LYN Power Tools Discussion V2, Bosch, Makita, Dewalt, Dremel etc

lucifah
post Jul 3 2017, 08:45 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

sooo many cutting discs to choose from in the market. some outright cheap (made in china wynn, and random brands) and some are well known like BOSCH & HITACHI and some are just quite peculiar names but of high quality (made in taiwan, japan)

so i bought all these to test

Notice that there is no bosch because i have been using them all these while. got it cheap because buy in bulk (box of 25) but they do get ground relatively quickly. no breakage so far, except one (due to misaligned centre piece)

u guys got any recommendations?

btw, found a nice old new stock stanley tin cutter to cut metal roofing sheets for my work

TSyushin
post Jul 4 2017, 12:41 PM

3,329 posts

Some of the items I bought during taobao mid year sale has arrive.
A japanese saw. Very thin blade version.
Aluminum bar to use as T track in my future projects.
Some screws to fill up the price gap to be eligible for discounts.

Made in Japan blade brows.gif

lucifah
post Jul 11 2017, 09:20 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

so todei i ter-click this on amazon app

user posted image to replace this user posted image

chee sin, i tot got offer on prime day. waited few weeks for july 11. see no offer, but got slightly better exchg rate by amazon, so i ter-click wrongly

the GBH-18Li Compact kinda serve me well. It can amazingly go up to 16mm (although Bosch said it can go max 12mm concrete)

But it does it slowly and the vibration is bad. you can feel it in your bones

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 11 2017, 09:28 PM
TSyushin
post Jul 11 2017, 09:58 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 11 2017, 09:20 PM)
so todei i ter-click this on amazon app

user posted image to replace this user posted image

chee sin, i tot got offer on prime day. waited few weeks for july 11. see no offer, but got slightly better exchg rate by amazon, so i ter-click wrongly

the GBH-18Li Compact kinda serve me well. It can amazingly go up to 16mm (although Bosch said it can go max 12mm concrete)

But it does it slowly and the vibration is bad. you can feel it in your bones
USD63 transport fee? That is some heavy thing you buy.
lucifah
post Jul 11 2017, 11:36 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 11 2017, 09:58 PM)
About 3kg

This is the 18v bulldog, which is not available locally

Haihs, i paid retail price for this toy. USD349. Cheaper seller dun want to send here

Hopefully can get back ROI quickly

ar188
post Jul 12 2017, 12:00 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 11 2017, 09:58 PM)
shipping from us is costly.
if got super power account from the big guys fedex/dhl then ok. i remember sending some document stuff to NZ/aus it was cheaper than poslaju. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Jul 12 2017, 12:01 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 11 2017, 11:36 PM)
About 3kg

This is the 18v bulldog, which is not available locally

Haihs, i paid retail price for this toy. USD349. Cheaper seller dun want to send here

Hopefully can get back ROI quickly
ROI usually after 1 job right? laugh.gif
lucifah
post Jul 12 2017, 08:45 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jul 12 2017, 12:01 AM)
ROI usually after 1 job right? laugh.gif
LOL... yes usually if no shit happens tongue.gif

TSyushin
post Jul 20 2017, 10:25 PM

3,329 posts

After waiting for almost a month, finally the shipment arrives.

First to open will be box with the name worx. Hmm.. free gifts and the drill bits are on top.
Some cleaning power, collapsible water pail (this is interesting), towel etc

Finally, the worx hydroshot, the main body is on top of the box while accessories are at the bottom.
Comes with 18V 2Ah battery and a slow charger. To fully charge a 2AH battery need 5 hours. Ouch

The free soap dispenser
Assembled with long nozzle, looks like a rifle haha.

Other major items that comes with this shipment. laugh.gif

Will update on how is the hydroshot in cleaning car this weekend.
Just now tried cleaning the algae stain in the drain, it works but have to move slower.

ozak
post Jul 21 2017, 08:47 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 20 2017, 10:25 PM)
After waiting for almost a month, finally the shipment arrives.

First to open will be box with the name worx. Hmm.. free gifts and the drill bits are on top.
Some cleaning power, collapsible water pail (this is interesting), towel etc

Finally, the worx hydroshot, the main body is on top of the box while accessories are at the bottom.
Comes with 18V 2Ah battery and a slow charger. To fully charge a 2AH battery need 5 hours. Ouch

The free soap dispenser
Assembled with long nozzle, looks like a rifle haha.

Other major items that comes with this shipment.  laugh.gif

Will update on how is the hydroshot in cleaning car this weekend.
Just now tried cleaning the algae stain in the drain, it works but have to move slower.
That is attempting. drool.gif

5hr charge ? How long is the usage ? Look like need 2 battery.

You're in serious business? Power supply, db meter and wind speed meter.
TSyushin
post Jul 21 2017, 09:23 AM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 21 2017, 08:47 AM)
That is attempting.  drool.gif

5hr charge ? How long is the usage ? Look like need 2 battery.

You're in serious business? Power supply, db meter and wind speed meter.
Those items are on discount during mid year sale. About RM 285 for all 3 items. biggrin.gif

The digital power supply is to replace my 20 years old analog power supply I build during my uni days.
The sound meter coz I think the sound meter app in my phone is not accurate.
The wind meter coz I want to know my DC can suck or not. For RM60 its ok lar.

