122 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

V1. Swiftlet Keeping-EVERYTHING About The Industry, Techniques, Tips, Tricks, Complaints etc

TPE994
post Oct 26 2007, 07:48 PM

29 posts

thank your reply. SWIFTBUILD. Sometime the consultant tak boleh harap. Sometime we need extra products like ACTIVE CARBON he say no good because he din"t have the products HE WILL SOLD OWN PRODUCTS........AND SAY NO 1.....ANOTHER PRODUCTS NO GOOD
THIS THAT THIS TAHAT...MACAM MACAM COMMENT OTHER PEOPLE
PRODUCTS..SO I CAN SEE THIS CONSULTANT CANNOT PERCAYA LAH..

TSseeseng
post Oct 26 2007, 08:34 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(swifbuild @ Oct 26 2007, 05:10 PM)
Hi Bro,

Have you received Pearlnest's Book? It has been more than a week now. I hope it didn't lost in the mail.

Regards
Swifbuild  hmm.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 5:14 pm
So far not receive yet. Few days ago Kelvin sms me said sent to wrong postal address. Ask me to give him my email. Maybe the e-book sales too good until no stock leh. hmm.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(TPE994 @ Oct 26 2007, 07:48 PM)
thank your reply. SWIFTBUILD. Sometime the consultant tak boleh harap. Sometime we need extra products like ACTIVE CARBON he say no good because he din"t have the products HE WILL SOLD OWN PRODUCTS........AND SAY NO 1.....ANOTHER PRODUCTS NO GOOD
THIS THAT THIS TAHAT...MACAM MACAM COMMENT OTHER PEOPLE
PRODUCTS..SO I CAN SEE THIS CONSULTANT CANNOT PERCAYA LAH..
You yourself should make sure the bus will take you to the right destination before you buy the ticket. Not after bought the ticket and step inside the bus only find the bus is just a merry go round. It's a big investment business.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Oct 26 2007, 08:39 PM
kent kt
post Oct 27 2007, 09:50 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(seeseng @ Oct 26 2007, 08:34 PM)
So far not receive yet. Few days ago Kelvin sms me said sent to wrong postal address. Ask me to give him my email.  Maybe the e-book sales too good until no stock leh.  hmm.gif

Added on October 26, 2007, 8:37 pm
You yourself should make sure the bus will take you to the right destination before you buy the ticket.  Not after bought the ticket and step inside the bus only find the bus is just a merry go round. It's a big investment business.
Hahaha....seeseng maybe this consultant wanted to kena or main-main dengan you because we kena him already that day ma. Actually we didn't ask anything from him, only he's the one saying he wanted to give you the book right or like what you said the e-book too laku until no stock, to show you his business is kau, rugilah if he give you the e-book for free only. Maybe in his business also like that no destination. Do inform us if you got any news from this consultant.

This post has been edited by kent kt: Oct 27 2007, 09:59 AM
TPE994
post Oct 27 2007, 10:04 AM

29 posts

hello,,, seeseng . how i want to protect no cicak in my farm.

TSseeseng
post Oct 27 2007, 11:47 AM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

QUOTE(kent kt @ Oct 27 2007, 09:50 AM)
Hahaha....seeseng maybe this consultant wanted to kena or main-main dengan you because we kena him already that day ma. Actually we didn't ask anything from him, only he's the one saying he wanted to give you the book right or like what you said the e-book too laku until no stock, to show you his business is kau, rugilah if he give you the e-book for free only. Maybe in his business also like that no destination. Do inform us if you got any news from this consultant.
No lah I don't think Kelvin is that kind of person lah. I've received the e-book in MS Word document page 26-95. Page 1-25 not received. Maybe mail server problem.
Updates: Currently received all 95 pages of the e-book from Kelvin. Thank you very much. thumbup.gif

Added on October 27, 2007, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(TPE994 @ Oct 27 2007, 10:04 AM)
hello,,, seeseng . how i want to protect no cicak in my farm.
Cicak the house lizards are very common neighbour to the swiftlets. Normal house lizard won't bother the birds and birds won't bother them. Unless your place is near to plantation area(palm oil, rubber etc) the cicak there can be wild gecko. This type can grow up to 1 foot long and it's big enaugh to swallow the eggs. If they think food is easy to find in your farm then decided to get married and have kids in your farm then it will be a disaster. If you want to get rid of house lizards can try those fly trap/cockroach trap sheet with glue surface. Just change the given bait to fly or other insects. Another way to prevent those outside lizards get into the farm you may try pouring sulfur powder at all border of the farm to seal up the farm. Sulfur can also prevent snakes.

