123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

andyshim89
post Jul 14 2017, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 14 2017, 06:47 AM)
My previous car was the 2011 Honda Civic FD2 Concept M edition.

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, so I won't answer the styling difference.
In terms of features, the new Civic far outstrips the old one. You only lose the glovebox lights.
In terms of performance, it also far outstrips the old one. Only the top speed is limited to 207km/h. The old FD2 can be driven to 224km/h

Choosing between 1.8, tc & tcp, you can read the 1st post for advice.

Whether you should upgrade... There is a Malay saying, "tepuk dada, tanya selera" wink.gif
for me i will keep the 2.0 and buy the 1.5tc ... honda no more producing 2.0 DOHC N/A engine...2.0 got VTEC and the new 1.5 only have variable valve timing with no lift profile..
if rindu rindu baaaaaaaaaa Vtec sound..drive 2.0 hehe
lordwood
post Jul 14 2017, 09:01 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 13 2017, 05:52 PM)
Latest Waze Beta is out v4.26.0.902 http://www.apkmirror.com/apk/waze/waze-gps...-0-902-release/

I have tested it personally and the reverse camera crash bug has been fixed. Several improvements has been made - new Menu GUI. The previous guide still applies (FAQ, Post#1)
Bro, thanks for keeping us updated of the latest beta. thumbsup.gif

neotheone
post Jul 14 2017, 09:52 AM

238 posts

This post has been edited by neotheone: Jul 15 2017, 02:23 PM
brandon8921
post Jul 14 2017, 10:18 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(shawnlcs @ Jul 13 2017, 09:43 PM)
Hi all,now Im driving civic fd 2.0 ,would u guys recommend change to civic 1.5 tc ? Seeking opinion , thanks smile.gif
Once you drive 1.5TC, you will never want to drive the 2.0 NA. Technology, styling, perfomance, specs all are better than FD, of course FC is a decade newer than FD, cannot be compare like this.
For me i will keep the FD though, especially 2.0 one.
shawnlcs
post Jul 14 2017, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 14 2017, 08:02 AM)
for me i will keep the 2.0 and buy the 1.5tc ... honda no more producing 2.0 DOHC N/A engine...2.0 got VTEC and the new 1.5 only have variable valve timing with no lift profile..
if rindu rindu baaaaaaaaaa Vtec sound..drive 2.0 hehe
Sorry bro,im only can choose 1 to keep hehe, thanks for ur reply smile.gif
shawnlcs
post Jul 14 2017, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:18 AM)
Once you drive 1.5TC, you will never want to drive the 2.0 NA. Technology, styling, perfomance, specs all are better than FD, of course FC is  a decade newer than FD, cannot be compare like this.
Thanks for ur reply,how bout fuel performance? My fd fuel tank only can go for 300km, civic fc 1.5 tc how many km can go for a fuel tank?
andyshim89
post Jul 14 2017, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:18 AM)
Once you drive 1.5TC, you will never want to drive the 2.0 NA. Technology, styling, perfomance, specs all are better than FD, of course FC is  a decade newer than FD, cannot be compare like this.
im looking 2nd hand FD2.0... RM50-60k...
because the 2.0 and the safety VSA..if not this two toyota altis might the best choice but lack of VSA
no Vtec no paddel..
shawnlcs
post Jul 14 2017, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 14 2017, 06:47 AM)
My previous car was the 2011 Honda Civic FD2 Concept M edition.

Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder, so I won't answer the styling difference.
In terms of features, the new Civic far outstrips the old one. You only lose the glovebox lights.
In terms of performance, it also far outstrips the old one. Only the top speed is limited to 207km/h. The old FD2 can be driven to 224km/h

Choosing between 1.8, tc & tcp, you can read the 1st post for advice.

Whether you should upgrade... There is a Malay saying, "tepuk dada, tanya selera" wink.gif
Its look like civic fc win haha,how bout the pick up of civic fc 1.5tc ? Big different v fd 2.0 ?

