LYN Christian Fellowship V13 (Group), ALL about Jesus Christ.

BlueTicket
post Jul 3 2017, 09:48 AM

74 posts

Can you pls answer questions as below:

1) y God ask Saul to kill soldiers, men, women, children, infants and even animals in Samuel? Soldiers i understand because they are enemies but y other innocent beings?

2) y Abraham's nephew's wife become salt just looking back how the angels destroyed the city? Like what is the purpose of turning her to be salt? The only reason is probably disobedience bcoz angel asked them not to look back but why does it matter? and even it does, why turn to her to salt bcoz who not surprised/shocked and turn their head naturally bcoz suddenly got very loud explosion?

3) why jesus didnt say anything in old testament? He's god and was there since beginning of the time, right? why he didnt say anything like god to moses and other prophets? basically he seems like not there until new testament come and said he is there. why god didn't mention jesus and he got a son in old testament?

4) read some christianity thread in other thread and some christian themselves said xxx version of bible is better than some yyy version. some even said some verses aren't in yyy or zzz version and tats why xxx version is the best. In that case, why do u still think bible is reliable bcoz didnt this already fit wat muslims say bible has been altered?

so far these are the questions wat i can think of. probably i will ask more when i read more of the bible.

tq

This post has been edited by BlueTicket: Jul 3 2017, 09:49 AM
BlueTicket
post Jul 3 2017, 12:11 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 3 2017, 11:45 AM)
God alone has the right to dispense Life and Death, secondly God has an eternal view of things, what He does is always according to his omniscience knowledge.

We may accuse God of being evil to dispense destruction on infants and animal but bear in mind, that is according to our limited knowledge and understanding.
God commanded Saul to destroy everything of the Amalekites because of their long feud and hatred of the Jews and their repeated attempts to destroy God’s people.
Infants may grow up to take revenge and continue the feud. Animals are destroyed possible because of being abomination sacrificed to their gods which from Bible POV are no gods but demons.

Don't know, why Salt.

3. In Genesis, God said "let us.." Us there is plural. Jesus was never revealed in the Old Testament plainly because He was set to be Saviour after time took it's course for Man to try on their own performance.

4. Yes I do think the Bible is reliable regardless of translation. Translation is to help us understand better hence why there are many translations. the authenticity of the Bible is not because of these translations but because there are thousands of copies of the original manuscript known as dead seas scrolls. The translation version translate from these manuscripts. How to know which is accurate and which is not? Look at all the versions, it's readily available online. All of them. Compare them to the hebrew and greek.
1. If tat is justified by saying tat we duno wat God is thinking and he has eternal view of things then dun you think same reason can be used on cult as well? Yes, they bring many destruction to society but we duno what God is thinking and he has eternal view.

And why Jesus teach something so different like love your enemies? last time ppl also mistreated christians and even Jesus himself but why didnt he ask them to kill all of them? this is what i dun understand.

3. If plural, then why is there only one God. Do you mind to explain about Trinity? I dont really understand about this. Based on my understanding, Jesus =/= God but you can say he created the world althought it was God (Jehovah) who created the world. Similarly, it's also ok to say God himself came to world and redeemed human when it's Jesus who came to the world.

New question:

Why did God appoint Saul as king and then regret? Didn't he already know what will happen? For example, he wanted to destroy human and then create rainbow as a convenent that he will not destroy humanity. Then, he shudn't have bring flood if he know?
BlueTicket
post Sep 26 2017, 11:32 AM

74 posts

I think we learnt this world is there for 4.5 billion years in science. so when you learn this in science, what do u feel when bible say our world is only here for 6000 years?

BlueTicket
post Sep 26 2017, 11:43 AM

74 posts

In Quran, they say 6 days is measured in day in universe. would like to know how Christian say about tis as well.
BlueTicket
post Sep 28 2017, 05:54 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 27 2017, 11:53 PM)
Since you indicated "Bible Says".

Show me where is the verse that states our world is only here for 6000 years?
i think u can count from adam generation to Jesus christ.

it is very clear show in the bible.

maybe u will say after God made the world then it take very longgggg time until they eat the apple tat is not supposed to eat. and Adam and eve have no children until they left garden of eden.

but since both of them havent eat the fruit yet, supposed no death, right? how come fossil dinosaurs can be found around the world? they r buried for million of years. and according to science, dinosaurs extinct b4 human appear.

would like to know how christians view these as well.

No offense, im not challenging ur belief. just wanna know more.
BlueTicket
post Sep 28 2017, 08:59 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(thomasthai @ Sep 28 2017, 08:42 AM)

What makes you so sure that the scientists are right?

What do you think about all the theist scientists that think that the bible is a reliable account on creation?
bcoz many discoveries burried in the earth can only happen after million of years?

so do u bliv wat u were taught about science when u were in school?
BlueTicket
post Oct 3 2017, 09:19 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 28 2017, 07:41 PM)
The Bible is easily accessible to anyone, you can read the account in Genesis 1, humans are the last in order of creation.
I read it on internet.

Yes, Human is created last but god created the world in six days. So if dinosaur got created first day also wont reach million years. Correct?

my second question, dinosaur oredi extinct before human appear. but before adam and eve sinned, suppose no death right? then how come dinosaur extinct?

and pls let me know if u wan me to pm u directly. as i said, i ask this questions not to troll ppl here but wan to know more. but if my post draw trolls, then i dun mind to pm u guys directly.

0.1186sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:22 AM