This post has been edited by seeseng: Oct 27 2007, 04:23 PM
TPE994
post Oct 27 2007, 01:17 PM

29 posts

Thanks your reply seeseng.
KELVINHENG
post Oct 27 2007, 01:45 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kent kt @ Oct 27 2007, 09:50 AM)
What is your problem? I did not step on your toes or anything like that isn't it, so please if you really think you are not satisfied with me, then make an appoitment with me, i do not have this thing going on in here,posting unreasonable threat or childish act which merely can tarnish one's business. If is not a wise fo you to critisize simply just by looking at it.Check with seeseng about the book. I do not have time posting like you people do and mind to tell you my business is Good.

FROM HERE IT SEEMS YOU ARE KIND OF JEALOUS PERSON.

Don't your parent told you that when you are still young or even now. How many time you want to say about me...enough is enough. I had nothing to do with you, therefore do not again point finger at me. Please grow up and be an adult or do some gardening.

I said i will only post my eBook to seeseng because previous misunderstanding.IT'S THAT CLEAR KENT!!!

Thank you,

Kelvin Heng.

My hp no :016 306 619
TPE994
post Oct 27 2007, 03:11 PM

29 posts

seeseng. hope u call help me about what type/brand white ants chemical
odourless to put on farm before operate farm music ( 2 week later i will
open my bird song) OR u have any idea ?

Added on October 27, 2007, 3:13 pmOR any body got experience abour white ants in your farm ?
pls tell me TQ

This post has been edited by TPE994: Oct 27 2007, 03:13 PM
skynest
post Oct 27 2007, 03:34 PM

40 posts

Conversation between swiftlet association members with a senior officer from our govt :-

sa members : Tuan, bila burung licence nak issue?
sr officer : mana ada licence?, mana boleh buat rumah burung di kedai ! itu
untuk orang tinggal dan berniaga. Ini adalah haram!.
sa members : Tapi banyak orang bikin rumah burung di kedai juga!?.
sr officer : biar mereka bikin! kasih bikin banyak sikit, baru kita pergi
roboh semua! kasih you orang rugi ( The idea is because most
swiftlets farmers are CHINESE!)
sa members : mana boleh ini macam!.........

Conversation between MCA ka tiing and swiftlets member :-

sa member : Datuk, you tengok apa itu bodoh officer cakap pada saya!
ka tiing : Sabahlah, saya sudah panggil orang untuk check apa saya
boleh tolong, dari feedback saya, dia orang tak boleh buat
apa. shoplot semua ada CF, tak roboh itu kedai. Bila masa
dia orang buat kacau, MCA akan tolong!. Ini business untuk
orang CINA!, kita akan sokong yu semua. Tapi bagi tau
rakan-rakan agak buat pandai sikit, jangan sampai suara
burung kuat sangat dan kacau orang. OK!
sa member : Thank you, datuk! nasib baik kita ada datuk tolong!
terima kasih.

THis are the actual conversation took place recently. Bear in mind that so far only MCA did actually help us in trying to resolve this issue by legalizing
swiftlets farming in shoplot. If they don't allow us to breed birds in our shoplots, they shouldn't approved all those bumi hawker who sets up roadside hawker stalls. Does that didn't increase the noise pollution, environment pollution (clogging drains) ? If any folks from penang, you should have come across with this malay stall at roadside that operate until 2am with musics played whole night and you guess what!, it is just in front of few row of apartments (The stall is famous for its burger!).

sorry for commenting some political issue and racial remarks here, just damn angry when i heard it from my friend.

Added on October 27, 2007, 3:41 pmTPE994,

Get a professional to do it, it is very cheap. Where are you, if your shoplots
near Klang valley (100km radius), i can recommend you, not RIDPEST or any well advertised big firm. This guy is a chinese and have many experience in killing white ants in farm house and only charge minimal (at the range of 1k
for double storey shop and incl. drilling and pumping odourless chemical and with 3 years quarantee. If interested ,let me know, i gives you the number.

Added on October 27, 2007, 3:45 pmRead from some where that shows the statistic that the total export revenue collected from bird nest sales in indonesia is the same as total revenue collected from Oil palm sales in malaysia.

