123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 15 2017, 06:37 PM)
Llumar Diamond 6 for side windows and Llumar Gold for front & back windows.
No, mine didn't require this, but it is hard to do the rear screen. I know some installers require to remove the seats though - if it's an issue to you, can ask around for other dealers who don't need to do that smile.gif
almost all my area shop say need remove rear seat...
lucky no nget nget sound after put back rear seat
cchin8888
post Jul 15 2017, 09:15 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 15 2017, 05:14 AM)
I'm not 100% sure coz this is the info from US CivicX forum - only certain cars from 2017 batch is affected.

Waze Beta for AA - yes there is direction in Meter Cluster, but slightly buggy:
• sometimes doesn't update until the next turn
• difference of 10m distance between meter cluster and waze on HU
• it takes around 70-110m of driving distance before the distance on the meter cluster updates
From the CivicX forum, it takes around an hour to replace - and most of the time is taken to wait for the coolant to cool down.
I prefer use google map
cchin8888
post Jul 15 2017, 09:17 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(cashie @ Jul 15 2017, 05:30 PM)

Thanks for your info. I might go for 3M crystelline since it is more general.
May I know what tint you're using right now?
i using vkool elite for Front and Vkool 55 for the rest... superb
vexus
post Jul 15 2017, 09:20 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

your civic TC full tank can go up to how many Km average? 400km?
SUSstinky
post Jul 15 2017, 09:30 PM

1,436 posts

Just got my car today. 1.8.
KM 12 on the ODO when receive.
Everything is good except some poor paint job on the passenger door with uneven paint, roof with 3 scratch spot. Also the black part on the center pillar abit discolored. Think it was polish before handling over to me.

SC said will fix for me.
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 15 2017, 09:20 PM)
your civic TC full tank can go up to how many Km average? 400km?
480km pure city drive...
if travel combine can get 550km..
pure long distance more than 600km..
travel 400km fuel tank gauge pointing at middle range is 240mkm
andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 15 2017, 09:30 PM)
Just got my car today. 1.8.
KM 12 on the ODO when receive.
Everything is good except some poor paint job on the passenger door with uneven paint, roof with 3 scratch spot. Also the black part on the center pillar abit discolored. Think it was polish before handling over to me.

SC said will fix for me.
i ask my SA before my car arrive he say if any paintjob no good can return even signed delivery form and registered..
all can arrange a new car...dont know true or not lucky no problem and i get my car
shaunkL
post Jul 15 2017, 09:53 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 15 2017, 02:20 PM)
halogen yellow color..
Thanks, how about 1.5 tcp light color?
Is it white ?
hihihehe
post Jul 15 2017, 10:01 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jul 15 2017, 09:53 PM)
Thanks, how about 1.5 tcp light color?
Is it white ?
Led white
SUSstinky
post Jul 15 2017, 10:08 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 15 2017, 09:47 PM)
i ask my SA before my car arrive he say if any paintjob no good can return even signed delivery form and registered..
all can arrange a new car...dont know true or not lucky no problem and i get my car
Don't think so leh. I think most is that they repaint.
My old city also has paint problem. They just respray after 2-3 times I complain.

I guess either my eyes too sharp or plain unlucky. 2 times buy Honda, 2 times Kena uneven paint.
OrdinaryGuy1
post Jul 15 2017, 10:10 PM

19 posts

Hi 1.8NA owner, did you guy change tyre ady?
Did you guys change to same size (215/55/16), downsize or upsize?
What is the review?

This post has been edited by OrdinaryGuy1: Jul 15 2017, 10:10 PM
shaunkL
post Jul 15 2017, 10:29 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 15 2017, 10:01 PM)
Led white
That mean when switch on light during night time,
1.5 tc is yellow color halogen light
1.5 tcp is white color LED light

Is it correct ?
hihihehe
post Jul 15 2017, 10:39 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jul 15 2017, 10:29 PM)
That mean when switch on light during night time,
1.5 tc is yellow color halogen light
1.5 tcp is white color LED light

Is it correct ?
Yes
shaunkL
post Jul 15 2017, 10:48 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 15 2017, 10:39 PM)
Yes
Thanks !
wkc5657
post Jul 15 2017, 10:58 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 15 2017, 02:23 PM)
saw they post on youtube during installation..
the airfilter slightly low at front rear foglamp area so when the filter need to be service is quite messy job
Well, that's the price for additional power for this particular car using this mod method. The engine bay layout is pretty inefficient and a little messed up compared to their past models.

