Investors Club V10, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

Boon3
post Feb 14 2020, 03:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 14 2020, 02:09 PM)
Tesla price is based on faith not fundamentals. So it's a religion/cult.
Huh.

Tesla was at one point almost dead. The bears had real good reasons too.

They weren't delivering/producing enough cars ie they couldn't satisfy/fulfill customers orders. Yet they were taking in new orders. (Duh!)

All their projections given to their analysts always ended up way too optimistic. (Crudely put, did they feed out fei kei numbers?)

Tesla lost a shit load of money.

Worst still, they were burning up cash soooooo fast. So bad as some even started counting how many more quarters Tesla could survive at their burn rate...

And then there was that mega Shanghai factory. Really huge....

Boleh ka?

And then Tesla reported profits... Ooooh profits not losses. 100 million plus. All thanks to Shanghai...

With profits, the bears just have to cover their shorts big time. Welcome to the big squeeze!! Lol.

How now?

Shanghai is China....

You still got Trump. Will he actions hurt Tesla in the future? Big risk?

And now... Ahem... Would you dare to bet Shanghai to continue to deliver big numbers again? Any factory shutdown due to the current virus crisis?

This is Tesla.
moosset
post Feb 14 2020, 06:52 PM

1,917 posts

Which brokers in M'sia offer this?

I think it's like lending your paid shares...? confused.gif

Cubalagi
post Feb 14 2020, 08:14 PM

4,488 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Feb 14 2020, 06:52 PM)
Which brokers in M'sia offer this?

I think it's like lending your paid shares...? :confused:
Affin, kenanga

But got minimum.. Small amounts don't bother.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Feb 14 2020, 08:15 PM
djhenry91
post Feb 15 2020, 07:34 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 14 2020, 08:14 PM)
Affin, kenanga

But got minimum.. Small amounts don't bother.
huh? hong kong shares punya SBL wor? kenanga and affin got provide such service meh? bursa stock they got provide sbl service la
Cubalagi
post Feb 15 2020, 08:04 PM

4,488 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 15 2020, 07:34 PM)
huh? hong kong shares punya SBL wor? kenanga and affin got provide such service meh? bursa stock they got provide sbl service la
I tot he is asking about bursa shares and which Malaysian broker offer Sbl.
SUSMasterConfucion
post Feb 16 2020, 01:21 PM

911 posts

now only start learn stock is bad timing bro. it will hurt your morale when everyday see loses
!@#$%^
post Feb 16 2020, 01:23 PM

Safe Trader
17,498 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Feb 16 2020, 01:21 PM)
now only start learn stock is bad timing bro. it will hurt your morale when everyday see loses
isn't it a good time to buy when 'low' ?
SUSMasterConfucion
post Feb 16 2020, 01:24 PM

911 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 16 2020, 01:23 PM)
isn't it a good time to buy when 'low' ?
if you know what u r doing and what u want. if just start to learn most of the time u just tembak and haven’t learn how to invest yet
moosset
post Feb 18 2020, 08:24 PM

1,917 posts

Question:
does the share price of common stock offering mean anything?
for example, the current price is about $800, but they announced that the new common stocks will be offered at $767. So, will the stock tumble to around $767?? Or will this common stock be oversubscribed since ppl will buy at $767 and sell at $800?

Another example is the merger of CMT and CCT in SGX.
CMT is currently priced at $2.52, but they announced that the new shares after merger will be priced at $2.59. So if you buy now, it's an instant profit of $0.07 per share?

are these prices ($767 and $2.59) just provisional or are they guaranteed?
foofoosasa
post Feb 19 2020, 11:58 AM

3,482 posts

Public bank and Maybank anyone?
Cubalagi
post Feb 19 2020, 03:19 PM

4,488 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 19 2020, 11:58 AM)
Public bank and Maybank anyone?
I own both.

PBB results should be out tomorrow. Maybank next week.
foofoosasa
post Feb 19 2020, 03:58 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 19 2020, 03:19 PM)
I own both.

PBB results should be out tomorrow. Maybank next week.
I just bought both too. hopefully the result is within market expectation.

if goes too bad, share price going south again hmm.gif
malaysiathegreat
post Feb 21 2020, 04:09 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 14 2020, 02:09 PM)
Tesla price is based on faith not fundamentals. So it's a religion/cult.
Virgin Galatics even better.
Cubalagi
post Feb 21 2020, 01:45 PM

4,488 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Feb 19 2020, 03:58 PM)
I just bought both too. hopefully the result is within market expectation.

if goes too bad, share price going south again hmm.gif
Sorry PBB results not yesterday, it's next week. I got confused with BAT. But good thing is Public now back up above RM18, from its low of 17.50.
foofoosasa
post Feb 21 2020, 01:59 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 21 2020, 01:45 PM)
Sorry PBB results not yesterday, it's next week. I got confused with BAT.  But good thing is Public now back up above RM18, from its low of 17.50.
congrats to anyone who hold BAT play rebound nod.gif
Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 23 2020, 11:59 PM

1,856 posts

Hi all, why maybank need bank statement for opening CDS account? i have been using other bank and my maybank saving account has been inactive and very little money with this account. this will affect my application or not ?

what is e-dividen form and 2 specimen signature card ?

Individual account

CDS account opening form
E-dividend form
2 specimen signature card
3 copies of NRIC
2 copies of savings account passbook (The first page with name)/ original bank statement (if printed from website, please get bank officer to certify true copy)
Cubalagi
post Feb 24 2020, 12:13 AM

4,488 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Feb 23 2020, 11:59 PM)
Hi all, why maybank need bank statement for opening CDS account? i have been using other bank and my maybank saving account has been inactive and very little money with this account. this will affect my application or not ?

what is e-dividen form and 2 specimen signature card ?

Individual account

CDS account opening form
    E-dividend form
    2 specimen signature card
    3 copies of NRIC
    2 copies of savings account passbook (The first page with name)/ original bank statement (if printed from website, please get bank officer to certify true copy)
I think when you open any broking account you need to give bank account statement. But I think you don't need a Maybank bank statement to open a Maybank broking account.

E-dividend is good. Dividends from companies get paid direct to your bank account.

Specimen signature is for your CDS account with Bursa Depository. So, say one day, u want to transfer your shares out from Maybank to another broker or to pass to your children, u need to sign a transfer form n they will check that.

Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 24 2020, 12:21 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 24 2020, 12:13 AM)
I think when you open any broking account you need to give bank account statement. But I think you don't need a Maybank bank statement to open a Maybank broking account.

E-dividend is good. Dividends from companies get paid direct to your bank account.

Specimen signature is for your CDS account with Bursa Depository. So, say one day, u want to transfer your shares out from Maybank to another broker or to pass to your children, u need to sign a transfer form n they will check that.
having say that i don't need any form that relevant to my income ?
donhay
post Feb 24 2020, 09:03 AM

722 posts

KLSE open and -2% sad.gif

Is it a good day to buy today? which blue chips with good dividend?

This post has been edited by donhay: Feb 24 2020, 09:12 AM
foofoosasa
post Feb 24 2020, 10:07 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Feb 24 2020, 09:03 AM)
KLSE open and -2% sad.gif

Is it a good day to buy today? which blue chips with good dividend?
Epf and local institution support still - 2%. Foreigner and retailer net seller. U imagine lo

250 Pages « < 243 244 245 246 247 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:37 AM