32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Kia Optima GT 2017 at rm179k

constant_weight
post Jul 21 2017, 03:38 PM

916 posts

Haiz, jayraptor is right. Regret buying turbo car. My car turbo not only activated at high rpm, it is also subscribtion base! I have to go Maxis to buy Maxis One Hyundai Plan and put sim card in my ECU. Every month have to pay RM188 to use the turbo. I drove out of coverage then wastegate permanently open, no turbo! WTH is this???!!!

This post has been edited by constant_weight: Jul 21 2017, 03:39 PM
QQQQ
post Jul 21 2017, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(fong928 @ Jul 21 2017, 09:39 AM)
I had tested optima gt, Passat 1.8t & 2.0T.

Passat 1.8t - its a fast car, fast but not really punchy, a lot better than civic turbo (speed). very comfortable and nice nvh, the speeding comparable to GT but GT has more punchy feel.

Passat 2.0t - its explosive punchy fast.....very GOOD suspension, better than GT

optima GT - punchy & linear, like gentleman, not rush & explosive... if compare to Passat..but I prefer GT more, as bigger space & linear accelerating that can make my family sitting behind feel better.

Passat is good, but I just feel the interior space is smaller a bit....GT is D segment which meet my target, but smaller if compare to my current gen accord.....it's feel more mature interior, especially the red leather,niceeee... (Passat interior is nice & like very advance high tech, but it's not my like, maybe i'm getting old)

it's hard to look for a D segment car with 2.0cc turbo at around rm200k.
if accord turbo is out.....it's good choice, but damn, the services of a POPULAR BRAND is shitttt !!!!!!! because they cant manage to service so many carssss that they sold out....

now CRV is out....
now I have to advance 3-4weeks booking for service.....lets see have to advance 2 months booking for service or not in the end of the year.

I just got my Honda accord back yesterday from insurance claim at kah motor, it took 3 months !!!! %@&$&#^$#&(&$@(*$&(* , just for claim new left front light, front bumper, bonnet and some cover at bottom engine......
Ohh yeah, agreed with fong928, I have tried both Passat 2.0 and OpGT as well. Well, i like both. But my family prefer OpGT because the passenger seat is much comfortable and bigger space than Passat. For me I not really look at the RV as long as the car feel comfortable and meet my expectation.
At this price range, quality and performance, where else can you get. Now 50/50 to buy one. brows.gif
fong928
post Jul 21 2017, 09:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(QQQQ @ Jul 21 2017, 07:22 PM)
Ohh yeah, agreed with fong928, I have tried both Passat 2.0 and OpGT as well. Well, i like both. But my family prefer OpGT because the passenger seat is much comfortable and bigger space than Passat. For me I not really look at the RV as long as the car feel comfortable and meet my expectation.
At this price range, quality and performance, where else can you get. Now 50/50 to buy one.  brows.gif
I believe rv is not the main concern for a car enthusiast / lover....good choice qq rclxms.gif

TSjayraptor
post Jul 22 2017, 08:46 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 21 2017, 10:50 AM)
U miss out something
Timing belt slips all the time causing vvti not efficient
Timing chain does not slips it's better for vvti
And something regarding smell as well
You guys came at the right time to cheer wkc5657 up after his mythical claims got busted. Worst day of his life when owners of turbocharged engines proved him wrong. Compared to you and dares, he twisted story really fast after caught red handed. Without 2 of you here, he won't post anymore.

As for the vvti, toyota researchers done testing on timing chain vs timing belt on its first experimental vvti engine designed for the Altis 2001. The result, vvti operates better with timing chain. You can compare toyota timing chain vvti vs rival cars with timing belt operated VVT, that's why Toyota could tune higher yet getting better FC.

