblies) have no tax. Exact HS Code used is 8543709100.
necrox77
post May 9 2013, 05:27 PM

85 posts

Thank you Laptab for the reply.
ivylee94
post May 9 2013, 05:49 PM

Hi, I am wondering about if these will be taxed.

It is a fan made items..
Photobook (150pages), CD of recordings on singing, Keychain, a calendar.. Are these under taxes..?
Laptab
post May 9 2013, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(necrox77 @ May 9 2013, 05:27 PM)
Thank you Laptab for the reply.
welcome smile.gif
necrox77
post May 9 2013, 06:18 PM

85 posts

lol, the rakuten shop cancelled my order for electronic dictionary due to they didnt have import permit.

Is the shop have to apply import permit for 1 pc of purchase?
Laptab
post May 9 2013, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(ivylee94 @ May 9 2013, 05:49 PM)
Hi, I am wondering about if these will be taxed.

It is a fan made items..
Photobook (150pages), CD of recordings on singing, Keychain, a calendar.. Are these under taxes..?
all of the mentioned items have a tax except Photo Book (may be classified as printed book, but need to be specified e.g. printed, hardcover, wholly from paper etc);
CD whether or not recorded: 10% total
Calendar (printed on paper): 30% total
Keychain (made wholly from plastic or glass): 10% total.

This post has been edited by Laptab: May 9 2013, 06:40 PM
Laptab
post May 9 2013, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(necrox77 @ May 9 2013, 06:18 PM)
lol, the rakuten shop cancelled my order for electronic dictionary due to they didnt have import permit.

Is the shop have to apply import permit for 1 pc of purchase?
Electronic Dictionary no need to apply for import permit, because the items is not under Customs Prohibition of Import Orders regulation. I think maybe they aren't authorized (from manufacturer) to export the dictionary outside of their country.
Fanspower
post May 10 2013, 03:47 AM

um, im also have a question about the custom tax
how much the tax if i wan to import a gym equipment in 20cbm contenna from china but nt full contenna , around half of it, weight around 2 ton , cost around RM 20 to 25 k
do i need to have the import license?
Laptab
post May 10 2013, 06:45 AM

QUOTE(Fanspower @ May 10 2013, 03:47 AM)
um, im also have a question about the custom tax
how much the tax if i wan to import a gym equipment in 20cbm contenna from china but nt full contenna , around half of it, weight around 2 ton , cost around RM 20 to 25 k
do i need to have the import license?
Actually physical exercise equipments (HS code 9506) don't have any tax and not subject under new Customs Prohibition of Import Orders (new enforcement starting March 2013) regulation, but since you want to import it in bulk, I suggest you to contact Customs regarding this matter for further clarification.

This post has been edited by Laptab: May 10 2013, 06:51 AM
Fanspower
post May 10 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Laptab @ May 10 2013, 06:45 AM)
Actually physical exercise equipments (HS code 9506) don't have any tax and not subject under new Customs Prohibition of Import Orders (new enforcement starting March 2013) regulation, but since you want to import it in bulk, I suggest you to contact Customs regarding this matter for further clarification.
i have tried send an online question to kastam, this what i get, still confuse on the penafian

Terima kasih kerana menggunakan e-Pertanyaan Jabatan Kastam Diraja Malaysia.
Merujuk kepada pertanyaan tuan/puan, berikut adalah penjelasannya:

Untuk makluman tuan, pengimportan peralatan kecergasan fizikal di bawah HS Heading Code 9506 adalah tidak tertakluk kepada duti/cukai.

Diharap penjelasan ini dapat membantu dan memuaskan hati tuan/puan.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Pusat Panggilan Kastam
Tel: 03-78067200
Faks: 03-78067599

Penafian:
Kadar duti/cukai yang dicadangkan adalah sebagai panduan sahaja berdasarkan nama dagangan. Pegawai penaksir mempunyai kuasa untuk menentukan kod tarif yang sesuai dan kadar cukai adalah berdasarkan kadar yang berkuatkuasa semasa pengimportan.

Laptab
post May 10 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(Fanspower @ May 10 2013, 12:14 PM)
i have tried send an online question to kastam, this what i get, still confuse on the penafian

Terima kasih kerana menggunakan e-Pertanyaan Jabatan Kastam Diraja Malaysia.
Merujuk kepada pertanyaan tuan/puan, berikut adalah penjelasannya:

Untuk makluman tuan, pengimportan peralatan kecergasan fizikal di bawah HS Heading Code 9506 adalah tidak tertakluk kepada duti/cukai.

Diharap penjelasan ini dapat membantu dan memuaskan hati tuan/puan.

Sekian, terima kasih.

Pusat Panggilan Kastam
Tel: 03-78067200
Faks: 03-78067599

Penafian:
Kadar duti/cukai yang dicadangkan adalah sebagai panduan sahaja berdasarkan nama dagangan. Pegawai penaksir mempunyai kuasa untuk menentukan kod tarif yang sesuai dan kadar cukai adalah berdasarkan kadar yang berkuatkuasa semasa pengimportan.
if so, then you can import it without any tax imposed or import permit, but keep the email.
Fanspower
post May 10 2013, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(Laptab @ May 10 2013, 12:42 PM)
if so, then you can import it without any tax imposed or import permit, but keep the email.
OK, if like that, ThankYou so much Laptab
already hold the dealing for about 8 month
Laptab
post May 10 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(Fanspower @ May 10 2013, 12:45 PM)
OK, if like that, ThankYou so much Laptab
already hold the dealing for about 8 month
Welcome smile.gif
hurrix97
post May 10 2013, 03:15 PM

56 posts

Gonna buy a watch cost 200 usd from amazon,so how much i need to pay for the tax or watch is tax free item?
alonekiller
post May 10 2013, 04:35 PM

hmm i bought a carton of TCG ,is about 3000 from sg
so now is held by custom ,would it be taxes??
how much is it

and wanted to ask if buy anime and hobby like file ,keychain ,card ,cd case and boxes ,will it be tax oso??
they use EMS only ,and how can i avoid custom for dat?
Laptab
post May 10 2013, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(alonekiller @ May 10 2013, 04:35 PM)
hmm i bought a carton of TCG  ,is about 3000 from sg
so now is held by custom ,would it be taxes??
how much is it

and wanted to ask if buy anime and hobby like file ,keychain ,card ,cd  case and boxes ,will it be tax oso??
they use EMS only ,and how can i avoid custom for dat?
what is TCG? all items mentioned have a tax. Obviously, there are no ways to avoid customs tax as it will checked one by one.
Laptab
post May 10 2013, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(hurrix97 @ May 10 2013, 03:15 PM)
Gonna buy a watch cost 200 usd from amazon,so how much i need to pay for the tax or watch is tax free item?
watch aren't subject to any tax/duty, plus no import permit needed as it's goods that is not subject to Customs Prohibition of Import Orders regulation.

134 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:10 PM