Sep 21 2012, 10:38 PM
58 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(v.e.s @ Sep 21 2012, 05:32 PM) Just now went to claim my parcel...brought my invoice n showed the officer...he just LEPASKAN my parcel... what does that government unit does? sorry i am not a local.Kastam warehouse is full of parcel...i asked the warehouse exec "baru2 ni kastam suka tahan barang ya?"..the exec just smile... Also KLIA PMK just changed staffs...maybe this is also one of the reason... You can check with Jabatan Farmasi... |
Sep 21 2012, 10:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
how about sunglasses?i want to order about 50pcs from US
Sep 22 2012, 11:37 AM
72 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sep 22 2012, 06:40 PM
Sep 24 2012, 06:09 PM
491 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL - KK |
QUOTE(cinbao @ Sep 21 2012, 07:43 PM) According Malaysia Custom, smartphone should be categorized as which? refer with below picture: yes... 1 sirim approval for 3 set.. cost your around RM250 if theres no increase sinceIf Cellular / wireless network then it will be no tax Videophone will be 10% sale tax Sirim label is neccessary? and the price is above RM500. Added on September 24, 2012, 6:28 pm QUOTE(mfashraf @ Sep 19 2012, 11:25 AM) Hello, I'm very exasperated right now. I've bought an LED monitor from South Korea and having it shipped through Fedex. They said that because it is an LED monitor, they are charging me under TV instead and that would cost me 25% + 10% tax. dispute.. cause they charging you not according to what malaysian custom charge.. which is "free" for all computer items.. OH Wait.. its TV lcd? not a computer LCD? yes tax tax tax dutyThe HS code is 8528.59 000 Shouldn't it be under computer monitor instead? And that wouldn't have any tax on it either right? Added on September 24, 2012, 6:32 pm QUOTE(bjbalangue @ Sep 21 2012, 08:53 AM) i ordered some vitamin supplement from bodybuilding.com and i was told by the seller i used to buy from that malaysia customs block this type of goods and i just burned my money. it was shipped using dhl. can anyone tell me if this is true? thanks! yes... specially those with steroids.. probably you can call it vitamins.. but who knows whos reading this post.. they might be over zealous with vitamins next, i had ordered for a friend once.. i didnt have to tell the seller.. he exactly put it vitamins supps.. and it got thru just fine...This post has been edited by Sham903n: Sep 24 2012, 06:38 PM |
Sep 24 2012, 11:42 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Sep 24 2012, 06:09 PM) yes... 1 sirim approval for 3 set.. cost your around RM250 if theres no increase since So does that means if I wanna buy phone from overseas I will have to pay RM250 for a Sirim sticker which approve me to bring in 3 units?For example : 3 smartphones (RM1200 in total) + Sirim sticker(RM250) = RM1450?? And if my parcel kena tahan I really need to travel to KL ah? In Perak dont have? |
Sep 26 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(alvinapom @ Sep 24 2012, 11:42 PM) So does that means if I wanna buy phone from overseas I will have to pay RM250 for a Sirim sticker which approve me to bring in 3 units? yes, perak? check your local post office from thatFor example : 3 smartphones (RM1200 in total) + Sirim sticker(RM250) = RM1450?? And if my parcel kena tahan I really need to travel to KL ah? In Perak dont have? |
Sep 26 2012, 01:28 PM
117 posts Joined: May 2009 From: KL,Cheras |
I just bought an iPad 3 from amazon US. Will i kena tangkap
Sep 26 2012, 09:19 PM
Sep 26 2012, 10:34 PM
Added on September 24, 2012, 6:32 pm yes... specially those with steroids.. probably you can call it vitamins.. but who knows whos reading this post.. they might be over zealous with vitamins next, i had ordered for a friend once.. i didnt have to tell the seller.. he exactly put it vitamins supps.. and it got thru just fine... [/quote] ok got it. no those are not steroids and more of vitamins. |
Sep 27 2012, 04:15 AM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Hi ,
Im thinking of ordering the following item from USA , http://www.astrogaming.com/a50-wireless-system Im going to use comgateway as my 3rd party shipping handler and they are using fedx or DHL to send it to Malaysia . My question is , will the Malaysia Customs detain and tax my item since its 300 USD ? if so how much will the tax be ? Please help . Thank you |
Sep 27 2012, 07:30 AM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(dexter.morgan @ Sep 27 2012, 04:15 AM) Hi , They are becoming quite strict lately, so there are high chances that you might get taxed.Im thinking of ordering the following item from USA , http://www.astrogaming.com/a50-wireless-system Im going to use comgateway as my 3rd party shipping handler and they are using fedx or DHL to send it to Malaysia . My question is , will the Malaysia Customs detain and tax my item since its 300 USD ? if so how much will the tax be ? Please help . Thank you |
Sep 27 2012, 11:33 AM
96 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Recently my parcel with mp3 has been detained for the first time.... They said it's undervalued and then slap me rm300 tax.... Also 5 pcs of mp3 are missing
Sep 27 2012, 12:29 PM
Sep 27 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(billytattertons @ Sep 27 2012, 07:30 AM) Im fine with taxing my a little amount , lets say 10% . And still im not sure , what im suppose do when one of my items get detained .Do I have go to some warehouse / office by my self and clear it ? |
Sep 27 2012, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(dexter.morgan @ Sep 27 2012, 12:53 PM) Im fine with taxing my a little amount , lets say 10% . And still im not sure , what im suppose do when one of my items get detained .Do I have go to some warehouse / office by my self and clear it ? for dhl and fedex, their agent will help u to clear and inform u the amount taxed. |
Sep 27 2012, 01:00 PM
Sep 27 2012, 10:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
I have been thinking of buying DVDs from Amazon or eBay for myself. Is there anything I need to know before doing this?
Sep 28 2012, 12:21 AM
| Change to: | 0.0308sec