you want to say all cars interior smell the same?
TSjayraptor
post Jul 22 2017, 08:51 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(constant_weight @ Jul 21 2017, 03:38 PM)
Haiz, jayraptor is right. Regret buying turbo car. My car turbo not only activated at high rpm, it is also subscribtion base! I have to go Maxis to buy Maxis One Hyundai Plan and put sim card in my ECU. Every month have to pay RM188 to use the turbo. I drove out of coverage then wastegate permanently open, no turbo! WTH is this???!!!
You're mixing up wkc5657 claims and twisted my points. If you're here to support that loser, help him to post points on Korean cars against Japanese rivals. There's nothing wrong with turbo as long as the type of turbo is good, tuning is optimum and the base engine is good. In thinking of opening new thread for new Kia Rio 1.4L
TSjayraptor
post Jul 22 2017, 09:15 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 21 2017, 10:46 AM)
Pretty telling for someone with revolutionary, industry pioneering, earth shattering statements of facts :
1) the +1 gear behind 4AT = 5 speed AT
2) 50kg anti roll bar
3) the everlasting olfactory goodness of conti car interior
4) the oh so light that a baby can lift the frame
5) mercedes has no assembly plant in thailand

Now can add :
- sonata new rise die die is whole new model even when hyundai HQ say it is facelift
- turbocharger will "activated"
- wastegate actually opens before turbocharger activates

无敌最寂寞...invincibly jahil  notworthy.gif
Really 1000% totally "convinced" of this  :thumbsup:
Aww... The cry baby is happy after the 2 brothers of yours come cheer you up.
1) older generation 5AT lacks technology to build bigger stronger gear to match manual transmission, the auto 5th gear is smaller than its manual counterpart 4th and 5th gear. That is adding 1 smallest gear at the back. Anyone knows this metaphorically. Unless your brain cannot compute and take it literally. Like when people calling you otak kering or otak udang, you think literally where got your brain dry or prawn in brain.

2) the 50kg difference in original lancer GT 2007-2012 kerb weight 1398kg vs p1 lancer 2.0 1355kg, I have posted the specs from Malaysia and Thailand model which kept your 2 brothers quiet and more anxious to know where is it. I chose not to tell them so that my friend's original lancer GT remain precious and special since no lancer can convert into lancer gt.

The Koreans afraid that new rise Sonata will scare people away from buying car with such short lifespan. So the Koreans said it's a facelift, look interior ugly centre dash still same, this is FL. Anyone can tell the front , rear are totally different. FL normally come up with just different lights, grille, bumper at most. Not until whole front and rear unibody also different, that is not facelift but redesigned. Vios 2003 vs vios dugong, both same chassis, do you call that facelift?

My comment on turbocharger activates, you know I am referring to the wastegate valve. This is the general term used in automotive when explaining to public that mostly don't understand what is wastegate. Beginner level automotive book and technical person would use such word instead of jargon. Which is why the maxus g10 owner understood what I said, he done the test and put you to shame. So how come he knows and understand?
TSjayraptor
post Jul 22 2017, 09:23 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 21 2017, 11:08 AM)
You reminded me of this, from way back when.

He "taught" us, turbo only activate at certain RPMs. At other RPMs it is practically just sitting there doing nothing whistling.gif So I made this graph to illustrate his "teachings".

There is no chart that can show fixed turbocharged engine torque. Your first test vs 2nd, 3rd, 4th and so on will give you different reading especially on a car that is moving on the road. The wastegate valve opens at fixed rpm eg. Twinscroll turbocharger at 1200rpm, yes it'll open whenever reaching 1200rpm. The max torque however varies at no fixed rpm which is why turbo engine specs put 1200-4000rpm depends on situation. Any turbo engine specs chart that show flat peak torque from wastegate valve open rpm 1200-4000. If you read the chart as fixed peak torque, then you're not reading the chart correctly.
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 22 2017, 09:59 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 22 2017, 08:46 AM)
You guys came at the right time to cheer wkc5657 up after his mythical claims got busted. Worst day of his life when owners of turbocharged engines proved him wrong. Compared to you and dares, he twisted story really fast after caught red handed. Without 2 of you here, he won't post anymore.

As for the vvti, toyota researchers done testing on timing chain vs timing belt on its first experimental vvti engine designed for the Altis 2001. The result, vvti operates better with timing chain. You can compare toyota timing chain vvti vs rival cars with timing belt operated VVT, that's why Toyota could tune higher yet getting better FC.

you want to say all cars interior smell the same?
Wah u very smart ah... Clap clap clap
kidmad
post Jul 22 2017, 10:12 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 22 2017, 09:15 AM)
1) older generation 5AT lacks technology to build bigger stronger gear to match manual transmission, the auto 5th gear is smaller than its manual counterpart 4th and 5th gear. That is adding 1 smallest gear at the back. Anyone knows this metaphorically. Unless your brain cannot compute and take it literally. Like when people calling you otak kering or otak udang, you think literally where got your brain dry or prawn in brain.