Think again!! Policy maker!! tak tau pakai otak! pakai calculator lah!!! bugi tai!!

This post has been edited by skynest: Oct 27 2007, 03:45 PM
kohloh
post Oct 28 2007, 11:19 AM

142 posts

yo skynest,
i think u know me lah,
dont post like this,some time we need them too, tongue.gif

kohloh
post Oct 28 2007, 11:35 AM

142 posts

seeseng,
the red thing at yr post cannot pakai now ,
rm4800/with tat day rm3.50 can lah but now rm is 3.35 compare to USD$ so it should be rm4600 aready cause nest is all export commidities as we all know it deal over seas n the market wont care weather RM naik or turun(tats our MAL own problem facing expensive crude oil)
some gang here know what i do for full time so any question can post here n i,ll try to answer lah if got point n time(dont ask stupit Q)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSseeseng
post Oct 28 2007, 12:15 PM

Swiftlet Enthusiast
863 posts

Finally the legendary kohloh post here. rclxms.gif A true professional. Don't play play biggrin.gif
kohloh
post Oct 28 2007, 01:00 PM

142 posts

walauwea,
so fast the red wording tukar ah.tats why dont blur blur ah.me not any high han lah ,just cari n makan only.but lates project is back to farming again cause has located an super spot for farming.
good spot for farming means fast result with super return at future time but many must be take counted-
firstly foods supply for birds so they will have an good grouth(like human lah when easy to cari makan then can back to home at 3pm to enjoy life aready)second is the eco system of the area-will it secure for life time??will goverment come to kacau us ,will it over devolope,or in 5 years time it will be full with birds farm??is the area if farmed it will disturb the local people staying near by??and many many more lah but first must find the locations first n make sure it had swift birds at the area to feed at all time mens at morning 7.30am till evening 6.30 pm there are birds to call(attract) but result at the test is taken counted means how many populations are at the area feeding.like opening shopping malls lah=where populations are many then big shopping malls like Gaint boleh cari makan lah(but those small die out).to much to be note here lah ,no time
for my standard up to date 500+pieces of nest after 18 month is good lah but just founded some lagi bagus locations n hopes tuhan bagi Ong sikit lah fr future plan

kohloh
post Oct 28 2007, 01:40 PM

142 posts

once started to post seems cannot stop,like to explain more here for those bro who wanted to join the bird nest gang.
as for me tat had been into this biz for years as first started as an farmers too then biz hard to run shift to full time nest traders like farming ,collecting processing then exporting.dont even think tat this nest dealing biz is very nice.
we run all over MAL to collect nest from farmers all the time like farmers will let us know when they harvest(date) then we must stand by with CASH n scale at the house at that evening just to collect what they harvest tat day.any lower at prices ,farmers wont sell!!some time have to travel over thousand of Km in an day collecting nest then we have to export our nest to indon cause the skill n labour is cheap(very cheap) there so when finnish product are competatives at internasional market.WE JUST MAKE ABOUT 8%.when we buy up raw nest we aready pay the farmers 90% of the value then bring it back to process then market n running all over MAL,indon,HK n CN like crazy man just to make the little 8% or 6%.so u say farmers syok or traders syok.we have to bare many risk like hutang tak bayar,dealers gone with our stocks n many more that cannot be post here.capital is so large at nest trading tats why after few years at trading feels a bit tired to but what to do still have babies birds(kids) to feed back home.
as an business plan its very attractive for 6% or 8% profits for every month deal at nest trading but once must do to know what we are facing.
so the main word also back to farming syok lah.harvesting in the building aready got buyers waiting out side,few hours of works in a month then its salary time aready(my point of view lah)
as my expreances tru this biz all over the region market =FARMING still the best BUT =becareful when u first start.the start is every thing .once u are on the right track u will see the future in no time but 85% that fail,i think they didnt do enough research then they started ,then later found out that this bus has no Gostan gear.what to do,deal with it loh.Be the 85% loh.

