Travel To Japan V10
sweet_pez
Jul 19 2017, 09:30 AM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 19 2017, 09:25 AM) i find KL harder than any other country tht i've been to b4. i still dunno the road around KL...not even all those highways name like sprint n so on  Exactly. I know my way better in certain part of Tokyo than KL hahahaha!
lyc1982
Jul 19 2017, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Grimtooth @ Jul 18 2017, 09:34 PM) I'm for the DIY since you specifically mentioned Eat & Shop. What I'd do is below if I'm in your shoes. 1. Roughly plan what to eat and shop. 2. Ask recommendation where to get in (1). 3. Decide on region(Kansai/Hokkaido/Kanto/Tohoku etc) 4. Find out more on food/attraction in that region. 5. Decide number of days annual leaves to apply. 6. Plan itinerary. 7. Book flight/accommodation. 8. Wait for epic tummy tour. usually i grab cheap flights first before proceeding to do step #1 - #8 but if no budget limit then your steps are good
sweet_pez
Jul 19 2017, 10:20 AM
何を見ているの
_ChAoS_
Jul 19 2017, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 19 2017, 09:30 AM) Exactly. I know my way better in certain part of Tokyo than KL hahahaha!  I find kl to be highly difficult to navigate for first timers... info is hard to find and transportation is complicated to navigate too.....so Japan/Taiwan/Korea already beat us on that...
sacwoc
Jul 19 2017, 10:30 AM
When I was working there, sometimes I just sign up for the local bus tour. Simply because I am too lazy to plan or the hassle of transportation. If I am in the mood, I will not plan....just reach that place and straight go explore.
sweet_pez
Jul 19 2017, 10:47 AM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(_ChAoS_ @ Jul 19 2017, 10:23 AM) I find kl to be highly difficult to navigate for first timers... info is hard to find and transportation is complicated to navigate too.....so Japan/Taiwan/Korea already beat us on that... Yes, have to thank our country's awesome planning for all these inconvenience. You'll have to drive everywhere and while MRT is upcoming (some routes ready to use), it still could not reach a lot of other places. And the distance from one station to another is way too far. QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jul 19 2017, 10:30 AM) When I was working there, sometimes I just sign up for the local bus tour. Simply because I am too lazy to plan or the hassle of transportation. If I am in the mood, I will not plan.... just reach that place and straight go explore. That's something I have in mind for Japan too! Gotta be bold enough to explore this though, coz worried will get lost and couldn't catch the last bus
RegentCid
Jul 19 2017, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jul 19 2017, 07:36 AM) Paper map...this is legend Regarding keisei line from Narita airport to Nippori will it be very busy around 4.30pm to 6pm? My flight arrive 3.40pm and destination to Komagome Station. Or else could go with the expensive option narita skyliner straight to Nippori. You are heading into City so it wont be problem. Rush Hour will be moving out of City direction. But when you reach Nippori Station will be extremly busy bucause Nippori Station are Main interchange of North Tokyo Part. Nippori to Kamagome by JR Yamanote Line might busy.
sacwoc
Jul 19 2017, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 19 2017, 10:47 AM) Yes, have to thank our country's awesome planning for all these inconvenience. You'll have to drive everywhere and while MRT is upcoming (some routes ready to use), it still could not reach a lot of other places. And the distance from one station to another is way too far. That's something I have in mind for Japan too! Gotta be bold enough to explore this though, coz worried will get lost and couldn't catch the last bus  If you miss the last bus, just go knock on a door and say you are lost and they might offer you a mattress. If not do like what the salary m an does...sleep on the street.
sweet_pez
Jul 19 2017, 11:05 AM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jul 19 2017, 11:00 AM) If you miss the last bus, just go knock on a door and say you are lost and they might offer you a mattress. If not do like what the salary m an does...sleep on the street.  Not very safe for a lady lo hahaha. While Japan is generally safe, crime still do happen.
skydrake
Jul 19 2017, 11:23 AM
Hi all, I really bad at counting time, please enlight me with this flight time. When my air ticket say as below means?
