234 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Bottom

LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

Zot
post Jan 3 2021, 07:06 PM

7,936 posts

QUOTE(~AarDwOlF~ @ Jan 3 2021, 12:30 PM)
Hi guys, any recommendation for belt & disc sander? I see a lot of sumo-king on shopee/lazada. They claim that they're originated from Japan and manufactured in Taiwan, but I couldn't find any info elsewhere. Are they any good?

Any reputable brand for belt & disc sander in Malaysia?

Personally I don;t think it is Japan brand as I cannot find a company by that name even in Japan laugh.gif

Even when you go to www.sumoking.my website and click home, it will bring you to www.ctsmachinery.com.my

It is probably just local brand but that logo has been around long time if not mistaken. Unless your line of work is heavy on this machine branded one probably cost a lot more. Shinetool at least a legit Taiwan brand wink.gif
~AarDwOlF~
post Jan 3 2021, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 3 2021, 07:06 PM)
Personally I don;t think it is Japan brand as I cannot find a company by that name even in Japan  laugh.gif

Even when you go to www.sumoking.my website and click home, it will bring you to www.ctsmachinery.com.my

It is probably just local brand but that logo has been around long time if not mistaken. Unless your line of work is heavy on this machine branded one probably cost a lot more. Shinetool at least a legit Taiwan brand  wink.gif
Yea I am sceptical about it. Sometimes I don't like local or unknown brands because of the lack of info and support. For branded machines at least they have authorised service centres across Malaysia.

Thanks for the tips! I will take a look at Shinetool smile.gif
easywin3
post Jan 8 2021, 04:44 PM

668 posts

Just bought a China made cordless planer compatible with Makita 18v battery, powerful & nice product which worth the price.
https://www.lazada.com.my/15000rpm-electric....298849fb8Yn20u

This post has been edited by easywin3: Jan 8 2021, 04:45 PM
Snoy
post Jan 9 2021, 08:04 AM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

I'm looking to get a line laser.
Any special criteria to look for?

Zot
post Jan 9 2021, 10:11 PM

7,936 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Jan 9 2021, 08:04 AM)
I'm looking to get a line laser.
Any special criteria to look for?
https://bettertoolz.com/laser-level-buying-guide/
Snoy
post Jan 10 2021, 10:03 AM

~SIMPLE~
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 9 2021, 10:11 PM)
Thank you for the article.
While this is good for general knowledge but not everything are relevant to Malaysian market.
For example, we have 3/5/many lines models, different battery system, different brands may be some are over claimed.

Or put in another way.. Any specific model to recommend?
Many hardware shops are selling China unknown brand models, anything good comparing to big brands from the German, American and Japanese?
Zot
post Jan 10 2021, 04:54 PM

7,936 posts

QUOTE(Snoy @ Jan 10 2021, 10:03 AM)
Thank you for the article.
While this is good for general knowledge but not everything are relevant to Malaysian market.
For example, we have 3/5/many lines models, different battery system, different brands may be some are over claimed.

Or put in another way.. Any specific model to recommend?
Many hardware shops are selling China unknown brand models, anything good comparing to big brands from the German, American and Japanese?
Article is to know what feature to look for for your need.

If you are hobbyist using it once in a while, then I'd say just go for China brand. Good feature one is not too cheap either I think but still cheaper than branded one. If you have battery system with certain brand then it is good to go for that brand for interchangeability.

If you just like branded one and have money for it, then nothing wrong to buy one smile.gif

I was think king to buy one but not sure how many time I want to use it laugh.gif
duckevo
post Jan 25 2021, 11:05 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

Dear all...

My new hse is condo n all r concrete walls...

Planning to get drill for wall n also assembly of furniture n screw on the wall...

Saw this from DCA... Worth it??? Is DCA good???

SUSceo684
post Jan 25 2021, 04:04 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Jan 25 2021, 11:05 AM)
Dear all...

Planning to get drill for wall n also assembly of furniture n screw on the wall...

DCA boleh pakai lah if the holes not bigger than finger size. However the ones in the pic is not much better than RM50 so called impact drill.. use 5 min per hole for one small wood plug hole when rotary hammer 5 sec kautim.
The minimum is to get rotary hammer + drill driver.
Concrete wall is either get rotary hammer (100% confirm will work) or expensive impact drill that has concrete rating. Cheap impact drills (below 400 bucks) will still be insufficient power (like using plastic toy hammer beep beep). Masonry (clay or sand brick) is easy but concrete is whole diff story.

So lets see.
Rotary hammer wired or wireless (if u investing in the batt and charger) technically cost about the same for tool.

WIRED ROTARY HAMMER TOOL- check it comes with the carrying case. Without sometimes cheaper but clunky to store later.

