Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying/Importing Goods from Overseas, Custom Tax & Duties

edywanwan
post Jan 17 2011, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(idragon @ Jan 17 2011, 12:08 PM)
thx ur help n inform~ nod.gif

just print invoice and bank statement (e-statement) and bring together to PPL? hmm.gif

BTW I didnt receive PPL letter, can went to PPL directly without letter?  hmm.gif

EDIT: the total cost is including EMS fee? if include EMS shipped fee total RM660 doh.gif

All documents regarding purchase and payments, must exactly like the goods inside.
Wait for their letter. Once reach PPL, the custom will issue a letter delivered by pos either Poslaju if EMS, normal pos for Registered Parcel. No letter, difficult because kastam not finish recording yet.
Total cost include Shipping, if more RM500 nego with them the cost for tax. I don't know how much.
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by edywanwan: Jan 17 2011, 04:22 PM
idragon
post Jan 17 2011, 05:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(edywanwan @ Jan 17 2011, 03:52 PM)
All documents regarding purchase and payments, must exactly like the goods inside.
Wait for their letter. Once reach PPL, the custom will issue a letter delivered by pos either Poslaju if EMS, normal pos for Registered Parcel. No letter, difficult because kastam not finish recording yet.
Total cost include Shipping, if more RM500 nego with them the cost for tax. I don't know how much.
hmm.gif
Just came back from PPL, I was nego RM50 with receipt. notworthy.gif
edywanwan
post Jan 17 2011, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(idragon @ Jan 17 2011, 05:09 PM)
Just came back from PPL, I was nego RM50 with receipt.  notworthy.gif
Nice, less than 10%, god...good...good...
Congratss..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ccm
post Jan 18 2011, 11:23 PM

669 posts

hi guys, wanna ask I have 5 combined items from Ebay and Amazon in US want to ship to Malaysia by DHL. the total amount for this 5 items is around rm1.1k will I get tax for 5 items sending together? they are 1 camera, memory card, battery, pouch and ear phone...
newbi3s
post Jan 19 2011, 10:00 AM

FALIQ
4,325 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Jan 18 2011, 11:23 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask I have 5 combined items from Ebay and Amazon in US want to ship to Malaysia by DHL. the total amount for this 5 items is around rm1.1k will I get tax for 5 items sending together? they are 1 camera, memory card, battery, pouch and ear phone...
Yes it will kena tax.
ccm
post Jan 19 2011, 10:51 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Jan 19 2011, 10:00 AM)
Yes it will kena tax.
So do you think I should ship separately? I ship only camera since it's no tax and
the rest of the accessories I ship in another package which cost less than RM500
to avoid tax ? even if taxed, it's only 10% from my total amount is it ? Between, I have
separate invoices for all these 5 items, just that I group them together to ship, still kena
tax?
edywanwan
post Jan 20 2011, 02:05 AM

QUOTE(ccm @ Jan 19 2011, 10:51 AM)
So do you think I should ship separately? I ship only camera since it's no tax and
the rest of the accessories I ship in another package which cost less than RM500
to avoid tax ? even if taxed, it's only 10% from my total amount is it ? Between, I have
separate invoices for all these 5 items, just that I group them together to ship, still kena
tax?
I think it's a package for each deal, minus non-taxable items. Wish I am right.

hmm.gif
ccm
post Jan 20 2011, 07:48 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(edywanwan @ Jan 20 2011, 02:05 AM)
I think it's a package for each deal, minus non-taxable items. Wish I am right.

hmm.gif
someone please verify..
I<3LYN
post Jan 20 2011, 12:30 PM

614 posts

Is the LCCT Pos Office + Custom operating at Saturday? might need to go there on this Saturday...
nvidia134
post Jan 20 2011, 07:55 PM

162 posts

How about buying pills online from usa to miri? need any approval for the pills? pills like growing pills,vimax,etc
hkspower
post Jan 20 2011, 10:46 PM

357 posts

ask seller use discrete packing
nvidia134
post Jan 20 2011, 11:21 PM

162 posts

if use discrete packing, wont the custom check and ask to open?
hkspower
post Jan 21 2011, 12:36 AM

357 posts

depend on how good the seller packing skill
nvidia134
post Jan 21 2011, 07:54 AM

162 posts

ok, anyone can confirm this? in case need approval or license then jialat lo once order...haha
Nichol90
post Jan 22 2011, 02:03 AM

So, due to a miscomunication error, I've got a pretty huge box heading to me from Japan via EMS containing 2 figures and 2 books. Total value is around 20k JPY.

How much will I be taxed (It's huge and over 20k JPY, I have no hope of it passing Kastams safely) and how will I be contacted?

Help please ;A;
mccy118
post Jan 22 2011, 02:39 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:03 AM)
So, due to a miscomunication error, I've got a pretty huge box heading to me from Japan via EMS containing 2 figures and 2 books. Total value is around 20k JPY.

How much will I be taxed (It's huge and over 20k JPY, I have no hope of it passing Kastams safely) and how will I be contacted?

Help please ;A;
It's over RM500 and you'll most probably be taxed hmm.gif There will be a letter delivered to your house informing you about it though.
Nichol90
post Jan 22 2011, 02:41 AM

Well, how do they calculate the tax..? Since books aren't taxable, will they deduct the cost of the books and only tax the figures + shipping? (I hear it's 15%, but I checked their website and it said 10%..I'm confused now..)

Thanks in advance. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Nichol90: Jan 22 2011, 02:43 AM
mccy118
post Jan 22 2011, 02:58 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:41 AM)
Well, how do they calculate the tax..? Since books aren't taxable, will they deduct the cost of the books and only tax the figures + shipping? (I hear it's 15%, but I checked their website and it said 10%..I'm confused now..)

Thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
Uhm...it'll be 10% charges for the total cost + postage fees if it exceeds RM500 if i'm not wrong though.
Nichol90
post Jan 22 2011, 03:12 AM

QUOTE(mccy118 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:58 AM)
Uhm...it'll be 10% charges for the total cost + postage fees if it exceeds RM500 if i'm not wrong though.
I see. Guess all I can do is pray that they didn't see my package lol.

Thank you!
mccy118
post Jan 22 2011, 03:21 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Jan 22 2011, 03:12 AM)
I see. Guess all I can do is pray that they didn't see my package lol.

Thank you!
You're welcome smile.gif Good luck on it! biggrin.gif

134 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.1070sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:19 AM