QUOTE(point blanc @ Mar 31 2007, 10:55 AM)
jimlim007,
look at the bright side, it's only your PSU got kong off.. enermax is one of the good brands for PSU.
rumor has it that enermax PSU can stop sudden surge without causing damage to other parts etc.. mobo, ram, proc, HDD and the list goes on. in another words it sacrifice itself.
correct me if i'm wrong.
as i was saying, look at the bright side, it's only your PSU RM 285, what IF your mobo + proc +.... got fry ... = >RM285
regards,
point blanc
I totally disagree.
For mine psu issue not involved lightning strike. So, at you said, Enermax must have it's bottom line level to satisfy their fans at least can opearation for couple year lah. Not to say less than 6 months. That is very horrible and terrible.
What for spend rm285 go bought a psu can only survive for couple of months only. And what happen when mine current RM48 psu Kingmax can survive more than Enermax.
I am for sure agreed Enermax is one of the famous brand for PSU. That is why i bought Enermax instead of Cool Master RM300 or Antec ot etc.
Hmm.....really dissappointed of Enermax's supreme performance. Haha, it is went to "Holland" for vocation after operation couple of months
This post has been edited by jimlim007: Mar 31 2007, 11:49 AM