Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Cyberjaya Broadband / City Broadband, Can also call them Setia Haruman Tech (Other ISP)

views
     
kronos_fir18
post Jan 20 2018, 11:01 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya

yeah the calix router is pretty basic. i then use it as a "dumb"device and pair it to my asus router. wireless is much better than calix.
nazman
post Jan 20 2018, 06:25 PM


******
Senior Member
1,190 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
From: Wangsa Maju
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 20 2018, 11:01 AM)
yeah the calix router is pretty basic. i then use it as a "dumb"device and pair it to my asus router. wireless is much better than calix.
*
yeah..im also using this option..
System Error Message
post Jan 20 2018, 06:26 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,698 posts

Joined: Jul 2010
where has this ISP been? 1Gb/s for RM 400 is great, especially because i have a router that can do 10Gb/s symmetrical with no hardware acceleration and a heavy config and with VPN too.

Can i order 10 of these and pipe them into SFP+ ?
kronos_fir18
post Jan 20 2018, 08:07 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya

QUOTE(System Error Message @ Jan 20 2018, 06:26 PM)
where has this ISP been? 1Gb/s for RM 400 is great, especially because i have a router that can do 10Gb/s symmetrical with no hardware acceleration and a heavy config and with VPN too.

Can i order 10 of these and pipe them into SFP+ ?
*
what router is that?
i think it's possible to bundle them together via SFP+.
System Error Message
post Jan 20 2018, 09:45 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,698 posts

Joined: Jul 2010
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 20 2018, 08:07 PM)
what router is that?
i think it's possible to bundle them together via SFP+.
*
Mikrotik CCR1036 with 2 SFP+ ports. I also have a switch with 2 SFP+ ports too. That router has 36 CPU cores, each core capable of 1Gb/s of NAT + PPPOE+ VPN + configs. The extra processing power can be used for gigabits worth of VPN too.

When i bought my CCR it was at the RRP back then when it first came out straight from europe, i wonder if its possible to get it for the same price in malaysia as i've been seeing 50% price hikes from mikrotik distributors in malaysia. The RB750Gr3 (hex) for instance costs more than rm 400 in Malaysia when its retail price is $70 which is what you'll find the price at in US and the malaysian distributors dont even include GST in pricing for that huge price hike.
kronos_fir18
post Jan 21 2018, 08:57 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya

QUOTE(System Error Message @ Jan 20 2018, 09:45 PM)
Mikrotik CCR1036 with 2 SFP+ ports. I also have a switch with 2 SFP+ ports too. That router has 36 CPU cores, each core capable of 1Gb/s of NAT + PPPOE+ VPN + configs. The extra processing power can be used for gigabits worth of VPN too.

When i bought my CCR it was at the RRP back then when it first came out straight from europe, i wonder if its possible to get it for the same price in malaysia as i've been seeing 50% price hikes from mikrotik distributors in malaysia. The RB750Gr3 (hex) for instance costs more than rm 400 in Malaysia when its retail price is $70 which is what you'll find the price at in US and the malaysian distributors dont even include GST in pricing for that huge price hike.
*
Aren't that router is a bit overkill for home use? hehe
kronos_fir18
post Jan 21 2018, 09:16 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya

i can say that the stability of Cyberjaya Broadband is really good. The device has been up for nearly 18 days without the IP being refresh unlike my old maxis fiber, the PPPoE connection will disconnect after few days.

Attached Image
System Error Message
post Jan 21 2018, 11:08 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,698 posts

Joined: Jul 2010
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 21 2018, 08:57 AM)
Aren't that router is a bit overkill for home use? hehe
*
I have one, so i might as well use it rather than let it sit unused.
crazy_rose
post Jan 21 2018, 10:15 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
204 posts

Joined: Oct 2005


hi guys wanna ask whoever that is using this server latency for City broadband gooding?

