Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V14, Let's Inspire

nexona88
post Feb 22 2018, 11:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 22 2018, 09:20 PM)
I already have Digi postpaid so consider others network for wider coverage/back up
And Unifi is cheap and no need pay for validity, just need to top up every 90 days smile.gif
oh..
then good to have different Telco line..
brainocide
post Feb 23 2018, 05:56 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 22 2018, 09:20 PM)
I already have Digi postpaid so consider others network for wider coverage/back up
And Unifi is cheap and no need pay for validity, just need to top up every 90 days smile.gif
not topup but 90 days from last usage activity (using data, making call, send sms etc)
chow1942
post Feb 23 2018, 10:46 AM

280 posts

Yeah, but the place only Digi is stable, Celcom is unstable and Maxis like nonexistent (2g or no signal at all, 3g when you're lucky)
nexona88
post Feb 23 2018, 11:03 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Feb 23 2018, 10:46 AM)

Yeah, but the place only Digi is stable, Celcom is unstable and Maxis like nonexistent (2g or no signal at all, 3g when you're lucky)
Ahh too bad then..
Have to stay with Digi lor
No other choice even the SSL is expensive...
Mijac
post Feb 23 2018, 11:19 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ Feb 23 2018, 10:46 AM)

Your only choice is DiGi.
Unless other telcos improve in the future in your place.
tympg
post Feb 23 2018, 11:26 AM

3,104 posts

Digi should give a choice for Super Long Life:
  • 365 days' validity with no internet at all @ RM38
  • 365 days' validity with basic internet @ RM68
  • 365 days' validity with 100 MB monthly fast internet @ RM108

saitong09
post Feb 23 2018, 02:29 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Feb 23 2018, 05:56 AM)
not topup but 90 days from last usage activity (using data, making call, send sms etc)
Making a call also can? so no need top up d smile.gif
Btw, how to check the validity date? Couldn't find in the apps
Noyoudontcare
post Feb 23 2018, 03:13 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Feb 22 2018, 09:34 PM)
Am very curious about this 12 hour unlimited internet thinggy

https://community.digi.com.my/t5/tkb/articl.../article-id/322

Is it true? From 12am to 12pm one can just use the internet all they like?
Yes im like half month thru this super terrer plan, paying rm38/mth i got 5 gig of data that you can use after 12pm to midnight. After midnight till 12 noon, speed is reduced though to 2mbps but unlimited internet. At my place digi is oklah. After midnight can stream youtube at 420 no problem.
I notice that data used on digi network doesnt get used up as fast as maxis. When i was with hotlink, with 1 gig /day as barely enough .but with digi 5 gig, i have used like 4.3 gig already after 15 days of use. Good thing about digi is they give you 2.5 gig of youtube and music allocation every week. Its just thtat if you watch youtube video or stream music after midnight on this super terrer plan, It will use that 2.5 gb allocation first despite you have unlimited internet. Better you watch youtube or stream music after 12 PM till midnight.

darth5zaft
post Feb 23 2018, 08:06 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Feb 23 2018, 03:13 PM)
Yes im like half month thru this super terrer plan, paying rm38/mth i got 5 gig of data that you can use after 12pm to midnight. After midnight till 12 noon, speed is reduced though to 2mbps but unlimited internet. At my place digi is oklah. After midnight can stream youtube at 420 no problem.
I notice that data used on digi network doesnt get used up as fast as maxis. When i was with hotlink, with 1 gig /day as barely enough .but with digi 5 gig, i have used like 4.3 gig already after 15 days of use. Good thing about digi is they give you 2.5 gig of youtube and music allocation every week. Its just thtat if you watch youtube video or stream music after midnight on this super terrer plan, It will use that 2.5 gb allocation first despite you have unlimited internet. Better you watch youtube or stream music after 12 PM till midnight.
Sound great.
2mbps is ok lah for me. Most places in malacca don't have unifi. Can only subsribe to cutthroat streamnyx 2mbps.

Just wanna use it to pirate some anime and watch later.

QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 22 2018, 10:19 PM)
yes. something like infinite 80 unlimited. pay half price get half day usage. T&C may apply.
What are the T&C?
I know cannot use it as hotspot.
Is there a limit to unlimited?

stephantsen
post Feb 24 2018, 10:17 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 23 2018, 02:29 PM)
Making a call also can? so no need top up d smile.gif
Btw, how to check the validity date? Couldn't find in the apps
dont provide wrong information to other user. you still have to top up or buy add on to extend validity.
i already got my first expire notification from unifi which mean that my validity doesnt extend even though i use their data and make calls
StarPrimo
post Feb 24 2018, 11:39 AM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Feb 24 2018, 10:17 AM)
dont provide wrong information to other user. you still have to top up or buy add on to extend validity.
i already got my first expire notification from unifi which mean that my validity doesnt extend even though i use their data and make calls
Thank you for confirming extension of validity need topup.
thumbsup.gif
ilsorliamsi
post Feb 24 2018, 12:44 PM

19 posts

i already subscribed to monthly plan, can i subscribe weekly internet plan too because i just got free credit rm10 from digi?

will it override my monthly internet plan?

This post has been edited by ilsorliamsi: Feb 24 2018, 12:48 PM
MakNok
post Feb 24 2018, 02:35 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Feb 23 2018, 11:26 AM)

Dream on lo.
So far...Digi only interested in making more money from user...

tympg
post Feb 24 2018, 02:38 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Feb 24 2018, 02:35 PM)
Dream on lo.
So far...Digi only interested in making more money from user...
And the others are not interested in making money?
dgboy
post Feb 24 2018, 03:25 PM

5,075 posts

QUOTE(ilsorliamsi @ Feb 24 2018, 12:44 PM)
i already subscribed to monthly plan, can i subscribe weekly internet plan too because i just got free credit rm10 from digi?

will it override my monthly internet plan?
yes, weekly data should take precedence over monthly data
zultekmilennia
post Feb 24 2018, 04:07 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Feb 23 2018, 11:26 AM)

I still got the V4 plan with rm38 SLL, not gonna do anything with that since its my main number. Hopefully Digi consider it a "reward" for sticking with them for practically 10 years.

I honestly would be willing to pay a bit more if the basic internet was a bit faster since I usually only do light net stuff on the phone like whatsapp and FB lite. The "unlimited" lite 512Kbps net at rm3 per day is a bit too expensive for what its worth.

trying out the i150 plan since moved to an area that doesn't have Unifi cry.gif
cedyy
post Feb 24 2018, 04:18 PM

1,404 posts

guys, want to ask about subscribing supplementary lines. Does supplementary line have to be same name as Principal line name?

This post has been edited by cedyy: Feb 24 2018, 04:19 PM
ToniV
post Feb 24 2018, 05:08 PM

2,374 posts

Why can't I see the super terrerr plan in the mydigi app.

This post has been edited by ToniV: Feb 24 2018, 07:05 PM
iwubpreve
post Feb 24 2018, 08:24 PM

1,829 posts

guys, wanna ask the cheapest way to extend digi validity (prepaid)?

This post has been edited by iwubpreve: Feb 24 2018, 08:25 PM
kamikraze
post Feb 24 2018, 08:32 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Feb 24 2018, 04:18 PM)
guys, want to ask about subscribing supplementary lines. Does supplementary line have to be same name as Principal line name?
For family plan, yes, all your number need to be in the same owner.

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:15 AM