2) the 50kg difference in original lancer GT 2007-2012 kerb weight 1398kg vs p1 lancer  2.0 1355kg, I have posted the specs from Malaysia and Thailand model which kept your 2 brothers quiet and more anxious to know where is it. I chose not to tell them so that my friend's original lancer GT remain precious and special since no lancer can convert into lancer gt.

The Koreans afraid that new rise Sonata will scare people away from buying car with such short lifespan. So the Koreans said it's a facelift, look interior ugly centre dash still same, this is FL. Anyone can tell the front , rear are totally different. FL normally come up with just different lights, grille, bumper at most. Not until whole front and rear unibody also different, that is not facelift but redesigned. Vios 2003 vs vios dugong, both same chassis, do you call that facelift?

My comment on turbocharger activates, you know I am referring to the wastegate valve. This is the general term used in automotive when explaining to public that mostly don't understand what is wastegate. Beginner level automotive book and technical person would use such word instead of jargon. Which is why the maxus g10 owner understood what I said, he done the test and put you to shame. So how come he knows and understand?
yo what weed you smokin'? kind to share some?
dares
post Jul 22 2017, 10:39 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 22 2017, 09:23 AM)
The wastegate valve opens at fixed rpm eg. Twinscroll turbocharger at 1200rpm, yes it'll open whenever reaching 1200rpm.
I am compelled to ignore the rest of your "lecture" to point this out.

Do you know what happens when the wastegate open?
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 22 2017, 10:45 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 22 2017, 10:39 AM)
I am compelled to ignore the rest of your "lecture" to point this out.

Do you know what happens when the wastegate open?
Common man, he is the smartest guy on Earth. Why an Earth u ask such question?
He knows timing belt slips all the time that causes vvti not efficient, but u expect him do not know how a wastegate work?
U can do better than that bro
dares
post Jul 22 2017, 10:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 22 2017, 10:45 AM)
Common man, he is the smartest guy on Earth. Why an Earth u ask such question?
He knows timing belt slips all the time that causes vvti not efficient, but u expect him do not know how a wastegate work?
U can do better than that bro
Just wanna make sure it's not a new invention ma, wastegate that open to "activate" tebo.

Who knows it's a new tebo design by him, the turbine is on the other side of the wastegate whistling.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 22 2017, 10:55 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 22 2017, 10:53 AM)
Just wanna make sure it's not a new invention ma, wastegate that open to "activate" tebo.

Who knows it's a new tebo design by him, the turbine is on the other side of the wastegate whistling.gif
Jadi kipas dah . Lol
TSjayraptor
post Jul 22 2017, 01:16 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 22 2017, 10:53 AM)

Wastegate doesn't activate turbo, what were you thinking. The word waste already clear means thrash to dump excess air out. It's the valve in plenum that opens where air is drawn in by the spool on intake side. This valve opening is what people said turbo activates. Still want to help that korean fanboy?
dares
post Jul 22 2017, 01:23 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 22 2017, 01:16 PM)
Wastegate doesn't activate turbo, what were you thinking. The word waste already clear means thrash to dump excess air out. It's the valve in plenum that opens where air is drawn in by the spool on intake side. This valve opening is what people said turbo activates. Still want to help that korean fanboy?
laugh.gif laugh.gif

OK so

- turbo wastegate is used to dump excess air.
- There is a valve in the plenum that opens and closes the turbo intake side, which activates/deactivates the turbo.

Got it

wkc5657 k3nnykl82 u sellman got pay attention in class anot!?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 22 2017, 01:24 PM
TSjayraptor
post Jul 22 2017, 01:30 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 22 2017, 01:23 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

OK so

- There is a valve in the plenum that opens and closes the turbo intake side, which activates/deactivates the turbo.