1) to STEAM servers in SG ok ?
can u help ping these SG steam servers i googled lol biggrin.gif
- 103.28.54.1
- 103.10.124.1
or
US(NA) - 104.160.131.3

would be much appreciated if anyone can help ping these on city broadband
System Error Message
post Jan 21 2018, 10:18 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,698 posts

Joined: Jul 2010
QUOTE(crazy_rose @ Jan 21 2018, 10:15 PM)
hi guys wanna ask whoever that is using this server latency for City broadband gooding?

1) to STEAM servers in SG ok ?
    can u help ping these SG steam servers i googled lol biggrin.gif
    - 103.28.54.1
    - 103.10.124.1
or
US(NA) -  104.160.131.3

would be much appreciated if anyone can help ping these on city broadband
*
any wired ISP in malaysia will give good latency and bandwidth to singapore. I find TM to have the best latency for most international stuff so if you game on servers outside south east asia you will find TM to be the best in that regard. Since im stuck with TM and Time at the moment i cant order this and see how it is. Anyone with this internet, please try a speed test to a foreign server in US or EU.
TSodin88
post Jan 22 2018, 05:05 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 20 2018, 11:01 AM)
yeah the calix router is pretty basic. i then use it as a "dumb"device and pair it to my asus router. wireless is much better than calix.
*
I pair with ASUS Ac1300UHP smile.gif
TSodin88
post Jan 24 2018, 01:35 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
471 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya-



QUOTE(System Error Message @ Jan 21 2018, 10:18 PM)
any wired ISP in malaysia will give good latency and bandwidth to singapore. I find TM to have the best latency for most international stuff so if you game on servers outside south east asia you will find TM to be the best in that regard. Since im stuck with TM and Time at the moment i cant order this and see how it is. Anyone with this internet, please try a speed test to a foreign server in US or EU.
*
Pinging 103.28.54.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=184ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=199ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=190ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=194ms TTL=43


Pinging 103.10.124.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=175ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=175ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=176ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=176ms TTL=44

Pinging 104.160.131.3 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=272ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=283ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=278ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=276ms TTL=46
crazy_rose
post Jan 24 2018, 01:38 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
204 posts

Joined: Oct 2005


QUOTE(odin88 @ Jan 24 2018, 01:35 AM)
Pinging 103.28.54.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=184ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=199ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=190ms TTL=43
Reply from 103.28.54.1: bytes=32 time=194ms TTL=43
Pinging 103.10.124.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=175ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=175ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=176ms TTL=44
Reply from 103.10.124.1: bytes=32 time=176ms TTL=44

Pinging 104.160.131.3 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=272ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=283ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=278ms TTL=46
Reply from 104.160.131.3: bytes=32 time=276ms TTL=46
*
wow thanks biggrin.gif

thanks surprisingly high for SG
while the US pings seems the same as TM's

still TM pings lower i guess
kronos_fir18
post Jan 25 2018, 02:17 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya

Is there any other GPON solution to replace this Calix?
I did found some, but not sure if it will working or not.
Furthermore, Calix is inaccessible via SSH nor telnet.
System Error Message
post Jan 25 2018, 10:59 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,698 posts

Joined: Jul 2010
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 25 2018, 02:17 PM)
Is there any other GPON solution to replace this Calix?
I did found some, but not sure if it will working or not.
Furthermore, Calix is inaccessible via SSH nor telnet.
*
Yes, but you need an SFP port on your router and a SFP GPON module (the correct type).
kronos_fir18
post Jan 27 2018, 03:15 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
230 posts

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya

QUOTE(crazy_rose @ Jan 21 2018, 10:15 PM)
hi guys wanna ask whoever that is using this server latency for City broadband gooding?

1) to STEAM servers in SG ok ?
    can u help ping these SG steam servers i googled lol biggrin.gif
    - 103.28.54.1
    - 103.10.124.1
or
US(NA) -  104.160.131.3

would be much appreciated if anyone can help ping these on city broadband
*
6428P#ping 103.28.54.1 repeat 15
Pinging 103.28.54.1 with 0 bytes of data:

Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 0. time= 20000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 1. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 2. time= 50000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 3. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 4. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 5. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 6. time= 60000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 7. time= 60000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 8. time= 20000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 9. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 10. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 11. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 12. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 13. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 14. time= 30000 usec.

----103.28.54.1 PING statistics----
15 packets transmitted, 15 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip (msec) min/avg/max = 10/30/60

6428P#
6428P#
6428P#
6428P#ping 103.10.124.1 repeat 15
Pinging 103.10.124.1 with 0 bytes of data:

Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 0. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 1. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 2. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 3. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 4. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 5. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 6. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 7. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 8. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 9. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 10. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 11. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 12. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 13. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 14. time <10 msec.

----103.10.124.1 PING statistics----
15 packets transmitted, 15 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip (msec) min/avg/max = <10/4/10

6428P#
6428P#
6428P#ping 104.160.131.3 repeat 15
Pinging 104.160.131.3 with 0 bytes of data:

Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 0. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 1. time= 270000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 2. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 3. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 4. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 5. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 6. time= 270000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 7. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 8. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 9. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 10. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 11. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 12. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 13. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 14. time= 260000 usec.

----104.160.131.3 PING statistics----
15 packets transmitted, 15 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip (msec) min/avg/max = 260/261/270

6428P#
crazy_rose
post Jan 27 2018, 09:49 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
204 posts

Joined: Oct 2005


QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Jan 27 2018, 03:15 PM)
6428P#ping 103.28.54.1 repeat 15
Pinging 103.28.54.1 with 0 bytes of data:

Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 0. time= 20000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 1. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 2. time= 50000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 3. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 4. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 5. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 6. time= 60000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 7. time= 60000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 8. time= 20000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 9. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 10. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 11. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 12. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 13. time= 30000 usec.
Reply From 103.28.54.1: icmp_seq = 14. time= 30000 usec.

----103.28.54.1 PING statistics----
15 packets transmitted, 15 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip (msec) min/avg/max = 10/30/60

6428P#
6428P#
6428P#
6428P#ping 103.10.124.1 repeat 15
Pinging 103.10.124.1 with 0 bytes of data:

Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 0. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 1. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 2. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 3. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 4. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 5. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 6. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 7. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 8. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 9. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 10. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 11. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 12. time= 10000 usec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 13. time <10 msec.
Reply From 103.10.124.1: icmp_seq = 14. time <10 msec.

----103.10.124.1 PING statistics----
15 packets transmitted, 15 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip (msec) min/avg/max = <10/4/10

6428P#
6428P#
6428P#ping 104.160.131.3 repeat 15
Pinging 104.160.131.3 with 0 bytes of data:

Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 0. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 1. time= 270000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 2. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 3. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 4. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 5. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 6. time= 270000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 7. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 8. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 9. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 10. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 11. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 12. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 13. time= 260000 usec.
Reply From 104.160.131.3: icmp_seq = 14. time= 260000 usec.

----104.160.131.3 PING statistics----
15 packets transmitted, 15 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip (msec) min/avg/max = 260/261/270

6428P#
*
oh wow these sg pings looks good

nazman
post Jan 29 2018, 12:02 PM


******
Senior Member
1,190 posts

Joined: Feb 2006
From: Wangsa Maju
at masreca , their service is now down..
blacktubi
post Jan 29 2018, 12:54 PM

-
Group Icon
Elite
6,820 posts

Joined: Jul 2008

QUOTE(System Error Message @ Jan 25 2018, 10:59 PM)
Yes, but you need an SFP port on your router and a SFP GPON module (the correct type).
*
I wonder the Ubiquiti GPON is compatible with SHTech's OLT.

https://www.ubnt.com/ufiber/ufiber-nano-g/
System Error Message
post Feb 2 2018, 11:47 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,698 posts

Joined: Jul 2010
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 29 2018, 12:54 PM)
I wonder the Ubiquiti GPON is compatible with SHTech's OLT.

https://www.ubnt.com/ufiber/ufiber-nano-g/
*
many brands have a GPON SFP module. There are a couple of types at least.

I know some here say theres authentication on modem but truthfully there isnt. a modem's job is only to convert between one medium and another. Many modems are also routers because they come with their own CPU and RAM that the manufacturer just make it a router too. The actual authentication and encryption is done by the router.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0265sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th October 2021 - 04:25 PM