This post has been edited by shawnlcs: Jul 14 2017, 11:06 AM
shawnlcs
post Jul 14 2017, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:04 AM)
im looking 2nd hand FD2.0... RM50-60k...
because the 2.0 and the safety VSA..if not this two toyota altis might the best choice but lack of VSA
no Vtec no paddel..
Bro u looking for civic fd 2.0?
mirrorboy88
post Jul 14 2017, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(berann @ Jul 13 2017, 03:03 PM)
Our lovely civic, after few weeks or months, new rattling sound will come out. haiz. Everytime ill have to locate from where and diy myself.
Tell me about it bro. I suck at DIY. And my previous car I rely on my godfather whose quite handy with cars and knows which workshops to bring to for each specific problem. Thing is if I do that, I'm worried it might void warranty or bla bla. Meh..

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 13 2017, 03:17 PM)
blink.gif never heard this from my car - or I'm not overly sensitive of these sounds - do let us know how you resolve your issues, or what did the SC say?
I'm usually blasting my music whilst driving. But ever since I've heard it once, my ears always pick up on it when it begins to whir. Sigh. Already called Honda Jalan Ipoh to make an appointment regarding that sound. Next available time slot only mid next month. sleep.gif hahaha.

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 13 2017, 04:54 PM)
yeah same case here bro
Hahaha. The life of a civic driver bro. sad.gif
HondaAuto
post Jul 14 2017, 12:16 PM

Validating

1 year old white civic TCP for sales. looking at 108k. mileage 6k
TSisr25
post Jul 14 2017, 01:09 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(shawnlcs @ Jul 14 2017, 11:05 AM)
Its look like civic fc win haha,how bout the pick up of civic fc 1.5tc ? Big different v fd 2.0 ?
Very big difference bro. The fuel consumption if you're a light footed driver is extremely different too. Performance from 0-200 on FC1 is super quick compared to FD2, and the acceleration is better, thanks to the turbo. This is talking stock vs stock la. If you did modification, might be different story already.

Fuel consumption, best I could do on the FD2 was around 15km/l on the highway and around 11km/l in the city. FC1 I have achieved 19km/l on highway and 13km/l in the city. But if you really step on the gas often - hard acceleration, driving 200km/h etc - the FC1 will drink as much as the FD2.
niewyy
post Jul 14 2017, 01:52 PM

22 posts

Hi guys, Need some opinion. Within this month I will get my new Honda Civic. Want to ask for coating. Which shop is the best and the cost ? Thanks
shawnlcs
post Jul 14 2017, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 14 2017, 01:09 PM)
Very big difference bro. The fuel consumption if you're a light footed driver is extremely different too. Performance from 0-200 on FC1 is super quick compared to FD2, and the acceleration is better, thanks to the turbo. This is talking stock vs stock la. If you did modification, might be different story already.

Fuel consumption, best I could do on the FD2 was around 15km/l on the highway and around 11km/l in the city. FC1 I have achieved 19km/l on highway and 13km/l in the city. But if you really step on the gas often - hard acceleration, driving 200km/h etc - the FC1 will drink as much as the FD2.
Thanks bro for the opinion smile.gif
shawnlcs
post Jul 14 2017, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 14 2017, 01:09 PM)

Thanks bro for the opinion smile.gif
N33d
post Jul 14 2017, 03:44 PM

896 posts

hatch version is fxxxking amazing
pass 79kmh test like BOSS!
even better than most cars that marketed as 'sport'

DM3
post Jul 14 2017, 04:10 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

saw someone posted a recall letter from HMSB on the 3 way joint ,anyone else got it?
TSisr25
post Jul 14 2017, 04:52 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 14 2017, 04:10 PM)
saw someone posted a recall letter from HMSB on the 3 way joint ,anyone else got it?
Thanks for the heads up: just checked on FB, and yea there seems to be a recall for the 3 Way Joint for most, if not all 2017 Civic cars.

http://www.civicx.com/threads/3-way-coolan...t-recall.11216/
DM3
post Jul 14 2017, 06:13 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

I not sure if the VSA issue utk will recall too tongue.gif
queenight
post Jul 14 2017, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 14 2017, 04:10 PM)
izzit the same?

http://www.civicx.com/threads/3-way-coolan...t-recall.11216/

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:55 AM