Got it

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Why keep twisting what I've posted? You too kiasu to accept wkc5657 failure? You guys said wanted to help Korean cars defeat Sebastian Japanese rival, so where are your contribution to spoon-feed the dying Korean sales? I'll start new thread for Kia Rio, you 3 stooges if so clever, try to post proper comments to challenge instead of irrelevant twisting others comments
dares
post Jul 22 2017, 01:34 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 22 2017, 01:30 PM)
Why keep twisting what I've posted? You too kiasu to accept wkc5657 failure? You guys said wanted to help Korean cars defeat Sebastian Japanese rival, so where are your contribution to spoon-feed the dying Korean sales? I'll start new thread for Kia Rio, you 3 stooges if so clever, try to post proper comments to challenge instead of irrelevant twisting others comments
I where got twist. You tell me which part I twist.
K3nnYkl82
post Jul 22 2017, 01:39 PM

2,479 posts

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

OK so

Got it

Oh.. itu macam, excess air
Oh.. so the waste gate open close is when turbo activate..

Thank you teacher Jay.. no hao bang oh
wkc5657
post Jul 22 2017, 04:31 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jul 21 2017, 09:08 AM)
oh well, it isnt a debate anyway.. its a statement
I suddenly got the the correct word popping in my mind after further reading.

You say its a statement is an absolute understatement (pun intended), the appropriate word should be a DECLARATION. And since it is incontestable, impenetrable, consistent in spirit and in word and above all known engineering laws, it rises to the level of STATUTORY DECLARATION

The level he defend it, can almost be sworn upon.

Man, we need some serious legal advice icon_question.gif

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Jul 22 2017, 09:15 AM)

2) the 50kg difference in original lancer GT 2007-2012 kerb weight 1398kg vs p1 lancer  2.0 1355kg, I have posted the specs from Malaysia and Thailand model which kept your 2 brothers quiet and more anxious to know where is it. I chose not to tell them so that my friend's original lancer GT remain precious and special since no lancer can convert into lancer gt.

So finally, i got it. So meaning to make layman non engineering people understand, you use falsehood as a means to metaphorically let people understand geh??!! Wah...ethics....

1) Conventional torque converter automatics derive drive ratios through combination in engaging of multiple shift element groups of compound planetary gearset. 1 additional drive gear ratio is really not a simple as +1 physical gear. It is so difficult to understand that even real transmission engineer will need a piece of paper to draw out and laydown the calculation.

This is for those that are truly curious (i know you won't read) :

http://www.thetruthaboutcars.com/2014/12/s...ion-power-flow/

2) Proton did make inspira with lancer chasis components, but is the interior materials exactly the same as lancer? The wheels size pun tak sama....

3) I guess lexus also "lied" to the whole world on the GS :

Oh ya, 1 more thing regarding the 2003 vios and dugong vios, dugong vios has 50mm more wheelbase. Mana ada sama chassis? Can you fact check? Do you want to do this to yourself? Embarrass yourself again?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

OK so

Got it

"valve in plenum that opens where air is drawn in by the spool on intake side"

Isn't this throttle butterfly??

Then throttle butterfly at intake buat apa for turbocharged car if the wastegate works like described?

Got mixed up with diverter/BOV which also nested at the intake? But this one for different purpose leh??

Unless his turbo got another separate air intake source la.....

dares
post Jul 22 2017, 05:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Jul 22 2017, 04:31 PM)
"valve in plenum that opens where air is drawn in by the spool on intake side"

Isn't this throttle butterfly??

Then throttle butterfly at intake buat apa for turbocharged car if the wastegate works like described?

Got mixed up with diverter/BOV which also nested at the intake? But this one for different purpose leh??

Unless his turbo got another separate air intake source la.....
Even the throttle butterfly valve comes after the intercooler, not before the turbo.

We misundersood liao, it'a actually a brand new engine technology patented by Prof Jay

- Has a Plenum BEFORE the turbo
- Plenum has a valve that opens and closes to the turbo
- Has a wastegate that "dumps excess air", whatever that means. Or he simple renamed "BOV" to "wastegate".

Prof Jay what is the name of this new engine ah?

Did I twist any of your words? if yes pls correct me ah notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 22 2017, 05:12 PM

32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:05 AM