102 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V13 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 1 2017, 09:45 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 1 2017, 06:21 PM)
Ini fella sudah reported ke belum?
They come in to insult you personally and go on insult your Faith then proceed to demand that you answer their question.

I just don't know why in this forum there are quite a number of disturbed if not psycho people.

There was a statistic made in the paper last time. We have quite a number of orang gila in this country

For us.....Sign of end times where people are just being evil and they don't realize it. Blind!

Sigh.

PS: if people would just realize, ask nicely, you will get a warranted response. It goes without saying...don't have to teach this. If I have to teach this for "those" people to understand why I couldn't care less to respond...something is seriously wrong with people these days.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 1 2017, 10:29 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 2 2017, 09:13 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

No powers can separate you from God loving you

Romans 8:37-39 (NIV) - No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Morning Fellow Believers of Christ Jesus.

Today's verse talks about How the apostle Paul went through Life in threats of Death, in harsh Persecution, in Abundance, in Prosperity and He knows, No matter what people throw at you, No matter what wrong prayers, prayed against you by ignorant fellow believers, No matter what the devil try to deceive you, No matter what good or bad things people do to you, be convinced of 1 thing.

No Powers on Earth can separate you from God's Love. Not even psychotic attacks of people whom behind are works of malicious spirit belonging to the god of this world.

Romans 8:37-39 assures us that because nothing can separate or caused God to stop loving you, when you know God loves you, you can also be assured God looks after his own children. Some people may accuse you of many things but know that..the opinions of Man is not important. People may call you all kind of hurtful names but God will never do things like this. Only Jealous and insecure people do.

I have been through persecution and through rough time, some will know this to be true and some expect that perhaps this thread will be given up in hopelessness but by God's grace I'm here to encourage you and to strengthen those whose Faith are wavering...God loves you.

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

God Bless you and your family.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 2 2017, 09:13 AM
BlueTicket
post Oct 3 2017, 09:19 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 28 2017, 07:41 PM)
The Bible is easily accessible to anyone, you can read the account in Genesis 1, humans are the last in order of creation.
I read it on internet.

Yes, Human is created last but god created the world in six days. So if dinosaur got created first day also wont reach million years. Correct?

my second question, dinosaur oredi extinct before human appear. but before adam and eve sinned, suppose no death right? then how come dinosaur extinct?

and pls let me know if u wan me to pm u directly. as i said, i ask this questions not to troll ppl here but wan to know more. but if my post draw trolls, then i dun mind to pm u guys directly.
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 3 2017, 09:26 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Why did Christ curse the Fig Leaves?

Mark 11:21 (NIV) - Peter remembered and said to Jesus, "Rabbi, look! The fig tree you cursed has withered!"

Morning Fellow Christians.

Actually I have another devotion in mind on "Christians having a wrong spirit" but for the sake of non-Christians asking a recent question that beg an answer, here it is.

There are 3 revelations here.

First revelation is found in Genesis 3, when Adam and Eve fell, they covered themselves with leaves. But in detail, Genesis 3:7 mentioned that they covered themselves in Fig leaves. In the beginning God clothed Adam and Eve with his Bright Glory and they were not ashamed. God provided this in his Grace. But After the Fall, they felt shame and tried to cover themselves. This speaks of Man's Self Effort in trying to cover up and trying to provide for themselves. If you follow my devotions you will know God hates self righteousness and everything about Man's self strength. Why? Because Self will Destroy Man.

Hence when Christ cursed the Fig Leaves it is also symbolic He will put an end to the problem of Self because He came to provide the true covering which Man had in the beginning with God. (John 17:22).

Second revelation talks about Prayer. Sometimes when we pray, we don't see the result. When Jesus cursed the Fig Tree, its root died immediately. Nobody could see that because the root was hidden in the ground. And the result came the next morning when the Fig Tree withered. Jesus is teaching us to be patience and believe when we pray. Hence why the narrative of prayer is included in the story of the Fig Leaves in verse 22 to 26 of Mark 11.

The point of the Fig Leaf with regards to prayer is to believe that it will happen, that is why Christ demonstrated this and it happened.