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 15 2017, 09:47 PM)
The sales advisor cakap besar only...the middle ground is when the allocated car has arrived, please request them to contact you to inspect the car. You can insist that as any dispute in this stage is just some internal honda admin process.

Another way to hold them "ransom" is to not sign the delivery documents as they need the signed documents to get the loan released to them. But that also means you can't drive your car out of the dealer's gate.

If they straight register, pretty much chance is zero unless delivered to you wrong colour or wrong spec. Once registered into JPJ, not a easy job already. As if you want to reject the car, the dealer have to "buy back" the car. We don't have strong lemon law, and even if lemon law exists, small paint job issue is not a severe enough basis to reject the car.

andyshim89
post Jul 15 2017, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:58 PM)
Well, that's the price for additional power for this particular car using this mod method. The engine bay layout is pretty inefficient and a little messed up compared to their past models.
The sales advisor cakap besar only...the middle ground is when the allocated car has arrived, please request them to contact you to inspect the car. You can insist that as any dispute in this stage is just some internal honda admin process.

Another way to hold them "ransom" is to not sign the delivery documents as they need the signed documents to get the loan released to them. But that also means you can't drive your car out of the dealer's gate.

If they straight register, pretty much chance is zero unless delivered to you wrong colour or wrong spec. Once registered into JPJ, not a easy job already. As if you want to reject the car, the dealer have to "buy back" the car. We don't have strong lemon law, and even if lemon law exists, small paint job issue is not a severe enough basis to reject the car.
ya such so wide car with small 1.5 engine should same space like what in city... the cvt might be bigger than normal AT? and the arrange of hose is bad like the intake..go here go there corner here corner there...
wkc5657
post Jul 16 2017, 12:17 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 15 2017, 11:11 PM)
ya such so wide car with small 1.5 engine should same space like what in city... the cvt might be bigger than normal AT? and the arrange of hose is bad like the intake..go here go there corner here corner there...
You go see the new jazz hybrid engine layout, equally messed up and some more no turbo related parts.

The transmission box regardless of what type resides below, around same horizontal level with the front drive shaft, so not really the real reason. Better to be answered by the engineers in Honda?
Bold III
post Jul 16 2017, 06:45 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(HondaAuto @ Jul 14 2017, 12:16 PM)
1 year old white civic TCP for sales. looking at 108k. mileage 6k
Boss, please pm detail contact..
andyshim89
post Jul 16 2017, 07:34 AM

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 16 2017, 12:17 AM)
You go see the new jazz hybrid engine layout, equally messed up and some more no turbo related parts.

The transmission box regardless of what type resides below, around same horizontal level with the front drive shaft, so not really the real reason. Better to be answered by the engineers in Honda?
maybe this make Honda FWD car more better handling? if move engine towards more at front ..UNDERSTEER at any speed hahaha
i notice that jazz hybrid no way to install front strut bar...

This post has been edited by andyshim89: Jul 16 2017, 07:36 AM
unitron
post Jul 16 2017, 07:48 AM

W1(R)3d
2,730 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 15 2017, 10:08 PM)
Don't think so leh. I think most is that they repaint.
My old city also has paint problem. They just respray after 2-3 times I complain.

I guess either my eyes too sharp or plain unlucky. 2 times buy Honda, 2 times Kena uneven paint.
Honda made in Melaka very famous for bad paint quality lah...
Not only you, other new owners also kena. Even HRV

Two friends doing car coating business also complaint that Honda paint quality is the worse.
Proton is much better.

123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0179sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:45 AM