RM225.00 TOTAL
https://shopee.com.my/TOTAL-3-IN-1-26MM-ROT...2182.7617566878

RM326.00 Bosch entry level GBH220 (2.0J)
https://shopee.com.my/BOSCH-Rotary-Hammer-D...6744.5677397703
https://shopee.com.my/BOSCH-GBH-220-PROFESS...6835.4975999503

RM415.00 Bosch standard "heavy duty rated" (2.7J) with case (based on buyer pic)
https://shopee.com.my/Bosch-Rotary-Hammer-G...5153.6111181091

RM397.91 Hitachi
https://shopee.com.my/MAJU-Hikoki-Rotary-Ha...7111.6055850818

CORDLESS ROTARY HAMMER TOOL
GBH180LI - solo tool with hard case RM455.00
(see the tool itself not expensive vs the corded variety - but you need to invest in batt and charger!)
https://shopee.com.my/Bosch-GBH180-LI-Li-Io...0559.7447620575
Need to add on charger and a bigger battery (min 3AH), I got the solo tool + fast charger + 4AH procore for 777 last year. Seems like pricing went up nowadays.

CORDLESS 18V DRILL DRIVER TOOL (ur furniture assembly/screw in screws in wall plug usage).. this is very handy to have
GSB180LI solo tool around 230 bucks. Need to add on 18V batt and charger.
This one any small battery also can (basic 1.5 or 2AH one) + any 18V bosch charger will do.
Its not big power drain device so this one no need big battery. However if you choose cordless rotary (big load device) then the rotary need at least 3AH minimum batt which u can share with this little drill driver.
Why 18V over 12V: theres always enough torque.
P.S. If not planning to use this as a drill for brickwall (other project) but as pure screwdriver only then you can just get the GSR (40 bucks cheaper) compared to GSB (B= can bang i.e. impact function for Brickwall not Concrete wall; R= reversible mode (can loosen screw)).

DRILL BIT GENERAL
Drill bit buy any branded one.. bosch hikoki Makita all sama punya as long as its SDS plus. No name china bit more prone to snapping (high risk).
Depending on the size u need (most common is skinny wood wall plug x6 size one is 5.5mm, x8 size medium wall plug use 6.0mm bits) sometimes buy a set cheaper than 1pc. Some cases the rotary hammer itself include drill bit already

SCREWDRIVER BIT
Rather than buying tons of cheap bits and they keep snapping at the screwdriver head.. just get one long one short impact rated bit (harder tips) lasts well enough for commercial usage.
Personally I use these coz its the cheapest branded impact rated one
Milwaukee SHOCKWAVEâ„¢ Double End Bit / Magnetic Screwdriver Bits / Power Bits 65mm
RM6.50 short bit 65mm
RM11 long bit 110mm
cheaper if you buy 10-pack but for residential usage won't use that many.
If had to choose, long bit give more usage flexibility (unless in places where total length is a problem + tool length)
https://shopee.com.my/Milwaukee-SHOCKWAVEï¿...0959.4346987755

CONCRETE (WALL) MASONRY BITS
RM4.50
Single bit 5.5mm for skinny wall plug (x6 size fatness)
https://shopee.com.my/Makita-D-00044-SDS-Pl...0913.5316996446

RM4.70
Single bit 6.0mm for medium wall plug (x8 size fatness)
https://shopee.com.my/Makita-D-00066-SDS-Pl...0913.5916996849

RM20, this good as got 5.5 and 6.0mm. Rest of the bits is just buy for fun (10mm maybe if u use for M10 tv bracket sleeve anchor je)
https://shopee.com.my/Hikoki-Hitachi-5pcs-S...7433.4347310968

RM5.80 or 5.50 (6,8 mm will do coz really only use the 6 more for wall plug. 8 is buy for fun)
https://shopee.com.my/**HEAVY-DUTY**-SDS-DR...3338.6836747797

SPECIAL APPLICATION (TILE BIT) for BATHROOM
Need to use this. and drill the tile very very slowly (5 min one hole) to avoid botak or snapping the bit. Tile bit is hard, but very brittle. must use normal rotation drill (NO HAMMER)
Tiles need slow scraping like peeling onion, cannot hammer (unless not-my-house syndrome, crack everything not my problem). After u go thru the tile, change back to masonry bit and rotary hammer mode.
RM11.65
https://shopee.com.my/Bosch-6mm-Cyl-Ceramic...1101.3570091067

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jan 25 2021, 04:25 PM
odour_stop
post Jan 26 2021, 05:12 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Jan 25 2021, 11:05 AM)
Dear all...

As mention by ceo684, you need a corded rotary hammer. Since you looked into DCA, they also have promotion for their rotary @ RM199.

DCA / Dongcheng is a little different from other China brand. They actually reliable. Is there any chance that their factory produce OEM for Makita?
SUSceo684
post Jan 26 2021, 08:40 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Jan 26 2021, 05:12 PM)
As mention by ceo684, you need a corded rotary hammer. Since you looked into DCA, they also have promotion for their rotary @ RM199.

DCA / Dongcheng is a little different from other China brand. They actually reliable. Is there any chance that their factory produce OEM for Makita?
I've seen contractors (usually kitcab folks) use all sorts of big name brands (Bosch, Makita, Hikoki) but I never seen them use DCA as their daily workhorse tool though (in terms of rotary hammer).
I do some residential electric work where time is critical (especially high rise drilling time restriction) so can't go for the cheaper toys, if they overheat middle of the job, I am doomed.