The third Revelation is found in Luke 13:1-9. It's talking about God reaching out to Israel (Fig tree speaks of Israel spiritual life, Vineyard speaks God's chosen own). It is symbolic. The Man who fertilize speaks of Christ. God has been reaching out to Israel and they rejected Him. If you have spiritual eyes to see..God has been patience. God reasoned, for 3 years which could also symbolically mean 3000 years, If they keep rejecting Him, they will perish and yet Christ petition for 1 more year. God is not willing for any of them to perish.

So what is the connection to Christ cursing the Fig Leaves?

After the Fall, Man have been trying everything in self effort to provide, to justify, to cover themselves as how Adam & Eve did when they fell. Let me tell you something. Whatever Man tries to do in their self effort, there will never be fruits because All things in creation has fallen and Man lives in a fallen world. People who continue to reject Christ (God) will be cut off when Day of Judgement comes.

The Bible specifically says, Apart from Christ, we can do nothing and whatever we do, will not bear Fruit. (John 15:5) So the revelation of Christ cursing the Fig Tree here means that the struggle of self ends with Christ. Everyone who receive Christ and when the believer depends on Christ, God promise there will be fruits. The Point is; All Self must end. And the Bible mentions We have died when we accept Christ. Our New Identity is in Christ. Until we walk in that revelation, the fruit will be slow. But when Self Dies...Life in God thrives!

I pray that God will give you this revelation.

God Bless you and your family.

thomasthai
post Oct 3 2017, 10:23 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(BlueTicket @ Oct 3 2017, 09:19 AM)
I read it on internet.

Yes, Human is created last but god created the world in six days. So if dinosaur  got created first day also wont reach million years. Correct?

my second question, dinosaur oredi extinct before human appear. but before adam and eve sinned, suppose no death right? then how come dinosaur extinct?

and pls let me know if u wan me to pm u directly. as i said, i ask this questions not to troll ppl here but wan to know more. but if my post draw trolls, then i dun mind to pm u guys directly.
You are making an assumption that the atheist scientists' conclusion that dinosaurs are extinct 65 million years ago are an absolute truth.

Theist scientists look at the same fossil records and come to the opposite conclusion.

I'm not going to pretend that I'm an expert in anything, it's pointless to keep arguing back and forth about things nobody can prove.

The word 'day' in Genesis account on creation is the literal day used in other parts of the scriptures, there is no evidence to suggest otherwise, and I don't have a problem with that.

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 3 2017, 10:53 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

I read it on internet.

Yes, Human is created last but god created the world in six days. So if dinosaurĀ  got created first day also wont reach million years. Correct?

Don't worry about the trolls, the Mods n Staff have been quite efficient and helpful in keeping this thread intact. You'll noticed that some post that challenges our Faith stays and is never deleted. Why? Is it because we can answer those questions? Answer is no. Those post stay Because like you, they are genuine questions that comes from wanting to know. Whether we can answer or not is beside the point.

The ones that gets deleted are the saja want to cari pasal and want to cause trouble. Those we don't tolerate. We know who are the genuines and who are the trolls. Doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure who are they.

The Bible is never meant to be forced...You must follow any person's interpretation, It's left to your prerogative but of course there are guidelines.

It is in my opinion, we need to respect Science's finding as they're neutral and they are also what God has given and enable Man to be and to understand. You should know there are many Christian Scientist even in the early age making remarkable discovery more than hundreds of years ago.

The only thing we reject are the point that assert there wasn't creation but a big bang or whatever people purported. That will be hard to disprove. Even Atheist have taken up the position that the universe has always existed in replace of God has always existed outside of time.

As it is you know there is Old Earth Creation as well as Young Earth Creation. We leave this to your discretion. You can check it out in the web how the Word "Day" can also fit in the meaning of "Age".

And to me personally, does this shakes my Faith? Answer = it doesn't. Why? Because it's immaterial the essence of the message in the Bible. The Bible is never in mind for God to communicate to Man as a Science Journal. Hence why there's so many things that's irrelevant to the finding of Science.

But it is the Truth? For Christians, it is. We simply believe because nobody can for a fact prove the beginning. We in a way work backwards. If God is real and true, then we believe what God says also is true. I don't really care and neither am I afraid for anyone to tell me of being foolish for this. I simply don't care for the opinions of man when it comes to be pitted with God's word because to me the Word of God and God himself is far more real than the any sayings of Man and whatever Man can ever give. This comes from experiential reality not some random gibberish saying for the sake of defending.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 3 2017, 11:06 AM
Sophiera
post Oct 3 2017, 04:03 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Hey my bf asked a question some time ago. He was wondering if the story of Adam's creation is symbolic. He reasoned the following:

1. Humans looked very different in the past.
2. If the dust from earth construction is symbolic, is it possible for God to evolve protohumans over time?