Attached image(s)
skynest
post Oct 28 2007, 01:47 PM

40 posts

Nice ad clip by this penang consultant, nothing interesting about their service, just like the ad songs, cool me down so MUCH!!! he!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Ak4P7Brx6w&NR=1

`chune tien phua hui kai!! ne..ne..ne......'
TPE994
post Oct 28 2007, 01:57 PM

29 posts

TO ALL SWIFTLET FARM AT SHOP LOT !!!!!!!!
THIS IS A NEW LAWS......................OR NOT ?
U ALL BUILD FARM AT SHOPLOT BUT ARE U SURE THAT SHOPLOT
TITLE IS WHAT ????? RUMAH KEDAI OR PEJABAT KEDAI????
I WENT TO MAJLIS PERBANDARAN ( JABATAN KESIHATAN UNTUK
PERMOHONAN SEMENTARA BURUNG WALIT)
THE MAJLIS : AWAK BUAT RUMAH BURUNG , TAPI INI GERAN APA?
RUMAH KEDAI ATAU PEJABAT KEDAI ? KALAU PEJABAT KEDAI BOLEH TERIMA JIKA RUMAH KEDAI TAK BOLEH.
OH MY GOD.......................IF MY FARM RUMAH KEDAI....MAMPUSLAH I

I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO ... MAJLIS SAY LIKE THAT BUT
WHAT I KNOW NOT LICENCE FOR BIRD FARMING YET IN KEDAH ?

I HOPE GOV , ASSOCIATION CAN SOLVE THE LICENCE OR PERMIT TO US
ASAP.................
kohloh
post Oct 28 2007, 02:16 PM

142 posts

chun lah bro skynest, rclxms.gif
but at those vide, we many knows what are we looking for now.but dont over confident cause many also have to be take counted

as for kedan players TPE994=DONT WORRY do u know that the wakil rakyat there own self got over 100 bird farm of his own(think u know who its) all are shop house or shop lot n coming 100 more next year all own by 1 person.he come visit me last 2 dasy cause he know i found an locations n offer me some thing lah cannot tell one
so dont worry loh since this guy is so good kawan with our PM.if wanna tear down also have to wait for his 200 to be down first. kekeke.
but sooner or later rumah kedai or pejabat kedai also cannot one lah IN THE TOWN area same teori like issueing licences for u to farm cicken in town area like now many tyre shop,motorbike shop,workshop,spray paint shop,all have to go main jahu jahu from prime area even u have been biz for over 40 years.
right or not??/is only the goverment belum got the wat the call rules set up yet

TPE994
post Oct 28 2007, 02:24 PM

29 posts

Bro KOHLOH Thanks you reply and hope to get good new soon.

Added on October 28, 2007, 2:40 pmkohloh. are u stay in kedah area ?

This post has been edited by TPE994: Oct 28 2007, 02:40 PM
kohloh
post Oct 28 2007, 02:53 PM

142 posts

wat news???there are no good news coming in future only bad news as i see lah.so better plan for our future before they strike,
me not kedah lah.me east cost here but as i say we nest dealers runs all over MAL,indon,HK n CN like mad man

story=me have many indon chinese boss ah as u know i deal with them ma n had seen many indon farm for nest.farming at indon is like shit.very hard to call swift as many know cause those bird got bosan listening to those calls then after few years only got 15 or 50 pieces of nest at any large building(6th floor)
like indon says"MAL birds" siew one"(gila).Open sound they come rushing in like mad but if at indon "dont dream".there are some places in MAL aready like tat,WHY=over farm.so we seems what will bring in another 5 years time bro,harder n harder.
we use to travel to indon very offent n we are willing to offer some CDs sound for RM3K to 10K but its worth it HERE cause it bring result(dont ask fr it-wont provide loh) but at indon its usless cause its over farm aready.
many MAL farmers are over acted,WHY??

MAL only hold 10% of world supply of bird nest n indon holds 80% of it but many acted like they r the world cause they havent seen indon supplying nest,they count by TON.2nd our MAL labour is conceder high if compare with indon.1 kg of nest if process at MAL needed rm680 but at indon only rm150.only here we lost the compatative of 10% over labour in internatinal market.indon cewek are hard working,they can win over MAL workers by few time by result n the salary is cheaper then us few times.so dont over acted.we still need indon to process our MAL nest
by explaining all this i think MAL farmers or new player can under stand more about this nest biz."its an very complicated n risky biz"say an well know indon boss about this nest biz.
many have to learn even me today also still learning

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kent kt
post Oct 28 2007, 03:55 PM

101 posts

Now malay and chinese share the same business already, if the gov. wanted to enforce the law, gov. must make sure it is fair to all race right.

122 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:39 PM