If doing those commercial site for LAN cable pulls/time not critical coz you have all the outside office hours to do, then not so much of a concern on that.
For one-off tools that you don't use often like maybe a cheap jigsaw to divide plywood into 80-100 pcs for makeshift extensions (election project) we did use a 70 dollar jigsaw, no name one, but with bosch blades and even +1 or +2 layer plywood just to really use up all of the remaining sharp blade length possible, it works lah.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jan 26 2021, 08:44 PM
Zot
post Jan 27 2021, 09:02 AM

7,936 posts

QUOTE(odour_stop @ Jan 26 2021, 05:12 PM)

At least the brand has service center all over Malaysia I believe.
CcL
post Feb 15 2021, 10:48 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

hey guys, any cordless china impact wrench 3/8" or 1/2" worth getting for car/motorbike repair? or should i shell out for the milwaukee m12 rm1.5k set which comes with the right angle impact wrench and stubby?

don't sit well that milwaukee sets in US are so much cheaper though.

also, which milwaukee dealer willing to discount on prices in KV?

This post has been edited by CcL: Feb 15 2021, 10:49 AM
Max
post Feb 15 2021, 11:13 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Feb 15 2021, 10:48 AM)
hey guys, any cordless china impact wrench 3/8" or 1/2" worth getting for car/motorbike repair? or should i shell out for the milwaukee m12 rm1.5k set which comes with the right angle impact wrench and stubby?

don't sit well that milwaukee sets in US are so much cheaper though.

also, which milwaukee dealer willing to discount on prices in KV?
can try the china cordless impact wrench 1st. around 200 something now..
can get some jobs done.. i got buy 1 set (2 batt) china set 1/2" .. managed to diy settle car absorber changed also.. flex.gif
of course it cant compare those big names like Milwaukee or dewalt.. but it get some jobs done.. laugh.gif
CcL
post Feb 15 2021, 11:19 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Feb 15 2021, 11:13 AM)
can try the china cordless impact wrench 1st. around 200 something now..
can get some jobs done.. i got buy 1 set (2 batt) china set 1/2" .. managed to diy settle car absorber changed also..  flex.gif
of course it cant compare those big names like Milwaukee or dewalt.. but it get some jobs done..  laugh.gif
which china brand u got? haha enough torque to bust open wheel bolts and knuckle consider ok la. really too old to work with ratchet and spanner nowadays especially when have to hunch over or weird angles for prolong periods.

what i like bout milwaukee is the stubby which will make work in tight spaces a breeze. china ones generally sized like a typical airgun with a bulky battery at the bottom to boot.
~AarDwOlF~
post Feb 15 2021, 11:22 AM

Hi guys, anybody knows where to get table saw blade for Stanley 1825? I'm looking for an FTG blade. Tried to search on shopee,lazada etc but they only sell the normal combination blade. Was looking at amazon too but it seems that their 10-inch blade only comes with 5/8" arbor. Stanley has 1" arbor.
SUSceo684
post Feb 15 2021, 12:00 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Feb 15 2021, 11:19 AM)
which china brand u got? haha enough torque to bust open wheel bolts and knuckle consider ok la. really too old to work with ratchet and spanner nowadays especially when have to hunch over or weird angles for prolong periods.

what i like bout milwaukee is the stubby which will make work in tight spaces a breeze. china ones generally sized like a typical airgun with a bulky battery at the bottom to boot.
Wheel bolts u just need a very cheap trick [makeshift extension bar of a 25mm or 30mm dia iron pipe] - loose cut one sells about RM13
with a 1m long pipe to open the wrench even female just take one hand confirm can open airgunnned wheel nut. tongue.gif

the rest of it for cars just usually 10/12mm socket (unless u doing engine overhaul I think any tool will work easily).. small scooter is 12 or 13mm socket for the oil drain

This post has been edited by ceo684: Feb 15 2021, 12:01 PM
Max
post Feb 15 2021, 12:03 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Feb 15 2021, 11:19 AM)

dont know what brand also.. all generics.. unsure.gif
wheel bolts if lock with airgun, i think cant open, or need more time to impact.. if normal lock around 100-120nm ok
knuckle with some penetrant oil get the jobs done.

CcL
post Feb 15 2021, 03:01 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

ahhh okok thx. guess china mari one could work, but whether or not there's the extra step of breaking the nut with a breaker bar first. sometimes space is the limiting factor
easywin3
post Feb 15 2021, 04:14 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Feb 15 2021, 10:48 AM)
hey guys, any cordless china impact wrench 3/8" or 1/2" worth getting for car/motorbike repair?
For car tyre's bolt, i highly recommend Tirol (simply press button and sound "pak pak" twice in few seconds then done),
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tirol-t2...zm0EOX&search=1

234 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 200 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:29 PM