I said, manaboleh.jpg. It had to be a specific creation. The Bible states it very clear that Man is an image of God. Apes and proto apes are not. Also the breath is important because it means we're the only creation with the direct Spirit from God.

Then he asked about the Neathendals and Cro Magnons. Those are considered separate from Homo Sapiens a.k.a modern man. And I said, those could be a different race and not a different species. Like how an Asian look very different compared to a Mat Salleh and an African.

And one may never know if the "protohuman" is actually human, or an early species of apes. Well for evolutionists there is no distinction, so don't think they'll consider it that critical of a question.

Oh by the way the earliest humans remains were found in... Greece! Not Africa anymore. That news completely changed the migration theory paths.

How does the Bible explain these findings? By saying Adam and Eve are just symbols of human tribes is a problem in itself. It's not consistent with the rest of the story.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 3 2017, 04:06 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 3 2017, 04:13 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I don't trust the whole protohuman model since the beginning. Mana tahu they found a human with an ape skull. And the human lost their original head somewhere else. Primitive tribes wear animal skulls often.

If it was something obvious like a bull or a ram, it would be categorized as a helmet. But the moment you put an ape... A new 'species' discovered. Aduhai.

Also by now people are speculating that some dinosaurs actually have feathers instead of scales. Much more like giant birds.

bobowyc
post Oct 3 2017, 08:31 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 3 2017, 04:03 PM)
Hey my bf asked a question some time ago. He was wondering if the story of Adam's creation is symbolic. He reasoned the following:

1. Humans looked very different in the past.
2. If the dust from earth construction is symbolic, is it possible for God to evolve protohumans over time?

I said, manaboleh.jpg. It had to be a specific creation. The Bible states it very clear that Man is an image of God. Apes and proto apes are not. Also the breath is important because it means we're the only creation with the direct Spirit from God.

Then he asked about the Neathendals and Cro Magnons. Those are considered separate from Homo Sapiens a.k.a modern man. And I said, those could be a different race and not a different species. Like how an Asian look very different compared to a Mat Salleh and an African.

And one may never know if the "protohuman" is actually human, or an early species of apes. Well for evolutionists there is no distinction, so don't think they'll consider it that critical of a question.

Oh by the way the earliest humans remains were found in... Greece! Not Africa anymore. That news completely changed the migration theory paths.

How does the Bible explain these findings? By saying Adam and Eve are just symbols of human tribes is a problem in itself. It's not consistent with the rest of the story.
You forgot about the Flood. During Noah's time God flooded the entire world, hence killing all the humans. Except Noah and his family and his son's wives. So we are all now related to either one of his sons. The protohuman etc i dont know. Dont ask me. I lazy google. hahaha..

Just sharing my thought. xD
Sophiera
post Oct 3 2017, 09:20 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Oct 3 2017, 08:31 PM)
You forgot about the Flood. During Noah's time God flooded the entire world, hence killing all the humans. Except Noah and his family and his son's wives. So we are all now related to either one of his sons. The protohuman etc i dont know. Dont ask me. I lazy google. hahaha..

Just sharing my thought. xD
Oh ya hor. You're right, there's Noah too.

The genetic diversity from God's original creation had split off into all shapes, colours, and sizes today. Yet we're not alien from each other.
TheEngineer
post Oct 3 2017, 09:22 PM

13 posts

I read it on internet.

Yes, Human is created last but god created the world in six days. So if dinosaur  got created first day also wont reach million years. Correct?

I think that dinosaurs are a moot point.

Kindly view this : http://www.atlanteanconspiracy.com/2015/09...er-existed.html

The world is being set up for a strong delusion (through science) after the harpazo of the church happens. Alien invasion being one of them, through the globe Earth theory.

Blessings
bobowyc
post Oct 3 2017, 09:35 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 3 2017, 09:20 PM)
Oh ya hor. You're right, there's Noah too.