Dust collector = 79.5dba, wind speed 4600 fpm (min required is 4000 fpm)
Hmm... means my DC has only 400CFM. dry.gif Cyclone eats about 25% of CFM of the rated 550CFM.

Bandsaw = 69.2dba running idle. This one is quiet, usable if stay in condo.

Table saw = 95.9dba. This is really a screamer. Must wear ear protection when using.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jul 21 2017, 07:41 PM
lucifah
post Jul 21 2017, 09:27 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 21 2017, 09:23 AM)

that anemometer is exactly like mine

i bought from lajada for rm 80 with shipping. LoL... quite accurate, but its too cheap to be sent for sirim calibration (cost around rm150 per calibration)

ozak
post Jul 21 2017, 10:35 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 21 2017, 09:23 AM)
Those items are on discount during mid year sale. About RM 285 for all 3 items.  biggrin.gif

The digital power supply is to replace my 20 years old analog power supply I build during my uni days.
The sound meter coz I think the sound meter app in my phone is not accurate.

Dust collector = 79.5dba, wind speed 4600 fpm (min required is 4000 fpm)

Bandsaw = 69.2dba running idle. This one is quiet, usable if stay in condo.

Table saw = 95.9dba. This is really a screamer. Must wear ear protection when using.
Just put on your ear plug do. All the noise will be 0db.

I brought the all in 1 multimeter accept the wind speed function. Pretty handy.
Reubs
post Jul 21 2017, 10:54 AM

257 posts

Anyone knows where I can get this straight edge tool here locally? For woodwork.

shieldingman
post Jul 21 2017, 12:45 PM

hye..seem interested to do some woodworking diy so i start to Invest in some power tool. here is my list : (picture maybe later)
1. milwaukee m12 fuel impact drill
2. milwaukee m12 hackzall
3. electric brad nailer
4. maxpower orbital slander

now im interested to have power8 tool anybody can give review about it?
TSyushin
post Jul 21 2017, 01:50 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(shieldingman @ Jul 21 2017, 12:45 PM)
hye..seem interested to do some woodworking diy so i start to Invest in some power tool. here is my list : (picture maybe later)
1. milwaukee m12 fuel impact drill
2. milwaukee m12 hackzall
3. electric brad nailer
4. maxpower orbital slander

now im interested to have power8 tool anybody can give review about it?
I did consider this for a while last time then decided to spend more to get proper tool instead.
Here is the link to amazon review. Read it and decide yourself.
https://www.amazon.com/CEL-CEL-WS3E-WS3E-Po...p/dp/B00PCDYURE

Since you already have Milwaukee 12v system, might as well continue with Milwaukee brand 12v system.
These are the tasks normally required when woodworking using plywood or s4s timber.

Measuring
I assume you already have the basic ruler and right angle square...

Cutting
1) Cut straight line - ???
2) Cut curves - ??

Drilling
1) Drill holes - M12 impact drill
2) Drill into wall - ???. Do you plan to drill wall?

Shaping
1) Dado - optional
2) Edge trimming - optional

Assembling
1) Nailing - Your nailer
2) Screwing - M12 impact dril

Finishing
1) Finish sanding - orbital sander
2) Edge Sanding - optional
3) Painting - painting lor

Since you ask about power8 then I assume you will have at least rm2.6k budget available.
Cut straight line :
Get a circular saw and a straight guide would do.

Cut curve line: get a jigsaw

You can consider milwalkee's M12 offerings to streamline the battery system. Save the additional money for future upgrades like router, table saw etc.
12V system should be enough for small DIY job, unless you frequently deals with 1 to 2 inch thick wood.

Did a quick search in Lazada, not many Milwaukee tool. You might need to consider getting other brand cordless tool.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jul 21 2017, 02:13 PM
TSyushin
post Jul 22 2017, 04:36 PM

3,329 posts

Try to use the hydroshot to clean my backyard this morning. The battery lasts about 15 minutes.
ozak
post Jul 22 2017, 04:43 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 22 2017, 04:36 PM)
Try to use the hydroshot to clean my backyard this morning. The battery lasts about 15 minutes.
Suggest you to modify to use the power adaptor instead of battery.

15min use following a 5hr charge is too long. sweat.gif
TSyushin
post Jul 22 2017, 05:09 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 22 2017, 04:43 PM)
Suggest you to modify to use the power adaptor instead of battery.

15min use following a 5hr charge is too long. sweat.gif
I plan to ship another 2 unit of 2AH battery and a quick charger later. Can't use 4AH batery coz it will make the sprayer feel heavier.
The quick charger will fully charge a 2AH batery in 1 hour.

My dust collector motor start making strange noise today so I think I need to order a blower from taobao soon.
RM500 dust collector really have some crap motor...

This post has been edited by yushin: Jul 22 2017, 05:09 PM
ozak
post Jul 22 2017, 05:19 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jul 22 2017, 05:09 PM)
I plan to ship another 2 unit of 2AH battery and a quick charger later. Can't use 4AH batery coz it will make the sprayer feel heavier.
The quick charger will fully charge a 2AH batery in 1 hour.

My dust collector motor start making strange noise today so I think I need to order a blower from taobao soon.
RM500 dust collector really have some crap motor...
How heavy is the sprayer + battery?

Probably the bearing? Turning at high speed with bad aligment will most probably cause the bearing die 1st.

234 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:34 PM