Kuala lumpur [KLIA] to Tokyo [Haneda INT] boarding time 14:15 = this means 2:15PM GMT+8 Kuala Lumpur time right? arrival time 22:15 = this means 10:15PM UTC+9 Tokyo time? Meaning here KL is 9:15PM?
is that correct? thank you!
sweet_pez
Jul 19 2017, 11:25 AM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 19 2017, 11:23 AM) Hi all, I really bad at counting time, please enlight me with this flight time. When my air ticket say as below means? Kuala lumpur [KLIA] to Tokyo [Haneda INT] boarding time 14:15 = this means 2:15PM GMT+8 Kuala Lumpur time right? arrival time 22:15 = this means 10:15PM UTC+9 Tokyo time? Meaning here KL is 9:15PM? is that correct? thank you! YESSSSSSSS.
SUSchinti
Jul 19 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 19 2017, 11:23 AM) Hi all, I really bad at counting time, please enlight me with this flight time. When my air ticket say as below means? Kuala lumpur [KLIA] to Tokyo [Haneda INT] boarding time 14:15 = this means 2:15PM GMT+8 Kuala Lumpur time right? arrival time 22:15 = this means 10:15PM UTC+9 Tokyo time? Meaning here KL is 9:15PM? is that correct? thank you! yeap tht is correct, make sure u are at KLIA by 12.15pm. enjoy ur trip!
skydrake
Jul 19 2017, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 19 2017, 11:25 AM) ohh.. thank you for confirming! last time teacher teaching i at the back playing guli.. that's why I'm bad at counting  QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 19 2017, 11:27 AM) yeap tht is correct, make sure u are at KLIA by 12.15pm. enjoy ur trip! I will be there 11AM at the lounge This post has been edited by skydrake: Jul 19 2017, 11:29 AM
sweet_pez
Jul 19 2017, 11:37 AM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 19 2017, 11:28 AM) ohh.. thank you for confirming! last time teacher teaching i at the back playing guli.. that's why I'm bad at counting  This is not counting woh its about time-reading  now you find school was important right?! Next time make sure your kids don't play guli hahahaha.
SUSchinti
Jul 19 2017, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 19 2017, 11:37 AM) This is not counting woh its about time-reading  now you find school was important right?! Next time make sure your kids don't play guli hahahaha. nowadays smartphone makes everything easier d, cucuk tht country simcard can get their timezone set automatically d
sweet_pez
Jul 19 2017, 11:41 AM
何を見ているの
QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 19 2017, 11:38 AM) nowadays smartphone makes everything easier d, cucuk tht country simcard can get their timezone set automatically d Don't over rely on phone  what happens if its broken/ no battery/ was lost/stolen? Hahahahaha basic knowledge is always important because those, unlike materials, will never be lost. I'm abit old school when it comes to this
skydrake
Jul 19 2017, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Jul 19 2017, 11:37 AM) This is not counting woh its about time-reading  now you find school was important right?! Next time make sure your kids don't play guli hahahaha. lucky I still know ABC a bit if not also don't know how to ask around inside here! hahahahhahah QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 19 2017, 11:38 AM) nowadays smartphone makes everything easier d, cucuk tht country simcard can get their timezone set automatically d yup, coz i drafting and planing my itinerary for oct tokyo trip so mah confirm confirm a bit with those information if not later plan wrongly jialat lo..
SUSchinti
Jul 19 2017, 11:44 AM
anyone ever thought about a night-only trip to japan? meaning u rest during the day then u come out and explore after dark
SUSchinti
Jul 19 2017, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(skydrake @ Jul 19 2017, 11:43 AM) lucky I still know ABC a bit if not also don't know how to ask around inside here! hahahahhahah yup, coz i drafting and planing my itinerary for oct tokyo trip so mah confirm confirm a bit with those information if not later plan wrongly jialat lo..  october, remember to go nikko for the awesome autumn leaves view here u go, all the events for nikko during fall http://nikko-travel.jp/english/event/This post has been edited by chinti: Jul 19 2017, 11:54 AM
Belphegor
Jul 19 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Jul 19 2017, 11:44 AM) anyone ever thought about a night-only trip to japan? meaning u rest during the day then u come out and explore after dark many things would be restricted in Tokyo cause mostly the shops closes at 8pm.