The genetic diversity from God's original creation had split off into all shapes, colours, and sizes today. Yet we're not alien from each other.
Yah. biggrin.gif
Sophiera
post Oct 4 2017, 04:19 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Hey UW, I thought something about your fig leaf devotional. If all self-effort is frowned upon, does it also mean secular studies of psychology?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4GNDax08XvQ

Like macam ini? This person also does very interesting analysis about the Bible. I have to keep reminding myself that it's studied not from a holy spirit perspective.

Was super accurate about Cain and Abel though. The entire lecture is 2 hours long. But he got it right that Cain killed Abel out of bitterness. Did it to spite the ideal and God Himself.

https://youtu.be/44f3mxcsI50
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 4 2017, 04:29 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 4 2017, 04:19 PM)
Hey UW, I thought something about your fig leaf devotional. If all self-effort is frowned upon, does it also mean secular studies of psychology?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4GNDax08XvQ

Like macam ini? This person also does very interesting analysis about the Bible. I have to keep reminding myself that it's studied not from a holy spirit perspective.

Was super accurate about Cain and Abel though. The entire lecture is 2 hours long. But he got it right that Cain killed Abel out of bitterness. Did it to spite the ideal and God Himself.

https://youtu.be/44f3mxcsI50
I'll watch it when I have the time.

Regarding Cain and Abel's offering, did the video mention why one's offering was accepted by God while the other rejected?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Oct 4 2017, 04:38 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 4 2017, 05:22 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 4 2017, 04:29 PM)
I'll watch it when I have the time.

Regarding Cain and Abel's offering, did the video mentionĀ  why one's offering was accepted by God while the other rejected?
From what i watched, yup. If i remember right it's because Cain's bitter attitude disrespected the sacrifice. Abel is the opposite.

Since Cain cannot deal with the pain that he fell short of the ideal, he destroyed it by killing Abel. That summed up the human race. The lecture highlights the mentality of revolutionists and our own 'cain' of our hearts.

Didn't watch the other bible vids. I did listen to his videos specifically targeting madness of SJW propaganda.

Oh i heard the clip about Noah too. You know the one where one of the sons mocked his father's weakness? Peterson sees it as a symbol of criticizing anything with the 'Spirit of the Father'. It can be an institution or other systems that nurtured society. Or it can be authority.

Each have their own flaws and vulnerabilities. Like nakedness. If you openly disrespect, mock, and insult anything that acts as a 'father', you inevitably end up as a slave. It can be a slave to ideology like what happened to the Communist era. Or they become slaves to their own nonsense behaviour.

Interesting interpretations.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 4 2017, 05:23 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Oct 5 2017, 08:49 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Oct 4 2017, 04:19 PM)
Self Effort here is always in the context of bringing whatever of ourselves to God for justification, for approval, to please God. Things like that.

I'm not talking about social aid like psychological help.

but for me personally, the trust for well being of a person has got to be in the Lord rather than in the institution of Man but it doesn't mean we as Christians cannot go for psychological help if there is a need, same thing with Doctors. We should go to them by all means but the trust for healing whether physical or emotional has to be in God because everything instituted by Man in this world is in fallen state whereas God's word isn't fallen. It is eternally and consistently true hence the reliability for physical or emotional health in God is much higher.

If you think about it, whatever help that is of this world, be it medicine or psychological isn't perfect, even if there are breakthrough medicines, there could side effects whereas God's word does not have any.

TSunknown warrior
post Oct 5 2017, 10:25 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

http://www.ichretien.com/actualite/un-demi...-dieu-4447.html

Hundreds of Thousands
Gather in the Streets of
Ukraine to Praise the
Name of Jesus , after the president finally gave liberty to preach the gospel which was banned for many years ..

desmond2020
post Oct 5 2017, 02:45 PM

906 posts

Oct 5 2017, 03:41 PM
This post has been deleted by unknown warrior because: Trouble Maker, lack of manners.

desmond2020
post Oct 5 2017, 03:59 PM

906 posts

Oct 5 2017, 04:00 PM
This post has been deleted by unknown warrior because: Troublemaker, Saja want to cari baseless pasal

desmond2020
post Oct 6 2017, 12:57 PM

906 posts

Folks

He insinuates that Ukraine, a country with majority orthodox Christians actually has a standing ban on gospel.

This is just make me laugh non stop.

This is ridiculous and whole lie in complete package

102 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM